We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveler rating
382
77
5
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
382
77
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite sister hotel the main square crepes hot cakes mexican coffee beautiful garden fresh juice town square each morning a lovely place to stay sitting area stayed for two nights breakfast was delicious beans boutique hotel an oasis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 470 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2016

We loved our 4 night stay at Tia Micha. We stayed in the Sisal Suite and I have to say it is so much prettier and more elegant than the online pictures depict. The bathtub in the room is to die for! Just gorgeous. Our hostesses could not do enough for us, and made us feel very special. We felt pampered and well taken care of. We are not really breakfast people, but on our last morning we wandered to Casa Marlene for the complimentary breakie. It was beautifully presented and delicious. We realized we should have made the effort to have breakfast there every morning. The pool at Casa Marlene was a delight, and the jacuzzi "hot tub" was soothing after long days of exploring monastaries, Mayan ruins and museums. A beautiful hotel in a beautiful city. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LadyStBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2016

Tia Micha is a peaceful oasis in the middle of Valladolid. Our room ("Sasal") was beautiful, the breakfasts were ridiculously good, and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. If we return to Valladolid, we will definitely stay at Tia Micha again.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JamesEVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

This small hotel is wonderful. The decoration is worthy of a design magazine, the rooms are clean and spacious, the breakfast is really good and the people working there are very nice and helpful. The girl who welcomed us even gave us a map compiling all the things to do and the best restaurants in town. Our stay there was just perfect!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pauline-a-rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights to explore Valladolid and Chichen Itza. The location is literally a stones throw away from the main square of Valladolid and everything is in walking distance (including Cenote Zaci).

We unfortunately got food poisoning on our first night (completely unrelated to the hotel) and so spent day 2 and much of day 3 in our room. The staff were incredibly kind and attentive bringing us water and offering to get medication. They even offered to make us a special breakfast. The staff are what makes this place so great. Every person who greets you is so friendly and willing to go out of their way to help you. The room itself was also perfect with a huge bed and great bathroom and fridge.

Could not recommend this place enough !

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank TravelBuddies2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Casa Tia Micha is an excellent place to stay in Valladolid. The hotel and grounds are very pleasant to be in and well located. Breakfast was delicious. The English speaking staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Absolutely fabulous!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobynColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews