We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Akumal
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15,184)
Filter reviews
15,184 results
Traveler rating
8,286
4,136
1,610
658
494
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8,286
4,136
1,610
658
494
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don pablo tequila restaurant a la carte restaurants snack bar thomas cook gbp tulum fish main buffet tulum ruins dolphin pool show table privilege club main pool tulum buffet breakfast and lunch smaller pool crisps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 15,184 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just going home from 2 weeks here. Other than a small glitch getting the fridge fixed in our room we had another great vacation at Bahia Principe, our 7th between Tulum and Akumel. The theatre shows have all been updated and are a lot better than previous years. We recieved great service from all areas and staff at the resort, but would like to thank the following for superb service, Maria from the entertainment group, Gumercindo, Francisco and Hipolito at the Tulum buffet, Gustavo on the pool deck, Luis at LeGourmet, Roberto at Rodigio and Antonio at Cozumel restaurants, and Desey at the Bahia Spa. The resort is kept very clean by all of the hard working staff. Looking forward to our next trip here to see the improvements that are planned for in the near future.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 387archie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnlineReputationTul, Reputation Online at Bahia Principe Grand Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest:

On behalf of our team we thank you for taking the time to put together the details of your vacation experience at Bahia Principe Grand Tulum.

It is always fantastic to know when our clients have had an unforgettable time in our resort but we are more than happy to prove that this was thanks to the excellent and personal attention provided by our staff, be sure this is our incentive to provide the most incredible moments for our guests, we will certainly share your comments with our entire team.

We look forward to welcome you back and give you another unforgettable lifetime experience; please do not hesitate on contact us at info.tulum@bahia-principe.com

Kind Regards,
Tania Velázquez
Bahia Principe Grand Tulum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent as always. This is our 5th vacation with Bahia Principe and I cant say one negative thing. The customer service is excellent, the accommodations are to die for and the experiences are life changing. Thank you Bahia Principe for yet another outstanding get away. We will be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank michaelaR7193MG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnlineReputationTul, Reputation Online at Bahia Principe Grand Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We are glad to know that you have spent a nice vacation in our hotel, we thank you for choosing us and for sharing your words and observations through this important medium.

We look forward to welcome you back and give you another unforgettable lifetime experience; please do not hesitate on contact us at info.tulum@bahia-principe.com

Kind Regards,
Tania Velázquez
Bahia Principe Grand Tulum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where to even begin...we stayed over New Years week and had a wonderful vacation. Everything in room was in good working order, restocked daily, and housekeeping staff did a great job. New Year’s Eve buffet was outstanding! mango margaritas and mojitos were fabulous. I can not say enough good things about this resort and would not hesitate visiting again, or recommending to anyone. We tried 3 of the alacartes and did enjoy them but found the food at the buffet to be just as good. All of the staff we dealt with throughout our stay were very friendly and helpful. The only issue we encountered was some sort of domestic dispute happening a couple of doors down in our villa building....we called the desk and someone was sent out immediately. Thanks to the resort for the speedy response. If anyone has any questions please feel free to message me

Date of stay: December 2019
3  Thank Seaside784914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnlineReputationTul, Reputation Online at Bahia Principe Grand Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing our little paradise for your Mexican holidays! It is great to read this amazing review regarding the service received during your previous stay at our hotel.

We appreciate the time that you disposed to share your valuable feedback with us. Our mission is to exceed our guest´s expectations and we are glad to know that we accomplished this goal with you.

We look forward to welcome you back and give you another unforgettable lifetime experience; please do not hesitate on contact us at info.tulum@bahia-principe.com it will be a pleasure to serve you again in the best possible way.

Kind Regards,
Tania Velázquez
Bahia Principe Grand Tulum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

With the inclusive package you recieve all you can eat or drink at the retaurant and bars, plus two reservations at the restaurants, and access to the correlating resorts. A great place to meet people from around the world.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank indialli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnlineReputationSka, online reputation at Bahia Principe Grand Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest:

We are delighted that you have spent your vacation with us and that you enjoyed your visit at our facility.
It is a pleasure to receive your feedback and to learn that you were completely satisfied with the service provided.

We would like to let you know that it was honor for our team to be at your service during your stay at our resort.

If you choose us again as your holiday destination it will be pleasure to serve you again in the best possible way. Do not hesitate to contact us at info.tulum@bahia-principe.com, to provide the best service possible for your future stay.

Kind regards,
Lucero Alvarado
Bahia Principe Grand Tulum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

I had the best service here! I was so happy I chose this hotel. We had a clean place to stay, friendly staff/ and stunning location!! I would come back here with friends or family anytime!! There was dolphins /drinks/good food!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Tiffany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnlineReputationSka, online reputation at Bahia Principe Grand Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest:

On behalf of our team we thank you for taking the time to put together the details of your vacation experience at Bahia Principe Grand Tulum

Thank you for your beautiful comments about the staff, the service, and our facility. We are more than happy to know that you spent a wonderful time with us.

If you choose us again as your holiday destination it will be pleasure to serve you again in the best possible way. Do not hesitate to contact us at info.tulum@bahia-principe.com, to provide the best service possible for your future stay.

Best regards,
Lucero Alvarado
Bahia Principe Grand Tulum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews