We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 nites in a row”
Review of Conato 1910

Conato 1910
Ranked #6 of 104 Restaurants in Valladolid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3 nites in a row”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

delicious - very interesting and exciting combinations - staff great....if I was still in Valladolid, would be still eating there...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank marianne48_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    87
    23
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We ate dinner at Conatos during our recent visit to Valladolid. Recommended by locals we actually didn't even look at the menu but said "We'd like to have what Senor B and Senor T order." The waiter knew immediately who we were talking about and exactly what we wanted. The incredibly rich mushroom, pepper and queso appetizer to start and the chicken in sour orange sauce as an entree. It was more than enough for both of us to share. The margaritas were great and everything was very reasonably priced. The decor is eclectic with the owners admiration of Frida Kahlo evident throughout the restaurant. Wonderful staff. We definitely would go again to sample their extensive menu options.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluedevilfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingolstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, regular food”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Very popular place among the tourists, good prices, if you read spanish the menu in spanish has more to choose. I don´t recommend it: all we ate had the same taste and finally it didn´t had any taste. Go to eat to the Bazar.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank morcillica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Good cocktails, great decor, colourful. lots of Freda Kahlo pics and quaint touches. Food includes some non Mexican fare such as pasta and hamburgers which was appreciated by the kids

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
2 reviews
“Conatos Italian”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I enjoyed it. Cool decor-they did a lot with this space! I really enjoyed the pasta though my husband was down on everything being a creamy sauce. Oh well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pfried66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conato 1910 also viewed

 
Valladolid, Yucatan
Valladolid, Yucatan
 

Been to Conato 1910? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing