We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIS IS GREAT PLACE TO GO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is our fifth time going and we love this resort. We even brought another two couples with us and they even loved it. There is so much to do on this resort. You do not have to leave the resort. Just have fun and relax. All the workers and staff are very nice and work well together. It is just an amazing place to go. Felix and the staff was wonderful. They are very respected people who we adored them all. From Felix (Public Relations), Nadia (Public Relations),Felix (Mr. Wonderful) (food and beverages, Oscar and so many more people. My list is big so they all did a wonderful job. They shows were amazing. The ala carts to the buffets were incredible. This resort is very clean. You would not be disappointed with this resort. Pools were very clean. No problem finds lounge chairs on beach or around the pool.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ShelleyBelly2368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPCOBA, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Coba, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear ShellyBelly2368,

First of all we really appreciate your preference to visit Grand Bahia Principe Coba, thank you very much for your beautiful words, your comments about the performs of our services do that our work is worth it. We will forward your lovely specials mentions to Felix, Nadia, Felix Genesta, and Oscar , will make them proud of their excellent work.

We are looking forward to welcome you a 6Th time here at your Caribbean Home.

Yours truly,

Ilse Saldaña
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13,532)
There are newer reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Coba
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,044 - 6,050 of 13,532 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

We just got back from Grand Bahia Principe Coba two days ago. It was really nice and well maintained resort. I read a lot of review before we went there, but some of is not cover the truth.

I have been in Mexico in a couple time, lived there before we went to Coba.
Resorts:
Each hotel Akumal, Coba, is well organized, receptionist is kind and helpful. Nice restaurants, clean areas they work really hard to feel this is your home during your vacation time.

Beach:
Akumal beach is rocky, better if you bring your swimshoes. Coba beach is nice and clean. All trolley "golf cars" are available always, you do not need to wait 20 min. to get to the beach. I saw that in another review.
BUT it is true that you have to be in the beach earlier to get a place. These beach is small for all resorts, because everybody wants to come to the Coba beach (less rocky) and mingling to each other hotel. It was hard to find an empty place when was sunsine, but in a rainy day it was empty.
In you hotel room you got 2-3 beach towel, which you could change daily basis such as change or get a towel card. DO not forget to bring with you when you checking out either a card or the towels.

There are all over signs that "please do not reserved the place with your towel", but since this hard to find place issue nobody care about this.

Restaurants:
Each resort has a millions varieties of food like, healthy foods, mexican, appetizers, vegetarian, suchi, kids corner, desserts, fruits, juices, yoghurts different type and flavour, sea foods, meats, wide selection of breads, grill stations...etc. You could find any type of your food which is fresh, tasty and delicious.

Entertainment:
All resort has a different schedule for the night show. In Coba the show start at 10;00 pm, but in Akumal start at 9:00 pm. So if you missed one of their show you could easily catch up in the other resort. Thursday night they have no show, no entertainment in the resort, BUT they have a huge Mexican show in the Hacienda. You have to use the blue bigger trolley to get there. All night after the evening show they have disco at the Hacienda, which looks like a small mexican village. Nice place to hang out and dance. The trolley running until 2:30 am, so do not worry how to get back you room.

Currency change:
We did not changed any currency at the reception, so no info for you.

If you are going with Air Canada vacation , your safe is complementary, included in your room.
Internet:
very slow, we had some problem 2 days without any internet access. If you ask the public relations they could help you, but their computer blocked only using for booking reservation. It happened with us in Coba lobby no internet, but in Akumal it worked.

TRIPS
Chitchen Itza
We booked the Chitchen Itza trip through Air Canada, and I was disappointed about the time what we spent at the pyramid. The daily trip include transportation to Chitzen Itza, entry fee, meeting with "original maya people" at the small shopping area, lunch at the small restaurant with approx. 10 selection of food (lime soup, beans,tacos, chicken,salad, veggies..etc) including 2 drinks, swim in the canote (underground water) and back to the hotel.
First of all Chitchen Itza is a huge area to discover and find out more about the mayan history. We spend only 2 hours and not even looked the separated area. Full of sales people who`s making annoying noise with the "wild animal whistle" and try to sell anything for you. INSIDE the pyramid area, the woods, the silver is FAKE. They selling you different type of materials, so do not be surprised if you bought something at it`s turn out that is not mahagony wood or silver. Be careful. Mexican people are nice, but based on their salary they try to sell anything for you.
We paid $119 for this trip. Some area is closed due to the construction works and development.
You can not climb the pyramid is part of the heritage now.

"original maya people" you could buy the same product in the same price at Tulum or other area. There is nothing different except you support the local community with your shopping.

Swim in Canote
nice narrow place where you could swim about less than 30 minutes. We got there almost before closing time. Kids all around us bagging to "my friend only 1 dollar" until you reach the canote.

OTHER TRIP
Xel Ha
$75 per person "all inclusive" which means, transportation, food, drinks, snorkel and entrance fee. you will get a braclet when you get there from your tour guide and he will explain about other opportunities. I thought that all inclusive means all inclusive like swimming with dolphins, swim inside the canote..etc. but it`s not true. When you arrived at the entrance, your tour guide tell you that expect above activity how much you have to pay if you want to swim with the dolpins or want to choose any other activity. I`m a honest person and it was not nice to tell "all inclusive" if is not.
Anyway we enjoyed Xel Ha nice place, tons of colour fish, sting ray. The place close at 6:00 pm.
You will get towel, snorkel, life jacket if you are snorkling. bring your underwater camera it`s amazing place.

TULUM
price $75 including transportation, food, drinks, entrance fee. We did by ourself using the COLLECTIVO vans. Usually they use for the local workers to collect them, but since 5 years they use for tourist also. Make sure to check out the sign on the van it said "collectivo", there`s a tons of white van and you could easily be confused. Our driver asked $100 peso for 2 person to go to Tulum and he was very correct and nice person. He took off the back entrance of Tulum pyramid. The entrance fee is $75 pesos. Tulum is very nice, no sales people around you we really enjoyed this trip. Also we checked out the "beach of paradise" which is approx. 10 minutes walks from the back entrance of Tulum pyramid.
Nice white sand, blue water.

In Tulum there is a tractor to take you to the highway when you catch the collectivo vans. IT is waste of you money, easy walk approx 8 minutes and you are at the small bazar close to the highway. If you want you could use it, but for $20 pesos per person is just not valuable.
BANO means washroom at the small bazar area there is a huge sign where you could find the banos, when you get there you have to pay $5 peso per person to go to the washroom. There is another one inside the bazar area for free beside the "mexican market" shop.

We spend all day there and catched another collectivo van for $60 peso back to the hotel.

TIMESHARE
The staff in each resort try to sell time share for the golf/condo section. If you want go for it, druing this "sales event" your smaller gift means bigger commission for your representative. They invite you a breakfast, which you already paid for it in you reservation :) Some people like to invest some not.

RESTAURANT RESERVATION
Before our trip we sent an email for the Coba reception to reserve restaurants for 3 times. If you are going with Air Canada vacation, you eligible for 4 times reservation.
We used Italian, French 2x, Mexican. All food was good.

These people are friendly and nice and they working really hard to feel a resort as your home.

Room Tip: We requested by email a building 27 and the 2nd floor. When we arrived it was sold out, so we got a...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Namivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPCOBA, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Coba, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Namivan,

Comments like yours help us to improve our service every day. It is a pleasure to read that you join your time here in the Mexican Caribbean.

Our aim is to be able to obtain the maximum satisfaction of all our clients. It makes us happy to see that with you we did it . We have already sent your kinds words to the departments involved and in the name of the whole members; we want to thank you again for your valuable comments.

It would be a pleasure for us that you return to visit us here at the Riviera Maya

Yours faithfully

Ilse Saldaña
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We were a large group of different ages - the resort catered to all of our needs! It was stay at 1 hotel (we stayed at the Coba) & play with 2 (Akumal & Tulum) others - they were all great! The resort was not short of anything - beach, buffet, al acarte restaurants, pools, snack bars, bars, stores, entertainment (at the pool, beach & at night), disco, shuttle service that ran constantly and most of all friendly service. Enjoy your stay - we did!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nina_ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPCOBA, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Coba, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Nina_ST,

We are grateful for your beautiful comments and pictures. It is for guests like you that our resort remains one of the most appreciated hotels in the Riviera Maya. With pleasure we will communicate your nice words to all the members of the Grand Bahía Príncipe Hotels & Resorts Family. Thank you again for your lovely words.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back here at your new Mexican home

Sending you my kindest regards,

Ilse Saldaña
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

1/31/13: Just returned home from Paradise --aka Gran Bahia Principe Coba--and it was sensational. Beautiful clear, tourquoise water; clean, wide, white sand beaches, many species of fish (be sure to pack snorkels!) and a magnificent shoreline. Located at the far southern end of Riveria Maya, it was not crawling with loud crowds and kids.

Hotel and room were awesome--clean and modern, done in a Mayan decor. Rather than one large, noisy hotel packed with hundreds of guests, the buildings were spread out over several acres containing smaller units, each with private balconies, making our in-room time quiet and restful. The grounds were landscaped with jungle flora and fauna (indigenous creatures roaming around--very cool). It was the special attention to details that made our stay comfortable and special. Staff was extraordinarily friendly, courteous, and wonderful--they represented the resort and Mexico well.

Resturant food was okay; buffets were better and had a wider selection.

Bahia Coba IS the place to stay on the Yucatan!!!!!

Mucho gracias for perfect, life-long memories,
Scharms

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank csharms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPCOBA, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Coba, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear "Csharms" ,

It was an honor and a pleasure to welcome you here in the Grand Bahía Príncipe Coba, Our goal is to be capable to get the full satisfaction of our entire guest. It makes us happy to see that with you we did it. We will forward your nice comments to all our team members. Thank you very much for your nice words and taking you the time to write us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back,

Kind Regards from Paradise,

Ilse Saldaña
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

There are things for everyone to do. They target all age groups. The staff are friendly and helpful and efficient. The resort is huge and we had access to almost all areas. We didn't see many parts of it because its so big. It's a beautiful place and its very well maintained.

No one got sick in our group and wherever we've been in the past someone has gotten sick. We always stay in 4 or 5 star resorts. I can't say for sure why that was the case but it left a positive impression for us.

We spent time at the pools every day and they are lovely. There are lots of chairs and palapas and many pools to go to.

The beach areas are beautiful and Coba beach is great for families because of the breakwater structures creating a very calm swimming area. ( But they are sort of odd looking) Also there were less rocks at Coba. Lots of fish to see right in the swimming area too. Take your snorkeling gear if you like to snorkel because there are tons of fish to see. You can also go to Tulum and Akhumal beaches. Take your swimming shoes though! My daughter stepped on a sharp rock in the ocean at Tulum beach and punctured her foot. It became infected and the resort Dr. Sent us in to Playa del Carmen hospital with concerns that it could be cellulitis. There are a lot of rocks and coral in the water! Another person in our group had the same thing happen at Akhumal beach.

The beaches have bars on them so you can get drinks there. There are palapas on the beaches too but you have to get there early to get one!

I would recommend this resort to anyone.

The only caveat is that we are beach people and we really like powdery white sand and blue water. Our favorite place for that is Punta Cana's Bavaro Beach because the beach is huge and almost rock free. While the beaches where we were are beautiful they are not rock free and when you step on the rocks it hurts!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HollyP66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We just got back from a one-week stay and had a great time. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help us with anything that was needed. There were a couple staff that could use some lessons in customer service but they were few. Every business has staff like that. We had 3 a la carte meals that were great. The seafood and Japanese restarants had no waiting and the staff were very professional. The gourmet restaurant was amazing. The best meal I have had in years and our server (Roger) was extremely knowledgeable on every item on the menu. The evening entertainment shows need work. They could hire a consultant from a cruiseline to set a better level of quality. There is a very long beach that is spread out over the 2 beachfront areas - Coba people can either take the shuttle or it's approx. a 15 minute walk. It was our first (but not last) visit and we learned a few things as the week went on. Tipping a 20 peso tip ($2) makes sure there is never a watered down drink or a poor table. These people are not likely well paid. Where can you get a great $2 drink or meal. Don't be cheap and then come here to whine. Book your a la carte meals on line before you come. (No lines or waiting at customer service) Bring both currencies with you. (Pesos and U.S. bills) The employees prefer tips in pesos and will improve the level of service you recieve. (Service was still great even when I didnt have money to tip) If you buy booze or souvenirs áway from the resort or at the Hacienda, they prefer U.S. cash. Do your homework on area excursions. There are so many, it is hard to get relax time and play time into a week. If you go anywhere on your own, the public transit is safe and reasonable. The cab drivers are crazy drivers but know the area well. There can be a language barrier so be very clear about the price before you get into the cab. Their english is poor and our spanish was worse. A spanish translation book will be taken next time. The beds have hard matresses so if you like a softer bed, ask customer service for a pillow top cover to be put over the mattress. Bring ear plugs if you're a light sleeper. The rooms don't have insulation and you can hear your neighbours sometimes even though they are not being overly loud. The shuttle runs til 2 AM and can be noisey too. If you have never been to the Cancun Airport before, it is slow with customs and service. It takes about an hour and a half from landing til travel upon arrival. Departure isn't a whole lot better. The only detractors were the staff trying to sell upgrade packages and time shares for the golf/condo section. Otherwise, we had a great time and brought back lots of great memories.

Room Tip: Try and avoid the rooms closest to the highway or the pools (depending on your age and noise level p...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPCOBA, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Coba, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Ian C,

It was an honor for us that you decide to visit our resort in Riviera Maya. With pleasure we will communicate your nice and kind words to all the members of the Grand Bahía Príncipe Coba family, especially Roger , he will be happy to know that you remember his great service.

All the comments and suggestions from our guests are really important we will take your in consideration thank you very much for taking part of your time to share them with us.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back here at your new Mexican home,

Best Regards,

Ilse Saldaña
Public Relatons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We booked our trip for September 22 - 29 2012, myself and my best friend (two females). I have been to Mexico once before with her and we had a fantasic time (we stayed in Cozumel at the Iberostar, FANTASTIC RESORT!), this time I had a few tiny bones to pick, but overall a great trip!!

When we arrived, it was cloudy in Cancun and some light rain showers, but it was to be expected as we took the chance in booking during the beginning of the hurricane season. After being pestered at the airport by the LARGE number of people offering transportation (DO NOT FALL FOR THIS), we finally were ushered over by our transportation group, Best Day Travel. These guys are fantastic and VERY organized, kudos!! Nice air conditioned van ride to the resort, dropped off only two other groups (2 and 4 people each) at different resorts before making it to our own, so not too bad. Be prepared for the long ride from the airport, but straight highway.

Upon check-in, resort staff was courteous and friendly, more than helpful. I had made a few room requests prior to arrival, none of which were granted, but no big deal! We were taken personally to our room by Luis, one of the front desk managers, what a nice guy and not hard on the eyes if I do say so! Upon arrival at our room, it was a first floor room near the main quiet pool, which was quite dirty. We decided we would like a third floor room as originally requested since we were two females mid-twenties wary of the easy access to the sliding door on a main level. A quick call to the front desk fixed it right up and within 20-30 minutes we were in our third floor clean room! Very courteous and happy to help us!

Still overcast close to dinner, went to the buffet to eat once it opened and was slightly scared to see how many locals were at the resort :o
I certainly love the Mexican culture and the Mayans, however, since this is off-season and the weekend, they offer discount rates to locals for the weekends. Families were REALLY messy and left the buffet in complete disarray, very loud and pushy. Was afraid that's what it would be like all trip but soon found out it was a weekend thing only. Buffet stayed relatively clean after that. Food at the buffet was good, not fantastic, ate mostly the same thing the whole trip but hey it's a buffet, can't really complain! Grilled meats were fantastic, pasta is just meh, pizza is actually pretty good (especially the one with bacon!), breakfast buffet is good, tons of selection! They refill everything fairly often so don't worry about missing out on things if you go later. Omelette station and tons of bread made a lot of people happy in the mornings! We booked our a la cartes ahead of time (HIGHLY RECOMMEND), the italian was excellent! LOVED the tourtellini there...soo soo yummy but not enough to fill me up for the night! Wish the portion was larger! The brazilian was by FAR the best restaurant, we saw a few people walk out and talked to two couples who hated it but I have no idea what they were talking about, I ate so much I left with a food baby and was dreaming about meat for days!! Such great service there too, everyone greeted us with a smile! French restaurant was yummy but high class gourmet foods I didn't know much about, service took FOREVER but hey I am on vacation, where else am I going? I just filled up on wine in the meantime! :)

Pool and beach are great, bartenders work VERY hard for you, make sure you TIP!! Snack bars are pretty decent for daytime snack bars! Clean warm pools, lots of seaweed on the beach but guys are out there constantly cleaning it so it's really not a huge deal. We had cloud for the first 3 days of our trip, the staff do try and go out of their way to accomodate you when it's raining with activities etc, and you can make a trip to the Hacienda on the trolley for the day, it's on the resort and filled with lots of little trinkets, a sports bar and the disco is there too for night partying. This resort is VERY large, filled with all kinds of wildlife which I loved! Coaties and iguanas rule this place! They do hang around the pool and snack bars though, so watch your lunch! The trolley timing leaves much to be desired, very inconsistent! But hey, you can walk, it will just take a little longer. They stop where you ask them to, so that's a nice add on.

The rooms are fairly large, nice decor, very classic Mexican, which I love. Beds are quite hard so do request a mattress topper, your back will thank you!

Entertainment staff is ok, some are quite in love with the microphone and very annoying, but you can tell everyone puts a LOT of work into the shows. The Avatar show was OUTSTANDING for a resort show, the costumes and sets are very extravagant, this show was my favourite, they did it for a packed house at the Coba. You can venture onto the other parts of the resort and eat at the buffets etc.

Not much to do after the night shows, as the lobby bar is only open until 11pm and the disco does not open until 12...what are you to do between that time? Order plenty of drinks to keep you going in the lobby till then! Very relaxed atmosphere in the Coba lobby area, once you catch the trolley to the Hacienda it's a different story. The staff attends the disco and it seems like one good party. We were quite tipsy by the time we arrived on Thursday night, and very tired from all the sun so we didn't last long in the excessive smoke from the fog machine and the music was too loud for us. I imagine if we weren't so burned out it would have been a blast.

They have a dolphinarium on the resort, so no need to leave if it's something you want to experience. Too small of a pool for 4 or 5 dolphins in my opinion, but the trainer we had was so fantastic and more than willing to answer any questions about them, very very knowledgeable. I recommend going to see these lovely creatures if not here than somewhere else, once in a lifetime experience! They are very gentle and loving. Far FAR too much for the photo package, an exorbant amount of money for two photos, or even one!!! Wish we had a third person with us to take our own pictures from the guest area.
(The trolley never showed up for us and we almost missed our appointment time, but Luis saw us waiting and drove us there personally....what a guy!! I felt so taken care of by him the whole weekend, whenever he saw us he made sure to strike up a conversation and ask us how our trip was going! He continually apologized for the weather being so dull, but always hoped for sunshine for us! Nothing he could control but it was so nice to hear. THANK YOU Luis for your outstanding customer service!!)

All in all I would say a great trip to the Mayan! Small things that annoyed me or I didn't like I could certainly get past, no need to be terribly picky when away in a beautiful spot such as this!

Definitely would come back to the Coba, loved my experience overall! A++++ for the service we got!!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room floor, as small bugs etc. tend to hang around the first floor rooms. Also feel...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank CanuckHockeyGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPCOBA, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Coba, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear CanuckHockeyGal,

Comments like yours help us to improve our service every day. It is a pleasure to read that you join your time here in the Mexican Caribbean during your visit last September.

Thank you for making us participants of your overall impression. Your feed back is enormously welcome and appreciated. We are really happy to read that you enjoined the kindness of our staff and the Dolphinarium team, also Luis will be pleased to hear that you delight his service.

Regarding to your pool observation i would like to share with you that our hotel as Sanitary Certification provide by an English Company (Check Safety First) who certifies us 4 times at year and our maintenance department supervises the pools with protocols and recommendations of the WHO, two times a day and 1 more by a external company EXA Ingeniería.

We hope to welcome you again soon here in the Rivera Maya, it will be an honor for us.

Yours faithfully

Ilse Saldaña
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Akumal hotels
143.7 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
145.7 mi away
Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya
0.9 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
166.4 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection
148.4 mi away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
149.4 mi away
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bahia Principe Coba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Coba

Address: Carretera Chetumal - Cancun Km 250, Akumal 77760, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Akumal
#7 Family Hotel in Akumal
#8 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
#10 Spa Hotel in Akumal
Price Range: $142 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Coba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1080
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services: 2 lake-style pools, 3 Jacuzzis, large sun terrace and gardens with sun umbrellas and loungers, pool and beach towel service, BAHIA SPA (additional charge). Sports facilities: gym, 5 tennis courts, basketball court, bicycles, motorized sports (additional charge), water activity centre, entertainment amphitheater. WiFi access in the lobby (1h per day free of charge), buffet restaurant, 4 a la carte restaurants, 8 bars, 2 snack bars. Riviera Maya Golf Club: 18 long holes and 9 executive holes with lakes, natural wells and Mayan forest. Hacienda Dona Isabel: karaoke bars, shows, live music and disco Rooms 1080 rooms including 4 types: Superior Junior Suite, Club Golden Junior Suite, Family Junior Suite and Master Family Suite. Room facilities: Two full size beds or a king size bed, sitting area with sofa, fully-equipped bathroom with hydromassage bathtub, shower, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer, bathroom amenities. Balcony or terrace, air conditioning, ceiling fan, telephone, radio alarm clock, flat screen satellite TV, mini-bar, coffee-making facilities, safe (additional charge), ironing set, terrace, Wifi. Family Junior Suites and Master Family Suites, the perfect choice for families, including: All the facilities and services of a Junior Suite; bathrobes and slippers for all the family for use during your stay, children's bath kit, welcome basket with sweets, mini-bar with juices, shakes, milk and soft drinks for children, two fully independent connecting rooms (Master Family Suites), Club Golden Junior Suites Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: Children's pool Mini Club with daytime activities Evening Mini Disco Bahia Scouts Water Park Teen's Club (11 - 16 years) Baby Station Other services On-site miniature railway providing access to all facilities Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Personalised diet option for celiacs and diabetics Cash point Specialised service for organising weddings, events and anniversaries Casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, KIPPIN S.A Lussemburgo Cadempino Branch, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Coba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Coba Akumal
Hotel Gran Bahia Principe
Bahia Principe Coba Mexico
Gran Bahia Coba
Gran Bahia Principe Resort Coba
Gran Bahia Principe Coba Hotel
Gran Principe
Gran Bahia Principe Mexico
Bahia Coba
Grand Bahia Principe Coba Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing