We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AN AMAZING PENTHOUSE CONDO MERE STEPS AWAY FROM...”
other travelers have booked this property
Amazing Private Rooftop Lounge Terrace for your exclusive enjoyment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing Private Rooftop Lounge Terrace for your exclusive enjoyment.
Amazing Private Rooftop Lounge Terrace for your exclusive enjoyment. Living Room with open floor plan, plush sectional couch, ceiling fans, and more.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Amazing Private Rooftop Lounge Terrace for your exclusive enjoyment.
Amazing Private Rooftop Lounge Terrace for your exclusive enjoyment.
Living Room with open floor plan, plush sectional couch, ceiling fans, and more.
View from master bathroom overlooking master BR and sliding door to living room.
Gourmet kitchen with 6-burner stove, 2nd veggie sink, oversized french door fridge, and bar seating
Endless views of Caribbean from our private rooftop deck
Entertainment center with Netflix, DVD, music, and multi-room ceiling speakers.
Master bathroom with coral shower, shell faucets, mayan door, + driftwood vanity
45 foot infinite pools spills onto a perfectly manicured beach overlooking the Caribbean Sea.
Loft in rooftop palapa can be configured for 1 queen, 2 queens, or lounge style
Driftwood vanity with conch shell faucets overlooking master king engulfed in jungle vines
Night kitchen view with mood lighting under bar, daily coffee, & everything you could possibly need
Amazing 45 foot beachfront infinite pool and perfectly manicured beach await you
Formal dining table for six + outdoor dining set on main terrace + dining bistro set on rooftop deck
45 foot infinity pool w/palm tree island, sunken jacuzzi seating, sunken chaise
Enjoy sunsets on the private 900 sq. foot rooftop deck overlooking shades of turquoise
Huge spaces, wide vistas, spectacular colors, and a sense of freedom await you on the rooftop deck.
Paddleboarding Half Moon Bay (paddleboards, snorkeling gear, lifejackets incl.)
Beautifully appointed & spacious guest BR w/hanging king bed & en-suite bathroom
Guest bedroom overlooking the jungle with hanging king bed from natural beams.
Main Terrace view with a thundershower on the horizon
Detailed coral and shell borders in showers
Guest bathroom with custom coral border shower and fossilized stones
Master BR and niche with double controls for fan, mood lighting, & speakers.
Enjoy drinks or dinner while watching the sunsets on our new and private rootop deck.
Private rooftop deck w/sweeping 360 degree views of pristine Caribbean blue bay.
Mood lighting throughout home (in master bedroom it's controlled from headboard)
Master BR and driftwood vanity + shell faucets w/caribbean view & 100% privacy.
Did someone say Margarita?
Watch eagle rays and turtles swimming below in pristine Half Moon Bay
Map of Akumal and the turquoise waters directly in front
Take a day trip to swim with 35 foot whalesharks!
Sunrise from main terrace over Half Moon Bay
The beach is littered with nests and baby turtles hatching through the night
Venture into YalKu lagoon with the paddleboards, snorkel gear, lifejackets, reef shoes (all incl.)
Sunrise over Yal Ku lagoon
Day trip to take a swim with a giant Manta Ray
The ruins of Tulum are a 20 minute drive away
Take out the paddleboards on the picturesque Half Moon Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mdub747
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AN AMAZING PENTHOUSE CONDO MERE STEPS AWAY FROM THE OCEAN.”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and two children couldn't have enjoyed a more perfect location and setting in Akumal. We stayed in the penthouse condo and were blown away by the cool design and comfortable amenities. The beach is literally steps away offering kayaking, snorkeling, and other water sports. We simply did not want to come home and, in fact, now view Akumal as our home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful property and amenities
Liked least: I don't have an answer for this.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheleP7...
1 review
“Wonderful Family Trip in Sleepy Beach Town”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

If you are looking to get away from all the tourist traps, come to Akumal! Our family of three had a wonderful time in this tiny beautiful town that is off the beaten path. The property itself was everything it was advertised, and the staff was super friendly and helpful. There was so much to do, we could have stayed longer than the week we booked! We enjoyed snorkeling right off our own beach, swimming with turtles a few beaches down, cooking our own meals everyday, laying at the pool right outside, walking to dinner, and shopping nearby. This property is the perfect alternative to those who are not wanting the all-inclusive experience, for people who are looking for a little more adventure. Also, with the FANTASTIC help and guidance of Michaela, our booking agent and acting concierge, our trip came off without a hitch!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The binder of restaurants and activities that came with the condo
Liked least: The neighbors we not very friendly
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy B
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best view!”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Beautiful Penthouse!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
My family of four just returned from a fantastic week in Akumal! The penthouse was perfect and was just like the photos. The view from the living room and master bedroom is amazing! It came with everything we needed and the wifi worked awesome! The Green Eyes management team were very friendly and helpful. We were able to rent some additional snorkel equipment from them at a great price. The bikes worked great and made going into town fun for my girls. Loved the paddle boards, although most of our time the bay was windy. We visited just about every restaurant Michaela listed but have to say, we love La Buena Vida for it's location right in the bay and laid back feel. Half Moon Bay is a safe and quiet location near great attractions and beaches. The Nahil Penthouse made our third trip to Akumal the best! Thanks Michaela!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and deck privacy. Elevator for bringing up luggage!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie S
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful private location”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Nahil Penthouse is a gorgeous new unit with incredible views and high end touches through out. The beach was so secluded that we hardly ever saw anyone else. And the property management company next door was attentive to our every need. I loved that they had scuba equipment, bicycles, a personal chief, masseuse or anything else we could have wanted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and gorgeous finishes through out the unit
Liked least: It was a bit windy on this bay in April
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
722sandy
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Perfect Family Vacation”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband, myself and two daughters enjoyed one of our best vacations and the Nahil penthouse exceeded our expectations! The condo is beautifully decorated, has every modern convenience and the most amazing view of Half Moon Bay. Michaela was a pleasure to deal with and every one of her recommendations was spot on! Akumal has a lot to offer and we loved being able to walk or ride bikes to some of the local attractions. There are some great restaurants and bars such as La Buena Vida and yet we enjoyed having some meals in as well taking advantage of the beautiful gourmet kitchen. Renting a car is a good idea as there are several attractions outside of Akumal and driving is a breeze. Definitely check out Chamico's in Soliman Bay. You won't be disappointed! I also have to say Green Eyes Management Company, especially Juan and Adrian were wonderful as were the housekeepers who came in to clean every day. We are definitely going back and I can't wait to see the rooftop deck once it has been completed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: It could be a bit windy at times
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason F
Northampton, Massachusetts
1 review
“Unwinding Made easy”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was a great property both inside and out. Beginning with email communication with the owners, who we found to be both responsive and helpful, to our arrival and efficient and easy check in with the management company. The condo was in pristine condition and the photos were true to the "live" experience. Clean, comfortable, modern, stylish, spacious, quiet, plugged in (wireless, movies and music on demand), and great views. Quiet and quaint beach with fantastic snorkeling steps from the condo and quality beach restaurants within 5 to 10 minutes. Daily maid service was convenient and reliable. We highly recommend this property for couples, families, or anyone looking to unwind in a beautiful setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaReinaOf...
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spectacular view and excellent snorkeling right in front of the property.”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was our first trip to Akumal and we will be back. The condo was wonderful and has it's own private beach in front with some of the best snorkeling in Akumal. The condo is brand new, has a full kitchen and nice features throughout. You wake up to a spectacular view. I couldn't figure out at first why there were eye masks on the nightstands and by the 2nd night I figured out that you leave the curtains open and then when you wake up and take off your eye mask you wake up to a spectacular view of the water. Michaela was very helpful and gives you a good guide on where to eat, shop, snorkel, etc. which was nice to have. She also helped me get an item that I left in the condo back to me which was great. Fun time and just way too short of a visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: view and being able to go right out and swim in front of the property.
Liked least: needed a few more kitchen utensils in the kitchen, but it was pretty well stocked otherwise.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing