We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Friendly Service”
Review of Las 3 Acapulquenas - CLOSED

Las 3 Acapulquenas
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Selkirk, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Food, Friendly Service”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed just up the road from Las 3 Acapulquenas for 3 weeks in Feb. We found this restaurant during our first couple of days in Akumal. The Chili Quilis we awesome for breakfast, the fish tacos were great for lunch and their ribs and chicken were wonderful for supper. We had nearly half of our meals from here. Their take out portions were very generous as well.

Order your whole chickens early they sell out fast.

When we go back to Akumal we will definitely eat here again. Thanks Teresa!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    19
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone Sask
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Flat chicken and ribs to go!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We loved this place! We were so happy to get a great BBQ'd chicken we could take home to the condo, complete with rice, beans, tortillas and salsa. Terry is such a wonderful, friendly person. We stopped for breakfast one morning and she came and joined us. A real treat. They will also make BBQ'd ribs for you. Order in the morning as she likes to marinade and parcook first. Wish we'd had time to try them. Next time for sure!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nanoose bay, bc
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Authentic meals, good prices”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Great fresh local flavours, typical menu of Yucatecan food, with the addition of a couple of meals regional to the coast. We had salbutes and sopas, they were excellent. Prices were a little less than most other restaurants in Akumal. They also do up Pollo Asados on certain days. Outside seating consists of plastic Coke tables and chairs in the gravel, placed wherever the shade happens to be at that particular time of day. Sort of a usual Cocina Economica. And they are usually hte best places to eat anyway.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank islandsun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So tasty, we stopped here three times.”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed at the Hacienda de la Tortuga, so that's just a short walk from this spot, but we ended up eating here every morning. Teresa Ortiz is such a gem... so sweet and hardworking, and the food (and fresh juice!) is really delicious and reasonably priced.

We actually ended up arranging our leaving time on the last day so we could be at Las 3 Acapulquenas when they opened.

It's super-casual, and there's a bit of a wait while they prepare the food, so sit outside and watch the geckos and iguanas while you anticipate your freshly cooked breakfast!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

When our family arrived Half moon bay the first day, I met the oldest sister of the Las 3 Acapulquenas ( three sisters) on the beach who introduced her restaurant to me. I promised that I would give her a try. We end up order food for most our meals during our stay there. The grilled fish, ( try the whole fish too, it is not on the menu) grill flank steak, ceviche are very good. The price is cheaper than other restaurants too. Do order take out though since there is not much a sit down place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las 3 Acapulquenas also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing