We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never ending paradise.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My family and I travelled to this hotel in the Riviera Maya area with many unknowns but, we were pleasantly surprised with what we found. It was an hour and a half drive from Cancun Airport. If you can private car service is the way to go, much less stressful.

This is just one of several hotels that are linked together by beautifully landscaped roads surrounded by jungle. The hotel provides small and large golf carts (trolleys) to take you around. You are basically permitted to take advantage of all facilities. So for those who get antsy this is great, so much more to explore.

The actual hotel is magnificent. We were afraid that with 800 rooms it would be chaotic and crowded there but it was not. We never felt over crowed. There is a nice section of beach to hang out or walk on and grab a drink while doing so. Several pools to choose from and many activities some free some not. There were several bars all over the place however there was not chair service unless you paid to be a privileged member. That area was a bit removed from what was going on.
We chose one paid excursion to Koba Pyramid since it is the tallest one and the only one that you are permitted to still climb. It was very informative and we all enjoyed it. There were many trips to choose from but we all really wanted to just hang this trip.

There are nine restaurants (combining all facilities) or so that you may take advantage of. As with most all inclusive you are only permitted to make reservations at three and then there is the buffet for all other meals. We enjoyed the buffet. However the restaurants were ok not great. The décor was always wonderful and the service great but the food was where the shortcoming fell.

We had high hopes for the nightly shows but they were not very good. I felt they tried too hard to be taken seriously and didn’t meet their goal. In fact my children who are 22 and 15 didn’t even want to go after the first few we watched. They said they felt bad for the entertainers. There were music trios throughout each facilities bar that were very nice.

What we also like about this hotel amongst the group of them was that there was no gambling which for us provided the type of atmosphere we like. There weren’t hoards of twenty some things either getting drunk and rowdy. It was a great place for families and couples. Plus there were several destination weddings that occurred while we were there.

There was certainly not a shortage of wild life to be seen either. We saw - Geckos, Iguanas, raccoons, Agouti, ant eaters, Lemurs to name a few.

We really enjoyed our stay here

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank monkeyboobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member:

We appreciate your preference in visiting the Grand Bahia Principe Tulum and taking the time to write your positive impressions and suggestions. Your comments are very encouraging as we are intent on being the leading hotel in the Mexican Caribbean.

It is very nice to read that you have appreciated our atmosphere in the hotel and the variety of the the buffets. Being a huge resort gives us the opportunity to have several options/activities for all our guests, no matter the ages. Regarding the bars and entertainment we have reviewed this issue with the Food & Beverage and the Animation managers in order to introduce corrective actions or improvements where necessary.

We look forward to receive you and your family again in our resort and hope you do not hesitate to contact us with any requests you may have: info.tulum@bahia-principe.com

Kindest Regards,
Massiel V. Damm
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12,778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,363 - 5,369 of 12,778 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

We spent an amazing 2 weeks at the Grand Bahia Principe, Mexico in October 2012 - it was one of the most amazing and memorable holiday that we have had.

The transfers from the airport were slightly longer than expected but this wasn't a huge issue - the only time it was was when we were on an excursion as we were either first to be picked up or last to be dropped off. Arrival at the hotel the welcome is with a very yummy cocktail, then once you reach your room through the beautiful surroundings of the hotel you are impressed again - rooms were spacious, light, airy and clean.

Food could never be faulted - at breakfast, lunch, dinner or snacks/drinks throughout the day. As you expect with any all inclusive for a long period of time it became slightly repetative. The a la carte resterants were also lovely - when staying you are able to book 1 or 2 of these a week however; if you wanted to you could just turn up and ask if there was availability and they were more than welcoming if there was - it was always worth a try.

The only downfall of this hotel is the lack of evening entertainment - it was either very minimal or not our cup of tea (very tacky).

We booked our exercions through First Choice however; I wouldn't do so again - it was more expensive. We also found that due to booking through First Choice some of the activities on our excursions were not open to us - even though we paid the full amount for it. When on excursions due to the location of the hotel we were either always first collected which was early morning or last dropped off which was late.

The pools and surrounding areas were beautiful and always well kept.

The staff were always very attentive and friendly.

Our flight was leaving late at night (after a very long delay) but we were not willing to pay the price to keep our room on as it was slightly to expensive but we were able to keep our things locked away and use a shower facility room.

We got a great bargin on this holiday but since looking to book again it has gone up in price although knowing how amazing it is I would deffo go back! We are also looking forward to going to other Baiha Principe resorts.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lucyandscott25052012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Lucy and Scott:

We were delighted to read that you had an amazing holiday with us. Thank you for taking the time to write on your experience here at Trip Advisor website and we are sure your comments are also valuable for other readers.

At the Gran Bahia Principe we take pride in offering our guests comfortable accommodations and the very best in food and beverages. Your review is motivating as it reflects that we continuously exceed our guest’s high expectations.

We consider it to be a great honor to have had the opportunity to have served you.

We hope that you will not hesitate in returning in the near future and we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again here or in any of the Grand Bahia Principes!

Regards
Massiel V. Damm
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our trip to this resort! It was fabulously relaxing, and everything we hoped for!

The food was excellent. There was a very wide selection available at the buffet, and the food was fresh and dishes were refilled regularly. The Mexican food was particularly good, and we really enjoyed the guacamole. There were themed dinner nights, and in particular, we enjoyed Spanish night (lots of seafood) and Mexican night. The à la carte restaurants were also good, and it was fun to get dressed up and break up the routine of the buffet. Don Pablo was particularly good. We suggest booking your restaurants at the beginning of your visit, since reservations appeared to fill up fast.

We were impressed with the service, particularly in the buffet and other restaurants. There was lots of staff around, and they were willing to answer questions, and help with every issue. Everyone was really friendly and nice!

The hotel took measures to guarantee safety and prevent visitors from being ripped off by local cabs. We took a taxi into Tulum, and the resort told us what the cost would be, and recorded our cab's number to ensure that they honoured the agreement. It was easy to get to Tulum by cab (and we heard that the local bus was also very easy to use). We visited the ruins and had lunch in town and it was a fun and low-key outing.

Before visiting, it wasn't that clear that staying at one of the Grand Bahia resorts gave you access to all services (buffets, bars, pools) at the sister resorts. It was a short walk or tram ride to the other two resorts, and it was fun to check out their facilities. We recommend a sunset walk up the beach to Akumal for drinks at their bar.

Pro tips:
- Tipping: Tipping the maid daily was recommended (20-50 pesos/$2-5 per day), in general, staff did not seem to expect tips. We left gratuities for meals (20 - 50 pesos/meal) and drinks at the bar (20 pesos/order), and they seemed appreciated.
- Iced coffee: If you're a frappuccino-lover, ask for iced coffee (cafe helado) at the bar!
- Dress code: Long pants were required at the Don Pablo restaurant.
- Wifi: Free wifi was available in the lobby, and use was unlimited. The signal was also available from the bar! Sitting in the lobby to use the wifi was quite pleasant.
- Safe: In-room safe was 50 pesos/day, but you had to get the lock from the front desk.
- Money: In general, if there's an option between paying in US dollars or Mexican pesos, the rate for pesos is better, so bring cash (or if getting cash, opt for pesos). There's an ATM in the lobby that gives US dollars, but there's an ATM that gives pesos at the Hacienda Dona Isabel.
- Rooms: Beds were pretty comfy, though arranged a bit oddly (two double beds pushed together). There was bottled water and drinks in the room, and it was very handy. Rooms were cleaned every day, and facilities were generally clean and nice. Every room had a balcony.

Room Tip: Most rooms are equidistant from the beach, and a little tram will take you between different parts o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Elizabeth:

We appreciate that you took the time to specify the highlights of your trip: scenic property, delicious and varied food; friendly and efficient staff and relaxing beach.

It is of great satisfaction for me us to know that you have really enjoyed your time at the Grand Bahia Principe Resort.

Thank you for your recommendations for other guests.

I hope we will be able to welcome you again soon,

With best Regards
Massiel V. Damm
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This was a wonderful holiday - 27/02/13 - 14/03/13 lots of fun if you want it - or just relax. Food good. A bit more variety in the Main Buffet Evening Restaurant wouldn't go a miss. But overall very good. This hotel has Dolphines on site which is a bonus. Staff are very friendly & do work hard.
This is our 2nd visit ( last time in Coba) & we would return again. Grounds are very clean & well maintained which is lovely to see. Only disappointment was returning to UK. & getting a call from Bank Fraud Dept to advise a number of fraudulent transactions had been made on my Debit Card. Which was only used in the Tulum Lobby Shop. I have since emailed both Tulum Hotel & Thomas Cook & both have replied to advise this is being addressed - My Advise Is - IF YOU USE THE LOBBY SHOP. PUT THE COST ON YOUR ROOM TO PAY AT END OF HOLIDAY. OR. PAY CADH. But the holiday it's self was Wonderful ;0)

Room Tip: Our room was near the beach & pool - Good position
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Lesley:

We feel much honored to read your kind remarks in regards of your second visit to our hotel. On behalf of all the associates of the Grand Bahia Principe Resort, we want to express our appreciation for the time you took to write and describe your appreciations of the service we provide. The accounting department will contact you as soon as they have the shop´s report.

Thank you for staying with us already twice, and we look forward to be able to welcome you back for a third time.

Best wishes,
Massiel V. Damm
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I returned on the 23/3/13 after spending two weeks at this lovely hotel and so this review is mostly about all the good things, (there was one thing that i was a bit dissapointed with but will leave that to the end cause it was really only a minor issue and wont even bother some people)

1ST THE RESORT
This complex is MASSIVE made up of three hotels the tulam, akumal and the coba. the tulam and the akumal are on the beach with the coba not being. we walked one day from the tulum to the coba (thought we might walk abit of that allinclusive off, bad idea ill put up with putting on a few pounds and being a bit lazy what are holidays for.
There are golf carts that will more or less take you to exactly where you want to go or the trolleys that have a set route reception to reception getting off where ever you want to.
There are 9 swimming pools, 1 dolphin pool, 11 alcarte restaurants, 3 buffets,countless bars, free bike hire, tennis courts, golf course, 3 spas, nightclub,a few market stalls and a few shops.

THE ROOMS
The rooms are an excellant size with a bed so big that i lost the wife twice, there is tea and coffee in the room, this is a great idea cause if the wife sends you off to the buffet cause she wants tea in bed it might be quicker to get it from china (the complex really is huge)
The bathroom is a good size decent shower, with a hairdryer which means girls one more pair of shoes in the suitcase instead of bringing your own
There is also an iron and the smallest ironing board i have ever seen. but better than ironing on the bed.
There is also a flat screen tv with a few english speaking channels which is great as it takes me ages to get over jet lag and so law and order at 7am was handy:).

2 SWIMMING POOLS/ beach
As i said there are 9 swimming pools with 6 of them along the beach front, whilst we were there not once did we have to join the race to put our towel down on a bed. the pool we used, you could go down at 2oclock and there was 20/30 beds still untaken, superb. even the main pool where all the fun and games went on had loads spare when we went past at 10oclock. i have no idea if the hotel was full or if we were there at a slack time.
the beach was great with load of places that you get away from everone if you dont like to be around lots ofpeople. the shore line in a lot of areas is rocky but if you walked/ or more sensibly got a tram to the other end of the beach there is an area that is rock free,

BUFFETS/ WEIGHT GAINING AREA
The buffets were excellant with a massive choice, every kind of breakfast hot/cold. they have a sushi, mexicon and a fish stand with loads of other choices meat wise. this is obviously at dinner time and not at breakfast
i would say that we thought there was a slightly better choice at the coba but other people would possiably not agree so all i can say is try the the other buffets and make up your own mind

THE 11 ALCARTE RESTAURANTS
We were allowed 6 reservations for these restaurants over the two weeks and made sure we booked them the day we arrived. you may not get the restarant at the time and day you want, but with a bit of flixability we got the time we wanted between 7/8 and just chose the restaurant on a day that had those times.
Apart from the brazilian the gourmets, mediterraneo and the international restaurants, i thought were very fish orrianted menus with only a couple of meat dishes available which is ok if you are a fish lover so make sure you see the menues before you book just in case.
On your reservation receite it says that long trousers and shirt are required this was not inforced but 99% of people did make the effort with only 1% of people looking like they been dragged off the beach.

ENTERTAIMENT DAYTIME
I cant really say to much about this as me and the wife just wanted peace and quiet so we could read our books and not talk to each other to much :) ( these are the old fashioned things made out of paper for any kids that are reading this). the central pool was the one with the entertainment crew being there and when we walked past there was always somthing going on but this pool area is so big you could get away from it if you wanted.

ENTERTAIMENT EVENING
The evening entertaiment would start at 8pm in the lobby bar where they would have a couple of musicians/ singer and depending on the croud would determine how lively the dance floor would get.
At 9pm the shows would start in the massive auditorium, now nearly everynight this was packed and i believe michael jackson is really still alive and living in the tulum hotel as his show was great. everynight was a differant show and the avatir show and its costumes deserves a mention. not my kind of show but alot of effort was put in on the production.
i would like to say i thought the dancers in all productions were really good and better than ive seen on some cruise lines.
At 10pm the musicians would come back on
AT 11PM you could walk up to the hacienda bar which was part of the complex where a band would play and some of the entertaiment team would be and they would play till midnight then the nightclub would open till 3am i think. me and the wife gave the club a miss (me clubing days are 1 or 2 years behind me)

MY ONE DISAPPOINTMENT
This is being a bit picky but i think for some people its somthing they need to know. everynight the musicians would come on at 8 get the croud going and then on some occasions went off as early as 8.35 and said back at 10pm after the show.now if you are not a person who is interested in the shows you are stuffed because there is nothing going on untill they get back and on some nights they came back on at 10 and went off 10.40 even though the bar shuts at 11pm. maybe the hotel could look in to this.
you imagine having dinner looking forward to some music, get there 8.35 music off even though the show does not start foranother 20mins, you then wait an 1hr 20 mins for it to start again and when it does, goes off 40 mins latter you then have to go to another bar to get a further hour worth of entertaiment.
if your in a group this may not bother you but if you a couple and dont like to talk to each other :) this may be a pain ( i told you i was being picky)

OVERALL
We had a fantastic time the complex does deserve its 4 and half green tripadvisers circles. i hope this review has been of some help. any more info needed you can contact me through this site

p.s for all the british travellers. the departure tax is 785 peso each or £45 each you can not pay in dollars

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank kingyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor member:

It is of great satisfaction for us to know that you have really enjoyed your time at the Grand Bahia Principe Resort.

Thank you for your recommendations for other guests.

We are proud in creating memories that last a lifetime, give unforgettable experiences to our guests and pleased to see that we have reached our goal. You can be assured that we look forward to welcoming you “back home” where your Mexican family awaits you.

With best Regards
Massiel V. Damm
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We loved our stay at this established hotel. Food was EXCELLENT and staff was warm and friendly. We loved the fact we could go to the other properties as well. Room was great, beds were a little hard, but from what I hear that is the norm in Mexico. Would go back :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RoxyBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Roxy:

First of all thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write your impressions.

Being a three hotel complex gives Grand Bahia Principe Resort the opportunity to have several options to offer to our guests. We are honored to know that our associates’ efforts are well appreciated. I am sharing this feedback with all departments’ heads and employees of the hotel.

We look forward to receive you again and hope you do not hesitate to contact us before your next visit with any requests you may have to: info.tulum@bahia-principe.com

Best Regards
Massiel V. Damm
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Overall we had a great trip. When we travel we keep our expectations relative to the cost of the trip. If you want perfection, there is a price for it. Stay at the Mayakoba Banyan Tree for example. I could never afford such a place, so we booked here and kept reasonable expectations. Also, we try to keep in mind that this is not our country, so we adapt and keep our attitude in check. Here are some pros and cons...

PROS:
Price-if you get a good deal, it is totally worth it. Do your research and you will find that this place is consistently affordable compared to the other resorts with the same rating.

Shopping- Very nice shopping on the premises. This was a plus for us because Playa is creepy. We were followed by a pick pocket in Playa, and my wife was molested by a waitress.

Variety - We liked the accessibility to the other Bahia Resorts.

Snorkeling - Simply awesome. Right out in front of the resorts.

Grounds- Beautifully maintained

Pools- Awesome

Staff- Mostly very happy folks.

CONS:
Location- It’s a bit far from airport- Pay for the private transfer.

Restaurants-Reservations for restaurants are a hassle and the dress code is lame.

Size-the resort is huge. Prepare to walk a lot and to wait for the trolley a bit.

The food is healthy so it is bland compared to the standard American diet, so if you don't usually eat healthy you might not like it. We found the rooms to be just fine.

Tips: Pack very light. I use only a carry-on and my wife and I put half of each of our things in each other's bag in case one bag gets lost or stolen.

Bring a couple of good books.

If you can live without your phone, leave it at home. It will become a burden because you can’t charge it without some sort of piece of crap adaptor that I have never seen before.

Bring a phone card for pay phone, and bring cash for tipping. If you smoke, bring some smokes. They are very expensive (I have since quit, which is a better tip).

Also, bring only a mask and snorkel. You won’t need fins because the fish are literally feet from the shore. You can put these in your bag, and you won't have to spend a fortune on equipment while there or wait for the limited use of the complimentary gear. Also, bring a hefty beach bag and a nerdy fanny pack. You will be glad you did.

Finally, don’t expect to be accommodated with special room requests by emailing or calling before hand. You are setting yourself up for disappointment. Unless you are disabled, they really don’t care to put you where you expect to be. This is an 800 room hotel with tens of thousands of guests per month. It is unreasonable to expect a hotel of this size to satisfy requests to be in a certain building or on a certain floor. Besides, who spends any time in their room? Also, people who whine about bad Wi-Fi reception are simply annoying. Enjoy yourself here. We did.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Moosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Moosy:

We take this opportunity to thank you for the review you have written for the benefit of the Trip Advisor community .We appreciate that you have allowed us the honor of serving you.
We are grateful to you for choosing the Grand Bahia Principe Resort to spend your vacation. Your evaluation is of special importance to us as you have had the opportunity to compare our property and services whit other hotels.

We appreciate that you took the time to specify the highlights of your trip: nice property, awesome pools; friendly and efficient staff and nice beach.

We will be very happy to welcome you back here at your second home at the Mexican Caribbean.

Warmest Regards
Massiel V. Damm
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Akumal hotels
0.7 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
2.0 mi away
Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya
0.7 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection
0.6 mi away
Grand Oasis Tulum
Grand Oasis Tulum
#16 of 22 in Akumal
2,165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villas DeRosa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bahia Principe Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Tulum

Address: Carretera Chetumal Benito Juarez, km 250, Local B, Akumal, Municipio Tulum, Quintana Roo. 77760 | Local B, Akumal 77776, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Akumal
#6 Family Hotel in Akumal
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#7 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#9 Spa Hotel in Akumal
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
Price Range: $167 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Tulum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 978
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 3 pools (including 2 with Jacuzzi for relaxation) 1 Jacuzzi Large sun terrace with loungers and sun umbrellas BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 5 tennis courts, bicycles Motorised sports (additional charge) Water activity and scuba diving centre Entertainment amphitheatres WiFi access in the lobby (24h per day free of charge) and in rooms additional charge) 1 buffet restaurant 3 a la carte restaurants 6 Bars Snack-Bar Wedding gazebo Dolphinarium (additional charge) Riviera Maya Golf Club: 18 long holes and 9 executive holes with lakes, natural wells and Mayan forest Hacienda Dona Isabel: karaoke bars, shows, live music and disco. Rooms 978 rooms including 4 types: Superior, Superior Junior Suite, Superior Club Hacienda and Club Hacienda Junior Suite. The Junior Suites are larger than the Superior rooms. Room facilities: King size bed (Superior Junior Suites) or 2 full size beds Sitting area (Superior Junior Suites) Fully-equipped bathroom: shower, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Hydromassage bath tub (Superior Junior Suites) Bathroom amenities Balcony or terrace Air conditioning Ceiling fan Telephone Radio alarm clock Flat screen satellite TV Mini-bar (included) Coffee-making facilities Safe (additional charge) Ironing set WiFi (additional charge) Club Hacienda rooms (See page 18, Club Golden, Club Hacienda) Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: Children's pool Mini Club with activities for children aged 4 to 12 Evening Mini Disco Bahia Scouts Water Park Other services On-site miniature railway providing access to all facilities 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Personalised diet option for celiacs and diabetics Cash point Specialised service for organising weddings, events and anniversaries Casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, KIPPIN S.A Lussemburgo Cadempino Branch, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Tulum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Tulum
Tulum Bahia Principe
Gran Bahia Tulum
Gran Bahia Principe Tulum Akumal
Gran Bahia Principe Hotel
Gran Bahia Principe Riviera Maya
Gran Principe Tulum
Gran Bahia Principe Mayan Riviera Resort
Gran Bahia Principe Mexico
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing