We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”
Review of Surfinggreen

Surfinggreen
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Surfinggreen is more than tours or water sports rentals, is your host in Mahahual, Costa Maya! We offer excitement and safe experiences on stream line waverrunners/jet ski, UNIQUE in town, 1800 & 1200 CC! Paddle Board lesson/Paddle SUP, tours & rentals with 4 different sizes according YOU! Fly Board is the newest, coolest experience that you shall try, categorised like "extreme sport", you'll be literary FLYING! If arriving from the Carnival, Princess,Celebrity,Holland America,Norwegian or Disney cruise to Costa Maya, don't miss the chance to have the most terrific day on cruise ship holidays with us! We are the only ones who offer tours in 3 languages: English, Spanish & Italian,PaddleSUP or Paddle Board, Wave runners or Jet ski, Long Boards, Bikes, & Fly Board are ready for you in Mahahual, Costa Maya!
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
119 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had a fabulous time learning how to paddleboard. Sue is an amazing teacher. She really took the time to help me and was very sweet and patient. We had the best time. I highly recommend this excursion.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bitty007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfinggreen, Owner at Surfinggreen, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Bitty007,
First of all wish you an incredible 2014!
For us was a pleasure to have you here trying & enjoying SUP (stand up paddle), thx. for your recognition to Sue, for sure she made her best, however were you who for sure created a relax atmosphere & a unique moment while discover the Caribbean Sea!

Thank you very much for your time, recognition & especially for choosing us while visiting Mahahual, Costa Maya, trust to meet you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paddleboarding”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

It was our first time ever trying to paddle board and it was a very fun experience. We came from the Norwegion Cruise Liner and it was an excursion pick, with a quick bus/shuttle drive to our destination, perfect. Our teacher, she was awesome. Very knowledgeable. Thought it was something that she didn't even wear a bathing suit to teach us the proper paddle boarding, but she didn't fall so she was awesome, she also had a young guy who was very good as well helping. Very beautiful beach, nice bar/restaurant if you wanted to get some food/drinks. Lounging the day away was perfect. Only downside were the locals by the droves trying to peddle their wares. A couple would be fine, but there were a bunch.

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfinggreen, Owner at Surfinggreen, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Michelle H,
Is so a great pleasure to know you were satisfied with your Paddle Board experience, for us every guest is so especial & valuable; thank your for your comments regarding our staff as well as for the location!
Tourism is the main economic source around & guess that's the reason cause you found some many people trying to get earnings.

Receive our best wishes for 2014, Happy New year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
“Paddle Boarding excursion”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We had a morning excursion for paddle boarding led by Surfinggreen. It was an excellent experience all around and I loved paddleboarding. Suzette was our host from start to finish and was our paddleboard guide/instructor. Great host, guide and instructor. Got a delicious fruit plate and drink with excursion which I didn't know was included. Looked like she had an excellent team supporting her with other activities... Felt safe the whole time leaving items on beach and beach was beautiful although there were more shallow sea-weedy areas than I would have liked in paddleboard area.

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank sbriannunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfinggreen, Owner at Surfinggreen, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Sabriannunn,
I would like to thank you, not just because a charming comment, but also for giving us the chance to surprise you, even just with a plate of fruit salad during your visit to Costa Maya.
As you already mentioned, we are a team which try the best to offer a memorable experience on different arenas, focusing on your entertainment, but caring also other important aspects such the atmosphere, the personnel & of course your safety.

We look forward to have you next time you visit Costa Maya, in the meanwhile, HAPPY NEW YEAR from SURFingGreeN!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fly Boarding”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My family took a $3pp ride from port to the Pez Quadro Beach Club and had a fantastic day lounging on the beach. Towards the end of the day I decided to try Fly Boarding and may have enjoyed it more than any other excursion we did while on the cruise. I was hesitant at first because I was uncertain that I would be able to get out of the water. That turned out not to be an issue and I was able to get about 10-15 feet in the air. Towards the end of my 15 minute experience I was able to make turns and do a dolphin maneuver. Overall it was a great day and I didn't see any other venues on the Mahahual beach that I would rather have spent the day.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfinggreen, Manager at Surfinggreen, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Cale M,
I love comments such yours, cause your are talking exactly about your own achievement! You DID THAT, which saws hard... and simply you rocket! No matter how high, was your chance & you DID!
Was also so nice to read that the whole experience was the best during your holidays, that is our REASON to be HERE, and why because we got up very early to get ready everything for your joy & content!
Thank you so much for the lines you dedicate here & wish you the best for 2014! Next time you'll be ready for more maneuvers!

SURFingGReeN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
“Super Experience”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

It was a great experience. Suzette was wonderful. She was knowledgeable, so nice and so attentive to everyone. Everyone had the option of hanging out at the beach or continuing out into the open waters. It was just an amazing experience and wonderful people. The opportunity to return to the ship at our leisure was nice as well. I would not hesitate to recommend Surfinggreen and Suzette to anyone visiting Costa Maya.

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Dupdah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfinggreen, Owner at Surfinggreen, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dupdah,
Was so gentle from your side to take a minute and remember about your experience with us, the staff works hard to offer you the best possible experience, the fact you can even remember Suzette's name means lots for us!
Thank you for sharing your experience & wish to have the pleasure to have you again in Costa Maya, México!.
As Suzette says: Keep paddling!

Sincerly,
SURFingGReeN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surfinggreen also viewed

 

Been to Surfinggreen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing