We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

"Great hotel if you are premium member"

This is our second time staying at this resort and have had a great time on both occasions. This year we went from Dec19-Jan4 the entertainment staff out did them selfs with the new years show, it was great! A holiday is only as good as you make it, but when you make friends with the entertainments staff it's even better. We spent our mornings at pool #1 where it was always a blast seeing Archie and Jesus do their thing. They were both so entertaining. I have to say Archie is the life of the party so full of energy and a smile from ear to ear. Jesus, what can I say great guy and always put you to work in his "body pump class" don't miss it! We always asked them where they would be because that's where the best time would be had. They got to know us and would always make a point of coming over to say hello or give a wave. In the evenings we would hang out at the lobby in the premium section where we got the best service ever! Laura a young lady served us one evening got to know us and from that point on we never had to order again she knew what we like and would bring it over! If that's not service I don't know what is. On our beach days we would get the best service from Karen in the members beach area. She is so sweet always had a smile on her face. I know I wouldn't be smiling if I had to serve drinks on supper hot days, but I'm glad she was. Karen never let us go thirsty. She took the time to make my favourite drink into a slush on really hot days and it was amazing!!! Onto our room #1858 cleaned very well by Miguel and he always left great towel animals for our son. But I have to say Natalia who cleaned my moms room # 1940 was amazing my mom was so pleased it made her holiday. Natalia remembered my family from 2 years ago when she clean our room on our first visit so I know why my mom was so happy with her work. One day she did up my moms room with flowers and made up the bed so beautiful my mom was touched buy the gesture.
Thank you to our new Sirenies friends we thank you for your hard work.

My advice to you travellers
get to know the people,say hello,do something nice and in return you will have a great holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lschimpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14,617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,715 - 6,721 of 14,617 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is a long one so will likely be way more info that you need. We stayed at the Grand Sirenis, Dec 5 -19th, 2013

Overall this is a resort I would recommend, we traveled as a couple but it is well suited for families. The only things we could say against the resort are it is so large that it lacks the intimate atmosphere associated with smaller resorts, allowing smoking in the lobby and open areas makes it uncomfortable for nonsmokers, floors are very slippery with any moisture on them and the hotel was not very responsive to addressing deficiencies. A second call got the job done but I felt they should have responded to the first call.

Access to the rooms is through swipe key but rather than swiping you have to hold the card against the scan area for a second or two for it to work. You also need to leave the room key in the wall slot for electricity to stay on.

Cons to the resort:
We wanted to place a local call from one of the four hotel pay phones, two were full so wouldn't accept any other pesos and the other two were not working. Had to use our room phone which of course costs more. Pay phone would have been three pesos whereas using the room phone was a minimum 15 pesos for up to 15 minutes.

Walking for the most part on the marble floors (the entire floors of the resort) when damp was very challenging in anything other than runners or water shoes. Suggest light slippers for in the room if you want to be sure not to slip when floors are damp.

Calling customer service for something was not overly successful. Our safe would not open and everything was in it. Called, was told they would be right over. Had to call again an hour and fifteen minutes later before someone came to fix it. Our housekeeper forgot to replenish water, called and no success. Finally got water when the room was cleaned the next day. Another day housekeeper took our used towels but did not leave us any bath towels. Took two calls before we finally received them three hours later.

There was a lot of smoking everywhere we went. Thankfully you cannot smoke in the restaurants or the theatre. Tons of smoking in the lobby which made it uncomfortable to relax and enjoy the nightly live entertainment.

2 weeks of internet is 560 pesos. Coverage was spotty in our first room but worked perfectly on the patio. We were in Riveria Maya side room 1009. Second room, 1434 we had internet in the room as well as on the patio. You can only use one device on the connection which sucks since you have paid for it. Coverage was good in the lobby and worked in the theatre. There is no free internet on the resort.

General Information:
Rooms
Toiletries, hair dryer, jet tub, jet shower in bathroom. Toiletries are replaced daily. Gel and shampoo in dispensers in shower. Lots of folks talk about the open bathroom. We had glass in the wall adjoining the sleeping area plus there is a bathroom door and a door where the toilet is located so not sure what the concerns others mentioned were. One irritating thing with the hair dryer was you have to hold down the start button the whole time you are using the hair dryer and it's position made this quite awkward to do.

They say sheets are changed every three days unless you indicate you want them done more frequently but we never had sand in our bed so they may have done it more frequently. Rooms were kept immaculate. Despite hanging our towels they changed them everyday.

Clothesline on balcony, but suggest bringing some clothes pins with you.

Stocked mini bar, 3 litre water bottle, 2 beer and canned pop. Replenished daily.

Coffee machine in room both regular and decaf coffee available.

About 6-7 English TV channels. First room had a flat screen second room the old CRT style.

Very thin pillows but fine. We had a king bed so there were 4 pillows in the room allowing us each to use 2. Bed is firm but comfortable.

Some folks have said the rooms are dated. I would describe them as retro but very comfortable. and our furnishings were in good shape. Lots of storage space for clothes. Couch, chair and padded bench for seating. Huge rooms with marble tiles which look great but can be slippery.

Air conditioning was very effective. They have a sensor on the patio doors that shuts the air conditioning off when the patio door is open.

Complimentary bathrobes and a small bottle of tequila in our room as art of our sunquest package but the room we moved to did not have them.

Ceiling fan controlled by wall switch but only goes on high speed

Lots of light switches throughout room to control lights. Sometimes helpful sometimes confusing.

Safe is a great size would fit a 15" laptop. Safe was free with our sunquest package but if you have to pay it was 600 pesos for two weeks.

First room we were in 1009 smelled very musty, strong enough to give headaches. Not the same musty we have encountered in Mexico. 2nd room we moved to,1434 was great no smell what so ever.

Miscellaneous
Concierge Juan Carlos (JC) was good in building 1000 did not push any other sales when we were booking alacartes but did try to convince us to listen to the time share. When we didn't agree to do so he was still fine. We could book our three al a carte for first week when we arrived but had to go back on Monday to book the next weeks. Then we switched buildings and our new concierge Marcos in building 1400 was a pain. Took him forever to do anything and did not seem to know what he was doing nor care.

Every two buildings best we could tell are connected and there will be an elevator in one of the connected buildings. The golf carts drive right through the main floor of all buildings.

Large sprawled out resort. Good quality resort but does not have a warm intimate feel. Felt very sterile. Resort appears chopped up and segregated by building position, trees and exclusive areas. You have to take windy routes to get places. We figured out some short cuts that helped and walking is fine when you have such great weather and lots of time.

One awesome thing the resort offered at no cost was a shower, change room with washrooms in the main lobby. This way folks with a late checkout could enjoy the beach during the day and still get cleaned up before departing.

Resort is well lit at night compared to many we have stayed at.

Beverages
Coffee shop is excellent and they even have decaf which is a rarity when we travel to Mexico. I had my fill of cappuccinos. Aure was working pretty much daily and regardless of time of day always had a smile on her face. You can have coffees in the glass cups or ask for a to go cup. I used napkins as my coffee sleeve as the to go cups are a hard plastic masking them very hot to hold. You can also get coffees at the bars in the two lobbies.

Health bar serves about 8 healthy blended juices. Chac was the only one we tried as it was fruit based all the others were vegetable based.

All bars made great daiquiris. Glasses are full size not the little ones often served at other resorts. You can have glass or reusable to go glasses.

Entertainment
Live music in the lobby in the evening was good.
The theatre crew did a great job, there was a different show each night and the props and costumes were very well done. Sunday is rock night and the show was very good. Friday was the ideal couple which drew on four couples from the audience. I can't recall the last time we laughed as hard as we did watching the ideal couple. Theatre area is huge and well designed with an on site bar and wait staff. Saturday and Tuesday evenings local vendors set up in the upper portion of the theatre. There are nonsmoking signs posted in the theatre area and chairs were comfortable.

Food
Food is typical buffet but we also found plenty to eat. It was nice that some of their food at each meal had spices so there was flavour. So many resorts have such bland food. Homemade breads were excellent. Didn't care for the margarine, not unusual for Mexico though. For the most part each lunch had at least one great tasting soup and there was peanut butter for breakfast. Lots of food choices in buffet including fresh grilled meat and fish. The main buffet had the largest selection. Fresh fruit was plentiful at every meal and very tasty. Always plenty of salad options. Desserts looked great but like most Mexican desserts lacked flavour. Red house wine is very poor, and the white no better.

Tuesday night is Mexican theme night at the buffet and is well worth going to. Well decorated and lots of food choices. I loved the donuts, airy and fluffy and only available on Tuesday evenings. They are the only dessert other than fruit I ate during our two week stay as the others though looking great were tasteless.

Beach snack shacks were not very good, and had long waits. Only time the stomach was iffy in 2 weeks was when we ate the burgers from the snack shack.

The resort says all their water is filtered. We used tap water for brushing teeth but only drank bottled water or that served in the restaurants to be safe. We had tons of ice drinks from all the bars and had no stomach issues.

Ice cream shop on the Mayan side has 6 different ice cream / sorbet. The soft ice cream machine in the shop was not operating while we were there.

Alacartes are very nicely decorated and conveniently located along the same strip. You are entitled to three per week. Dress code for men is enforced and includes long pants and shirts with some type of sleeve. We watched one couple be turned away as the man was dressed in shorts and a muscle shirt.

Steakhouse service is quick. Tenderloin was very good. Chicken was okay. Grilled mahi mahi was excellent. Does not have an alacarte atmosphere as salad and dessert are buffet and the restaurant is quite large. Is air conditioned.

If you book through sunquest you can attend a free beach supper on Wednesday evening. This is on top of the a la cartes you are entitled to. The meal setting was beautiful as it was on the beach and was fancy enough that they even had the cloth chair covers. We had soup, salad, rib eye cooked on a briquette BBQ, corn on the cob, baked potato, and dessert. Small and intimate with only 30 folks eating.

Japanese, very hard to get a reservation for but tasty. From seating to finished the meal was just over an hour. Each table setting has 14 seats. You pick 2 items from the appetizer side of the menu, one entree and one dessert. Serving size is on the small size. You have beef, chicken, pork and sea food options to choose from. The deep fried bananas for dessert were tasty.

Cajun is located on the Mayan side but an easy walk. Lovely decor. Salad is buffet serve yourself but soup, entree and dessert are served to you. Both soups were good. Chicken stuffed with spinach and rib eye steak was good and a large portion. The jambalaya was a tiny serving and not very good at all. One of the meat options in the jambalaya was sliced up hotdogs and best we could tell there was one other tiny piece of ham and chicken. Caramelized bananas were tasty but so sweet it was actually painful for my husband to eat. He was wired from the sugar rush after the dessert. Service was superb.

Brazilian is definitely for the meat lover. Salad bar is buffet, they bring you a plate with veggies and potatoes and then bring out 7 different sword kabobs and cut you a chunk from each (red sausage, white sausage, pork, chicken, beef tenderloin, beef rib steak and finally grilled pineapple with cinnamon.) Food was excellent but we could not eat it all and we are big eaters. You select from three desserts (pistachio ice team, pudding or in season fruit).

Gymnasium
Great gym. One room is a well-equipped weight room. Another room has 6 treadmills, some elliptical machines, a rowing machine, scale, towels and filtered water. The other room overlooking the resort has 5 or so recumbent bikes. The gym is located in the spa which is a fair walk from the main lobby.

Beach/snorkeling/pools
The beach is actually a series of three small beaches so not the typical long wide open beaches we have had at other resorts. With the winds we had there was a bit of seaweed in the beach areas.

We picked this resort as many reviews said great snorkeling. There was a fair variety of fish but it would be considered poor compared to Akumal Beach but for someone who had not been to Akumal they would likely be happy with snorkeling at Grand Sirenis. How the beach is positioned means there seems to always be a lot of wave action reducing snorkeling visibility. Out of fourteen days there were only three that we had reasonable visibility and even then there was a fair bit of silt in the water. Saw 2 turtles, green moray eel, 2 squid and a good assortment of fish. Well worth taking the collectivo for 20 pesos to Akumal beach a short 5 minute ride. Snorkeling is fabulous there and it is a public beach with restaurants and shops in the town of Akumal.

Pools are kept immaculate and there is one pool for adults only. Lazy river was enjoyable. Maya side has whirl pools in the main pool.

Towels are through the typical card system. There were always plenty of towels available.

Transportation
Collectivo to Akumal, about 5 km away, walk straight, out to the road, cross the double lane,highway and wait on the side of the road. Currently there is a fence and looks like an abandoned site behind the fence but anywhere along the highway will work. There will be vans waiting outside the resort and where you catch the collectivo that say "collectivo" but are not. They charge almost double. Rule of thumb despite what is printed on the van or what the driver says if the van is sitting and waiting for you it is not a true collectivo. Collectivos don't try for business they simply drive and pick up anyone waiting. The fake collectivos will be trying to convince you to ride with them. The one exception to this is in the collectivo depot in playa del Carmen. It is 20 pesos from the hotel to Akumal. When you get in tell the driver where you are going and he will drop you off. Walk up the white pedestrian crossing bridge and into Akumal to the beach, roughly 10 min walk. When you are ready to return to the resort walk back to highway, ignore the fake collectivos that will approach you just before the highway, wait at the bright green shelter on the highway to the right for the real collectivo. Tell them Grand Sirenis and they will drop you off. Pay when you exit the collectivo.

Collectivo to playa del Carmen walk to highway you will see a palapa shelter to the right wait their for the collectivo. It costs 35 pesos to go to playa. The grand sirenis security guy tried to convince me the shuttle waiting was collectivo but of course it wasn't. When I got to the palapa it was on a minute or two till the collectivo came by. It is roughly 37 km to playa.

Room Tip: As we like to go to sleep early, be sure to ask for a building away from the theatre. 3rd floor was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
19  Thank SandyTrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Most of the previous reviews covered off the highlights of the resort but I thought I would add a few more as we were there over New Years (me, my wife, three teenagers and two grandparents in their 80s).

As one reviewer stated, if you are looking for imperfections you will find them but overall this is a pretty good place to stay. I'm sure there are better places and no doubt worse ones but the Grand Sirenis is relatively new, clean, well staffed, has nice grounds and the food is pretty good (but no matter how good the food is in any all-inclusive place, you will get sick of it after being there for a week).

There are a few things worth pointing out here that we didn't realize or fully consider when we made our booking:

- the hotel is over an hour from the Cancun airport which adds alot to an already long flight from Canada. I would recommend getting a van service from the airport to the hotel in order to avoid the 50 person bus that makes a number of stops. I think it was $50 a head but worth it - we booked our van through Best Day Travel via our travel agent and they are a reputable firm.

- the resort is very large with about 2000 rooms. The grounds are also very large and from the farthest-out rooms, its about a 10 minute walk to the main lobby and buffet. I didn't mind it but if you are older or have mobility issues, its not great. There are shuttles everywhere but you can end up waiting around alot for one to arrive.

- the flooring in most of the buildings is mainly smooth tile. Its quite attractive but treacherous when wet. It rained one day we were there and we saw a number of people take spills - I can see how someone could get hurt if they weren't careful. So beware and consider what footwear you pack in your bag (high heels looked to be an accident waiting to happen especially after a few drinks).

- if you want to get a prime spot on the beach or by the pools you need to reserve them by 6:30 or 7:00 in the morning. Granted, while we were probably there during their ultimate peak season, I can see this being an issue all year round. I'm an early riser so I was ok with it but those sleeping in were disappointed daily.

- tipping is not necessary but is a good idea. The staff is friendly and they work hard so I had no problems leaving them a few bucks after dinner and for the maids in the rooms. They don't stand around waiting for a tip but I found that you'll get better service if you do tip. I started leaving a few dollars on my hotel room counter a few days in to the trip and the service was definitely better - I would recommend bringing a bunch of US one dollar bills (you don't necessarily need pesos). If you can afford come this resort, you can affort leaving $50 in ones over the course of aweek - and after talking to a few of the staff, this is material to them.

- we ended up going on a tour to Chichan Itza to see the Mayan ruins. I dragged our teenagers along and after the fact, they were glad they went - this is truly a world class attraction. The Mayan buildings were an amazing achievement.

- if you have a dispute with a room charge or with some other issue, have lots of patience. Language is a bit of an issue (all staff dealing with guests speak at least some English but at times its difficult to get a message across) and they don't seem to have the IT systems you would find at a major chain hotel in Canada or the US.

Overall, I had never been to Mexico before let alone to an all-inclusive resort. I suspect the Grand Sirenis is a notch below some other high-end resorts but the cost is probably less too. If we go back, we would probably try a different place but this place was fine and I wouldn't have a problem staying there again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We booked through Thomsons on the internet to fly the new dream liner aircraft and we were not looking forward to the 10 hour flight but it was absolutely fantastic really smooth and comfortable.food on board was OK leg room and entertainment fantastic plenty to do for 10 hours.
When we got to Cancun we started our Journey to the hotel in our air conditioned coach the rep was fantastic and very informative of were to go and what to do out and about.
On arrival at the hotel we checked in with no fuss and the bell boys took us on a little trek around the hotel to our room on a stretched limo golf cart it was fun trough the jungle path. We got to our room and he opened the door and wow it was huge proper luxury everything I needed plus more. Queen sized bed, whirlpool bath, tv, balcony and an amazing shower.

The staff in the hotel mostly Mayan people are the most genuine Innocent and friendly ive ever experienced on holidays over the years they literally cannot do enough for you and always say hello and not just the main staff like concierge and waiters and waitresses also the gardener too.

The grounds gardens and beaches are amazingly stunning, how they up keep all this space to this standard is beyond me everywhere you look this place is stunning.

The wildlife if your into nature this is the place for you i saw 4 turtles in the far left bay at the same time feeding and this is a must if your a snorkeler the fish and the corals are at no shortage. The birds well, you could not list all of them from parrots to hummingbirds from grackles to chacha lacha's might of spelt some of these wrong forgive me, you will see these all.
Iguanas and lizards in abundance and mammals raccoon and coati mundi if you dont see these you must be sat in the lobby bar all day in fact even in there don't be surprised if the raccoon's come and say hello at night. As you can maybe tell i am a nature nut.

Now for the minor bad points,

The food is in abundance the buffet is massive with all sorts i am a bit fussy and found some of the food not all a bit bland but always found something to munch.
the burgers and hot dogs were good the chips not so good but this is being really critical and i don't want to carry on nit picking as everything else made up for these minor defects.

The a la cart restaurants were good and service was great.


The one thing i will say is that everyone who has rated this a bad hotel or have minor criticism to try and get the problem solved before coming home and hiding and screaming and shouting on here about bad service.

This was our worst scenario.
After the cleaner came there was no towels left in the room (he is human) he sees hundreds if not thousands of towels everyday, we phoned concierge and they were replaced within 5 minutes too me that's case closed and thank you very much.

The room was spotless with fresh towels and clean sheets our cloths folded up and a towel animal everyday.

This is a 5 star hotel go to one in Egypt and then tell me the Sirenis isn't.

Its stunning and the people are fantastic so please go for it and don't let the bad reviews put you of.

I actually booked this again today for return in November AND IVE ONLY JUST GOT HOME THIS MORNING I CANNOT WAIT TO RETURN TO THIS AMAZING PLACE WITH THESE FANTASTIC PEOPLE.

Room Tip: Stayed in 2292 very close to lazy river pool and beach a nice quiet localtion sun in the morning per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

First, this is a family resort. So if you don't wish to be around families and children, look elsewhere. If you are a family with young kids, the organized children's activities will allow the parents some much needed relaxation. The pools and beachfront were excellent; beautiful and well maintained, although there was more trash on the beach than I have seen at other resorts. I loved the multicultural/nationality atmosphere with French, Spanish, German, and English languages being heard daily. The rooms were always clean and comfortable although we were never able to control the A/C as, regardless of what we set the thermostat on, the room was cold. The biggest disappointment was the food. Every resort we have stayed at in Mexico (Atlantic or Pacific) has consistently had excellent food. This resort was closer to a mediocre family restaurant in the U.S.. The reservation issue was no problem although the food was often no better than what could be had at the buffet. So,don't worry about not being able to get a reservation. And even though we had a "half off" deal through RCI, we felt we were over paying. There is no free WiFi area at the resort. Although there are 2 rooms for guests to use at not expense, only 2 computers worked in each room. And upon checkout, don't expect the credit card machine to work either. Plan on having to pay in cash. The resort's ATM is always working. In all, this resort comes across as an aging property (49 yrs) that is struggling to compete and remain profitable. Clearly, the management is cutting corners in food, beverages, employee training and maintenance. So, while had a wonderful vacation, we would not consider returning to this resort. Even with all the "deals", promotions and credits; better food, service and accommodations can be had elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you wish to have bathroom privacy, you need to request it as some rooms have only partial divisio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveler2251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed New Year's week. The good: beautiful grounds to walk around and we enjoyed all the walking. We saw lots of animals from the beautiful birds to monkeys up in the trees. The rocky coast ( yes, wear water shoes) is great for exploring the coast line here. The resort is on a good size piece of property so there is plenty to explore. Be sure to find the chapel and visit the beach in front of it. We only saw one other person out there so it felt like our own private beach. Snorkeling In front of the resort is awesome. The coral is beautiful and we swam with the turtles many days. We saw lots of different kinds of fish and even a few rays that were beautiful to see. The best snorkeling at any resort we've been too. We never had a problem getting chairs or shade on the beach. The rooms are a good size and the staff was great. We really liked the coffee bar.
The not so good- foods is just OK. I'm not real picky so I could always find something to eat but I'd can't say it was great. I don't like that we could only go to 3 restaurants and then they make you wait in line if you're a few minutes early for your reservation time. The entertainment is lame, sorry I know they work hard. The entertainment offered is very limited. Lots for the kids but not much for adults. Drinks at the bars are mediocre.
I really enjoyed this resort for the awesome snorkeling we got to do but there is just not enough to bring me back.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Bertha75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

when we arrived we upgraded to a OCEAN VIEW room ABRAHAM said it was £128 when we had our credit card bill it was £172 am writing to the management later but don't expect any satisfaction.
Not 5star we have been to mexico5 times and this was the worst 5star we have ever stayed in.
Service is not up to much at all but I would say this is down to lack of staff
we did find it very clean and the food was good if a bit hectic at times went for breakfast a couple of times and couldn't find a clean table
Pools clean but no good for swimming in as they were all only 3ft 7ins deep
Shows were ok didn't try the spa
A la carte we tried Japanese food good service rubbish Cajun food not up to much service rubbish ftencwe didn't try as this was £60 extra In my opion this hotel is far to big don't no why first choice do not tell you how many rooms they have any more This is the only hotel in mexico I would NEVER go back to.

Room Tip: Don't pay for a safe they are all left open anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank smith70544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akumal
148.4 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
23.8 mi away
Ocean Riviera Paradise
Ocean Riviera Paradise
#69 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
2,469 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
148.9 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
7.0 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,753 reviews
22.1 mi away
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
#70 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
13,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Federal Cancun-Tulum, Km. 256.3 | Zona Costera, Akumal 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#10 Family Hotel in Akumal
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
#11 Spa Hotel in Akumal
#11 Luxury Hotel in Akumal
Price Range: $174 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 948
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa 5* is an astonishing complex, situated on the Mayan Riviera, just 20 miles from Playa del Carmen, and 1 hour from the airport at Cancun. Is in a class of its own due to its spectacular design. It brings to mind the ancient Mayan buildings; but at the same time, a moder, minimalist style which blends perfectly with the luxurious natural vegetation in the gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Hotel And Spa
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Hotel Akumal
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Akumal
Grand Sirenis Mayan Beach
Grand Sirenis Mexico
Gran Sirenis
Sirenis Riviera Maya
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa Akumal, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing