We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wonderful holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Tulum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Gran Bahia Tulum is a wonderful resort.

Rooms - simple rooms but had all we needed. Very clean. Only slight complaint is that the mattress on the bed was perhaps a little old and too soft. Hair dryer in bathroom was absolutely fine to dry long hair so no need to take own one. Some rooms are better located than others but will depend on personal preference. Ours was one of the furthest from the lobby and slightly secluded but had a sea view and overlooked the dolphinarium.

Food and drink - absolutely delicious. I was very impressed with the drinks selection - branded spirits (you may need to specifically request this but with no issue), Mimosa (bucks fizz) every morning, mojitos, self service soft drinks (Pepsi, 7up, all branded). The buffet was very extensive with themed nights and separate areas e.g. Mexican, Italian, Asian, every night. It's also easy to stay relatively healthy with lots of salad and fresh fruit options.

The best a la cartes are le Gourmet for a lovely atmosphere which feels like a unique good standard stand alone restaurant (no buffet options at all) and the Japanese (although dessert disappointing). Don Pablo serves nice food but is adjacent to main buffet so doesn't feel like such an enjoyable relaxed dining experience. Avoid Pescadore as no better than buffet and small portions. Brazilian good with nice wine served.

Pool and beach - always plenty of loungers available and nicely positioned so you can choose a quiet area, beach or right by the pool. At times the music from the games was too loud but generally very relaxing. Pool water could have done with being heated as first thing in the morning it was freezing.

Entertainment - good shows on in the evening. Mexican fiesta at Hacienda don Isobel was good fun although not quite sure why they expect guests at an all inclusive resort to pay to attend. Live music bar very good and chance to get up and dance.

Other parts of resort - we visited Coba and Akumal. It is very easy to walk between them or catch shuttle. Hired bikes (free) and cycled around them too. I was pleased with our allocation to Tulum, it has biggest pools, right by beach, bar in evening had best atmosphere. The two a la cartes that we enjoyed most were at Coba but made a nice walk before and after dinner to go there. I think people with children would prefer Coba as it seemed more lively in the daytime with activities and children's show at night. We did not travel with children so we pleased to be there! Akumal much smaller but seemed ok. Dolphinarium at Tulum.

Outside resort - we had day trip to Chichen Itza which was okay and worth seeing but in my opinion a long day out and not as impressive as I had hoped. We didn't do it but it seemed easy to travel to Playa del Carmen to wander around the markets etc and some people travel there to go to Coco Bongo.

All in all, a fantastic holiday. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful (no hassling us just polite good service). Would love to go back.

Room Tip: Depends on preference - Tulum part of resort brilliant. I was pleased to be away from main buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank holiday100010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Estimated Trip Advisor member:

It was with a great pleasure to read your review and complimentary comments. We thank you for your observations and we are sure those are also valuable for other readers.

We feel glad when we read that our guests feel pampered and that you received the high end service we are committed to provide during your stay. We want to say thank you for writing your valuable appreciation regarding your visit to Grand Bahia Principe Tulum.

We would love to welcome you back in your second home at the Mexican Caribbean. Please feel free to contact me to create a wonderful experience again for second stay.

Best Regards
Massiel V. Damm
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,020
    2,863
    1,068
    404
    227
See reviews for
3,109
4,610
114
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,007)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had a fantastic stay over the New Year, probably the best New Year's party we have been to with our family and friends (at the Hacienda)Brilliant entertainment and the staff are just so friendly. Everybody should go to this night, it is very very special.
The hotel is excellent all round, clean, well presented and some of the best staff anywhere that w shave stayed at. It puts the Caribbean to shame, also if you go all inclusive for a typical family of four, it is about £2000 cheaper for a 7 night stay compared to say Antigua.
The beach is excellent for snorkelling and certainly do some of the day trips to the ruins at Tulum or the cave diving, a unique experience.
The dine arounds are first class, highly recommend the Italian and the Japanese although the main buffet is perfectly good with a really mixed variety of food including Mexican.
The drink is not rationed as at some all inclusive resorts and the cocktails are worth a try, especially the tequila based ones!
We would certainly come back here rather than the Caribbean, better service, better value for money and just as good beaches.
Alfredo in the Mexican restuarant needs a special mention, a very friendly helpful guy who knows how to make you enjoy your holiday.
Downsides? The room towels are on the small size, Internet connection can be a little hit and miss, the hotel is huge so don't expect to see the same people too often but apart from that, go enjoy a great resort hotel!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Tim:

Thank you for your kind review which you have shared with other travelers. We appreciate that you have allowed us the honor of serving you. Your evaluation is of special importance to us as you have had the opportunity to compare our property and services whit other hotels. The fact that we continue to receive positive reviews from our guests is proof of our commitment to consistent and quality service.

Please be assured that it is an honor and a great compliment for us to forward such wonderful comments to all our staff, especially to Alfredo.

We hope that you will not hesitate in returning in the near future and we will have the pleasure of welcoming you, your family and friends again.

Warmest Regards,
Massiel V. Damm
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Gran Bahia Principe Tulum Dec. 1-19th, 2012.
We couldn't have enjoyed a nicer holiday! The Privilege Club treated us like family and we
stayed in a Villa with a beautiful room overlooking the beach, palm trees and a turquoise sea.
Our room was perfectly clean and decorated daily with a cute towel animal ornament.
The grounds are immaculate and we were always greeted with friendly "holas" from all the staff.
The hotel buffets were all very good and as members of the P.C. we enjoyed an excellent a la carte restaurant every evening. All the Tulum Privilege Club staff were very warm, friendly and welcoming, especially Julissa. The Club concierges at the Coba hotel were also outstanding, including Karla, Martina, Miluska and manager Anna Lopez.
The beaches are beautiful, a bit rocky but there are nice sandy areas available for swimming.
The entertainment staff at the pool was so much fun with their daily aqua fit, games and Latin dances. Archie, Charlie, Isaiah, Israel and Julio along with others really went out of their way to make it special for everyone!
The evening entertainment was always fun and the Mexican night vibrant with all their
cultural dances.
For those interested in history and archaeology the ruins in nearby Tulum and the Coba pyramid were highlights. Also, don't miss seeing Chichen Itza.
Can't wait for our trip to the Tulum next Dec.!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrivilegeClub, Gerente at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Mary M,

On behalf of Bahia Principe Privilege Club, we are so thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation as a Privilege Club Member at the Grand Bahia Principe Tulum. We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service to our members and are always willing to assist our guests' needs. We wanted to take the time out to thank you for writing such a wonderful and detailed post about your experience at our resort. We are glad you where able to enjoy the service provided by the Privilege Club staff, the view of your room, the a la carte restaurants every night and the grounds of the hotel. We hope to have you back soon to continue enjoying the privileges of being a member. Should you have any additional questions regarding the Privilege Club membership, please feel free to email us at customerservice@bppclub.com


Kind regards,
Adriana Toledo
Customer Service Manager
Bahia Principe Privilege Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morris Plains
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Loved the Grand Bahia Principe Tulum. Overall a wonderful experence, great staff, friendly. Excellent grounds, fantastic beach and clean water so many fish to see when you are in knee deep, plenty of space does not feel crowded easy to get lounge chairs under an umbrella at beach or by pool. There are many locations to enjoy being around people or off in a quiet nook. Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Housekeeping did a great job. We stayed in Villa 18 second floor. We had 2 rooms side by side, 2 teeneage daughters had there own room which was great. Only downside of room was you had to pay to use safe in room (we thought this was tacky) Not a huge supply of alcohol in rooms but I really do not care about that plenty of bars on property as well as iguanas! Great shows at night and since you can go in between the 3 connected resorts (Tulum, Akumal & Coba) you can catcha 9:00pm show and a 10:00pm show easily. Our favorite was the Michael Jackson show (talented dancers)!
Only thing that I found quite dissapointing was the food. If you like pasta no problem because they do that quite well, but if you like meat I have never seen it presented so unappetizingly. I really could not even get myself to try it, It just alsways looked so overcooked dry. However you get 3 restaraunt dining experiences with a 1 week visit, Our first choice was Don Pablo and it was excellent! First class dining and beautifully presented food, the duck was superb! However the next 2 places we chose were very dissapointing - Dolce Vita and Tequila both had an appetizer buffet (Don Pablo was a true full service rest.) and the food was more like the buffet food. I wish we had picked Don Pablo for all 3 dining experiences. Activities we enjoyed- tennis on grass court. Free internet in lobby only is via satelite (in jungle) so not very fast but useful. If you want interet elsewhere you pay (we just used lobby). Took a day trip to Tulum ruins cab ride (about a half an hour south) there $23.00 cab ride back $30.00 and tour and entrance for 4 (we needed to do because we only had american dollars (entry only you need pesos) so we paid about $75.00. Great ruins! Overall very relaxing trip. If you do not care so much about food a great value. Trip was from December 29th, 2012 - Jan 4th.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Family:

We are glad to know that Grand Bahia Principe Tulum was a good host during your family vacation.

We are satisfied to read that you had a good stay in our hotel facilities and premises especially because of the happiness of our staff members. Please be assured that your wonderful comments will be forwarded to the chef at the Don Pablo restaurant.

We always take note of those comments which indicate opportunity for improvement; however we were very impressed for your comment since we are very recognized and highly recommended by the quality of our food and delicious flavors.

Our goal is to work and improve every day to be the popular family resort that has been appreciated by thousand of guests and we appreciate every comment to make our services better.

Wishing to have the opportunity to be at your service again,
Massiel V. Damm
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed as a couple in the diamond club for a week from December 26-January 2 and enjoyed every moment. The staff are always smiling and welcoming, a big thank-you to Omero at the diamond club pool bar, it was a pleasure to see him each day, and also learn some Spanish from him. Also, appreciated was Juan who was our server each morning at breakfast and Miguel who gave us extraordinary service during the buffet supper for the 31st. Also a big thank-you to Elizabeth in public relations who was always able to answer our questions with a smile. Many other members of the staff helped make our stay so enjoyable, they work very hard and are very welcoming. The property is very clean as there are constantly staff seeing to it.

In our opinion, the beach in the diamond club portion is by far the nicest, as we walked the entire length of the beach. Just for this, the extra cost of the diamond club is worth it. We had no trouble finding a palapas no matter the time of day. Also worth the cost of the diamond club is the calming atmosphere of the hacienda lobby.

If you are looking for a relaxing and quiet vacation,Tulum is the way to go. Although the hotel was at full capacity, we never felt crowded in either the diamond club portion or elsewhere, and service was quick and very efficient. We will definitely return to GBP Tulum in the future as it was beyond our expectations, and we were very happy with our choice after having visited Coba (which is more of a party atmosphere) and Akumal (which seemed very large).

Hope this helps making a choice between the 3 hotels at the GBP Riviera Maya.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Patricia-Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Patricia:

It is very nice to read that you have appreciated our atmosphere in the Hacienda section.

Thank you for giving us your nice feedback about the time you had here and the activities that you had enjoyed. The Club Diamond or also known as "Club Hacienda" is a very exclusive section which has extra amenities and private areas. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the privacy and exclusivity of this section and the variety of food in all the restaurants and buffets.

On behalf of the staff and management of the Grand Bahia Principe Tulum hotel, we would like to thank you for letting us know that we have exceeded your expectations. We appreciate that you have highlighted the name of the employee who have impressed you. Your recap has been shared with all the staff.

We do look for the opportunity to welcome you back again to your second home at the Mexican Caribbean.

Saludos
Massiel V. Damm
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Arrived back from GBP tulum on Christmas eve after another perfect time. This is our 3rd visit to this hotel in as many years. I cannot praise this hotel and its staff enough. Check-in very quick, room very clean on arrival and same standard everyday, thank you to the maid who cleaned block 44 for her hard work. Thank you to all the staff at the tequila where we had breakfast and lunch everyday for their service. The tulum buffet was excellent and the service in the a la cartes were all very good. These people all work so very hard and they certainly played a large part in making our visit so perfect. We look forward to our next visit. I would like to recommend
that if anyone is looking for private transfer that you use USA transfers it also had a part in making our holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ss27Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Viajero de Grand Bahia Principe Resort:

On behalf of the Grand Bahia Principe Resort, I would like to thank you for visiting a “Principe” again. Your nice notes have been shared with our staff, thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us.

The fact that we continue to receive positive reviews from our guests is proof of our commitment to consistent and quality service. Your recommendation of our property is also encouraging our management and staff who ensure that your vacation is relaxing.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back for a forth stay to our resort and we will make sure your stay is nothing else but a perfect experience again.

With Best Wishes,
Massiel V. Damm
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lca
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had a great time here! Resort is very clean, friendly staff, big rooms, good buffets, fantastic beach for snorkelling and lots of wildlife.

We emailed our a'l' a carte dining reservations in advance and requested a type of room which they they did their best to meet our needs.

The only downsides to this hotel for us was the location was a bit out of the way for us, we would have liked to be closer to a main town and sometimes service was very slow. We waited 40 minutes on three occasions in the lobby bars from sitting down to actually getting our drinks. (it wasn't that we didn't tip, we always do but the staff were always so busy!) We don't watch entertainment so we couldn't comment on that but I would say closing the bars at different times did seem to stop some of the drunken behaviour you often see in AI resorts, where people like to "drink their money's worth"

The buffet had a great selection for all meals but sometimes you could struggle to find a clean table. Our first meal there we sat down and began eating when we were approached by a very angry waitress shouting in Spainish, we didn't understand so she just shouted louder until the tables around us had quite a show. We finally realised this table was "reserved" (there was a tissue packet on the table to demonstrate this) she did not clean a table for us but let us walk around with our meals until we found one, by which time our food was stone cold. We learnt our lesson and never sat in that area again (Tables top side of the buffet) and had great service for the rest of our holiday.

A'la carte in don Pablo and Brazillian amazing. Pescador and Tequila was good but the food was not hot. I would give the Dolce vita a miss. Mikado food was fresh and hot but not that tasty. Service brilliant in all.

Room did have a slight smell of damp but by day 2 I didn't notice it. Cleaner was great and did daily towel art for us. Hair dryer blew up one day but they had replaced it by the time we had gone back to the room. There is a small safe which is $5 per day which I think should be free in a 5* hotel. we struggled to fit all our things in it. We did hear from another couple who said they lost things from their room, so we felt it was worth the money for peace of mind.

We also swam with the dolphins, I really recommend it.

A very relaxing holiday, perfect if you enjoy the sea!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tr8vl3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest:

You have been very nice in writing your comments on this site, thank you for providing us with it.

Thank you for giving us your nice feedback about the time you had here and the activities that you had enjoyed. I would like to apologize for situation described referring the service at the buffet, as a company we greatly value the feedback which we receive from our guests as we constantly strive to maintain consistently high standard of service.

We have already sent your nice words and thanks to the departments involved and in the name of the whole Grand Bahia Principe Riviera Maya resort, we want to thank you again for your valuable comments and for convincing other future travelers to visit our resort.

We look forward to your return Grand Bahia Principe Tulum for more pampering , Please write us a little message before your next visit and we will do all our best to accommodate your wishes.

Kind regards
Massiel V. Damm
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akumal
0.6 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
0.7 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
0.5 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Akumal Bay Beach & Wellness Resort
5.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bahia Principe Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Tulum

Property: Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Address: Crta Chetumal - Cancun km 250, Akumal 77760, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#6 Family Hotel in Akumal
#7 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
#7 Spa Hotel in Akumal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Tulum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 960
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 3 pools (including 2 with Jacuzzi for relaxation) 1 Jacuzzi Large sun terrace with loungers and sun umbrellas BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 5 tennis courts, bicycles Motorised sports (additional charge) Water activity and scuba diving centre Entertainment amphitheatres WiFi access in the lobby (1 h per day free of charge) and in rooms additional charge) 1 buffet restaurant 3 a la carte restaurants 6 Bars Snack-Bar Wedding gazebo Dolphinarium (additional charge) Riviera Maya Golf Club: 18 long holes and 9 executive holes with lakes, natural wells and Mayan forest Hacienda Dona Isabel: karaoke bars, shows, live music and disco. Rooms 978 rooms including 4 types: Superior, Superior Junior Suite, Superior Club Hacienda and Club Hacienda Junior Suite. The Junior Suites are larger than the Superior rooms. Room facilities: King size bed (Superior Junior Suites) or 2 full size beds Sitting area (Superior Junior Suites) Fully-equipped bathroom: shower, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Hydromassage bath tub (Superior Junior Suites) Bathroom amenities Balcony or terrace Air conditioning Ceiling fan Telephone Radio alarm clock Flat screen satellite TV Mini-bar (included) Coffee-making facilities Safe (additional charge) Ironing set WiFi (additional charge) Club Hacienda rooms (See page 18, Club Golden, Club Hacienda) Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: Children's pool Mini Club with activities for children aged 4 to 12 Evening Mini Disco Bahia Scouts Water Park Other services On-site miniature railway providing access to all facilities 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Personalised diet option for celiacs and diabetics Cash point Specialised service for organising weddings, events and anniversaries Casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, KIPPIN S.A Lussemburgo Cadempino Branch, Otel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Tulum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Tulum
Tulum Bahia Principe
Gran Bahia Tulum
Gran Bahia Principe Tulum Akumal
Gran Bahia Principe Hotel
Gran Bahia Principe Riviera Maya
Gran Principe Tulum
Gran Bahia Principe Mayan Riviera Resort
Gran Bahia Principe Mexico
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing