We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation & Museum
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uxmal
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Location.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as the second one on our Yucatan Explorer tour booked in the UK through Thomson and provided by Mayaland in Mexico. This hotel was the standard option and much better than our previous one.

We were allocated two rooms together on the ground floor. The rooms felt spacious and much cleaner that that we had previously endured. Food was adequate and the last night barbeque offering was the best of the lot. The pool was clean and inviting. I noted a spa as advertised but there were never any staff noted in the room and so I was not able to book a treatment.

Staff were friendly and welcoming and the waiting staff did duty in both this and The Lodge hotel across the road. We also ate there are part of our tour and found the food and bar services to be superior.

The complimentary coffee maker and two daily bottles of water were very welcome and each room also had a working mini fridge which was useful. The AC worked with a fully functioning remote control and the tv had five or six channels including the occasional english one too.

All in all of a good standard and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayleighTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation & Museum, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thanks for your visit! We look forward to having you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    233
    69
    11
    4
See reviews for
187
381
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night only after our visit to the Uxmal site. Such a lovely place, calm and relaxed while in perfect location for the site. The pool is beautiful and our room was stunning. Very friendly staff. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel, but the BBQ buffet looked very good. We had a sandwich from the bar in the afternoon, which was ok and very generous. Also recommend visiting the sound and light show at Uxmal in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BMeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation & Museum, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you.... and please do spend more time with us on your next visit. You will be rewarded with the richest attractions in the Yucatan within minutes of the hacienda Uxmal. Kabah, Sayil, Labna and the caves of Loltun are all within easy reach. The living maya villages of Santa Elena, Ticul, Muna, Tekax and the citrus orchards of Oxcutzcab and Sucacab are very close to us. So yes, do come for at least 5 days and enjoy a unique experience amongst us. Hasta la vista!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam, netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here with the family for 2 nights. Beatiful place, great staff, nice place to relax after visiting the Uxmal site. Staff was very friendly, breakfast great with butterflies in the diningroom!
Room was really spacious and clean. Great pool. Dinner is not that good, beter to cross the street to the Lodge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dutchy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation & Museum, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
We appreciate your comments very much. Thank you for staying with us!
We look forward to showing you a great time on your next visit!
Until then, safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here for four nights as part of the Yucatan Explorer with Thomson. Great location being just across the road from the archeological site of Uxmal. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were a good size with free WiFi and coffee maker. It would have been a nice gesture to give at least one bottle of complimentary water a day like our previous hotel. Drinks in the hotel are relatively expensive and there aren't any shops near by so do stock up before you arrive. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed going to the pool after a day's sight-seeing. The only downside for us personally was the inconsistency of the food. On the first day we had a buffet which looked amazing but the hot food was tepid and rather bland. On the second day we were given a very limited menu and my food was too salty to be eaten however on the third day we were given a more extensive menu and the food was absolutely amazing, if only it could have been to that standard for all of our stay. The breakfasts were always great and if you don't fancy what's on the menu you can ask for something different i.e granola and yoghurt, pancakes or waffles. The staff are very keen for you to be satisfied. Having eaten lunch at the Lodge across the road I would recommend anyone considering the tour to upgrade hotels on the tour if it's not too expensive but each to their own. We didn't think it was worth it when we booked but if I did it again I certainly would. One minor issue was that we didn't have any hot water on the first day but a cold shower was refreshing and it was fixed the following day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALH57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation & Museum, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
What a fantastic review ! Thank you so much !
We look forward to your next visit.
Muchas Gracias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here as part of a Yucatan explorer trip with Thomson. They hotel was lovely with spacious rooms and wonderful grounds. A great place to explore Uxmal site from with it only a 10 minute walk away. What made this place truly great was the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and they all made an effort to make you feel welcome. William and his staff in the restaurant prepared amazing food and made sure you had everything you needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steph b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation & Museum, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Your wonderful comment are an inspiration to us all !
We are grateful for your effort to let the world's traveling community know what inspires us
and how we treat our guests as well as the experiences we provide them with.
THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Opposite the archeological site of Uxmal. Very impressive entrance with the stairs from the two sides, most of the rooms looked to the inner garden with the swimming pool. Our room was really spacious with two large beds all the necessary furniture and a refrigerator. Not many hotels in Mexico have it.The remarkable thing was the bathroom which had a huge jacuzzi bath tub and a shower ant the roof was of glass.Nice towels but not many amenities as in most Mexican hotels we stayed.Large TV and free wi-fi.We had dinner in the veranda of the restaurant. Not a buffet breakfast but we could chose anything from the menu.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimtraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation & Museum, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Tanks soo much for your wonderful review!
Coming from Athens, Greece were great service, ambiance and historical perspectives are a way of life your comments mean everything to us.
We look forward to having you again with us in the future. Until then, may you enjoy safe and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed for three nights as part of the Yucatan Explorer tour and enjoyed every minute of this exquisite hotel. My room was palatial and certainly more than I anticipated. The staff could not have been more accommodating or friendly. I would have been happy to stay longer. Ideally located to visit Uxmal, superb!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msnj83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation & Museum, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Superb review! THANK YOU SO MUCH !
You very nicely summed it all up ! It is about our service and location, and above all the dedication of our wonderful collaborators, all mayan descendants from nearby villages.
We look forward to your next visit!
Hasta la vista !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uxmal
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Uxmal
The Lodge at Uxmal
#2 of 3 in Uxmal
364 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Uxmal Resort Maya
23.5 mi away
Hacienda Temozon, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Posada el Jardin
Posada el Jardin
#1 of 2 in Ticul
57 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#2 of 2 in Ticul
26 reviews
23.6 mi away
Hotel Puuc
Hotel Puuc
#1 of 1 in Oxkutzcab
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation & Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation & Museum

Property: Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation & Museum
Address: In the heart of the archaeological park of Uxmal, Uxmal 97840, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Uxmal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uxmal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation & Museum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Uxmal, Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation & Museum is the world's first hotel hacienda. Completely remodeled in 2002, and constantly up-dated,rooms overlook a central pool surrounded by beautiful tropical gardens and graceful palm trees, set in a working plantation with many kilometers of forest trails for walking, jogging, horseback and bicycle riding. All rooms have a terrace or a balcony. This delightful resort of contemporary colonial architecture is a favorite of royalty, world personalities and heads of state. The new Chocolate Museum neighbors our extensive gardens. Our location is ideal as a base from which to visit Yucatan's major attractions. Less than i hour driving time from Merida & only 40 minutes from Merida International Airport. Please contact us for transportation options & information. We have a money back guarantee that we are the best resort in the Uxmal area, Kindly contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation & Museum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Hotel Uxmal
Uxmal Hacienda Hotel
Hacienda Uxmal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing