We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a charming taste of Italy in Mexico”
Review of Casa Italia

Casa Italia
Ranked #10 of 107 Restaurants in Valladolid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Casa Italia was planned to be a welcoming place to have an small experience of Italy, managed and served by Italian owners with an authentic Italian food, wine, ice cream, coffee and wood-fire oven for hand made pizza. Located in the lovely park of Candelaria three blocks from city center is a real peaceful place to enjoy life. Info corner and free wireless internet.Monday-Saturday 6:30-11:30pm
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“a charming taste of Italy in Mexico”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Best place we eat in 8 nights in Valladolid. Wonderful atmosphere excellent pizzas and friendly service ...all at a rwasdinable price ...what could be better!!!
Best to book if going on Friday or Saturday closed Sunday and Monday
Highly recommended

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PeterandChristineR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    60
    13
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It isn't closed!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Just in case you're thinking of going here, rest assured it's still open and we've just been! Opening days are Tuesday to Sunday for dinner only it seems. Cute restaurant, good service and the pizza 4 stagioni and fettuccine gamberetti we shared were excellent!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ol2186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento CA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good pizza and HUGE calzones in a pretty garden setting”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Off of a charming plaza in Valladolid, this place opens at 6:30 p.m. (not so good for early birds!). The pizza was made in the wood oven with my kind of crust, chewy but not too much so with great toppings. Friends had the calzones which were easily sharable, along with the pizzas. Vegetarian options available as well. If you go, see if you can eat in the zen garden, pizza and reclining Buddha in a colonial Mexican town, what a concept!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Quality pizza”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Some quality pizza with a really romantic setting overlooking a local park. The staff here are also attentive and good-natured. There's no better pizza in town.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank GodfreyM976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
350 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“EXTRAORDINARY!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

After a spectacular lunch at Yerbabuena del Sisal Restaurante (where you will find me having breakfast tomorrow morning) I figured that there's no way to equal that at dinner and Casa Itali@ (that's the way their card reads).

I was wrong. Very wrong!

It should suffice to say, how I feel about Casa Itali@, to simply say the food, the service, and the ambiance equals if not exceeds ANY Italian restaurant I've been to in my hometown of New York City (in all the best ways); including those of note.

Yes readers, Casa Itali@ will knock-your-socks off from the moment you step into the gorgeous doors until you walk out, completely and utterly pleased. (Just make sure you end the stunning meal with Xtaben-tun gelato!)

Anything less than 5-stars here (and to give less than that much less review any restaurant, at all, based on their hours, the days they are open, how difficult it might be to find, or - speaking facetiously - what the weather is like and how that affected your meal/experience) is just plain ignorant, criminal, and wrong.

Grazie mille Casa Itali@

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank theghostwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Italia also viewed

 

Been to Casa Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing