We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
48
104
101
43
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
104
101
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast chicken breast bus terminal perfect location black beans stayed nights would stay here again plaza wifi block chichen cathedral salsa margaritas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 325 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2019

We stayed 2 nights as our base to see Chichen Iza. Great location, in the center of town but also close to the Ado terminal and the collectivo to go to Chichen Iza, 5 mn walk to the Cenote and everything else. Our room was huge, at the back (recommended due to possible noise from the plaza ), clean, air conditioned, good showe. Breakfast included was really good, the cook makes really nice on omelette. Staff are very friendly. The restaurant was so so. But overall great value

Room tip: Back room away from plaza
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlainrlgMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

On a private tour the guide stopped here for lunch. It was very authentic and real mexican. The chicken was to die for and a whole chicken breast! Margaritas, black beans, lemonade and salsa was very good also. My only complaint was they ran out of guacamole and we did not get to have any. Loved the open air atmosphere. Waiter was very attentive and friendly also.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Awsomegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is situated in the centre, very good position! Close to everything, restaurants, shops, bus terminal, cenotes, maya ruins etc. This city is a very nice and authentic Mexican city. We liked it a lot!

The food was good, we specially liked the juices, you could order a big jar with fresh orangejuice, good prices overall!

The room was a bit simple, plastic sheets with made me sleep bad. Took it away and it became better. Windows so everyone could look into your room, but not a big problem really.

Breakfast was ok, pancakes, a lot of fruit, jello, eggs, salad, sausages etc. No the, just Coffe.

Overall a price worth hotel that I can recommend. Not luxurious in any way but if you pay 900 pesos for three persons per night, you don’t complain :)

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank hannaskanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2018

We decided to stop for a day in Valladolid and booked the hotel on the spot. Really great location in the town square with easy walking to local attractions and food. The rooms were clean and fairly big, and they even had on-site parking for our car. Great breakfast buffet, too! I would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank horadamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We arrived late in Valladolid and we found this hotel where we stayed just one night because we did not like it at all, even if it looks nice from the outside, the room was OK, but loud, not enough hangers, very small window with grid, very small bathroom. Staff not very helpful nor friendly. In the morning, we went down for breakfast and everything was so bad that we ate nothing, so we decided to leave the hotel right away, and in the same street we were lucky to find Hotel San Clemente.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank huahine2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews