We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRS Yucatan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$233
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$312
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Bahia Principe Coba(Akumal)(Great Value!)
$285
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$357
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Villas Akumal(Akumal)(Great Value!)
$149
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$145
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,580)
Filter reviews
2,580 results
Traveler rating
1,932
429
144
45
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,932
429
144
45
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal poolel jardinroyal sectionroyal guestslobsterbali bedsgrand palladiummayan suiteroyal cartprivate restaurantpunta emiliabutler staffprivate poolother resortstravel cluboutdoor showercart service
Filter
Updating list...
868 - 873 of 2,580 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Just returned from our second trip to The Royal Suites. Just as I remembered, excellent. Service was outstanding and always met with a happy smile and a "hola". Food was plentiful and hot at all the buffets. Room was excellent with a very comfortable bed. The mini bar fridge could have been colder but hey, that was the only issue with the accommodations. Just be prepared for "Mayan time" each minute equates to 10 and you will be fine, you are on holiday. I think we waited for the golf cart to pick us up from the Royal beach for over 45 minutes when we were told 10, we ended up taking the train, never did see the cart driver. Just remember if it is going to be 45 minutes tell us that don't say 10 minutes when it will take 10 times that. Overall met or exceeded my expectations. Love this place and will be going back.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Lorna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora C, Manager at TRS Yucatan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Lorna ,

First and foremost, thank you for believing in us and for making The Royal Suites your holiday’s destination, for us is really important to realize that our guests feel like home and become part of our Palladium family. We really appreciate your comments, especially because you know well the hotel and the service, so it shows us the improvement that we work for.

If there is anything further we can do, please, just let us know, and also please tell us when you would come again in order to make the proper arrangements and assure your vacations are fantastic.


Kind regards,

David Calvo
Assistant Manager
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa
The Royal Suites Yucatán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Had a wonderful holiday. The room was great 7007 & 7008 adjoining. Filippo & Lucy at the royal bar were fantastic and his special cocktails are a must.

Frank, victor & Isreal are great fun and get you from A to B as soon as they can always with great humour.

The hotel is very clean and we had a great time. I do however agree with a previous comment about noisy people at the royal pool with their loud music, we also went away to the riveriva pool because of them, I would rather have the animation team music rather than crude Canadian stuff. But hey it is so big at this hotel you can find peace so we here, without causing a fuss. I guess they think they are on holiday so they can do what they want.

The food is great, and especially like el jardin, Italian, ribs, and steak house. The only place that none of us like was the Mediterranean.

Reception staff are really good, helpful and always smiling.

Many thanks for a great time, already looking to book for next year, just need to decide whether it is Mexico, Jamaica or punta Cana we go :)

Room Tip: Block 70 is quiet and not far to walk to.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank curlywurlyMondsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora C, Manager at TRS Yucatan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear curlywurlyMondsee,

First and foremost, thank you for believing in us and for making The Royal Suites your holiday’s destination, for us is really important to realize that our guests feel like home and become part of our Palladium family. We really appreciate your comments, especially because you know well the hotel and the service, so it shows us the improvement that we work for.

If there is anything further we can do, please, just let us know, and also please tell us when you would come again in order to make the proper arrangements and assure your vacations are fantastic.


Kind regards,

David Calvo
Director Adjunto / Assistant Manager
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa
The Royal Suites Yucatán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed at the RSY from Jan 28/14-Feb 4/14. Where to start.....this resort was amazing. If you want to go and be pampered this is the place for you. We had a private transfer with Hotel Beds, the driver was great, within 5 minutes we had our Corona and we were on our way to the resort. Check in was fast and we were welcomed with a drink and a face cloth. We stayed in a junior suite on the 3rd floor, yes there are stairs but the view at night from the jacuzzi with a bottle of champagne is so worth it!
This complex is HUGE! We spent the first 3 days just wandering around trying to figure out the lay of the land, good thing there are so many bars lol. We never spent time at the RSY pool, just a little too quiet for us. The colonial pool is definately where all the action is. We loved Los Rocas and want to spend time there in November when we return.
We love the new travel club lounge and Ernesto and Veronica took great care of us!
I loved the fact that we could eat lobster very night and I think we did. We weren't really fond of the buffets, the food was often on the cool side. We ate at the Japanese restaurant, and we were the only ones seated at the grill, so our experience wasn't the best, the food wasn't to our liking. Next time we will try siting at a regular table and ordering off the menu. We loved the Brazillian restaurant, and Ribs and more was okay. We ate a lot of our meals at El Jardin and loved them. We also ate at Punta Emilia, nice ambiance by being right at the beach, lots of raccoons lol,the lobster was okay there.

Word of warning, if you aren't an animal lover then this resort may not be for you. There are LOTS of local wildlife that like to come to dinner with you, for the most part if you ignore them they will stay away. There were so many people feeding them that they keep coming back, I wish they would read the signs.....

The activities staff are very hard working people, they do their best to make sure you are having a great time. If you get the chance, do the Segway tour when you first arrive at the resort, it's a great way to learn where you are going.

If you have the opportunity to stay in the Royal suites it is for sure an experience not to miss. I don't have anything negative to say about it, what's not to love! We will be back!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora C, Manager at TRS Yucatan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear Kelly F,

First and foremost, thank you for your good comments and feedback from your last stay with us. I feel glad to realize that you did have the wonderful vacations expected.

Thanks again and please let us know if there is anything further we can do and feel free to contact us for your next visit to grant you the best of all attentions.

Kind regards,

David Calvo
Assistant Manager
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa
The Royal Suites Yucatán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Just got back from another fantastic 2 week stay at GPRM. We had originally booked at the Riviera side but were graciously upgraded to the Royal Suites.

Weather throughout the stay was perfect which allowed for optimal use of the facilities, pools and beach. We just can’t say enough about the wonderful staff here. We have been to several other resorts in the area and I think that this is the only place where the names of the people really stick in our heads.

On a typical day we stroll past the salt water pool and make our way down to the Punta Emilia where Heri and Ronaldo got the food and beverages flowing. The view of the sea and light breeze coming into the palapa seating area is just a wonderful way to start off the day. In preparation of all of the caloric intake for the day we generally do a nice walk down the beach (the turtle sanctuary looks very impressive and some turtles had already put it to use while we were there), or do a nice walk taking in some of wildlife (love the flamingos, they are a really nice touch to the resort). After all of that strenuous exercise the decision as to where to spend the remainder of the day, by the beach, at the active Colonial pool where by the way the new children’s splashpad/slide area looks really nice, at the slightly quieter White Sands pool or one of the many quiet or adult’s only pools.

More often than not we either ended up spending or day with Carlos and his signature frozen concoctions at the Secret pool or Bernardo and Wiliam at the Royal Suites pool, we were very well taken care of and kept well “hydrated”.

We have never been to another resort with as many lunchtime options, from the 2 beach bars, small buffets located at each of the main pools and full buffets at each of the main sections all open for you to choose from . Then decision time comes again as to where to hang out, play some mini golf, participate in the various POP activities, do a Segway tour (which is a must), or head to the spa.

One of the reasons that we like this resort so much is the no reservation policy for the restaurants. You just show up when you want and if they have space they let you in right away if not they will give you a ticket with an approximate time and just head to the lobby for a bit by which time the live music has probably started. The longest that we had to wait was ½ an hour, every other night we had maybe a 5 minute wait at the bar located in the restaurant entrance area. We got to all of the restaurants except for the Rodizio as after a full day of grazing we didn’t think that we could eat that much meat. Food and service were excellent.

The after dinner entertainment including live music in the lobbies followed by the 2 lives shows each night is some of the best that we have experienced at an all inclusive. The Rock and Pirate shows were very well done and the night with the POP staff doing the show was surprisingly well done. My wife was just sad that they no longer have the Michael Jackson show. If the shows aren’t your thing, the sports bar had lots of NHL and NBA playoff games going.

Antonio at the Riviera bar kept things going at night, we felt sorry for him as several large very demanding groups kept him running off of his feet most nights.

The Royal Suites area was very nice, the newly renovated rooms are nicely appointed and we especially liked that the Jacuzzi tub was on the patio and that there were full lounge chairs out there versus the normal plastic chair that you get in the other sections. The beds were exceptionably comfortable and the free pillow menu offered a wide variety of quality pillows. Our room attendant Rosario did an excellent job of keeping the room clean and toiletries filled. My wife wants to know if she can teach me how to get the bed sheets tucked in that tight, lol.

Overall it was another very memorable experience at the Grand Palladium Riviera Maya and we thank everyone for their hospitality and cannot wait to return in October.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LadyLuck250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora C, Manager at TRS Yucatan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear LadyLuck250,

First and foremost, thank you for believing in us and for making The Royal Suites your holiday’s destination, for us is really important to realize that our guests feel like home and become part of our Palladium family. We really appreciate your comments,so it shows us the improvement that we work for.

If there is anything further we can do, please, just let us know, and also please tell us when you would come again in order to make the proper arrangements and assure your vacations are fantastic.
Kind regards,

David Calvo
Assistant Manager
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa
The Royal Suites Yucatán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We escaped to paradise on Feb. 23, 2014 for ten days. We stayed in a junior Royal suite 7112. The room was perfect. We had a very restful and relaxing time at the GP Royal Yucatan. The wait staff was excellent and very friendly. We especially liked spending time in the evenings talking to Wiliam, the evening bartender at the pool bar. It is very peaceful setting.

Room Tip: Room 7112 is in the first villa over the bridge and directly across from the pool area.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellingfools_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora C, Manager at TRS Yucatan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear travellingfools_12,


Thanks a lot for such a delightful review about your last holidays in our resort. Reading it made us feel happy for being part of the team that made possible to offer you a memorable vacation.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,


David Calvo
Assistant Manager
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa
The Royal Suites Yucatán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews