We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made a great holiday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Tulum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Made a great holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

A friend and I stayed here for a week! It was the perfect place; so close to everything the rooms were clean, towels refreshed everyday! We spend most of our days at the many pool!! It was lots of fun! And the Entertainment staff was out of this world!! They are sooo good at there job, makes everyone feel confortable and gets everyone in on all the sports and activities! The little trains take you all around the resort and also to the other resorts on site! It's great! No way to be bored!! So much to keep you going! We ate at 3 restaurants they were Delish! So much food!! The buffet was also great so much to choose from: I are nachos with every meal!! They were soo good!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaykay_0448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nickivanden, Gerente at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Travelers:

Thank you for coming to Gran Bahia Principe Resort. We fell so happy to read that you have enjoyed yourselves and that you took the opportunity to admire the natural surroundings.

It is nice for us to realize when our guests have a good time during their holidays. At the same time we are appreciative with your fine impressions of our animation staff and would like to mention that we will be very happy to welcome you back here at the Mexican Caribbean for more nice memories and of course more delicious nachos.

Saludos; Regards
Massiel V. Damm
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,669
    3,210
    1,224
    448
    260
See reviews for
3,527
5,204
126
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,194)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rosemere, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was my first trip to an all inclusive resort so I have nothing to compare against. I really enjoyed the trip. There are 3 resorts on the same site and we have access to all three which gave us a chance to experience the different buffets and facilities.
The beach is long allowing for nice walks. Although there are some stones/rocks in the water, it is very easy to pick a path around them. We had water shoes which we used the first couple of swims but figured out very quickly how to do without them.
The food was good, staff very friendly, room was clean and kept that way.
There are many shops which we visited early evenings. I would definitely go back!
We had great weather so that made it even better.

Room Tip: Our room was far from the main lobby which we appreciated as it was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nickivanden, Gerente at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Peggy:

First of all thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write your impressions.

Being a three hotel complex gives Gran Bahia Principe Resort the opportunity to have several options to offer to our guests. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the friendly, warm, attentive and professional service we strive to provide for all our visitors.

We look forward to receive you again and hope you do not hesitate to contact us before your next visit with any requests you may have to: info.tulum@bahia-principe.com

Kind Regards from Sunny Mexico
Massiel V. Damm
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We just got home. It was a great time. We stayed at Tulum. Privilege club benfits were great. The entertainment at the Tulum resort was the best. The same entertainers were at the pool and also did the shows in the theater. They are a great group of people. I can't wait to go back and see them again. The three guys at the Privilege Club beach bar were the best. Javier, Freddy and Adan were the best. They kept us laughing the whole time we were there. If you are looking for a great vacation this is the place to go.

Ken J From Illinois

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrivilegeClub, Manager at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Linda & Ken

On behalf of Bahia Principe Privilege Club, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience and the service provided by our Privilege Club staff. We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service to our members and prospective members and are always willing to assist our guests' needs. We thank you for your kind words and will be sure to pass them along to the rest of our team. Should you have any additional questions regarding the Privilege Club membership, please feel free to email us at customerservice@bppclub.com

Best Regards,
Adriana Toledo
Customer Service Manager
Bahia Principe Privilege Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

we went to the gran bahia for our honeymoon 25th sept for 2weeks. the hotel was fabulous the food was incredible great selection of foods for everyone. the pools are great and the beach was amazing and so close to the hotel. our bedroom was so very clean the maid was in every morning at half past nine. i have no complaints about this hotel what so ever. i'm trying to persuade my husband to take me back next year for our 1st year anniversary haha.

Room Tip: upgrade is free even though all the rooms are basically the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hannah146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nickivanden, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Hannah:

Congratulations first of all, and thank you very much for review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Gran Bahia Principe to the fullest and that our aim has been achieved: making you feel relaxed and away from the activities of the daily life.

Best wishes for you and for your husband, have a happy and long life together and please feel free to contact me to create and amazing experience for your first anniversary.

Warmest Regards
Massiel V. Damm
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had our wedding here in may 2012, (so yeh sorry for the delayed review), altogether there was 7adults and 1 child (9yrs), We could not have asked for a better hotel to spend our holiday at and to have our wedding at.. the resort was perfect and with it being so big with 3 hotels to choose from you always had something to do. We stayed at the tulum hotel i would defo recommend this as the rooms were very clean and having been upgraded free of change we had a perfect sea view. the staff couldn't have been more helpful, we had no drinks in our mini bar when we arrived and after phoning through to reception our mini bar was full within 5mins of us phoning..Akumal beach in the day is more livelier with music and zumba ect a great laugh if you join in, and at the beach if you take a couple of bread rolls from the eating area to feed the fish you have hundreds round you in no time and they wil take the bread out of your hands my little girl found this highly amusing. The entertainment at night was enjoyable but i do think as this is a 5* hotel it could do with bit more variate as each week is the same so you have all the different acts on your 1st wk but its the exact same again on your 2nd wk. The pools were great and the beach amazing, yes i agree with the other comment that no hotel if perfect but this is as close as you can get, Just a point as well we were told by out holiday agent to take peso's as usd are longer accepted WRONG through out ALL the resort everything is priced up in usd so my advice is to take usd it saves a lot of time and working out. we are already looking at booking this holiday again for next year so cant wait to go back..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrs_Marriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nickivanden, Gerente at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Mrs. Marriot:

We take this opportunity to thank you for the review you have written for the benefit of the Trip Advisor community .We appreciate that you have allowed us the honor of serving you.
We are grateful to you for choosing the Gran Bahia Principe Resort to celebrate your wedding. It was an honor to serve you during such a unique event and to know that we have made your stay a memorable experience. Your evaluation is of special importance to us as you have had the opportunity to compare our property and services whit other hotels.

We appreciate that you took the time to specify the highlights of your trip: nice property, the animation; friendly and efficient staff and relaxing beach.

We will be very happy to welcome you back here at your second home at the Mexican Caribbean to celebrate your first anniversary.


Warmest Regards,
Massiel V. Damm
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We book 10 days via our local travel agents.. Thomas Cook.... so we were booked into the Tulum part of the hotel ..the reception area was very impressive 1st impression and staff were very friendly... but when we got shown our room... the smell was awful .. it was a damp musty smell..the bell boy said this was normal due the the humidty and sprayed the room and said the air con would sort it in a few hrs ... but 12 hrs later is was still there ... it turns out it was the air con ... it just wasnt strong enough for the heat and humidity ... we did get moved rooms and this really helped .. but I heard the same complaint from many other British holiday makers.... that was the only problem and once sorted our holiday and the resort were great.... every hotel had different entertainment on and all the buffets and alcarte restaurants were fantastic... the best being The Mikado... do try and get a show table..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deano999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nickivanden, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member:

On behalf of the Gran Bahia Principe Resort, I would like to thank you for visiting the Gran Bahia Principe Resort; we do appreciate your valuable notes regarding our hotel premises and our service as well.

We have taken note of the comments you made in regards to the rooms. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. Be assured that we have addressed your letter to every manager in order to take measures as we always strive for excellence in service.

We wish we were given the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Please write us a little message before your next visit and we will do all our best to accommodate your wishes.

Sincerely
Massiel V. Damm
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Most of my gripes have been with Thomas Cook with their usless customer service.They take you to the welcome meeting and try their hardest to extract money from you with their over priced trips but tell you very little about the resort your staying in of the surrounding areas. Like the activities that are free for an hour a day which you can book at the lobby. Like tennis, kayaking, snorking, safary jeep ride and sailing etc. Then when we arrived at our room as a family of four two boys 8&7yrs, We where given the same room as couples. So they expecting 4 of us in one big bed for two weeks.When we booked the holiday we where told that subject to availalility we would
get upgraded to the hacienda room, which didnt happen (shame on you Thomas Cook for not telling the truth) So when I spoke to the rep from Thomas Cook "Helen" who introduced me to Max at the front desk and did nothing else. Max was briliant and upgraded to a suit in the Coba.Only time Helen spoke was to check if the room was going to cost anymore and to tell me that the Coba was of a better standard and more catered to families with better facilities and bigger rooms. So why Thomas cook did you put us in the Tulum in the first place????? Thomas Cook customer service got even worse we where delayed by 5 hours on the return flight that turned out to be more like 6 hours. We where due to take off at 5pm Mexican time with pick up at 11.35am. So work back the time and flight Thomas cook would of known about the delay at 1am in the morning, yet all they left was a hand written sign on the lobby desk still stating that we still need to check out on time. But do you think that you could find a Thomas Cook rep any where NO you couldn't.
We after my rant about Thomas Cook lets talk about the amazing holiday we had.
First bit of advice i'd give you is to take Mexican Pasoes, yes everything is in $ 's over there but it much better value and you get more for your money in pasoes. Also you will know if your getting the correct change or not.
If you have a problem dont sit on your hands and complian to each other about it speak to any of the chaps at the lobby and they will do everthing they can to help you. You will find this through out the resort. The staff at this resort are amazing all they want you to do is relax and enjoy your holiday. At the bars ask for the named drinks they are part of your all inclusive. Jack Daniels, Jonny walker the lot do be shy!!!!!! Be a bit cheeky and have some fun with the bar staff.
So we stayed at the Tulum for the night the room is a large standard room with an 8ft bed, table and two chairs. A unit with 3 draws one side and a fridge which act as your mini bar which i might add is all free. There is also a wardrobe and a bathroom. You have a small patio/balcony with two plastic chairs and a small table for you to smoke as you can not smoke in your rooms.
The Tulum resort is close to the beach . The main pools are near the lobby very close to the beach, they are split into three pools. Near the top was the childrens pool and next to that was the large wrap around pool. Down the stairs was the pool with the swim up bar which was like a club 18 to 30 holiday pool. If you stayed up by the wrap around pool you still could hear the music but relax at the same time. I found the the club 18 to 30's pool mainly full of holiday makers wanting to get very,very drunk. Which I'm not knocking it was great entertainment and all the staff there are amazing but we have been there and got the t shirt.
I have read about the pool area's not being clean. I have to say i have to agree. I did stand in fag butts which as a non smoker would trun my stomach. But who's at fault as there where ash trays at very sun unbrella. Every day the pool water was checked and very day you would see some poor chap scubbing the pool edges but they never looked clean. This was the same as all the pools accept at Akumal. Lastly the one thing that crossed my mind when on the only day i sat down by the pool bars was. I seen people drinking at the pool bar for hours at a time but never once seen them get out to use the toilet. Just a thought!!!
Our room at the Coba was much bigger than the Tulum after all it was a suit. We had an extra bed in the room and the bathroom was massive with a whirlpool jucuzzi bath which was amazing. As we had been up graded we could use all the facilities at all of the resorts which we did. We could all the privilage area, pools, beds,jucuzzi's and the prvilage lobby where you can use the internet for free. There where several pools at the Coba, same set up at the Tulum. Some where very quite and relaxing, which i found boring after a while others had enertainment. The main pool was right out side our room so when we stayed at the Coba we would use this one. We mainly ventured to the Tulum pool via the Coba beach golf cart and walk the 15 minutes across the beach to Tulum. We did this most days as the kids loved the kids club at Tulum.
The lady at the kids club was amazing with our children some times we would turn up and that's all the children she would have, so it was like having our own personal baby sitter for free. She was fanstatic with them, they did arts and craft, games, film times, take them swimming even to dinner. We couldnt ask for more. Thank you Tulum kids club your are amazing and i might add this kids club is run by the resort not Thomas Cook!!!
The beach!!! Well I thought it was amazing. Yes there are huge sand bags that do look like beached whales but they are there for a reason. The beach is stunning the water warm and the fish that swim around you just add to the experience. Take some crackers or bread from breakfast down to feed the fish they love it and you will too.
The golf carts pick you up and we never waited long for a golf cart again have some fun with the drivers they enjoy a good laugh as much as you do. They can really add to your day as much as you can to theirs.
Book your al a carte's via email before you go. They are very difficult to get into if you dont.The food at the buffet is of a good standard more so at the Coba than any other buffet we went to. There is enough selection to last you for your whole holiday but the al a carte resturants are of a different standard all together. We eat at 4 of them and each one was fantastic. Again the more you interact with the waiters ect the better the service. We always had a great laugh with them and the children and always had fantastic service. Also the food was amazing and believe me when i say i'm fussy. I dont eat any sauces or any wet food but i tried every thing to the total dismay of my wife and loved it all. 5 star food need i say more.
We only did 1 trip to the Tulum ruins. Thomas Cook wanted 30$ per person we did the whole trip via taxi booked at the lobby for £32. After speaking to the chaps at the lobby if we where to book any further trips we would of done so through them it was about quater of the price and the taxi would wait all day if needed to take you back to the resort.
We did the tulum ruins when it was raining, it did stop raining after about 20 mins. Theres enough to do for about 2 hours and thats it . It is beautyful there and great for a half day trip but the kids got bored very quickly.
We also done dolphin trainer for the day 9.30am to 16.00hrs. What an amazing day with Sandra. My kids totally loved it and learnt so much about the dolphins and excellent value for money. Yes the pools are small for 5 dolphins but the trainers all care for those dolphins and have total respect for them. Each dolphin is a rescue dolphin and without the resort wouldnt be around. The two we swam with one was blind in one eye while the other had been attacked by a shark. So before you say nasty things about the dolphin enclosure get all the facts first.
All in all we had a fantastic holiday and would go back in a heart beat. It is stunning at the resort but your in charge of what sort of holiday you have. The Mexican people and all the staff at this resort are super friendly,always speak and have big smiles on their faces as we did on ours. Just ask the for anything and they will do their best to help you.
Well done Gran Bahai Principe Tulum/Coba for a fantastic holiday hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jamie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nickivanden, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Jamie and family:

The nice notes like the one you kindly posted on the Trip Advisor webpage are very appreciated by us. Thank you for taking some time to express your impressions during your stay with your family at the Gran Bahia Principe Resort.

We appreciate that you took the time to specify the highlights of your trip: great kids club, delicious and varied food; good transportation between the hotels, friendly and efficient staff and relaxing beach. Your nice notes have been shared with our staff. (Max sends greetings)

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back for a second stay at your home at the Mexican Caribbean. We will make sure your stay is nothing else but a fantastic experience again.

Best Regards
Massiel V. Damm
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akumal
0.6 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
0.7 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
0.5 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
20.4 mi away
Occidental at  Xcaret Destination
Occidental at Xcaret Destinatio...
#68 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11,403 reviews
9.2 mi away
Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bahia Principe Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Tulum

Property: Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Address: Carretera Chetumal Benito Juarez, km 250 | Local B, Akumal 77760, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Akumal
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#7 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#8 Spa Hotel in Akumal
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
#9 Luxury Hotel in Akumal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Bahia Principe Tulum 4*
Number of rooms: 978
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 3 pools (including 2 with Jacuzzi for relaxation) 1 Jacuzzi Large sun terrace with loungers and sun umbrellas BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 5 tennis courts, bicycles Motorised sports (additional charge) Water activity and scuba diving centre Entertainment amphitheatres WiFi access in the lobby (1 h per day free of charge) and in rooms additional charge) 1 buffet restaurant 3 a la carte restaurants 6 Bars Snack-Bar Wedding gazebo Dolphinarium (additional charge) Riviera Maya Golf Club: 18 long holes and 9 executive holes with lakes, natural wells and Mayan forest Hacienda Dona Isabel: karaoke bars, shows, live music and disco. Rooms 978 rooms including 4 types: Superior, Superior Junior Suite, Superior Club Hacienda and Club Hacienda Junior Suite. The Junior Suites are larger than the Superior rooms. Room facilities: King size bed (Superior Junior Suites) or 2 full size beds Sitting area (Superior Junior Suites) Fully-equipped bathroom: shower, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Hydromassage bath tub (Superior Junior Suites) Bathroom amenities Balcony or terrace Air conditioning Ceiling fan Telephone Radio alarm clock Flat screen satellite TV Mini-bar (included) Coffee-making facilities Safe (additional charge) Ironing set WiFi (additional charge) Club Hacienda rooms (See page 18, Club Golden, Club Hacienda) Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: Children's pool Mini Club with activities for children aged 4 to 12 Evening Mini Disco Bahia Scouts Water Park Other services On-site miniature railway providing access to all facilities 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Personalised diet option for celiacs and diabetics Cash point Specialised service for organising weddings, events and anniversaries Casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Tulum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Tulum
Tulum Bahia Principe
Gran Bahia Tulum
Gran Bahia Principe Tulum Akumal
Gran Bahia Principe Hotel
Gran Bahia Principe Riviera Maya
Gran Principe Tulum
Gran Bahia Principe Mayan Riviera Resort
Gran Bahia Principe Mexico
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing