We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little spot to eat.”
Review of Las 3 Acapulquenas - CLOSED

Las 3 Acapulquenas
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great little spot to eat.”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Located half way between the arches and Yal Ku lagoon lies this little gem. Authentically good, and priced right. Theresa will treat you good and make you laugh. Her husband Dave tries his best to serve you, but he's pretty horrible at it and we just ended up going right in to give our order to Theresa after the first couple of times. We ate here the most since we were staying close and it was very convenient and very good too. She will make you anything you want. The Chilequilies (sp?) were awesome at breakfast.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    19
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great authentic food”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We discovered this little place the first day we arrived in Akumal, and we ate there everyday. We loved the tacos and the fresh squeezed orange juice. Can't go wrong! Everything is cooked to order, but it is well worth the wait.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank visitor743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We only got the chance to eat here once but it was delicious. I had the fajitas, which were awesome, and my husband had the Mayan style fish cooked in a banana leaf, which was incredible. Great service, great food, if we're back in the area I would definitely come back to this place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedDeer85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“CANT WAIT TO RETURN !!!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were there at the end of Oct. The ladies had not been open very long. We had empanadas and a fresh green smoothie. They were great and very inexpensive. The first place we are eating when we return in Feb. Las 3 Acapulquenas. CANT WAIT !!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoppybrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth
Level 6 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really great take out food”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

On November 20th we arrived in HMB in the late afternoon and wanted a snack. I stopped in this little place and asked for some chicken taco's. It wasn't really what was on the menu, but they very nicely just whipped them up as requested.

The tacos were simple and delicious. Just perfect.

The prices were very inexpensive and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

This is simple and authentic Mexican food which is what we love about it.

My only regret is that we did not get a chance to sample more of their offerings. I hope next year we can return and enjoy their food again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Margarita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las 3 Acapulquenas also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing