We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mahahual
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Next Experience Travel
from $111.80
More Info
from $87.18
More Info
from $163.08
More Info
from $87.18
More Info
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
40
2
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
40
2
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Walked to Native Cruise Building from our cruise ship to pick up our van ride to the middle of no where at the port of cost maya to Lagoon of 7 colors . The last part of the trip which lasted about 20 minutes was really bumpy.
Kayaked for 3 hours in the lagoon and a little in the mangroves. Elliot was our Mayan guide and was an awesome tour guide and historian! We enjoyed jumping in the lagoon and sinking into the sulfur silt up to our knees. Had a delicious meal of tacos and drinks. Lovely time.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Rochelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amega_1, Director of Sales at Next Experience Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hola Rochelle!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommendations!

We are happy that you had enjoyed your Bacalar Lagoon tour and you had a perfect day with us at Costa Maya!

We will definitely share your comments with Elliot and the rest of the team!

Thank you again for choosing local and choosing us for your next experience! As we say, come as a traveler, leave as a friend! :)

We look forward to show you a bit more of Mexico next time!

Amy
The Next Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Our family of four adults took this excursion and thoroughly enjoyed it! Our guide, Diego, was very knowledgeable and gave us a lot of interesting information! We had ample time to explore the ruins and take pictures.

Carlos was our careful and considerate bus driver who got us safely to Bacalar Lagoon. We had a delicious lunch there of tacos, rice, beans, and several salsas, plus drinks: margaritas, beer, pina coladas, lemonade, coke and iced tea! Absolutely beautiful surroundings at the lagoon! Inner tubes, kayaks, paddle boards all included. A stunning resort and excellent hospitality!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario A, Public Relations Manager at Next Experience Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hola LB!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommendations!

We are happy that you had enjoyed your Chacchoben and Bacalar Lagoon tour and you had a perfect day with us at Costa Maya!

We will definitely share your comments with Diego, Carlos and the rest of the team!

Thank you again for choosing local and choosing us for your next experience! As we say, come as a traveler, leave as a friend! :)

We look forward to show you a bit more of Mexico next time!

Mario
The Next Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

What a great day we had, and everyone at Next Experience were awesome! Our driver Heriberto was excellent (it took about an hour to get to the lagoon), and our tour guide Magda was super informative. Both were very friendly and helpful every minute of the day. The resort was more beautiful than I could have imagined. We had a great kayak around the lagoon and learned all about the pirates that came to hide out there. After an hour on the water, we had lunch. 3 soft tacos (beef and/or chicken), rice and refried beans, and a great selection of toppings and salsa. Even our choice of 3 drinks each from the bar (two was enough for us, lol). After lunch we had about 90 minutes to swim and relax on the beach. My wife had a massage under a palm tree.
I want to thank everyone at Next Experience for a perfect day. I was a little worried about booking outside of the cruise ship but Royal Caribbean's "lagoon excursion" only had inner tubes for you to paddle.....and I didn't want to do that, so I found this excursion on TripAdvisor and booked.
We had a fifteen minute walk from the ship (we could have taken a cab), and got to the office at 7:45. On the way back, Magda stopped at "pineapple village" and we purchased some fresh pineapple. They even dropped us of much closer to the port on the return trip. Many thanks to Heriberto and Magda for a perfect day!!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Pajames63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario A, General Manager at Next Experience Travel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Hola Julie!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommendations!

We are happy that you had enjoyed your Bacalar Adventure tour and you had a perfect day with us at Costa Maya!

We will definitely share your comments with Magda, Heriberto and the rest of the team!

Thank you again for choosing local and choosing us for your next experience! As we say, come as a traveler, leave as a friend! :)

We look forward to show you a bit more of Mexico next time!

Hasta pronto and our best wishes for 2020!

Mario
The Next Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Our family of 5 (including 3 teenagers) really enjoyed this excursion while visiting Costa Maya. Our knowledgable and friendly guides Miriam and Diego provided a wealth of information about Mexican and Mayan history and culture throughout the day and our driver Candido ensured we traveled safely and efficiently. Chacchoben is fascinating and Bacalar Lagoon is serene and beautiful. The entire experience was about 5.5 hours with 2 hours of that time spent traveling to and from the attractions during which Miriam shared her knowledge and entertained questions from the group. We would definitely recommend this excursion when visiting Costa Maya.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank juliehanser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario A, General Manager at Next Experience Travel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Hola Julie!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommendations!

We are happy that you had enjoyed your tour at Chacchoben Archelogical site + Bacalar and you had a perfect day with us at Costa Maya!

We will definitely share your comments with Miriam, Diego and the rest of the team!

Thank you again for choosing local and choosing us for your next experience! As we say, come as a traveler, leave as a friend! :)

We look forward to show you a bit more of Mexico next time!

Hasta pronto and our best wishes for 2020!

Mario
The Next Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019 via mobile

We were 2 couples who loved this tour. It’s a 10 minute walk from the cruise pier to their modern office. Check in was fast and we were in new, clean vans. We spent 1 hour at the ruins site and then drove to the lagoon resort. We had a wonderful lunch followed by some kayaking, tubing, and a massage. Our guide Hugo was extremely knowledgeable on Mexican culture, history and spoke very good English. Our driver Edgar was also very good. We highly recommend Next Experience Travel. - You will want to pack water shoes for the lagoon as it’s a little rocky. And bring a towel.

Thank 222deannar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario A, Manager at Next Experience Travel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Hola!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and recommendations!

We are truly happy that you had enjoyed your tour at Chacchoben Archelogical site + Bacalar and you had a perfect day with us at Costa Maya!

We will definitely share your comments with Edgar, Hugo and the rest of the team!

Thank you again for choosing local and choosing us for your next experience! As we say, come as a traveler, leave as a friend! :)

We look forward to show you a bit more of Mexico next time!

Hasta pronto and our best wishes for 2020!

Mario
The Next Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews