We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Resort!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Resort!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2009

This was our 4th trip to the Gran Bahia Tulum and were there for 9 nights. First trip was in 2000 right after it had opened. We have always stayed on the Tulum side but this time stayed on Club Diamond side and we loved it. What I like to see each time we come back are new amenities that have been added.
Rooms - We were given a villa right by the pool (villa 40). We were very close to both the Club House and Tequela Restaurant and pool was only a few yards from our building. Great...no excellent location. We loved the Club Diamond side. More low key. If you want to have a snack bar accessible to you, then Club Diamond is not your spot. For us it was great though. Rooms adequate, beds somewhat hard, but still got great night sleep.
Restaurants - EXCELLENT!!!!!!!! We think the food is plentiful and very good. We had 6 ala carte nights and our favorite one is Don Pablo. That is the best. Great food, wonderful presentation. The only restaurant we were not excited about was the new Brazillian . Food was good, but no explanation about how it works. Japanese is so fun and very entertaining. Porto Fino is a wonderful Italian with a huge appitizer bar that easily could be a meal. Frutos Del Mar...great seafood....truly all excellent restaurants. I had never tried the wine offered in the restaurants on our other trips. I did this time and found the red wine to be very good.
Pools - very wel kept and a little chilly. If you just take the plunge they are very refreshing after sitting in the hot sun.
Bars - more than plentiful !!!
Grounds - almost pristine so well kept.
The only drawback we see is the distance from the airport. Gran Bahia is our favorite all inclusive and we have been to others. The entire staff is so friendly and more than willing to help you with any problem you have.
This is a great resort for couples and families.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank celtic349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,749
    3,257
    1,244
    457
    269
See reviews for
3,593
5,273
127
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,230)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Lafayette, IN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2009

We stayed for four nights, check in was a breeze, weather was great- room was clean, we don't speak much spanish, but it wasn't a problem 95% of the time, drinks were plentiful... but I'ld ask for a double if you want a little buzz, we had ants in the bathroom one night, but I noticed that they had pest control out the day before- and we never saw another one. There were a lot of europeans there for our stay- that probably was a more difficult language barrier.... Our 2 ala carte dinners were excellent- for the first one, we went to something del mar- sorry don't remember the whole name, but it was on the Akumal resort- and it was excellent- It's seafood- which is not my favorite, but everything we had was SO fresh- our waiter was excellent, I even tried the salmon, just to appease my fiance and I loved it! The second restaurant was the Tequila restaurant on the Tulum side, it is a mexican type food- everything was good, but I probably would chose to go to another restaurant next time around. There are many shows each evening- but we opted out for them- We are both in our late twenties and we were the minority- mostly couples in their 40's or up or people there with kids. The amount of kids were not overwhelming- but if you are bringing your children- beware of the beach- I would say 50% of the women were topless- if that sort of thing bothers you.
We plan to go back to get married there- I have heard many good things about their beach weddings from a destination wedding website.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beachTraveler4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2009

We stayed here almost 3 years ago and its taken me a while but i just had to write a review to let people know what a great place to stay Bahia Princepe is... great value for money, with a gorgeous beach, really great food and plenty of evening entertainment. Loads of choice for places to eat and plenty of tropical cocktails to try...

Will def be going to this hotel soon.

nothing bad to say about this resort.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Getout-of-england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Level Contributor
131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2009

Gran Bahia Principe Tulum, along with its connecting properties Akumal & Coba, is a beautiful garden paradise. The shuttles quickly transport you to any of the three properties. We stayed in the Club Hacienda (Diamond) section because we wanted the extra perks & more meals at specialty restaurants. I would not spend the extra money again since we never used the slippers, robes, didn't like most of the specialty restaurants, didn't use the pool there, and had only a partial view of the ocean, although the view was lovely from third floor of building 41. I would like someone who has stayed at this resort to tell me what time of year the pool water is warm enough to be enjoyable. All the pools are inviting, hundreds of people lounged around them, but very few ever ventured into the cold water. We were so disappointed, along with the supposedly "hot tubs" bubbling with the same cold water! The ocean water was also cold with the red flag up all week as it was very windy. We stoically ventured into the cold ocean water to sit on the sand bags, which we didn't mind because we understand their purpose. We did snorkel at the Akumal pier by the buoy line and saw colorful fish. As for the sand on the beach, it was wiggle-your-toes wonderful for the most part and a little grainier along the Akumal section. Every morning we walked the beach from end to end and we handed out dollars to the workers cleaning the beach since they were doing us all a great service and they probably aren't tipped often.
FOOD---I agree that people have different tastes and my comments are from my perspective only. (If you liked the food at this resort, good for you.) Breakfast & lunch we usually ate at the Tulum buffet. I yearned for American scrambled eggs, what was labeled "scrambled eggs" was not recognizable. The made-to-order omelet line was usually long, but if you were patient you could get a decent omelet. Much of the food was floating in some kind of sauce. I would have been satisfied if I could have found a grilled chicken breast and a baked potato. We eagerly looked forward to the specialty restaurants. Our first, the Italian Portofino, was a giant disappointment. What would you expect at an Italian restaurant? Pasta--I love it! They didn't have it! Try sea bass, salmon, chicken, fruit-stuffed pork chop with no pasta accompaniment. I was longing for veal, chicken or eggplant parmesan or fettucine alfredo or spaghetti! The next night we dined at a show table at the Japanese Mikado--what a pleasurable experience and the food was very good. Request a show table ahead of time. The next evening we ate Brazilian food at La Tortuga. There you are served a portion of rice on a plate and for the next hour waiters come to your table with large skewers of different kinds of meat to try. The meats are highly seasoned, the rice runs out, and I would really like some vegetables to go with all that meat! It soon gets tiring! We had reservations at Don Pablo but cancelled them after browsing the menu: rabbit stew, sea bass, roast duck, etc. If you book your trip through Apple vacations, you will be invited to the best meal of your trip--surf and turf--don't miss it. We did not go hungry, but we were disappointed in the food. We weren't disappointed in the all-you-can drink feature for it allowed us to try many drinks and liquors we weren't familiar with. It didn't bother us if the drinks weren't strong enough since we aren't seasoned drinkers.
ENTERTAINMENT--The theatre shows at all three resorts were very good. We didn't go to the casino night. We enjoyed dancing to the bands at the hotel lobbys. We wish that a band would play dance music in a lobby during the afternoon. Since so many of the daytime activities centered around the pool, like water volleyball, and the water was so cold, we would have appreciated some other kinds of activities during the day.
SUMMARY--We enjoyed the resort in spite of some of our comments. We might go back if we could return at a time of year when the water is warmer. However, we are going to research a lot of different Mexican all-inclusives and would enjoy reading other peoples' experiences so we might find a resort more suitable to us. Would enjoy email.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2009

This was our fifth trip to the area with previous stays in 3.5 to 5 star hotels.

Airport Transfer & Check In

GBP is approximately 90 minutes from the airport, depending on how many other stops at hotels they have to make. Most bus drivers and hosts have cheap Corona on the bus for you. Make sure you watch them put your luggage on the bus at the airport. At GBP, your luggage is placed at the lobby entrance and you go check in. There are 4 or 5 porters who watch your stuff. Once you have a room tell the porters and they deliver your luggage(depending what time you arrive, before 3pm you may have to wait). We were dropped off at 2pm and had a few drinks at the pool then got a ride with our luggage to our room. As soon as you check in go make your Al a Carte reservations. That desk is about 10 feet from the check in.

Rooms

We stayed in Tulum building 29, 3rd floor. King size bed, blow dryer, clothes iron, dresser and large closet. The safety deposit box will cost you $5 Canadian a day. You pay this at check out. Used my MasterCard for a better exchange rate. Rooms are very clean and are updated. A/C works awesome. Not a ton of water pressure in the shower but it's hot as heck. The bed is firm as are the pillows.

Restaurants

Buffets: We ate in all 3 buffets. The meals are very similar but have different themes on different nights. Just call and you can find out. We had breakfast at the Tortunga instead of walking all the way to the main buffet.

Al a Cartes: We did the Sea Food at Akumal, Japanese at Coba and Brazil at Tulum. Amazing food and service. Dress code is in effect.

Snack bar: Open 24/7 and has your usually fast food and they keep it fresh.

Service at all restaurants was above normal.

Pools

We frequented the Tulum activity pool (swim up bar) and the Tulum quiet pool (beside the snack bar). There was not a mad rush to place towels on loungers at either pool. You could find loungers at 8am, 11am, 2pm or 5pm. The people from Coba and Akumal don't come over so there's lots of room.

Beach

There were so many loungers at the Tulum beach at all times of the day I could not believe it. This was not the case at the beach where Akumal and Coba share. The Tulum beach has the large sand bags in the sea to protect the beach. It is distracting. The Akumal water and beach is definitely nicer but you have the lounger issue.

Grounds & Bars

The Hacienda located at the front of the property has a sports bar, disco and some shopping. The vendors do not budge! There are a series of trucks/trains that are constantly shuttling people around. After 1 day you can figure out which goes where on this huge property.
Each hotel has a lobby bar of some sort. The Tulum is huge and open air concept. The Coba has a nice enclosed bar. All have evening music. Pool bars, beach bars and snack bars were not overwhelming busy. The lobby bars had better premium alcohol than the pool bars.

Shows

We did the Jackson and Broadway shows. Very good music and dancing. Not Vegas but awesome none the less.

Location

If you want to travel off site on your own, walk out to the main entrance, past the Hacienda, past the taxis to “Collectivo's”. They are 12 to 14 passenger vans which go to Tulum or Playa del Carmen and points in between. 30 pesos or 3$ US. Talk about cheap. They will not go until the van is full so you may wait 5 minutes. Once you are at your destination remember your drop off so you can catch one back. We went to Playa Akmaul one day to snorkel and eat at Lucy's. You have to eat at Lucy's in Playa Akumal.

Check Out

If you have a late departure and have to check out at noon, they do have a secure room to store your luggage. The gymnasium has lockers where you can store some personal items and shower. The gym closes at 7pm.

Summary

Very clean resort. Canadian facilities could take some lessons. The grounds are constantly maintained by a mob of workers who are very happy and friendly. They spray every day around 5pm for bugs, never saw one. Lots of Mexican gophers though (iguana's). English was never a problem. This resort caters to North American clients.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Mark_Ref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2009

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Gran Bahia Principe Tulum during the February break(Feb 16-23) and could not be anymore happy with this resort. For being one of our first carribean experiences together, it was more than we had expected. The staff were helpful, the grounds were kept clean, and our room was satisfactory. We did a lot of research on Trip Advisor before we went, and thought that we could add a bit more by doing our own review - hope this helps!

Getting There
We booked with Air Canada Vacations, and were really pleased with the way they had everything set up. As soon as we got through the Cancun airport, we were quickly ushered to our bus that would be going to the resort. A lot of people had mentioned that the trip from the airport to the resort would be a long and painful one, but we experienced nothing of the kind. In fact, it was super easy! The bus was only for the people who had booked through Air Canada, so almost all of us were going to the same resort. We made two stops along the way, and it took us about an hour and a half to get to the resort. We thought about taking private transportation like some had mentioned, but for us, this transportation would have taken just as long since we didn't make a lot of stops along the way. A couple we had talked to decided not to take the bus and took a taxi instead, costing them around 130 dollars. Once we arrived at our resort, we were told to go to the lobby check in. They wanted us to leave our luggage outside but we made sure to keep our carry ons and camera case with us the entire time. We never had an issue with losing luggage as some others had mentioned. The front desk was helpful, and they offered us drinks upon arrival. We felt very welcome and to our surprise, we found out that we got our safe free of charge because we had booked with Air Canada Vacations.

The Rooms
We were put in villa 38, on the fourth floor. We had asked for a king bed with non-smoking, and we got both requests granted. The rooms have a really nice bathroom with lots of counter space (which my girlfriend liked), though the bed was a bit hard (but not unbearable - we slept all 7 nights and didn't have any trouble. The only issue we had was on about the third day, our toilet seat was broken off. It had been loose those first couple of days but we really didn't pay much attention to it. We talked to the front desk, and they had it fixed in no time. The seat broke again another few days later, and it was fixed in the same speedy manner. A group we had talked to had their entire toilet actually shifting on the floor, so they got moved to a new villa into a junior suite, so from our experience, everyone was well taken care of when there were room issues. Our air conditioning wasn't working the best for the first couple nights, but if we left the fan on overnight we were comfortable. The maid did a beautiful job cleaning our room every day, and we made sure to tip her well. We got all sorts of towel art every day, and our curtains were always arranged in an artistic way. We were a little disappointed with the stock in our mini fridge though, because we thought if we tipped the maid well that it would reflect in our fridge too. But it seemed as if it didn't make a difference. We thought maybe that there was a separate person who was in charge of stocking the fridges other than the maid, so we left a tip in the fridge as well. This didn't make a difference.

Food and Drinks
The Yucatan restaurant (buffet) - no complaints whatsoever with the food. The food was great, with different themes for every night. We had initially booked our a la cartes but ended up missing one of them because the bartenders took too good of care of us! ;) But overall we did not get bored of eating breakfast, lunch, and dinner there every day. We didn't get sick once. The only bad thing that a lot of travellers weren't happy with was that it was hard to find a table. The staff seemed quick to serve but not as quick to clean tables. So claim your table before you get your food, or you may be searching for a while.
To switch things up we would sometimes go to the 24 hour snack bar, which had a good selection of burgers, salads, etc. We had read from some reviews that the drinks were watered down at this resort, so we made sure to watch them as they mixed our drinks. We never found this at all - once we started tipping they even used better booze in our drinks - using Malibu rum instead of "Malu", or the real Kahlua . Most of our bartenders were very friendly and polite, and it was nice because we got to know the bartenders because they would be there for a few days in a row.
A la cartes - when booking the restaurant reservations we advise that you book them all right away when you arrive at the hotel, that way they're taken care of for the week. If you have to book during the day, however, it can be a bit of a pain because there can be a lot of people there at once. Booking in the evening is the easiest, but you might lose your prefered place or time if you wait too long to book it. Just a note - you book your reservations at the Public Relations desks. At first we were a bit confused because we thought we booked them at the front desk, but instead we were directed over to Public relations.

Gratuities
Though the resort says that gratuities are included, it's our advice to leave a tip when you think its best. The staff here work hard, but they don't work only for tips. When we didn't tip, we still received good service.

Beach and Activities
People's reviews about the beach were very accurate - it is quite rocky. The sand itself is fine, but when swimming in the ocean we did find that it wasn't all that easy without tripping or stepping on rocks. We didn't bring water shoes, but we did find a couple spots where there weren't rocks. Also, the Akumal side had the nicest beach area for swimming and snorkeling, as it was calmer there with fewer rocks. There was an area where the fish were really abundant and would swim around you. When getting a beach chair: we noticed the chairs at Akumal beach filled up quicker than the ones at the Tulum and Coba beach. However, we didn't run into many problems when trying to get a good chair - just go early in the morning and put your towels on them. We found that even if your stuff was around your chairs, people will take them if there isn't something sitting on the chairs themselves.
Poolside - the pools were set up quite nicely, because there were three of them in the main area. We noticed that the families with kids tended to stay at the pool away from the one with the swim up bar. The activities I found were quite fun, the only thing I found was when you didnt want to play, the activity coordinators would not leave you alone. They started to annoy my girlfriend, who just wanted to sit by the pool, but this tends to happen if you 're going to sit in the main area, so i guess we really can't complain haha.
They had water polo, beach volleyball, sand castle building competitions, and more, which always rewarded you with a bottle of tequila or a tshirt for participating. If you're an active person you will really like the afternoon activities.

Entertainment
The nightly entertainment was good for the most part. It wasn't too long, so you didn't have to worry about using your entire night just to go to the theatre. The circus show was really good, and we heard good reviews from the Michael Jackson show, although we didn't go. The Hacienda Don Isabel was a neat place to check out at night because of the live band that played outside. The one thing we didn't like was that one night the Mexican Fiesta was being held there, but everyone had to pay extra money to go to it. We thought that this should have been included as part of the nightly entertainment, since there was no theatre show that night. We missed the disco there because it doesn't open up until midnight, which made for really long days ;) Though a few people we had talked to, mentioned that the disco was a bit overrated. They said that the same songs would play over every night, in the exact same order as the night before. So if you went there for just one night, that would probably be a good experience. Use your own preference. We went to Coco Bongo in Playa Del Carmen, so we figured that would be our clubbing experience for the week, and it was excellent. I think if we would have went to the disco after that, that we would have been disappointed.

Location
The Bahia resorts are further south in the Mayan Riviera, and though some had mentioned that it seemed to far away from everything, we thought it was the perfect balance. Mainly because this meant that we were only 20 minutes away from Tulum and the Tulum ruins, ten minutes from Xel-ha, and a little over half an hour to Playa Del Carmen. So even though we were further from Cancun, we were closer to some of the attractions. We took the advice on tripadvisor and used the Collectivos to get to Playa Del Carmen. This was the best choice for transportation, as it only costed us 30 pesos each one way to get there. So while it ended up costing us about 12 dollars american, some people ended up paying over 100 dollars to take a taxi to Playa Del Carmen. These collectivos were just normal vans, so don't worry that they aren't safe. Mainly tourists and a few locals use this transportation.

Booking Tours
If you don't like taking a taxi and want to go on some organized tours, then we suggest booking through your vacation rep at the hotel. Since we booked with ACV, we were supposed to go to our rep. But one little thing - he was never there when we went to book! The one time we found him, and got a price, we decided to think a bit before we booked. When we returned to book it, he was gone, so we went over to the Solitours (Gran Bahia rep) and got the exact same tour for ten bucks cheaper each. So do a bit of searching before you book your tours.

Overall
Our resort was well laid-out and easy to find your way around. Just by doing our homework ahead of time, we ended up saving a lot of money and headache compared to a lot of other travellers we met at the resort. The weather was great, and the atmosphere was laid back. There were a good mix of people of all ages, from all around the world, so it was fun meeting people every day. We did find that it was harder to meet people closer to our age, but that didn't matter to us. We recommend this resort to anyone who wants to have a fun and relaxing vacation. Don't be shy to drop us a line with any questions you might have about the resort. We're happy to help!

Happy travelling!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BMSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akumal
0.7 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
0.7 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
0.5 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
5.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort and Spa
26.7 mi away
Occidental at  Xcaret Destination
Occidental at Xcaret Destinatio...
#73 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bahia Principe Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Tulum

Property: Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Address: Carretera Chetumal Benito Juarez, km 250 | Local B, Akumal 77760, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Akumal
#7 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#9 Spa Hotel in Akumal
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Tulum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 978
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 3 pools (including 2 with Jacuzzi for relaxation) 1 Jacuzzi Large sun terrace with loungers and sun umbrellas BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 5 tennis courts, bicycles Motorised sports (additional charge) Water activity and scuba diving centre Entertainment amphitheatres WiFi access in the lobby (1 h per day free of charge) and in rooms additional charge) 1 buffet restaurant 3 a la carte restaurants 6 Bars Snack-Bar Wedding gazebo Dolphinarium (additional charge) Riviera Maya Golf Club: 18 long holes and 9 executive holes with lakes, natural wells and Mayan forest Hacienda Dona Isabel: karaoke bars, shows, live music and disco. Rooms 978 rooms including 4 types: Superior, Superior Junior Suite, Superior Club Hacienda and Club Hacienda Junior Suite. The Junior Suites are larger than the Superior rooms. Room facilities: King size bed (Superior Junior Suites) or 2 full size beds Sitting area (Superior Junior Suites) Fully-equipped bathroom: shower, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Hydromassage bath tub (Superior Junior Suites) Bathroom amenities Balcony or terrace Air conditioning Ceiling fan Telephone Radio alarm clock Flat screen satellite TV Mini-bar (included) Coffee-making facilities Safe (additional charge) Ironing set WiFi (additional charge) Club Hacienda rooms (See page 18, Club Golden, Club Hacienda) Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: Children's pool Mini Club with activities for children aged 4 to 12 Evening Mini Disco Bahia Scouts Water Park Other services On-site miniature railway providing access to all facilities 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Personalised diet option for celiacs and diabetics Cash point Specialised service for organising weddings, events and anniversaries Casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BP USA TRAVEL INC, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Tulum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Tulum
Tulum Bahia Principe
Gran Bahia Tulum
Gran Bahia Principe Tulum Akumal
Gran Bahia Principe Hotel
Gran Bahia Principe Riviera Maya
Gran Principe Tulum
Gran Bahia Principe Mayan Riviera Resort
Gran Bahia Principe Mexico
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing