We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful! and handy”
Review of Cenote Zaci

Cenote Zaci
Ranked #7 of 104 Restaurants in Valladolid
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Almeria, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Beautiful! and handy”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Location couldn't be better, in the centre of town, ideal for a swim after a hot day out. Easy access, beautiful vegetation, and ... cheap! Don't miss it!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ithacana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    196
    110
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“eat at the restaurant and see the cenote”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The restaurant attched is above the cenote and was quite good for lunch. There is a viewing platform in the restaurant and you can also walk down to the water. It isn't a covered cenote so it's not as spectacular as most other ones you see in the Yucatan.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TorontoMickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great swim then lunch spot”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stopped on was to chichen itza and loved it. Nobody there, we got changed in restaurant bathrooms which are very clean and nice then used restaurant entrance to cenote so no fee as we were going back for lunch, only one swimming and jumping off the rocks(so much fun). Service was great, waiters friendly, food came so quick, only had rice,eggs and platanos as we are vegetarian, but they still gave us a huge basket of fresh nachos with salsas, then with our food freshly made tortillas( you could watch the old lady making them in the corner!!) When we ran out of salsas or tortillas they topped them up.had 2 meals and 2 drinks 115 pesos...amazing vslue and great fresh food....plus free entrance to cenote. A must stop to or from chichen itza!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cenote in the strangest spot!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

At first I thought we were lost as I did not think there could be a big Cenote in the middle of a residential and business section of a town. It is a gorgeous open air cenote with a couple of platform areas where you can jump off into the sapphire blue waters. After a trip to the heat of Balankanche Cave this was a welcome cold dip for us. Goregeous pool but the stairs can be slick and there are no changing areas so come in your bathing suit and skip the overpriced restaurant and goods for sale and go directly to the water for a dip and leave in your wet swimsuit and be sure to bring a towel. They charge for using the restrooms so bring dry clothes and change in your car if needed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Loch K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, great view and handicap accessible”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We often take foregranted ramps and accessibility into restaurants. In Mexico it is unusual so I note it here. The restaurant is next to the Cenote Zaci in Valladolid and the view ot the cenote is wonderful. In fact, if you have lunch at the restaurant you get free admission to the cenote. The food is typical Yucatecan food and quite enjoyable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ML41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cenote Zaci also viewed

 
Valladolid, Yucatan
Valladolid, Yucatan
 

Been to Cenote Zaci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing