We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$254
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Oasis Tulum(Akumal)
$238
$187
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Bahia Principe Coba(Akumal)(Great Value!)
$226
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal(Akumal)(Great Value!)
$308
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$267
$243
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$317
$301
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$347
$313
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
156
85
31
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
85
31
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstony jrbedroom condofull kitchenbeach barturtle seasonbikini barlaying eggssound of the wavesgreat breezerental carocean frontfishshort driveliving arealarge balconyplaya del carmenthe beach is great
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 301 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

We had the three bedroom condo on the second floor. Check in was quick and easy. The large bottled water was great! We were able to have plenty of water to refill our bottles for our day trips. The rooms are kept extremely clean. Housekeeping does an excellent and thorough job! The kitchen was well stocked. The A/C worked fantastic. The view is gorgeous, the beach well groomed and beautiful, the price fits the budget and the Beach Bikini Bar downstairs has AMAZING food. People came from the larger resorts just to eat there. Thank you Villas DeRosa!

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank mel6202016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony D, Owner at Villas DeRosa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Thanks for sharing your vacation with us at VillasDeRosa and have a great day...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Just returned from a stay at Villas DeRosa Beach Resort. Our last visit to Akumal was 15 years ago and the area has changed immensely. On previous trips we stayed in condos surrounding Half moon Bay (through Akumal playa village) and we are glad we did not this time. The traffic getting in and out of Akumal playa is ridiculous. Access to Villas DeRosa is easy and convenient to all sites in the area. Staff is friendly and accommodating with maid service daily that leaves your room spotless and sand free. The food at the restaurant is good (seems pricey but then the bar next door is even more expensive). The beach is great even when hit by a huge seaweed bloom..most collected down by the Bahia resort. You can snorkel right out in the coral in front. The last day we saw a turtle and some mana rays. We attempted to relive the old days when you could discover hidden beaches along the coast...we found that is harder to do and would always return back to the hotel beach wondering why we left. We had a 5 year old and 8 year old with a second floor, ocean view, 2 bedroom. The balcony is a bit scary as there is not really a guard to prevent a small child from falling. We had to have a rule that kids couldn't be outside on the balcony without an adult. This hotel is a peaceful, intimate option amongst gorillas of resorts.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank beaver234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

The room was a good value for the price, considering it is right on the beach. The daily maid service was great and we got clean towels and a room without beach sand every day. The on site food is a little expensive and varies in quality. The staff was very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ColoradoBoulder_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

The rooms are simple but comfortable. An ocean front room is the only way to go. 2nd and 3rd floor ideal for unobstructed view. Very friendly staff. Extremely laid back vibe. Room service a very nice touch especially for breakfast on your balcony or on the beach. Tiny but awesome beach bar right next door. A little remote - you have to drive to Akumal village but it's less than 5 minutes.

Room Tip: Ocean front
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoscoDaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017

We wanted to stay away from the huge resorts and enjoy a quiet, relaxing week in Mexico. This hotel was perfect! The view from our third floor balcony was amazing. The beach out side was very quiet - just used by hotel guests - which at the most there were 8 people in the area. Defiantly book ocean front. its worth it to get up in the morning, have your coffee and breakfast on the deck and enjoy the ocean. The staff was great as well. Cleaning service perfect. They provided everything we needed in the kitchen - though the local food was so good that we ate out most meals. There was coffee too! There is only AC in the bedroom, but there was such a great breeze off the water that we didn't need it except for at night. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a second or third floor. Unless you have kids - then the bottom floor allows easy on/off beach access. definitely go ocean view!
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank madisonone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews