We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$392
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Bahia Principe Coba(Akumal)(Great Value!)
$285
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$389
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Villas Akumal(Akumal)(Great Value!)
$199
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
$169
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$159
$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,164)
Filter reviews
6,164 results
Traveler rating
3,619
1,674
545
204
122
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,619
1,674
545
204
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand palladiumribsmayan suitebeach bara la carte restaurantsel doradofishthe salt water poolmain poolthe white sandscolonial lobbyoutdoor showerspa poolpunta emiliajunior suitewhite partymake reservations
Filter
Updating list...
1,488 - 1,493 of 6,164 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Just returned from Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort, April 24th - May 8th, We had a fantastic 2 week holiday there, Whilst I agree with previous reviews regarding walkways in bad disrepair, these were being repaired during our stay, the rooms were good but would benefit from better quality pillows as the ones supplied were hard as bricks and not comfortable at all, The food, either buffet or Al a Carte restaurants were excellent with so much choice, the resort overall was spotlessly clean, beach was excellent with an abundance of fish in the shallow waters that would take bread from your hands, We found all of the staff very helpful and always smiling, There is a lot of wildlife on the site, Racoons, Iguanas, Crocodiles ( caged of course ), there are signs everywhere asking people not to feed the animals but some stupid people were ignoring these, consequently some of the wildlife would enter the open air dining areas begging for food but were no trouble, We will definitely come back in the future, Thanks to all for a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keith19562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialKantenah, Manager at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Keith19562014,

thank you so much for your time and review

please, do not forget to let us know when are you coming back as we would love to know in advace your room preferences and enjoyed you reapetr guest proviledge

thank you very much

best regards,

Celia Benito
Director Adjunto / Assistant Manager
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

WOW, where to begin. Just visited April 30- May 6. Husband and I have visited Riviera Maya 6 times, always staying in all inclusives but this was 1st time at Palladium. We are late 30's - did adults only couple vacation this time. Have also visited all inclusives in 2 other parts of Mexico and Dominican so have a lot to compare to! Until this trip, we had a favorite hotel few minutes away but this actually surpassed it. The service was best we've ever had everywhere at resort. Have always stayed 4 and 5 star and even though liked other resorts a lot - was never waited on like this hotel without even asking! We stayed in Mayan suite and even though didn't get our 1st room choice, got great location and found easy paths/shortcuts to all areas. Even though property expansive - couldn't believe how easy walking was. if you ask they will golf cart you to room, may have to wait some at night for carts but not bad. The trains don't come around for dinner pick ups from rooms quite as much as other resorts but still had no problems. Of note ladies, if wearing heels at night - don't walk bridges, do paths or take carts - bridge boards little uneven but no problem when wearing sandals. The entertainment team works so hard during the days but not annoying and I can't wait to take kids back. By far the BEST kids area ever seen - and only one with baby club!! Even indoor air conditioned part, playground, trampoline, in addition to amazing water park right by beach and part of main pool. Yes main pool deep for ladies but I walked on tip toes some - no problem. The hotel was full capacity I found out but NEVER seemed crowded - don't know how that's possible but was great. There are plenty of quiet spots if you want to get away from music, etc . Shows were as good as other resorts and great kids shows at 8:00 before main shows. Had no problems getting into restaurants - though always went by 7:00. Ate at Steakhouse, Chinese, and Brazilian - all equally good especially Brazilian. If want to know where the action is at night - check the Colonial or Riviera lobbies - great music. This hotel offers a lot other resorts don't - bbq dinner on beach 2 evenings a week, fire show at beach/dj 1 night a week, biggest sports bar ever seen at a resort, largest buffets - no hunting for tables. Great spa, infinity pool, gym, mini golf course challenging but so fun and shaded. Yes, pillows/beds not the best but no different than any other all inclusive have stayed at. I simply cannot think of any negatives about this place and plan on returning soon!! Feel free to write me with any questions.

Room Tip: If staying in MAYAN SUITE, request one not facing train/walkways and 2nd floor- others are not noisy (except building 33 by nighttime wedding receptions - may here some noise), just not as good of view. Most are of jungle. Kantenah is renovated rooms though Colonial most central to everywhere.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank travelinspiration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear travelinspiration,

WOW review. We cant say much about your post apart of THANK YOU.

To know that the effort of 1500 staff putting together as a team can give in holiday, the most important time of the year, such an incredible satisfaction its just unbelieveble for us and make us extremly proud.

Your travel experience just push us in the direccion of being better and better every year and we can surprise you in your next visit. Dont forget to tell us when are you coming back and tell us your room preferences.

Respectful hugs,

Celia Benito
Director Adjunto / Assistant Manager
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Just had a 2 week holiday at Kantenah I've got to say that after reading some reviews before we went it more than met our expectations. On arrival the check in was smooth and efficient and the staff checking us in were pleasant. We stayed in a standard room which was roomy enough for the two of us as you don't spend that much time in the room. We ate in a couple of the al carte restaurants and to be honest the food in the buffet restaurant is as good, the only thing you can't get is steaks so you would have to go to a al carte restaurant. It's first come first serve, you may have to wait but having a pager you just sit at a bar and relax. The pools are great and there's always plenty of sun beds available, whilst we were there a few groups of teenagers were holidaying, they sometimes were loud and boisterous but we were never bothered by them, it was a pleasure watching them have a good time and to those who complained just remember we were all young once! We thought the entertainment at night was good if not a bit cheesy, the entertainment during the day was excellent. Finally I've got to big up the staff, from checking in to checking out they really looked after you and made you feel welcome. The hotel should be really proud of them. Just one tip try to learn a little mexican it goes a long way and the smiles you get are priceless

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Geoff H,

Your review is the example of review that as a Palladium staff make us absolutly proud. We need to know all goods and bads comments to keep improving, but the way you defend the staff, the other guest habbits, the food and beverage, the public areas and the internal procedures it show us you had the holiday that you deserve it. You are already one of us! So please, dont forget when you come back to send us an email directly with your room preferences and please be so kind to post this review.

It is a honour for us to host your family and yourself again.

With all respect,

Celia Benito
Director Adjunto / Assistant Manager
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We spent a week here in end of march with our 2 kids(6&10). The shuttle w air transat to and from airport is about 90 minutes on a large bus. Its comfortable but a taxi would definitely be faster. Check in was fast, suites are big, clean and lovely. Our room was very comfortable. There was always chairs by the pool. If you have small kids bring floaties for deep pool and sand toys. They grossly overpriced at resort. Also the photoshop is a joke!!! Hideous prices. Buffets always had lots of good food, but does get repetitious. We loved the mexican restraunt. Also went to Japanese and Mediterranean. The grounds where clean with piles of walking. We would happily return.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank love2travelw2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear love2travelw2kids,

Thank you for your post.
Im glad the entire family had a beautiful time with us and you enjoyed your holiday.

Your opinion will help a future visitors.

Best regards,

Celia Benito
Director Adjunto / Assistant Manager
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We just returned from Kantenah on April 29 2014 (2 adults and 2 kids aged 5 and 3). We truly had a great time and really enjoyed everything about the resort.
The kids had a blast at the splash pad, on the waterslides and at the kids club. We all loved the nightly shows, the food and the grounds. It was clean, well maintained and large enough to keep you busy. Yes, there was a lot of walking, but we like larger resorts. There was so much to do.... the beach is gorgeous, nice and long, and we loved all of the wood walking trails.
I would definitely recommend this resort to a family travelling with young kids. We are already talking about going back next year.

Thank you to the super friendly and helpful staff. Especially those in the kids club, the buffets, the snack bar and the photographers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shnortney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Shnortney,

In the name of the Palladium staff we want to show you our affection for such a lovely words about our way of work and service. Our motto now its surprise you again next year when you are coming back.

It is for us really important that the kids were happy, love the miniclub and the water park.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior arrival with your likes in terms of accomodation.

Warm regards,

Celia Benito
Director Adjunto / Assistant Manager
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews