We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Posada Pachamama
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porto Coral(Mahahual)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Beke(Mahahual)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
K'ay Kook(Mahahual)
View Hotel
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
105
61
32
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
61
32
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspent one nightbeach accessclean roomsbalconycompressormaleconpesoschannelsbreezemexico
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 211 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2012

My stay was very comfortable indeed. The hotel is very clean and well ran. Max, the owner, could not be more helpful with his guests. He is an Italian gentleman who will go the extra mile to ensure your stay is the best possible. Max more than went that extra mile when I had car trouble and showed what a truly genuine person he is. His staff are warm,friendly and very helpful also.
There is authentic Italian and Spanish cuisine at the Hotel and very reasonably priced.
The beach is literally 60 seconds around the corner, so very convenient.
I spent three wonderful weeks and would consider Max my friend!
Posada Pachamama Hotel is highly recommended and I will be staying again on my next trip.
Dean Patrick

Room Tip: Speak with Max should you have any special requests/ needs, don't be shy, he's discreet and very helpful. All rooms are air conditioned for your comfort.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deanpatrickk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxico75, Owner at Posada Pachamama, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thanks for your review Dean was a pleasure to know a genuine persone like you.We hope you soon !!!
Best regards
Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great central location to stay in Mahahual. Park your car and you can walk anywhere.

The rooms are a bit small, but for the price you pay and the fact that what else would you do but sleep, they work. We stayed in an upstairs room with a balcony and it was nice to have the sliding doors open to catch a breeze in the night. Best balcony room would be facing the east to catch the breeze off the sea.

The rooms are clean with a safe in each one, but we never used it. Plenty of hot water with a good size shower. Its nice to go and sit on the hotel's patio, check your e-mail and have coffee in the morning.

Great buy if you're planning to spend little money and don't plan to spend much time in the room.

Room Tip: Room with balcony is best.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunlovers4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxico75, Owner at Posada Pachamama, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thanks for your review,was a pleasure recive a kind person like you.
best regards
Massimiliano
Posada Pachamama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in Pachamama. The room was beautiful, decoration is very tastful and the room was very well planned & modern. Shower was good & large with plenty of hot water ( a plus after a day out diving ), comfi bed, lots of light & a cousy balcony with partial ocean views ( top floor ). Very clean, nice A/C, safety box, TV & satelite channels, big showers towels. The owner was very attentive as well as the receptionist who went out of his way to help us in anything we needed. They serve 2 kinds of breakfast, very handy when you have to leave early morning for diving. Very well located ( a block from the beach ), many options to eat around ( would recommend 100% Agave next door, very friendly staff, huge menu & awesome food ), many small stores to buy necessities ( drinks, toiletries, etc ).
They have a small area to hang ( outside ) your dive equipment & they have a private parking. You can pay with credit card ( though aditional charge apply but a plus counting that there are no banks in Mahahual - only a couple of ATM's charging commissions plus the outrageous ones you already pay for your bank back home ). We arrived late in the evening and were welcomed by the receptionist that accomodated all our needs & even helped us to arrange our diving for the next days. We checked out other places in town and this hotel is in my opinion one of the best choices at a very reasonable price - 650 pesos for a double room upstairs ( low season ). Very impressing !

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happydiver2009_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxico75, Propietario at Posada Pachamama, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thanks for your response was a pleasure that you staied with us
best regards
Massimiliano Palli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

This place is great! Even if I didn`t book a room before, I was served immediately and offered a room with beautiful view. Rooms are very nice and clean, which is most important to me. Employees are very friendly and professional, and they make a grate coffe!
The ambiance is very frendly. If I will have the oportunity to go back, I will definitely book a room in this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxico75, Propietario at Posada Pachamama, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thanks for your response was a pleasure that you staied with us
best regards
Massimiliano Palli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

hi people. i been in posada pachamama the 5th april 2012 and i can say this place is wondeful. the restaurant make very good food like paella and slices of the pizza so good. the rooms have everything with all service, tv ,safebox, and also are very cleans. the staff are very educate and professional, the owners even better. if you looking something to enjoy your holiday: you must come in this hotel. is one of the best hotels i been around the world.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miky499450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxico75, Propietario at Posada Pachamama, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thanks for your response was a pleasure that you staied with us
best regards
Massimiliano Palli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews