We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great resort”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

a great place to stay all around. Great beach, decent buffet and plenty of a la carte restaurants to choose from. As long as you can ignore the "premium room" up selling staff and avoid the timeshare sales staff like the plague, I believe you will have a good experience at this resort.

Our favorite a la carte restaurant was Tequila!

Our Waiter was Roberto and he was a pleasure to have. He has a great sense of humor and kept the table very well. *****

The manager was Hugo and he took a great interest in making sure his staff were prepared to do the job that they were there to do in an excellently effective manor! *****

Look out for "la cucaracha!" :) They love serving this unique drink. It took Roberto, a fellow server and Hugo to serve it and it was a show in itself! It was a pleasure! *****+

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Michel:

We are glad to know that Bahia Principe Riviera Maya Resort was a good host during your vacation. Thank you very much for taking the time to write your positive impressions.

It is very nice to read that you enjoy the warmest service that we Mexicans are able to give to all our guests.

Thank you for the good publicity to family, friends and other future travelers and hope to see you back soon in Grand Bahia Principe Tulum.

Best Regards,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera.

Wendy García
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,734
    3,250
    1,241
    456
    269
See reviews for
3,584
5,261
127
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,224)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hinton, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

1.5hr drive from Cancun airport. Get a private transfer to ensure a well organized trip to and from hotel. We were in the Diamond section Feb 14-21, 2014. Weather was awesome. Decent beach with a lot of coral rock as you walk out. Wear water shoes to protect your toes. Only a couple of spots that you can actually get to deeper water without hitting sharp rocks. We were in Villa 41 and rooms were great. Beds really hard, not as comfortable as I would have liked. Only spend 6hrs on the bed anyways! Water supply was good - hot when we wanted it. Towels plentiful in the room. Water and drink supply good. Air conditioning great. Food was fantastic. Available at all the resorts (Coba and Akumel). Highly recommend the brazilian restaurant La Gran Tortuga. Food was the best of our stay.
All the people were welcoming. They can speak several languages which was cool, as my father-in-law speaks French. We struggled to remember simple phrases in Spanish and everyone was friendly to help us with our Spanish. Very clean grounds. Iguana were all over the place as well Agouti. The odd raccoon too. Drinks were readily available. Evening entertainment was pretty good. The Thursday night Mexican Party at the Market is highly recommended. Booking restaurant reservations should be done early in your stay to get preferred times. The dive shop is on far side of the resort from the diamond club. Well organized and connected with tours. Snorkelling with turtles is a must. Went to Cozumel for a full day snorkelling - it was pretty cool to see Playa Del Carmen and Cozumel for a day trip. The snorkelling was good. Although there were 4 cruise ships in port at Cozumel so we swam with 400 of our closest friends. I would check the cruise ship schedule before doing that excursion again. Prices much cheaper in Playa Del Carmen then the Resort market. However not a lot of space to haul back purchases.
Beware of the WIFI... go to the free areas for a 1hr use and you will be fine. The offered WIFI service is $45 per device!! We had service outages for 3 days straight between 1-5pm. When we called the customer service through the front desk they did not have an answer. We could have sought a refund but I wanted to spend time on the beach rather than wait in line to discuss the issue. Just plan to use the 1hr free WIFI and don't depend on room WIFI. Of course we were interested in Olympic results as hockey was finishing up.
Beach was perfect for walking for as long as you desire. Early morning crews would clean up any tide debris and re-organize the chairs. We did get up at 6am to save chairs - I also enjoyed watching the sun rise every morning so saving chairs was no big deal. By 7am most of the chairs were taken with towels. Snorkelling from the beach is good. We swam out about 1km. The currents get stronger the farther out you go. Lots of fish and we seen a barracuda. The wind and waves got larger in the middle of our stay which made it impossible to snorkel. I tried several times and I am a strong swimmer. See if you can see the small turtles in the waves 7m from shore. They were from 30cm to 60cm in diameter. Very difficult to see as they were not above water very long.
This was a great stay for us. 10days would have been perfect. There are water parks outside the resort that I think we would have liked time to visit. Xel-Ha, Xcarat, XPlore look cool.
Definitely get a tour to the Tulum ruins and at least one swim into the Cenotes (Say-Note-Ays).
Souvenirs were quite expensive wherever you go. Everything is priced in US$. We paid in pesos for everything. Conversion for Canadian is available at the front desk - exchange is best at the hotel. Get a little bit for tips to get to the hotel. Canadian and US exchanged at same rate. We would likely not come back to the Mayan Riviera now that we have been there. I personally prefer smaller resorts. I will always remember the friendly people working at the resort.

Room Tip: Choose the Diamond section for better beach access. Book ala carte reservations on your first night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WhiteSand64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear WhiteSand64:

We take this opportunity to thank you for the review you have written for the benefit of the TripAdvisor community.

We appreciate that you have allowed us the honor of serving you in your holiday. The fact that we continue to receive positive reviews from our guests is proof of our commitment to consistent and quality service.

It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we could fulfill your expectations and be assured that it is wonderful to know that you are considering coming back to our premises.

Kind Regards,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera.

Wendy García
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

After reading others reviews for this hotel complex on Trip Advisor, we emailed the hotel in which we were staying, and asked for a particular location for our room in advance, and were pleased that this had been duly noted, as when we arrived the room allocated to us was perfect!

On our first day we went to Guest Relations, and with the help of Mariano, we managed to book our 5 favourite a la carte restaurants over the forthcoming 10 days. We went to the Thomas Cook welcome meeting with our friendly rep Andy, and found this to be worthwhile and very informative without the usual hard-sell we have come to expect.

During our stay we did the Eco Tour and Early Bird Watching Tour which was good fun on bikes and all part of the all-inclusive package.

Our favourite restaurant was the Brazilian which is great for carnivores like ourselves, with fantastic flavours and variety. Also if you go to the Japanese restaurant, it is worth booking the Chefs Table, as you will find this very entertaining.

Some people have complained about the large sand bags in the sea, which protects the beach from erosion, however they create a lagoon like effect, and are a haven for sea birds. Who cannot be impressed by the pelicans flying overhead in pairs and dive bombing into the sea, sometimes surprising the oblivious tourist cooling off?

By the way, we wanted to stay near to the beach in a quiet location and chose Villa 26, close to the quieter pool, and the Brazilian restaurant where we also went for breakfast and lunch.

We would like to thank all the very helpful staff for making this a very relaxing holiday for us.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Carole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Carole:

On behalf of the entire Grand Bahia Principe Tulum team I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are glad to hear that our personnel have left a good impression, we appreciate you mentioning Mariano, your comment is a great motivation for him to keep up with the professionalism and good service.

We hope that you will not hesitate in returning in the near future and we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Receive our warm regards,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera.

Wendy García
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We had a really enjoyable stay at this hotel. The grounds and main hotel areas are lovely and really clean, and there are fantastic views everywhere. We were on the top floor of Villa 17, which I am thankful to the hotel for as I asked them for a higher floor if possible, and the view was completely amazing.
THE FOOD
We really enjoyed the food at the hotel. Breakfast had all that you could ask for from cooked, to fruit, to waffles. We ate at the snack bar every day for lunch, even though it had the same food every day, but this wasn't a problem as there was amazing guacamole.
In the evenings we would head for dinner at about 6:30 - 7:00 when in the main buffet as this would avoid waiting in line for a table and the restaurant felt quiet. Even though there were different dishes available every day, it did feel a bit familiar and I sure it was always the same pasta. The food always tasted fresh everyday.
The main down side for the food was at breakfast, it felt impossible to get a cup of tea, when I did get one they would run off and not give me milk. If you do drink tea, it's worth making your own in the bar areas.
A LA CARTE
Book these as soon as you get to the hotel. You will be able to get to the restaurants you want, but might have to be a bit flexible. There generally are lots tables free in the restaurants, but it just means the restaurants don't have to rush you out to make room for the next guests. It's worth booking as it's a nice break away from the buffet. We went to the Mexican and Brazilian restaurants.
The down side is the service. I only managed to get one drink in the Mexican, and in the Brazilian the waiter didn't bother to get my drink or speak to us again so had to get someone else's attention.
THE ROOMS
The rooms are clean, tidy and have plenty of space and we found the beds amazingly comfortable. You do get better service if you tip the maid, though it's not essential and they always do a good job. The only downside is the hall areas outside the rooms were always a bit dirty, we had rubbish outside our room for the full week we were there, and the horrible looking box of tissues are probably still there. It is a shame as the rest of the hotel is stunning.
THE BEACH
There are some lovely areas to sit and enjoy the sun, and some lovely areas of sea. There is no bar on the Tulum beach, but head to the right and you will find some on beach bars from the other hotel sections, though the sand is a bit like gravel in places.
The down side is finding sun beds! Though you aren't supposed to reserve them, everyone did so it was difficult to find somewhere to sit if you had been out for the morning. About 70% of the sun beds were reserved by late morning with nobody say on them. It's a shame that people don't respect the rules, when we found ours, we would only leave them to swim.
OUT AND ABOUT
This hotel is in a fantastic location. It's only a collectivo journey away from the Tulum Mayan Ruins, Coba is within a reasonable distance, Sian Ka'an is about 30 mins down the road (we went as part of a tour with Riviera Adventours) and I would really suggest Tulum Monkey Sactuary, a fab place to visit and not far away at all.
Also if you want a nice beach, head out to the hotel beach and turn right. Follow the beach along, past the sign saying you are leaving hotel property, through the rocky areas and eventually you will fin a stunning beach. It's always really quiet here (probably as there are no facilities or bars) but is gorgeous. To use the beach just leave a tip in the bottle for the family that clean it. It took us about 30 minutes to walk here from Tulum snack bar.
OVERALL
We really enjoyed this hotel, there really are few down sides. Yes you get better service by tipping, but I am sure that's the same in most places. The staff where friendly, the resort was clean, and would wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we are lucky enough to get back to Mexico.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Klf0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member:

We fell so happy to read that you have enjoyed yourselves at the Grand Bahia Principe Tulum Resort.

We would like to thank you for your positive review about our services and for recommending our resort, it is for guests like you that our resort remains one of the most appreciated hotels in the Riviera Maya.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to our resort for your next vacation.

Best regards,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera

Wendy García
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We really enjoyed our family vacation. We stayed from February 19-February 26, 2014 and were very sad to leave. Everything was wonderful. We stayed in the Diamond section and enjoyed having access to the Diamond pool and the Tequila restaurant. The whole staff at the Tequila restaurant are outstanding - Aurora, Reynaldo, Gabriel always kind and they provide excellent service. We enjoyed the pool, the beach, the restaurants, the Dolphin Trainer for a day program, taking out the catamarans, snorkeling with the sea turtles and the spa and riding the "tram carts" to and from locations around the resort. All of the tram drivers were super! Always happy to give us a ride and we never had to wait long at all. We had fun going to different al a carte restaurants, our favorite was Don Pablo. We really loved our vacation at GB Tulum and would love to go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Bruce:

We are glad to know that Bahia Principe Riviera Maya Resort was a good host during your vacation.

Thank you for giving us your nice feedback about the time you had here and the activities that you had enjoyed. I believe that your suggestions will be very useful for other readers.

We do look for the opportunity to welcome you back again to your second home at the Mexican Caribbean.

Regards,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera.

Wendy García
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed February 1-9th, 2014 with a group of 7 people. Four of the guests have stayed at the Bahia Tulum 4 times and at he Bahia chain 7 times. The other two had been there 2 or 3 times. They had been upgraded as a result. I had not since it was my first time. I have to say this resort was excellent. My room was perfectly cleaned and stocked every day. The food was pretty good. I did not have any complaints. It wasn't excellent but I do travel all over for business and have ate at some pretty nice fine dining restaurants. However, the Tortuga was very good.
Loved the pools and the beaches were very well maintained.
I have never understood why people book the same resort and in the same area before. Now I do. Definitely have put this on a place to frequent.
Lori

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Lori:

First of all please receive greetings from the Grand Bahia Principe Tulum Hotel; we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel to enjoy your holiday.

We are grateful for your kind comments and really appreciate that you have taken the time to give us your feedback about your stay with us. As our main goal is our guest’s satisfaction, we are glad to hear you had such a good time and enjoyed the food in our restaurants during your visit to our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you for your honeymoon!

Warm regards,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera.

Wendy García
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Might be a long review but I hope to cover everything, My wife and I stayed at this hotel from February 19th to February 26th we are a couple in our early 40's and had a pretty good time with a few issues.

Hotel/Food/Service:

We stayed at the Tulum and had access to both Coba and Akumal. We liked the food and service of Tulum BUT found that the buffet dinner was consistently cold or lukewarm (Even when we went right @ 18:30 when they opened) The best meal at the buffet was breakfast when the food was warm or actually hot. We did eat at Don Pablo and the Tequila ale carte restaurants and they were very good, The best of the two we tried being the Mexican (Tequila restaurant) The service was very good but sometimes getting a tea was a little more of a wait (The waiters carry around coffee pots and will fill your coffee quite quickly) We did leave a small tip at every meal (Both ale carte and buffets) We went to the Coba buffet and Akumal buffets and I actually liked their food better (And it was hot) The snack bars had okay food (Burgers/chicken burgers fries etc.) The room was standard caribbean/Mexico style with the usual tile floor etc. I had e-mailed the hotel weeks before our stay and requested: top floor, king bed and close to beach. We were in block 2 which was close to the beach and was top floor king bed and was actually ocean view. As the water was very wavy we could also hear the ocean when we opened the balcony door. The A/C worked but seemed a little weak but we were never too warm. The room is a little dated but fine and the maid did a good job in removing all the loose sand we would track in. The shower was okay and we did not have the floor getting soaked as others have complained about. We did not upgrade the room and did not see any real value in doing so. One tip shower EARLY we booked our three allowed ale cartes the day we checked in (Only went to two) and had 18:00 for one and 18:30 for another and 21:30 for one (Only available time) One day I showed @ 20:30 and it was ice cold. From them on I showered around 17:00 to make sure I could have a hot shower. The TV had lots of stations but most were in Spanish. They would have the same movie on most of the stations playing over and over again. A few of the Spanish ones did have English subtitles.

Grounds/Pools,

Very nice and well cared for, Lots of iguanas lounging around and a few other racoon like creatures. Tulum has three pools a quieter pool (with a pool volleyball net that was sometimes used) the loud pool with the pool bar and what looked liked more a kid pool. They look like they are connected on photos but are not and are lightly different levels. We hung out by the quiet pool some days. We were able to get sun loungers but not always in the shade. When we checked in we were given the "no reserving loungers" which we don't do and the guy at the desk tried to threaten that he would remove our towels and we would then be charged $15.00. I told him thats the same rules all over the Caribbean thats always the rule that nobody ever follows (We don't play that game) They also have a dolphinarium pool (Not sure where) I would not have actually booked this hotel had I known this. They are usually kept in very small pools and not sure what kind of care they receive. We also went to check out the Akumal pool and it had lots more small kids splashing around and being kids. I have heard that Coba had a water park and that they are more of a family hotel. I think as Coba is just behind Akumal that's why we saw more kids at the Akumal pool. We only spent about half an hour at Akumal pool before leaving.

Bars:

I don't really drink only had a few, My wife liked the Pina Colada's and I was on non alcoholic fruit drinks very good. They had a few bars none really that close to the beach @ Tulum I did see one @ Akumal that was closer (You can also go to all the snack bars and bars at the two other resorts) You cannot use the Sian K'aan facilities they try and say its the "luxury" hotel but its across the highway and a long way to the beach. Its also cheaper to book that Tulum. Looked nice but too far from the beach.

Beach:

So this is why I go south for the sun, sand and beach. The beach here was a BIG disappointment anyone that tells you this is great beach either has no or little to compare it to. The beach itself is okay (Some wide areas some narrow and some with lots of erosion and bit of a drop off) On day one I went in and there were tones of rocks. As the water was a little cloudy I did not see them all I got a few cuts and scrapes just getting out. The sand whales are also very ugly and ruin the look of the beach. The ACTUAL beach is okay about 1km long but once you get into the water look out. There were a few better spots but overall very rocky. The best section was over by the pier in front of the Akumal area. We were able to find NON-RESERVED towel game seats but many days not in the shade until later. They also have too many "upgrade" areas that you can't even use those sun loungers. The are reserved for the Sian K'aan section had nicer loungers but beach was small and still very rocky there is also a reserved area for those that paid to upgrade also very rocky. This is the only hotel I have stayed in where I would tell anyone going to be sure to wear water shoes. This is also not a good beach for swimming as the sand whales are close to the shore and once you get passed them the waves just crash in between them. I know they server a valuable service (Preventing beach erosion) but they make swimming very difficult and they are all up and down the beach. I would not book this hotel again based purely on the very rocky beach. We had red flags all week and went in for a little but the water is hard to enjoy. IF you like the beach do like we did and go to the ruins @ Tulum (They had a small but excellent sandy bottom beach and water that we been to before - have gone there before) It also has great waves and great body surfing.



Couple other minor irritations, They will tell you they are not responsible for anything left in the room that is not put into the safe. The safe though is $5.00 per day, Not a huge amount but since we paid what I believe to big a decent amount to stay there this should be included its also an old style one where they rent you a lock and a key (most hotels are electronic) They have Wi-Fi I was able to get it free a couple of times in the hotel room and they give you 1 hour per day in the lobby. It was not really an issue for me as I don't go on vacation to sit in a lobby playing on my phone or iPad on line (Like I saw many others do) but this too should be included they will sell you all kinds of packages but this is an obvious cash grab like the safe. We also received an envelope under our door one night saying we had won a prize. This was from the privilege Gran Bahia) The envelope says you have won (Everyone is a winner today!) Was on it. They then called the room to be sure we had it and to come by the next day for our free souvenirs. I went back the TIME SHARE desk and showed them the envelope. My wife walked on as she was going to the buffet. The lady asked where my wife was and I said she would not be joining us. She said we could go later, I told her no she would not be joining us and at that she became rude and said then we could not participate. That was fine with me. I know one of the prizes was his and hers shades which I heard had no read value. I don't think they should be trying to sell time shares to guests especially with their misleading come ons about prizes. I also did not get any souvenirs from them that was also fine with me.

I have many photos of the resort and you have any questions please feel free to ask, IF you have already booked go and have a great time but make sure to take water shoes (They sell them also if you don't have them)

Room Tip: Shower early or you may have a cold shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank g3blueberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear g3blueberry:

Thank you for your kind review which you have shared with other travelers. We appreciate that you have allowed us the honor of serving you.

Your evaluation is of special importance to us as you have had the opportunity to compare our property and services whit other hotels.

We hope that you will not hesitate in returning in the near future and we will have the pleasure of welcoming you all again.

Warmest Regards,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera.

Wendy García,
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akumal
0.7 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
0.7 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
0.5 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
26.7 mi away
Occidental at  Xcaret Destination
Occidental at Xcaret Destinatio...
#73 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
11,533 reviews
5.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bahia Principe Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Tulum

Property: Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Address: Carretera Chetumal Benito Juarez, km 250 | Local B, Akumal 77760, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Akumal
#7 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#9 Spa Hotel in Akumal
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Tulum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 978
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 3 pools (including 2 with Jacuzzi for relaxation) 1 Jacuzzi Large sun terrace with loungers and sun umbrellas BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 5 tennis courts, bicycles Motorised sports (additional charge) Water activity and scuba diving centre Entertainment amphitheatres WiFi access in the lobby (1 h per day free of charge) and in rooms additional charge) 1 buffet restaurant 3 a la carte restaurants 6 Bars Snack-Bar Wedding gazebo Dolphinarium (additional charge) Riviera Maya Golf Club: 18 long holes and 9 executive holes with lakes, natural wells and Mayan forest Hacienda Dona Isabel: karaoke bars, shows, live music and disco. Rooms 978 rooms including 4 types: Superior, Superior Junior Suite, Superior Club Hacienda and Club Hacienda Junior Suite. The Junior Suites are larger than the Superior rooms. Room facilities: King size bed (Superior Junior Suites) or 2 full size beds Sitting area (Superior Junior Suites) Fully-equipped bathroom: shower, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Hydromassage bath tub (Superior Junior Suites) Bathroom amenities Balcony or terrace Air conditioning Ceiling fan Telephone Radio alarm clock Flat screen satellite TV Mini-bar (included) Coffee-making facilities Safe (additional charge) Ironing set WiFi (additional charge) Club Hacienda rooms (See page 18, Club Golden, Club Hacienda) Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: Children's pool Mini Club with activities for children aged 4 to 12 Evening Mini Disco Bahia Scouts Water Park Other services On-site miniature railway providing access to all facilities 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Personalised diet option for celiacs and diabetics Cash point Specialised service for organising weddings, events and anniversaries Casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, BP USA TRAVEL INC, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Jetsetter, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Tulum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Tulum
Tulum Bahia Principe
Gran Bahia Tulum
Gran Bahia Principe Tulum Akumal
Gran Bahia Principe Hotel
Gran Bahia Principe Riviera Maya
Gran Principe Tulum
Gran Bahia Principe Mayan Riviera Resort
Gran Bahia Principe Mexico
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing