We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen K
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in a few Villas in the Mayan and I have to say this one is one of the best. Staff were very attentive and helpfull. Myrna cooked some meals for us and her Tortilla soup was the best we ever had!
The Villa is very well equipped and very tastefully decorated.
The pool and beach were both great to. Would love to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W
Beausejour, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This was the best Holiday ever”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at this villa with my husband and 3 sisters and one brother in law. The villa is beautiful, the views where amazing. The beach was beautiful. This is a great place if you love to snorkel as you can snorkel right of the beach and see so many fish it was amazing. The couple that look after the villa where amazing, they are so friendly and helpful, and she cooked some amazing meals for us. We had a great holiday staying at this villa and would recommend it to anybody.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa was beautiful and the staff did everything to make staying there a great experience
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H
Wamego, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“After many vacations to great locations - we truly found paradise”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

… it was probably one of the the most wonderfully relaxing vacations we have ever experienced. The location was perfect; the nicest stretch of beach of all the villas and the bay provided a perfect venue for swimming, building sandcastles, and snorkeling morning, noon, and night. The shade grove between the pool and ocean was a wonderful cabana for comfort and refuge from the sun, all while enjoying the sounds of the ocean, stunning view, and the cooling breeze… a great spot for snoozing and relaxing the day away in complete tranquility. The proximity to Akumal was a quick easy jaunt by car, or a reasonable walk along the beach, to access scuba diving and dining options. I certainly enjoyed all of my dives and introduced my oldest two boys to the underwater world at Akumal Dive Center. Perhaps it was the age of our sons, 8, 12 and 14 coupled with being together with mom and dad that made the trip so magically enjoyable... but having everything one could want right in the place you were staying was certainly the icing on the cake. It provided the opportunity for the wonderful visit we experienced. Your home is set perfectly for family enjoyment, meals together were a breeze in your wonderfully appointed kitchen and enjoyed eating together at the large table. The detail and quality with which the villa is decorated and outfitted did not go unnoticed and was wonderful. Your staff was professional, discreet, and kind… we generally take care of ourselves and clean up after ourselves, it was difficult to leave dishes in the sink after meals. Your staff took great care of us and were most gracious and wonderful to interact with each day. After experiencing Iberostar and other similar style resorts over the years on the peninsula, I quickly realized this is my definition of paradise and found it easy to relax and enjoy the true beauty of the ocean at your villa. It was simply great and we hope to return someday soon. thanks again for sharing your villa with us. Chris- From Kansas

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and a property that delivers on expectations
Liked least: I wish I was better at reading and speaking Spanish
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex81611
Aspen, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Perfect time with the family...great beach, house is perfectly located and ver calm. We really enjoyed our stay....
Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterCoe
Texas City, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Venue for our 50th”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Perfectly sited between Tulum and Puerto Adventuras on one of the most beautiful sandy beaches on the Rivera. About 500 yards out to the main highway for great transportation to Dophins or ruins. We ate most of our meals at the Villa with Mirna doing the cooking and each meal was a real hit.

Suggest converting to pesos at the airport as all the ATM machines in Akumal were either broken or out of money. Major supermarkets a 30 peso public van ride to Tulum where prices are much better than Akumal. About a 15 minute ride...and van drops you off right at the supermarket stop.

The Villa is first class and very well maintained. Our entire group of seven raved about it.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H K
Riegelsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extraordinary and too short a vacation”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have been taking extended family all over the world using VRBO et.al. This year with an 18 month old granddaughter we decided to stay close to home. 3 hour flight, 75 minute car ride and we could not believe our eyes, this place is gorgeous, well appointed, quiet, tranquil, safe, and perfect for a family. Luis and Mirna are terrific people who go about their work quietly and efficiently and when asked, will go to great lengths to accommodate your wishes quickly. The Trip Planner that the owners provide is complete and easy to use. We walked to Akumal several times and ate at a few local restaurants, our favorite was Turtle Bay. Try the chocolate habanero ice cream, sweet and spicy.

Waking up to the sunrise, then the full moon over the bay, the smells, the waves, the pelicans circling…

and then, BAM!, we are driving back to the airport., sad.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect Beach, perfect house
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine...
Apex, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Cool,”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My family are seasoned travelers. We have stayed in many villas, and this rated among the top 10. Currently my family of four, including a 10 and 17 y/o thoroughly enjoyed our time at Akumal Breakers. It was tranquil, warm and inviting. Highly recommend going deep sea fishing with gofish.com...what fish we caught, they fillet for us, and we brought back to the villa, where Luis (one of the house staff) cooked it up for us...YUM! You are a little further away from Cancun, but that is NOT important, BECAUSE you are close to ALL THE OTHER TOURIST THINGS TO DO...a) TULUM, b) Xcaret, c) Xplor etc... many nights, we would go out on the beach and watch the turtles crawl up on the sand, to lay there eggs (this is a very powerful scene to watch)...still wondering when the cycle of the eggs will hatch, cause that would be equally amazing to watch the baby turtles digging their way out and racing to the ocean.
Blessed you will be if you end up choosing to stay at this Villa.
You will feel at home, with your private beach.
You will be happy not to have to share a Bathroom with any other family member, because their is one attached to every room.
The only down side is, that our bed was a little firmer than I was used too, and the water pressure was ok. (but I think that is the spoiled side of me coming out). However, even with this minor issues, I would return, and spend another week exploring Mexico, and stay at Akumal Breakers. THANK YOU.
ONE LAST THING: THE FOOD IN MEXICO IS AMAZING, all the restaurants we went too... WOW.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: the water pressure
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing