We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise For Family”

Review of Zen del Sol

Casa del Sol Naciente - seven luxurious bedrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa del Sol Naciente - seven luxurious bedrooms
Loungers by the pool - margaritas at... anytime Dine Al Fresco by the Caribbean Sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Casa del Sol Naciente - seven luxurious bedrooms
Loungers by the pool - margaritas at... anytime
Dine Al Fresco by the Caribbean Sea
The 55' lap pool with waterfall
View of the Caribbean Sea from the balcony
Walled Estate - the ultimate private vacation
Myan Service with a smile - seven days a week
Dining Room with hardwood table
Living Room
Outdoor Living Room
Bedroom 4 - King Size and Double Bed - French Bed Linens
Bedroom 2 - luxuy bed linens and hand-made bathtub
Bedroom Seven - a separate private escape
Hand-made Bathtub under the stars in Bedroom 7
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gemorrisn...
El Paso, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise For Family”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just got back from seven great days at Casa Sol De Naciente. We were traveling with our children, spouses and grandchildren, a total of 13. The house was spacious and had great gathering areas both inside and outside. The bedrooms were both luxurious and well laid out for our large group. Staff was attentive and kept the property spotless however not obtrusive at all , it felt like we were in our own private paradise. Enjoyed our days and evenings together as a family with a privacy unavailable at larger resorts. Would not hesitate to recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
It is a pleasure to meet with wonderful families and share with them our amazing villa. Thank you, Julie, for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara B
West Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply lovely.”
Reviewed February 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family travels to Mexico or to the Caribbean every holiday season and has stayed in many beautiful villas and homes. Casa del Sol Naciente exceeded our expectations with it's lovely layout, beautifully decorated rooms, relaxing pool and beachfront access. The outdoor "swinging" bed became the coveted place to be. The staff was very nice and accommodating to our various queries. The chef and kitchen crew worked extraordinarily hard as we put together our own menus and had dietary issues to deal with. We did a lot of exploring the week we spent in Akumal and it was always refreshing to return to Casa del Sol Naciente.
Recommended Restaurants: La Lunita (Akumal) and Hechizo (Tulum)
Thank you Audi and Liz

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roniel41
Derry, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spectacular Views”
Reviewed November 25, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in a room on the top floor of Casa Del Sol Naciente. The views were spectacular! Palms and ocean and the most beautiful sunrises.

The room (and the whole villa) was clean and spacious. The maids tidied up our room very diligently and the whole crew was efficient and pleasant.

Our breakfasts were to die for.

The villa and the grounds are kept in ship shape and are a pleasure to behold.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Going back home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trippdog
Raleigh, NC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to relax and enjoy the Riviera Maya”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Casa del Sol Naciente is everything in it's description and more. Relax by the pool, swim in the Sea or read on a swinging bed in the shade while the sounds of the waves lull you to sleep. The accommodations were wonderful. Everyone had a great room. Lots of space for yourself, with great areas to congregate with the whole group. We cooked several meals in and found the kitchen very well equipped. We enjoyed a welcoming Margarita on arrival our first day. We also enjoyed freshly made Guacamole and Salsa every afternoon! The housekeeper 'Yennie' kept the Villa tidy and made sure we had everything we needed. The grounds were maintained daily, as well, with the pool cleaned and the sand raked of the never-ending leaves from the beautiful landscaping. The Villa is close enough to so much, allowing you to explore the lagoons, Cenotes, towns and restaurants of the area. This was much nicer than staying in a large resort or hotel. It was more like visiting a friend for the week. Thanks Udi and Liz for creating such a wonderful environment. It was our best trip ever to the Riviera Maya and one we hope to repeat very soon.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful Villa
Liked least: not a thing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaleighRe...
Raleigh, NC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely home on a beautiful bay!”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic time in this villa about an hour south of Cancun. Town of Akumal is a short 20 minute walk up the beach where you will find shops and restaurants. Little reason though to leave the villa with the gentle hospitality of the staff, beautiful pool, grounds and beach just steps away. Spent 7 great days with 6 other couples. Plenty of space in the house with 7 bedrooms each with their own baths. Enjoyed numerous meals in either the outdoor dining area while enjoying the gorgeous view of the bay. Beautiful breakfast was provided with fruit, juices and cereal every morning prepared by the staff and then fresh guacamole and salsa late in the afternoon for cocktail time. Daily maid service and groundskeeper who kept the property immaculate. Excellent Wi-Fi in the main living area. Kitchen was well appointed so we stayed in many evenings and had great dinners at home. Stores aren't far and we could find whatever we needed. There is a Sam's Club in Playa del Carmen so easy to stock up there as well. For those who prefer to dine out, there are many great options nearby. Would recommend water shoes as the beach is pretty rocky right n front of the villa. If you are looking for a great getaway in a relaxing villa in a quieter area away from the busier areas of Cancun or Playa, this is an excellent choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare0155
Edgewater, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Turning 60 isn't so bad when you spend it with friends & family at a GREAT Villa in Akumal!”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was a little nervous planning this trip to celebrate my 60th birthday, not knowing whether it would be a good mix of people on the one hand, and make sure everyone was happy with the Villa on the other hand. There were seven couples...two family members & their spouses for a total of 14 people, so we needed ensuite bathrooms in all 7 rooms.
Everyone loved their rooms and the way the villa was set-up-lots of common areas...for reading or conversing, or napping!
While we were all on different arrival schedules, the friendly housekeeper greeted us and served us fresh guac made literally minutes before, and of course the margaritas were incredible!
The staff (housekeeper & grounds man) were very friendly and accommodating--fresh beach towels, beds made, rooms cleaned daily. And daily continental breakfast!
Their website doesn't do justice to the beautiful sleeping rooms, grounds, common area rooms, and of course the villa!
Lap pool was terrific! Waterfront location allowed for snorkeling and beach walks...A great restaurant bar area (Akumal Beach) was a 20 minute beach walk--fun restaurants, boutiques, and a rental place for snorkeling & diving right on the beach--
Most of all---the owner of the villa, Udi Saly, was incredibly friendly, helpful and accommodating--all my emails before and questions onsite were handled very quickly—either by Udi, or his charming wife Liz.
Weeks later we are all still talking about what a great vacation it was---I can't recommend the villa and location highly enough--
Clare from Maryland--

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swinging bed on the 3rd floor--sunrise and the waves lapping all night...
Liked least: leaving!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackmork
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow -- what a place!!!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 14 Boomers stayed in this magnificent house for a week this March (2015). A pretty discerning group (all of whom have traveled extensively throught the world), we had high expectations -- and still were just blown away by this house! From our first happy hour (with complimentary margaritas, chips, salsa and the best guacamole that we had ever had) to the last of our al fresco breakfasts oceanside, we could not have been more pleased. Beautiful rooms (almost all of which have ocean views), spacious common areas to mingle and seating for meals both indoors and out for all 14 of us. We cancelled plans for restauratnt dinners several evenings because no one wanted to leave the Casa (and the kitchen was really outfitted well for those who like to cook). Snorkeling was great in the ocean right in front of the villa, and the sunning was terrific poolside. And last -- but not least -- our host, Udi, was uncommonly gracious and his staff took care of our every need. Just marvelous. You will not be disappointed....

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing