We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was my first all-inclusive resort experience, and many friends had built up my expectations pretty high...

We had to wait over an hour to pass Mexican customs and Immigration at Cancun Airport...
The one-hour bus ride from the Cancun Airport is quite long when you can't wait to get to the beach... but the Air Transat Vacations staff provided a shuttle bus with a guide and mucho cerveza!

Bellhops and Shuttle drivers are pleasant and smiling!
Check-in at the private Club Golden lounge was absolutely wonderful (thanks to Anne)!
We stayed in a Club Golden Junior Suite in 16A on the second floor.
The GBP Coba's rooms are incredible. Roomy, clean, brand new...
Maid service was great each day... room was always spotless and shining!

The buffet at the Coba was the only weak spot of our 7day stay... The food was very ordinary and was mostly always lukewarm. I tried to stick to Mexican specialties, as this seemed to be the warmest and most tasty... I was disappointed in the quality of fresh fruit - they seemed "imported" - which seemed odd for a Central American destination! Ceviches were well prepared and tasty (shrimp, fish, scallops)...

Our 4 suppers in A La Carte restaurants were just ok... We tried Le Pescador, La Gran Tortuga, Tequila and Don Pablo (see separate reviews).

Entertainment at night was plentiful. There's always some live band playing in a lounge or bar at one of the resorts, and there is a nightly show at 9pm at Tulum and 10pm at Coba with recurring themes - Michael Jackson, Music from movies, Musicals, etc... Good times!
There is a weekly Mexican Fiesta show... not worth the $15pp in my opinion.

The pools are large and clean, you can almost always find a chair... There is a "fun" pool with music and animation and a "quiet" pool... and there is an adults only pool as well... There is always a bar within eyesight at each of these pools... many snack bars... and most pools are a 2min walk from anyone's room... very well designed resort.

GBP Coba is a 15min shuttle ride away from the beach, so we went to the GBP Tulum's beach one morning and found it to be beautiful. Sitting poolside at Tulum, you are 100ft away from the beach... what a spot!

Great service from everyone from bellhops, shuttle drivers, restaurant staff...

All around, except from the food, it was truly a 5-star resort !

Room Tip: Corner suite on second floor was quiet and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ironman316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPCOBA, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Coba, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Ironman316,

We appreciate that you choose our Resort for your first all inclusive holiday. Thank you very much for sharing your experience here in the Grand Bahia Principe Coba.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our facilities and the kindness and esprit of service of all our staff members. Annie and our Housekeeping department will be proud of their especial mention.

All comments and observations are very important for maintain and improve the quality of our service, we will review yours with our Food&Beverage Manager , in order to take the necessary actions to reinforce the service were we need to.

It would be a pleasure for us that you return to visit us here at the Riviera Maya

Yours faithfully

Ilse Saldaña
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13,641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,971 - 5,977 of 13,641 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

We just got back from this resort on Mar 8, stayed Mar 1 - Mar 8.
Like a lot of the other reviews on here, this hotel is spectacular. From the grounds, to the pools, to the staff, to the bell boys, ect. This was my wife and I first time to this country, let alone this resort. The whole experience was easy, enjoyable and fun!
The airport had me a little scared, as when we booked it said to be careful of the people inside the airport as they will bother you and keep you from getting to your representatives bus. They were not bad at all and as long as you were firm and said no thanks, they left you alone. Our bus was an enjoyable ride. I was quite long at 2hrs, but understandable as the resort is quiet a distance away. The only thing that really got to me is the bus, when droping other guesses off at other resorts, couldn't just pull into the the resorts and pull out. He had to do a U-turn a bit down the road and come back and then to keep going had to backtrack to the U-turn point and then continue. This causes a lot of waisted time of retraveling the same stretch of road. This isnt the hotels fault by any means, but something to be aware of. Once at the resort everything was taken care of as we had hoped. We e-mailed ahead of time and booked our a-la-carte resturants and requested a non first floor. All of that was taken care of for us and we didnt have any issues. We stayed in building 2, which was super close to the Cozumel resutrant, which was nice for breakfast. Short 5 mins walk and you were eatting. We spend all of our pool time at the activities pool. The entertainment staff were super great. Wednesday and Saturdays are the pool party which you do not want to miss out on. Lots of fun to be had there!! The beach was in walking distance from our room, maybe a 12 mins walk at most. However, the trollies that go by are more than helpful and plentiful. You are not waiting long to hop aboard that is for sure. The beach is very pleasent. The hotels did a great job keeping the surf at bay and creating a nice calm beach for you to swim in. great for little kids to play in and not be taken away by strong waves. The only thing I would have enjoyed to be better was the bed. It was hard, but after a day in the sun, eatting and drinking, it wasnt all that bad. Just could be softer that is all.
What else is there to say other than enjoy your stay at the great location and use the bus ride to relax. It may be a long ride back but better than sitting in the airport terminal just waiting.

Had a great time!

Room Tip: rooms in the low numbers are closer to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank J_J_H_1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPCOBA, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Coba, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear J_J_H_1015,

First of all we really appreciate that you decide to visit the Gran Bahia Principe Coba for your very first trip to the Mexican Caribbean. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is a pleasure to read that you join your time here in the Mexican Caribbean.

We are really happy to read that you enjoined the courtesy of our staff and their kind service. Our aim is to be able to obtain the maximum satisfaction of all our clients. It makes us content to see that with you we did it, your nice word will make very happy to all our crew.

We are looking forward to welcome you back here at your new home in the Riviera Maya.

Sending you my kindest regards,

Ilse Saldaña
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed at the GBP Coba for one week with in a royal golden package.

Room: We were in building 29 on the ground floor (any building on the 'main' road or surrounding the quiet pool recommended). The room was cleaned to perfection everyday with little towel creations awaiting our return. We tipped the maid daily between 100-500 pesos (1-5 USD).

Food:
Buffet:I do not see how there could be a complaint. The buffet was the freshest I have ever experienced (including at home). There was variety galore.
A La Carte: We were blown away with the quality and presentation of these meals, they were easily worth hundreds of dollars if they were enjoyed at home. We ate at Le Gourmet, Harlequin, Don Paulo, and I can't remember the last one. Le Gourmet and Harlequin were our favourites. Please people 'dress' for dinner, it's a fine dining atmosphere.

Facilities: You have use of Coba, Aukmal, and Tullum, when you stay at this resort. There isn't really a bad choice. You can get around by little trollies that come very frequently, we never waited more than 2 minutes. It seemed to be more families were @ Coba. There is a kids water park near the non-quiet pool. The quiet pool was lovely with a swim-up bar. It coud use ore lounge chairs . For those who "reserve" loungers with their towel only for hours on end of being unused, it's inconsiderate. I personally preferred the Akumal pool as it was also steps to the beach but the bar was much busier. "La Hacienda" for shopping, live music, and a disco is worth seeing. it's at the gates to the resort. The Disco desperately needs some better music as opposed to hard techno and dance exclusively but from 10-11 there is a live band outside which was lovely. The grounds are manicured beyond perfection and it felt like a mini city within PDC.

The Service - we found the service overall impeccable. Sure you get the odd grump but by NO means was that the standard. The staff continually asked us how our stay was and went above and beyond.

GBP "Premier Club" - is basically a time share, be warned. They will swear up & down it is not but basically it is. I am disappointed that the resort is facilitating these sorts of sales.

The gift shops - are outrageously expensive and priced in USD, esp. the jewellery store but that's pretty standard.

Spa - again, OUTRAGEOUSLY expensive, $110 USD for a 50 minute massage not performed by an RMT. Haggle. We managed to get two massages (for my aunt and I) for $75 ea for 50 minutes. It was Okay. Also, while you wait you are welcome to PAY $25 to use the sauna (which is 1st for me at a spa).

Distance from downtown PDC: it is a $3 collectivo ride or a $35 USD cab ride), about 35-40 minutes.

Tip for smokers: it seemed for some reason Coba was less smoking friendly than Aumal or Tulum for some reason.

It is basically a 5 star resort for a reasonable price. Sure you can go super high-end and on the spectrum of 5 star get a bit better but we felt for dollar value it exceeded expectations. We would stay there again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the main strip (buildings 28-30) or surrounding the quiet pool. Building 22 seems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank LALegault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPCOBA, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Coba, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear LALegault,

On behalf of the Grand Bahia Principe Coba family we would like to thank you for sharing your experience here in our Resort. We are very happy to read that you have a nice time and that you have been pleased of our Golden package, Resort facilities and esprit of service of our team.

The comments of our guest are very important source of us, they help us to keep and improve the quality of our services, we will discuss you observations with our DJ at La Rancherita, the Spa Manager and we have advise our staff around the pool to ensure that our guests do not book the sunbeds. Thank you again for nice words,

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back here in your new Mexican home,

Best Regards,

Ilse Saldaña
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We just returned from a week in paradise; the GBP Coba is an excellent resort and we have stayed at the Grand Palladium and Iberostar. The food is great, especially the availability. There are snack bars and bars everywhere--very convenient. The a la cartes we visited were excellent especially Le Gourmet, Tequila and the fish restaurant in Coba; the Italian a la carte wasn't as good but the service was excellent. The buffets were buffets, a bit repetitive and sometimes not replenished quickly but there was something for everyone and all the food (especially the salads and fruit) was very fresh. Loved the fajitas on Mexicon night.

It was the people that made our experience here the best.Our waiter, Omar in the Kulculan (sp?) buffet at Coba was attentive and friendly. Sometimes the staff at the Main Desk were a bit abrupt but overall the service was good. But what we were really happy with compared to our past resort experiences was the friendliness of the other guests who seemed to be predominantly Canadians! We made some good friends on this trip thanks to my 11 year old son who befriended other boys his age from Ottawa (hi Kyle) and Montreal (hi Anthony) and girls from Barrie. There were lots of activities for the kids at the Activity Pool in Coba but you had to get out there early to get a lounger; that I would say was the major downside to this resort: the lack of loungers at the pool. The Activity (or 'noisey') pool is divided into two sections by a bridge so the swim-up bar was on one side and the activities on the other. The grounds are beautiful, well-maintained with lots to do and explore.

Our room on the ground floor of Building 29 was perfect (just a bit musty but hey, it's Mexico--this was much worse at Iberostar) with a king-sized bed and two twin beds for our kids. It was kept very clean and we had no issues other than somebody stealing our towels from our 'balcony' one night because we were naive enough to think they would be fine outside drying. Won't do that again. We were given new towel cards but warned to not do that again or be charged $40 a towel!

We absolutely loved, loved, loved, the evenings at Coba, going to the Lobby bar for drinks and then dancing under the stars (or doing karaoke) in the courtyard. We had a ball thanks to Mike from Nova Scotia--he was so much fun and so up to having a great time. Thanks Mike! Our 17 year old daughter was happy to sit in the lobby accessing the wifi and catching up with her friends back home, and our son sat with his friends not far away. Everyone was happy. At Iberostar there was little to do in the evenings but not here!

The beach was very large which we liked though the water wasn't as nice as at Iberostar because it was a bit rocky rather than all sand. My son liked sitting on the large breakers and waiting for the large waves; that was a lot of fun. We like the ecological commitment this resort made to maintaining the coral reef.

We used Canada Transfers to and from the airport because we anticipated a long hike on the tour bus. Canada Transfers got us to and from the resort in about an hour for $124 which was much lower than the other ground trans people and the service was excellent.

It was a bit cooler than when we usually go in April but all in all a wonderful vacation. Love Mexico and looking forward to our return. We will go to the GBP again, definitely. A beautiful resort with something for everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lors2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPCOBA, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Coba, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Lors2702,

We are happy to read that you have an excellent time here at the Gran Bahía Príncipe Coba. Your comments about the performs of our services do that our work is worth it. We will forward your lovely specials mentions to Omar it will make him proud of his excellent work.

The comments and observations we receive from our guests are very important to maintain the quality of the services in our Resort, we will review your with our Front Desk Manager, and Food & Beverage, in order to reinforce were is necessary.

It will be an honor to welcome you and your family again here at your new Rivera Maya home.

Sending you my kindest regards.

Ilse Saldaña
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Our 7 day trip - Feb 28 to March 7, 2013 began in pouring rain, still better than blowing snow, but quickly changed to beautiful sunny weather. We had done our research on this property, so emailed a few days ahead to Felix Schlokat who arranged our a la Carte dinners and granted all of our requests - thanks Felix! These folks are certainly experienced in customer service. There were no complaints whatsoever with the resort or employees. Everything completely exceeded our expectations. We got to know several of the employees quite well - Noemi in the Coba lobby bar - she was so sweet and very good at her job. We tried to sit in Jose and Nidia's section everyday in the Kulkulcan Buffet - they truly went above and beyond to serve us. Our house keeper, Alfredo was very good, as well our fridge was always stocked with anything we asked for. I was very disappointed to see almost no one besides ourselves leaving tips for these beautiful, hardworking people. We always make sure we take at least $200.00 - $300.00 to leave for tips and the employees at this resort definitely deserved them. It gives me as much pleasure to see the thanks on their faces as it does to be in this beautiful paradise. Any complaints I would have are not with the resort, but with the disgusting smokers who have no regard for others or for the people who don't understand what it means to form a line in the buffets. Several times people butted right between us to grab food, sadly they did not seem to know that they were doing anything wrong. Common courtesy people! These also are the type of people who leave the bad reviews. The resort is verrrry large, but there are so many things to do and little trams to take you wherever you need to go if you don't feel like walking. The pools are terrific, the beach area even better, and lots of wildlife to see. Do not think twice about coming here, it is very beautiful and you will be very well taken care of. We are already making plans to go back with our kids, hopefully at Christmas.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank jbtemps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPCOBA, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Coba, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Jbtemps,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience here in the Mexican Caribbean. The biggest objective here in Grand Bahía Príncipe Coba is to get the satisfaction of our guests, we are very happy that met our goal with you, we would be happy to share your kind words with Felix, Noemi, Jose Alfredo Nidia and will be very happy you enjoyed their friendliness and service.

We will be very happy to welcome you and your family here in Christmas or sooner here in your new Riviera Maya Home.

Yours truly,

Ilse Saldaña
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

hot weather, large clean rooms, pristine grounds; AMAZING food- favorite restaurants: Mediterranian, japonese and definitly do the brazilian the meat is heavenly. Buffets are awesome- very good at every meal. Good variety. A little far from the airport, but worth it. We were a good 70mins with only one stop but would be longer with more (says up to 90mins online).
Disco was fun- many strobe lights FYI... outdoor music before it opens was nice as well. Good choice of drinks at every bar- lemon daquiri is my new fav drink!! disco area is away from the villas so no problems with noise ever-
Staff doesn't speak the best English (servers and grounds crew) but all part of the experience to us. Very green resort, lots of trees/greenery and animals around. Really felt like you were in the jungle.
Pools are beautiful. lots of loungers, at pools and beach. no 'towel reserving' allowed- this was great. pool party on the Saturday was a lot of fun- take part in the water balloon fight!! Cherry-mixed tequila, if you wish, will be poured down your throat- also fun... beers served in the pool by staff. dance competitions, beer drinking contests, ping pong, fish fry (yummy), other pool games (bingo etc) all by the activity pool- quiet pool IS quiet which was nice too.
**JACUZZI does not mean hot tub! the one thing we were dissappointed with- even in the spa it's only lukewarm at best**
All in all a GREAT spot, would highly recommend. Zero issues at check in, check out, and and we weren't attacked with 'tip-seekers' although we do give to some but they weren't looking for it which was nice. (drivers and luggage guys of course will expect a little something). We didn't feel the need to leave the resort at all, but we did decide to do the Coba Ruins and Jungle adventure excursion, and we swam with sea turtles- BOTH WERE AWESOME- . zip-lining, rapelling, kayaking and cenotes in the jungle portion. rent the bikes at the ruins its a fun tour. SEA TURTLES WERE ONLY 50BUCKS- 3hrs out of your day (morning only) and a must-do for everyone- very cool- come up for air right beside you it's amazing. also saw sting rays, tropical fish and swam through coral reef areas. We heard from another couple that Xel-ha was great too- they also said not worth the shuttle cost to visit playa del carmen- same shops etc you can visit at the resort (at La Hacienda).

Many reviews said the resort was too big, we lucked out having a room in the 'coba' section in villa #3- right at the front, next to quiet pool, buffet, shops and only a 4min walk to beach. Even if were weren't as close the shuttles come around constantly i can't see it being an issue. If you are in Tulum or Akumal sections you're even closer to the beach. Was nice to have the amenities, esp restaurant choices, from all 3 sections. All beautiful, all 5star. Bring your map wherever you go (at least for the 1st cpl days)

You will love this place. We got it for $1250each in the end. air canada vacations through redtag.ca. Our air canada rep Claudine, was perfect. good recommendations and really wanted your stay to be hassle-free. super friendly.

Enjoy! that was lengthy- my 1st review because it was SO amazing!!

Room Tip: Tulum and akumal are beachfront, but front of coba section is great too- rooms are musty at 1st, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nadine613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPCOBA, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Coba, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Nadine613,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Grand Bahia Principe Coba for your holidays, we are very happy that you have a pleasant stay. We really appreciate that you share with us your nice words and observations.

One of the most important elements of our resort is our great team, they are the ones who make the magic possible, we are very happy to read that you enjoyed their kind services and all the facilities of our Resort.

Your comments are really useful ; they help us to know better the needs and wishes of our guests, we will review yours with our management board and transmit them to our entire team. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon here at your new Mexican Home.

Sending you my kindest regards,

Ilse Saldaña
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Very clean. Grounds very pretty and very well maintained. Large, but trams come around quickly. Staff very friendly, not including front desk staff. Pools very clean ( not heated) so chilly if windy or nights have been cool. Beautiful swim park for children. Rooms very spacious and well laid out, nice balconies. Beach was in good condition and great snorkeling.

Buffet not as good as last time we were here. Very repetitve and trays not replenished quickly.
Beds are hard as concrete. Bedspreads getting threadbare and faded.
Wifi in lobby has very poor signal.

I think in this day and age wifi should be free in all areas/ rooms. Safe should not be extra charge. If you write 30 days in advance for particular needs/requests you should be accomodated or be advised otherwise, not day you arrive.

This was 3rd time to coba, but likely last.

Stayed: February 2013
1  Thank booper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPCOBA, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Coba, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Booper,

First of all I would like to thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel resort. It will certainly help us to keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards.

We are very concerned to learn about your disappointing, we will review your comments with our Reception Manager, Food&Beverage Manager and our Main Chef. Also please be award that all our request are upon availability and that we try to make everyone happy. Furthermore I would like to express my appreciation for your concerns and will discuss them with our Management Board soon.

We expect to have the opportunity to welcome you again to be able to offer a more charming experience.

Receive our warmest regards

Ilse Saldaña
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Akumal hotels
143.7 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
145.7 mi away
Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya
0.9 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
166.4 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection
148.4 mi away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
149.4 mi away
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bahia Principe Coba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Coba

Address: Carretera Chetumal - Cancun Km 250, Akumal 77760, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Akumal
#7 Family Hotel in Akumal
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#8 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
#10 Spa Hotel in Akumal
Price Range: $147 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Coba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1080
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services: 2 lake-style pools, 3 Jacuzzis, large sun terrace and gardens with sun umbrellas and loungers, pool and beach towel service, BAHIA SPA (additional charge). Sports facilities: gym, 5 tennis courts, basketball court, bicycles, motorized sports (additional charge), water activity centre, entertainment amphitheater. WiFi access in the lobby (1h per day free of charge), buffet restaurant, 4 a la carte restaurants, 8 bars, 2 snack bars. Riviera Maya Golf Club: 18 long holes and 9 executive holes with lakes, natural wells and Mayan forest. Hacienda Dona Isabel: karaoke bars, shows, live music and disco Rooms 1080 rooms including 4 types: Superior Junior Suite, Club Golden Junior Suite, Family Junior Suite and Master Family Suite. Room facilities: Two full size beds or a king size bed, sitting area with sofa, fully-equipped bathroom with hydromassage bathtub, shower, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer, bathroom amenities. Balcony or terrace, air conditioning, ceiling fan, telephone, radio alarm clock, flat screen satellite TV, mini-bar, coffee-making facilities, safe (additional charge), ironing set, terrace, Wifi. Family Junior Suites and Master Family Suites, the perfect choice for families, including: All the facilities and services of a Junior Suite; bathrobes and slippers for all the family for use during your stay, children's bath kit, welcome basket with sweets, mini-bar with juices, shakes, milk and soft drinks for children, two fully independent connecting rooms (Master Family Suites), Club Golden Junior Suites Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: Children's pool Mini Club with daytime activities Evening Mini Disco Bahia Scouts Water Park Teen's Club (11 - 16 years) Baby Station Other services On-site miniature railway providing access to all facilities Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Personalised diet option for celiacs and diabetics Cash point Specialised service for organising weddings, events and anniversaries Casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, KIPPIN S.A Lussemburgo Cadempino Branch, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Coba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Coba Akumal
Hotel Gran Bahia Principe
Bahia Principe Coba Mexico
Gran Bahia Coba
Gran Bahia Principe Resort Coba
Gran Bahia Principe Coba Hotel
Gran Principe
Gran Bahia Principe Mexico
Bahia Coba
Grand Bahia Principe Coba Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing