We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely resort, friendly and attentive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely resort, friendly and attentive staff”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We had a great trip to Grand Bahia resort. The grounds were beautiful, the room in the Hacienda area was roomy, comfortable and clean. Every staff person we met in the resort was friendly, attentive and hard working. The food is excellent and abundant whether it's at the buffet or in the restaurants.
The resort is large but we found that to be an advantage as you have a lot of different options of things to do and see. Sure, you walk a little to get to the pool or parts of the beach, but the weather was never a problem for a good walk. And, if you want to ride, there are frequent shuttles.
We have stayed at several all inclusive resorts and we thought this was one of the best overall experiences we have had. Sure, I'm sure there are things one could nit-pick about the resort but we found our week to be extremely enjoyable.

Room Tip: We upgraded to the Hacienda rooms and enjoyed them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MNwestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear MNwestie:

Thank you for choosing Bahia Principe Riviera Maya Resort for your vacation, that means a lot to us.

We are grateful for your kind comments and really appreciate that you have taken the time to give us your feedback about your stay with us. As our main goal is our guest’s satisfaction, we are glad to hear you had such a good time and enjoyed the food in our restaurants during your visit to our hotel.

Warm regards,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera.

Wendy García
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,930
    3,378
    1,279
    470
    290
See reviews for
3,725
5,458
129
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,282)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Estevan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Pros:
Very good family resort, Coba probably the best for kids
Maid staff was very good - tip daily, $5 on bed, $5 in fridge with note for more is good too
Grounds were very well maintained!
Beach was beautiful
Tap water is high quality
Lots of hot water for showers
Golf Cart / Shuttle driviers are very helpful and take you everywhere
Booze was not bad, strong drinks, Mojito was not made right ever
Tip your server $2 every few rounds, and they will remember you, great service
Pools were nice, very busy though
Tulum resort has beautiful beaches
Tortuga Restaurant, order the Brazilian Swords, had like 12 types of meat brought out

Cons:
Our A/C didnt work too good, room always seemed damp, bed and sheets as well, room smelled musty
Shower leaked water onto the floor, around the half shower glass, set faceclothes around it to direct water back into tub
Front desk and restaurant staff didnt speak very good english at all
Only 3 a la cart reservations available for us
24 hour Sandwichaire food was the same every day, for 7 days
Bathroom needs to have a hefty vent fan iinstalled to keep humidity down
Rude guests at buffet, lots of cutting infront of you
Privelege Club in lobby really want to sell you a package, very annoying
Safe Key, you have to rent when you sign in, prices vary on this, ours was $35 US for 7 days
Floor of our room (tile) seemed sticky
No Kahlua available at Main Buffet
Waiter service at Main Buffet was a little scarce, they try their best, but didnt get any drinks here except what was on buffet, milk, juice

Other:
Arm band colors only tell them which resort your in, Tulum, Coba, Akulam, except for gold or black privelege club, but that doesnt seem to get you much
Main Buffet - middle food rows are for theme nights (watch for Ribs, etc.), the outter rows are always the same
Lounging Chairs are reserved with your blue towel, first come, first serve, signs say you cant reserve, but if you dont get there early, you wont get one!!
They gave us 2 towel cards, dont lose them, $50 charge each if you do, get towels first day and keep them, as they ran out of towels one day
Pre rent a limo service from the airport, it will change the 1.5 hour travel time to 1 hour, and will stop at 7-11 for you, well worth it, no stops at other resorts
We found Wi-fi available in lobby, and Dacquiri Bar, they say an hour, but I used mine for longer than that, sometimes very choppy, on and off
Lots of Iguanas, Lemurs, and the odd cat around, neat to see
Dont be afraid to tip for good service ($2 to $10 US / 20 to 100 pesos), they deserve to be tipped if they are helpful
A La Carte restaurants offer a soup option on the menu, but the salad / appetizer / dessert is buffet style
Special Coffee (Irish Coffee, etc.) after your A La Carte meal is Flambayed at your table, so worth the show, but you have to ask for it

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SaskPunisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear SaskPunisher:

Thank you for giving us your feedback about the time you had at the Bahia Principe Riviera Maya Resort.

We are happy to see that there are elements of the hotel that you quite enjoyed, however we are very concerned to read that your experience with us did not live up to our usual level of service. We have already shared it with our manager in order to improve and enhance quality. Indeed, your well being and entire satisfaction is our primary goal.

It would be our privilege to welcome you back in the near future, giving us another opportunity to make sure you have a great and unforgettable stay.

Kindest Regards,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera.

Wendy García
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucan, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We traveled to Grand Bahia Principe Tulum as a couple, ages 48 & 50 and stayed in the Diamond/Hacienda section, Villa 36. The transfer from the airport to the hotel did take over 2 1/2 hours with a number of stops at other resorts but that was the issue for the tour company and not the resort. The grounds on the resort are immaculate and the staff works very hard to maintain it. Pictures actually do not represent the true beauty of this resort. We were blown away and loved that they allowed the natural elements to remain. Our room was very nice with no complaints. It was exactly as the pictures showed. The view was amazing from the third floor of the villa. We chose the Hacienda section as it had a private pool, restaurant and beach section. It was most definitely the right choice for us as we very much utilized the facilities but also travelled to the main pool and the other resorts for a change of scenery. The main pool is very busy and much louder but we also had a fantastic time there at the swim up bar.
The beach is rocky in spots but truly adds to the natural atmosphere of the resort. Plenty of area to walk and each section of the beach is different. It is much busier at the Akumal/Coba section of the beach but the water is very clear and lots of fish swimming in the water. There are wave barriers which look odd, but they serve a purpose and everyone looked to be having a great time jumping off of them into the waves. The Tulum section of the beach had soft white sand. We spent hours snorkeling in the waters right off the Hacienda section of the beach. If you head straight out, there is a large reef with many types of coral and fish. We managed to see a couple of small rays, sea urchins, barracudas and too many others to mention. We missed the sea turtles but another group saw three of them. Invest in a pair of water shoes and some snorkeling equipment and you do not need to leave the resort. We also went kayaking early in the week but later in the week, the waves were too high to venture out.
The buffet food is good, large variety and serves its purpose. We initially started out eating breakfast and lunch at the Tequila restaurant. The service and atmosphere was amazing, but as the resort became busier, the buffet was not replenished for periods of time. We switched over to the main buffet which was no problem and had a larger selection of food. We traveled to the Akumal buffet one night for dinner, pretty much the same but smaller dining area. We would rate Don Pablo as excellent, Mikado, El Pescador and La Gran Tortuga were very good. We recommend that you book your dinners on the first night to get the restaurants of your choice.
Overall, we both said that it was the best vacation we have ever had and truly a memorable week. We will return for sure and would not change a thing. Great resort and great staff!!

Room Tip: If you want to have some quiet time, select the Diamond/Hacienda section. We found it very peaceful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dbryden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Dbryden:

We are honored to have had the opportunity to serve you. Your generous words are greatly appreciated as we are certain your review will prove invaluable to other travelers.

Being a three hotel complex gives Bahia Principe Riviera Maya Resort the opportunity to have several options to offer to our guests. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the food and the activities. We are proud in creating memories that last a lifetime, give unforgettable experiences to our guests and pleased to see that we have reached our goal.

You can be assured that we look forward to welcoming you “back home” where your Mexican family awaits you.

Warm regards,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera.

Wendy García
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

To travelers:
Hotel food grounds rooms are in 4 star. If you have pillow, slipper or any other personal problem take it with you because you never gonna be happy where ever you go.
Food : We are picky eaters but we found a smaller places had better food and service. You need to try whats good for you and what you like all of them are different. A la carte restaurants serves lunch and breakfast most of the time, and its very good, you don't see something ask for it. Dont be rude to the servers or maintenance the are doing what they are told to do. I saw incidents and they were unpleasant how some tourist from Russia treats the staff.
Beaches hmmmm, It isn't a postcard perfect beach. The ground keepers are out cleaning all day long whatever the sea washed out and not mentioning us people we are pigs when we are on holiday just what i saw it makes me think who is responsible for the mess on the beach when we just leave cans of beer, junk around the chairs for the next person to use.Just courtesy. But the staff was coming around to clean all the time. You have choices to move around from sand to reef. Just takes some walk. If you take some water shoes with you walk from akumal to the right until u get to the this small beach of postcard perfect look walk for 5-10 minutes.
Grounds are perfect, always worked on.... all day long...
Shuttle: There should be some improvement done, after asking three drivers where they going and I got misleading answers,( after 30 minutes i got upset) they should change there signs and communicate with the passengers where they are and whats next stop.Remember its a huge resort.And people are from all over the world. I think there should be some-attention to be paid from the management to educate the drivers.
Rooms: average room, nothing special.
ATTENTION MANAGEMENT:
You are loosing costumers if you not gonna look after your rooms, leaking in a floor, light bulbs, cleaning the floor, table sweep the balcony, and sweep outside the hallways and TOWELS not getting just 2 towels Or 1 or none when i have to call to the front, I found this a problem because after showering we had nothing dry to use , or to put on the floor when u get out from the shower. Building 29: Dishes, glasses left outside from other rooms were not picked up for a week the floors not touched ( dried flowers, tissue, bottles etc.) Stairs dirty from just sand, bugs etc. This is somebodies laziness needs attention!
Signs for bathrooms are missing big time to let people know where they are. SIGNS would fix this very easy. I couldnt see any at the beach or pool area not in Akumal or Tulum!!!!
WIFI its sad how it works that should be fixed, one hour in one hour( no break other wise you loosing your internet) and hard to upload or communicate with family...just in a lobby.

Parents with kids there is beautiful kids pool in Coba, a nice smaller pool for relaxing in akumal with all lush greens around . Tulum or Akumal pool with games and music.
To older couples: Lots of walking its a big big big resort. It is not for everybody.

Tips: to go to ruins with low budget take collectivo $ 3.50 US from the front of the hotel and to get in to the ruins $ 6.00 per person. Take water or food and towels maybe an umbrella from the room. If you wanna stay at the Tulum beaches ( go there it is beautiful) take taxi from the ruins $ 5.00 US to Mezzanine small hotel 2km from the ruins and go in. You can go down to the beach, have food or drink. Prices are similar to canadian .(not a cheap eats) Food excellent!!!!!!!!
It was my best day. In a evening taxi back to collectivo $ 6.00, collectivo to hotel $3.50 or taxi from there is $ 25.00-30.00 to the hotel. .
Playa de Carmen on the 5th its the same collectivo is $ 4.00, taxi 32.00.
Sunscreen is 25.00 dollars snorkeling stuff is 45.00 dollars, take some gravel and peptobismol just in case, and us dollars the machines are charging u 8.00 dollars and more and % what u taking out. Hacienda is the cheapest one!

We had good time with no problems, I would recommend this hotel to everybody who wants to have fun.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oroszlany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear ebelicky:

Thank you for giving us your feedback about the time you had at the Bahia Principe Riviera Maya Resort and the activities that you had enjoyed. I believe that your suggestions will be very useful for other readers.

We are concerned to learn about your experience and are sorry to hear that we could not fulfill your expectations of a five star hotel.

Please be sure that we keep on working to improve our services and trust you will allow us another chance to restore all your confidence in Bahia Principe Hotels and Resorts.

I do look for the opportunity to welcome you back again to this hotel.

Wishing you the best,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera.

Wendy García
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I went to this resort for a week with a group of 11. I was blown away by how well kept, clean, professional and fun this resort is! You have access to three resorts when you stay here (Tulum, Akumal & Coba) and they are all immaculate.

Tulum is the best of the three because it is located right on the beach. We were a 5 minute walk from the beach and ~15 minutes from the lobby. They have lots of golf cart type vehicles flying around to bring you wherever you need to go.

The Brazilian restaurant and Japanese restaurant (which is at Coba) were both really good. We also went to the International restaurant at Akumal which was OK. The Italian restaurant at Akumal did not get particularly good reviews from some of the other people on the trip with me.

We were 3 people in a room so we got a "cot", which ended up being a full single bed, with a wood frame and a very comfortable mattress. The other two queen sized beds were also very comfortable.

I could go on and on about all the great little details like the premium alcohol brands and great hip hop dance show. When I pictured the ideal Mexican resort, this is what I was picturing. Had a great time. I'll be going to another Bahia Principe resort soon!

Room Tip: Tulum is the best of the three resorts because it's on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations Manager at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Mike,

Herewith we would like to say 'Thank you!' for your time and the fact that you shared your recent experience with us.

The team of Grand Bahia Principe Tulum is thankful for your vist and it will be our pleasure to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

ALso be ensured that we have passed your comment on to our Food and Beverage Department from Hotel Coba.

At this time we wish you all the best,

Yours Truly,

Hugo Hernandez
Guest Services Manager
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I travelled to Gran Principe Tulum with 2 sisters in mid-February. We had an excellent time. Last year we stayed at Coba and we wanted to be closer to the beach so we chose Tulum. The food was very good. We had 10 full days here, and had 4 meal plans to the restaurants. Our favorite restaurant was La Gran Tortuga, least favorite, El Pescador. The main pool close to the buffet is quite noisy. There was music and games at this pool. Our group preferred to be at the pool down by the snack bar because it was much quieter. Our room was nice, but somehow seemed smaller than the room at Coba. We had a problem with the water not draining in the bathtub/shower. It took almost 24 hours to repair it. We were given a bottle of champagne (we think) for the inconvenience. We were not charged for our safe ... but maybe this has changed. Last year we were charged $5 a day for the safe. (not anticipated at 4-5 star hotel complex.) It was $3 to use the collective to travel from front of the resort to Akumal. Akumal has a handful of shops, a few restaurants and decent snorkeling. You may be able to see some turtles in the water there if you are lucky. Overall, it was an excellent trip.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 300's are close to the woods/swamp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ACE92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear ACE92:

We are honored to have had the opportunity to serve you. Your generous words are greatly appreciated as we are certain your review will prove invaluable to other travelers.

We appreciate that you took the time to specify the highlights of your trip. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the variety of food in all the restaurants.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back for a second stay at your home at the Mexican Caribbean. We will make sure your stay is nothing else but a fantastic experience again.

Warm regards,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera.

Wendy García,
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Our first trip to Mexico and we picked a great hotel.
After reading some of the reviews on this hotel i was a bit concerned we had been unwise in our choice of hotel but we hadn't.We did have a couple of issues that I will tell you about at the end of my review so as not to spoil all the good points.
My husband and I travelled with our son and daughter whom are adults and we requested a twin room for them..
Swift check in at the hotel with pleasent staff member bags taken directly to our rooms.We were given a lay out of the hotel grounds then taken to our rooms by the electric bus that the hotel has running between the Three hotels in the comlex.
After an amasing good nights rest we awoke to the wonderfully presented hotel grounds.Well done to all the staff that keep these grounds so well maintained.
The food at the hotel was good and we all always found something to eat.Im very fussy! Good waiter's, we were never without a drink bing offered.Well done to the staff..We went to Corfu in September 2013 and lived on chip butties.Do eat at the Italian.We loved it there.The Brazilian was also nice.There is a lovely casual dress approach to eating out here.Trousers were never worn by my two men in the family.
We used the pool by the 24 hr beach bar as this was quiet and had our sun beds in the small area of beach between the pool and the mian beach.loved it here.It was qiuet and again kept spotless by the beach crew.We walked up the beach to the right facing the sea and didnt like it.Reminded us of Benidorm as the sun beds were packed fairly close together and there were to many people.Each to their own.
If we go back to Mexico we will use the Tulum hotel again.
The weather:Hot and windy.Loved it.We did have a heavy rain storm one night .Make sure your room has a umberella when you arrived as ours didnt.Two cloudy days but who cared in such nice surroundings.
Issues:ROOMS
After emailing a request from Thomas Cook and ourselves to the hotel for one room to be a twin as the adults in that room are brother and sister the request was not delivered and it took one and half hours to resolve the problem.They tried to make up the sofa as a bed but we refused and they finally moved them to a twin room.How disopointing after a 13 hr trip.The hotel did reply to our email and stated they could only do rooms to availability but obviously they DID have a twin available.
THE SHOWER:
.Yes we got one that leaked all over the bathroom floor into the hallway.We used the bathmat to soak up some of the water but on slipping we reported the problem to the front desk.He didnt seem to bothered that i had slipped and didnt even ask if i was okay.We asked for sealant to be put around the bottom of the glass screen and this was promptly done but did not toatally resolve the issue.The bath has been put in at a slope that allows water to run around the top edge and down onto floor.TIP we used the loo paper to soak up the water in the back edge of the bath,The maid must have wondered why we used so much.
The Japanese Restuarant.We arrived to our booking for the show cooking at 8.30 and finally got a starter at 9.30.The waiter for the drinks was slow with a no care attitued.Good show of the cooking but we all were so deflated we didnt want to really eat the meal then we were just about to walk out as we had given up on desert actually ever arriving when HEY PRESSTO it finaly arrived.What a dissaster.
PRIVILAGE CLUB:
What a pain these people are in the lobby.They should be removed even though they work for the hotel chain.Who wants to be pestered to have a small area of the beach and your own beach bar to use with other people for 2 pair of pound shop sunglasses and breakfast with high pressure sales people when they are on holiday is past me.Every time we went to the buffet we had to walk past them and listen to their banter.
Over all an excellent holiday.

Room Tip: Room 33408 Ground floor quiet room even though the buggies run past we were not aware of them.A/C a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mollieandporky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member:

Thank you for giving us your feedback about the time you had at the Bahia Principe Riviera Maya Resort and the activities that you had enjoyed. I believe that your suggestions will be very useful for other readers.

Please be sure that we keep on working to improve our services and trust you will allow us another chance to restore all your confidence in Bahia Principe Hotels and Resorts.

I do look for the opportunity to welcome you back again to this hotel,

Wishing you the best,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera.

Wendy García
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akumal
0.7 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
0.7 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
0.5 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa
5.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort and Spa
11.6 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bahia Principe Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Tulum

Property: Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Address: Carretera Chetumal Benito Juarez, km 250 | Local B, Akumal 77760, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Akumal
#7 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
#9 Spa Hotel in Akumal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Tulum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 978
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 3 pools (including 2 with Jacuzzi for relaxation) 1 Jacuzzi Large sun terrace with loungers and sun umbrellas BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 5 tennis courts, bicycles Motorised sports (additional charge) Water activity and scuba diving centre Entertainment amphitheatres WiFi access in the lobby (24h per day free of charge) and in rooms additional charge) 1 buffet restaurant 3 a la carte restaurants 6 Bars Snack-Bar Wedding gazebo Dolphinarium (additional charge) Riviera Maya Golf Club: 18 long holes and 9 executive holes with lakes, natural wells and Mayan forest Hacienda Dona Isabel: karaoke bars, shows, live music and disco. Rooms 978 rooms including 4 types: Superior, Superior Junior Suite, Superior Club Hacienda and Club Hacienda Junior Suite. The Junior Suites are larger than the Superior rooms. Room facilities: King size bed (Superior Junior Suites) or 2 full size beds Sitting area (Superior Junior Suites) Fully-equipped bathroom: shower, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Hydromassage bath tub (Superior Junior Suites) Bathroom amenities Balcony or terrace Air conditioning Ceiling fan Telephone Radio alarm clock Flat screen satellite TV Mini-bar (included) Coffee-making facilities Safe (additional charge) Ironing set WiFi (additional charge) Club Hacienda rooms (See page 18, Club Golden, Club Hacienda) Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: Children's pool Mini Club with activities for children aged 4 to 12 Evening Mini Disco Bahia Scouts Water Park Other services On-site miniature railway providing access to all facilities 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Personalised diet option for celiacs and diabetics Cash point Specialised service for organising weddings, events and anniversaries Casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BP USA TRAVEL INC, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Tulum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Tulum
Tulum Bahia Principe
Gran Bahia Tulum
Gran Bahia Principe Tulum Akumal
Gran Bahia Principe Hotel
Gran Bahia Principe Riviera Maya
Gran Principe Tulum
Gran Bahia Principe Mayan Riviera Resort
Gran Bahia Principe Mexico
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing