We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect week end off” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel San Clemente

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Valladolid
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel San Clemente
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Valladolid
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect week end off”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Really nice place to rest , centric position, good price , nice breakfast , colonial style this place is really worth the stay, i have been 3 times and each time was meeting my expectations , suggested to dine in the close restaurant Las Campanas, and try out the Longaniza is typical plate of this region hotel has a nice swimming pool to enjoy with the family and is in front of the cathedral so don’t be surprised if bell sound wake u up but that is part of the colonial experience also it has the central park of the town in front at 1 minute walk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Django_unchained_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    38
    41
    9
    7
See reviews for
22
51
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

The rooms were a bit dark and the bed was very hard but the hotel is right in the square and opposite the most beautiful cathedral. The pool was clean and very enjoyable in a lovely courtyard. Good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Galdancio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

After viewing four hotels in the area, we decided to stay here, and it was a wise decision. Our room was very clean, large enough to accommodate all of our luggage, plenty of hot water with good water pressure, and speedy WiFi.. We were nestled in an upper corner room, so it was quiet. There is a delightful pool in the center of the complex, and an on-site restaurant that serves breakfast and lunch. We found the staff to be quite friendly and helpful. They were currently offering a 10% discount on rates, so we got a room for two, with A/C,, for $441 pesos! The other three hotels were at least $100 pesos/night higher. The only minus was the bedding. Although clean, the sheets were worn thin and in need of replacement.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Bettcita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Great location, right off of the principle square. The rooms are nothing special, but they were clean and the ac was cold. The courtyard was very enjoyable to spend time in. The rooms were a good value as well.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

The rooms are big and the location is good, but the room was not clean, with dirt or chocolate or something on the blanket, and the bathroom drains stunk. The bed was very hard and we did not sleep well here. I travel in Mexico a lot, and this was my least favorite hotel ever. The service was NOT friendly. It was pretty cheap though. Not romantico.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marysue007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Valladolid hotels

Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Hotel San Clemente is perfectly located at the corner of the main square beside the cathedral. The rooms of the hotel are situated around a courtyard with palm trees and a swimming pool, thus creating a surprising tropical feel in the centre of Valladolid.

The room looks a bit basic, but it is spacious and functional. The room and bathroom are clean, the beds are good and warm water flows out of the shower. There is air conditioning in the room, an old and noisy one that has a hard time with the large space. In the end it only saves a few degrees in temperature, but that’s just enough. A small floor towel in the bathroom would have been nice, even though the water stays properly behind the shower curtain.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yerun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

We walked into this hotel, asked the price and checked the rooms and decided it was ok. The rooms are basic, but big and clean and you can choose if you want ac or a fan. Nights are usually fresh so fans are enough and the price was around 400 pesos (not breakfast). Hotel grounds are nice, it has a swimming pool and the location is perfect, on the main square, in the very center of the town.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jnsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
0.2 mi away
El Meson del Marques
El Meson del Marques
#6 of 14 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostel Candelaria
Hostel Candelaria
#2 of 14 in Valladolid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maria de la Luz Hotel
Maria de la Luz Hotel
#12 of 14 in Valladolid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
hotel colonial la aurora
hotel colonial la aurora
#8 of 14 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zaci
Hotel Zaci
#11 of 14 in Valladolid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maria Guadalupe
Hotel Maria Guadalupe
#10 of 14 in Valladolid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Clemente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Clemente

Property: Hotel San Clemente
Address: Calle 42 # 206, Valladolid, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Valladolid
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Valladolid
Number of rooms: 102
Also Known As:
San Clemente Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing