We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$312
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$392
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Bahia Principe Coba(Akumal)(Great Value!)
$285
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$357
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Villas Akumal(Akumal)(Great Value!)
$199
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$389
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
$169
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$159
$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,164)
Filter reviews
6,164 results
Traveler rating
3,619
1,674
545
204
122
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,619
1,674
545
204
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand palladiumribsmayan suitebeach bara la carte restaurantsel doradofishthe salt water poolmain poolthe white sandscolonial lobbyoutdoor showerspa poolpunta emiliajunior suitewhite partymake reservations
Filter
Updating list...
1,943 - 1,948 of 6,164 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Whilst we booked to stay for 2 wks with First Choice (16-30 Sept) at the G.P. Colonial, we were upgraded due to 2nd visit to a G.P. resort, to a junior suite on the Kantenah side, which was exceptional. Our previous stay had been at the P.G. Lady Hamilton and this stay in Mexico was the best by far.
Our room was kept immaculately, as were all the general areas. All the Staff were just fantastic, whatever job they performed the greetings and smiles were ever ready - even at the front desk (to the poor reviewers - how about giving these folk a smile to see the reaction!!). Food was exceptional at all times and the availability of the many a la cartes was a real bonus, thoroughly enjoyable - you just turned up and if the wait was too long (one wait was 30 mins for us eating at 1930hrs one evening) then try another for quicker access, there were sooooo many to choose from. The shuttle train was brilliant, which made all bars and restaurants so accessable to enjoy all that was offered. We tended to spend the end of the evening at the cool, cool Hemmingway Bar where the piano playing and entertaining bar staff were terrific - it was real fun. Caught a couple of shows that were very professional. The sports bar having air con was a delight with a magic atmosphere. The beach Kanenah side was our favourite and the large pool very inviting as was the pool bar!
Obviously, a much larger resort than the Lady Hamilton (missed the infinity pool though!) but that only enhanced our stay here. Being in a jungle environment was different and unexpected, the wild life was very interesting but not sure about the enclosed crocs...... Due to the location we were unable to get a mobile signal but internet access was good in the lobby or rooms if you wanted to pay extra. That was our only down side, although we purchased phone cards at $20 for 18mins, which then wasn't a problem.
Finally, we found the staff here to have a splendid work ethic, which made this experience so wonderful, a big thank you to everyone concerned. Looking forward to visiting the G.P. in Punta Cana next year - with an open mind.

Room Tip: if you need to visit Playa Del Carmen/Tulum for a nominal fee do try the shuttle bus that waits outside the complex Colonial side, it is just for guests.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank holidayholic12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear holidayholic12,

In behalf of Grand Palladium team, I would like to give you thank you for your excellent comments.

Please, if we can help you with anything, don't hesitate to contact with us.

With best regards,

Banesa Burque
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Had a fantastic wedding week with great friends and family. Everyone seemed to love it. The staff was so friendly and the ceremony and reception were awesome. This was a great idea for a wedding getaway. I you plan to get a buzz, tell them to make I a double! Other than that, food was good and we all loved it. Many said it was the best wedding ever.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sc0ttie2H0ttie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Sc0ttie2H0ttie,

Thank you for your time and good comments.

Cordially,

Banesa Burque
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I have to write this review because this fantastic resort did not live upto my expectations. I travelled with my wife and 6 friends full of anticipation and looking forward to a fantastic holiday with hot sunshine, great food and friendley service - however - it was heavy rain for 4 days (can't be helped) but the food was usually only warm not hot, the restaurants were not consisitant (Mediterranean first visit very nice - second visit terrible). Japanese was rushed and not a lot of choice. Overall the staff were not very friendly ( it seemed easier to say NO than to sort the problem out. it was if they couldn't be bothered - considering they are supposed to rely on their tips they didn't work very hard for them.
The rooms were clean and tidy - we had one day of towel shapes (tipped maid) then no more towel shapes ?????. The (invisable) First Choice Rep was a waste of time, we couldn't make the welcome meeting and the only contact we had with him was when i asked him the exchance rate (but he didn't know ???) we had to look in the information book to find out about our departure details, times etc. He wasn't even anywhere to be seen the day we left - other words useless (dread to think how he would cope in the busy season)
On the plus side the Hemmingway Bar is a great place to meet before dinner (air condition room and branded drinks). We went to Chichen-itza with the hotel tour group (Not First Choice) and it was fantastic, great entertainment by our Mayan Spanish/English speaking guide on the long journey and very very informative .
The facilities on the complex are very good and there is plenty to do. The 'local' animals are lovely and are more than willing to pose for pictures lol
In conclusion - If this is your first visit to Mexico you will be more than happy, however, don't expect to much. It seems the complex is a 3 Star trying to be a 5 Star

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank NigelB1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear NigelB1962,

I would like to give you my apologies for the incidents that you have had during your stay with us. I will take note about your comments and I will share it with the rest of the team.

Please, if we can help you with anything in the future, don't hesitate to contact with us.

Best regards,

Banesa Burque
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My hubby and I spent the last two weeks of September at Grand Palladium Kantenah. We had a Mayan suite which had an outdoor shower; the room was nice, large and clean, but very noisy – the walls seem to be very thin and not insulated at all, so you can hear all the noises from the other rooms. If you stay there, try to get a room on the second floor since those have cathedral ceiling. And don’t plan on watching TV; the signal is very poor and the image very grainy.
GP at Mayan Riviera is very big but, because of the jungle, it feels a little claustrophobic. As you know, there are five resorts you have access to, but the best beach is by the Kantenah; the shore by the GP Royal Suites (the most expensive) is very rocky, and their guests must use ground transportation to get to a small beach area reserved for them at the Kantenah area. We also stayed at the Grand Palladium Punta Cana three years ago and couldn’t help comparing the experiences. GP Punta Cana has awesome grounds and wonderful views. Also, the beach in Punta Cana is much, much better, wider and with thicker sand. Dominicans are nicer and friendlier people than Mexicans.

You can find out about the food, swimming pools, entertainment, etc. from the other reviews; I just wanted to give everybody a warning: THEY STEAL FROM YOUR ROOM, so make sure you lock all your valuables in the safe or better leave them at home. One evening, the guy who delivered chocolates to our room (they sometimes do this for VIP or returning guests) seeing that we were ready to go for dinner, waited in the darkness until we left and then entered our room. He stole my gold necklace that I accidently and regretfully left in the bathroom, not thinking someone would enter our room to steal it, since no maid services or bar refills were done in the evening and no maintenance request had been made. When we came back from dinner two hours later, we reported the incident to the security, they came to investigate it, took a card reading from the door and next day they showed us the list of all the cards that opened the door that day and evening. The chocolate delivery guy’s card showed up as opening our door few minutes after we left (we knew exactly the time we left). It was obvious he entered our room, although he didn’t need to, since he gave us the chocolates before we left. Despite the clear evidence, the management handled the situation very poorly, didn’t apologize for my loss or the grief it caused me, but rather treated us like we were making up stories; very, very disappointing and very bad customer service. So, DON’T TRUST ANYBODY, LOCK YOUR VALUABLES AT ALL TIMES; the staff doesn’t have any work ethic or moral principles. I don’t want this to happen to somebody else, too.

Overall, the resort and food are okay, but the staff is lacking customer oriented attitude, most of the workers are rude or careless, they don’t smile, rarely greet you and they don’t make you feel welcome (sadly this applies to the receptionists, too). Grand Palladium is a nice property, but I would not go back to the resorts in Mexico; I would rather go to Punta Cana or try the GP in Jamaica.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank caribbeanvacation12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear caribbeanvacation12,

First of all, I would like to offer you my apologies for the incident that you have had during your vacation with us.
For us, the most important thing is that, the visitors to the hotel have a good holiday.
Every incident is very important for us and we always try to find a solution and I would like to comment that our rooms have a safe box free.

I am so sorry that you have left the hotel with this impression but please, if we can help you with anything, in the future, don't hesitate to contact with us.

Best regards,

Banesa Burque
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We came here in September with First Choice, flying from Bristol (via Manchester, for some reason, which just seems to make an already long journey even longer). We had around an hour's transfer from Cancun airport, but its a straight road south.
It takes a while to get your head around the layout of this resort. Essentially it consists of 5 separate, but linked, hotels - Colonial, Kantenah, White Sands, Riviera & Royal Suites.
The latter have to be booked specifically, whereas the other 4 seem to be allocated to people on arrival. We got "invited" to attend a presentation for the Palladium Club, which we did - essentially a time-share arrangement for you to stay in the Royal Suites at any Palladium resort - I have to say they are stunning, but we declined their kind offer. They did pay us $50US each for attending, though! We spent this on vouchers for the VIP lounge at Cancun airport on the way home, which was well worth it, we felt.
There's a small train that runs constantly between the lobbies - we never waited more than about 5 minutes - and small "golf-buggies" that run around the site as well, so you don't need to walk far if you don't want to. These also deliver & collect you & your luggage to your room on arrival/departure as well.
We stayed for 2 weeks in a junior suite in the Kantenah hotel. We didn't book a suite but got upgraded on arrival, which was nice!
Our suite had 2 double beds, a large wardrobe with more than enough hangers, dressing table, bedside table - each with storage, TV, coffee machine, mini-bar, sofa (sofa-bed, actually, although we didn't use it), 2 arm chairs & 2 coffee tables. The bathroom had a spa-bath with shower over and a large basin with separate shaving mirror. We also had robes and slippers provided. The room also had a balcony with 2 chairs and a small table, fly-screen on the patio-doors, and was air-conditioned as well as having a ceiling-fan. By any measure, more than adequate.
The toiletries, coffee, milk, sugar & mini-bar were re-stocked daily. The mini-bar was stocked with 4 bottles of beer, 6 bottles of soft drinks and 4 liters of bottled water daily.
The room was spotless, towels and bed-linen changed every 3 days unless we asked for it more frequently.
Around the hotel were lots of pools (6 or 7 I think), all kept very clean and with adequate sun-beds and shade if wanted. More than enough bars (pool-bars, beach-bars, lobby-bars - 16 in total), 4 buffet-style restaurants and 10 a la carte restaurants. There was no limit to the number of times you could eat in the a la carte restaurants, but 2 have to be booked in advance.
Everywhere we ate, the food was outstanding. Breakfast, lunch, snack and dinner were all great, the buffets varied, so if that was all you had you wouldn't get bored. Even champagne available for breakfast!!!
If you're up for some exercise, there's a sports centre and a spa for some pampering!
Of the 4 lobbies, the Colonial was by far the busiest and, therefore, the noisiest. We spent most of our time in the Kantenah. All had waiter(ress) service and free WiFi, so lots of people head-down with their iPads, iPhones, laptops, etc.
There was generally someone providing some kind of entertainment in each lobby each night, in addition to whatever show was on in the Theatre.
All the staff were attentive, helpful and very friendly. We had one issue while we were there which Guest Services dealt with very quickly and without any problem.
Our First Choice Reps were really good - although we didn't see too much of them as we had no real need of their services, having pre-booked out excursions before we travelled.
The few shops on the resort were well stocked and, again, the staff were really helpful.
We went on 4 excursions, all of which were well worth the money. Coba was our favourite, Chichen Itza was good but not as good as Coba. We also did a sunset dinner cruise which was brilliant fun and also a trip to Contoy Island - not in the list the rep gave us at the hotel, but we think this was because it was a 2-hour drive to the boat from the hotel.
There's some amazing wildlife around the hotel grounds - iguanas, flamingoes, a wide variety of (often very noisy) birds, very loud frogs, crocodiles (in a compound) and a few small animals that run round freely - sorry I don't know what they are. Also, some amazing Koi Carp in ponds around the place.
It truly is a beautiful place, set in mangroves which does mean, of course, there are Mosquitos here. We tried 2 different spray repellents, but they found their way through! Lots of people were wearing wrist or ankle bands that are supposed to help - don't know if they do. But I'd be prepared and bring some anti-histamine cram with you to ease the itching.
It was mostly very sunny when were there - and boy can that sun get hot? It's also hot even when the sun's not out - also pretty muggy at times. Also we had a few bouts of rain during our stay. It can get torrential, so be warned!
If we really had to criticise anything, a few more electrical outlets in the room would have been useful, we found the PA system at the main pool too loud - you could even hear it at the other pools, and the charges for in-room WiFi were pretty high. Don't get me wrong, we don't go on holiday to spend all my time on line, but it's nice to keep in touch with the kids at home on Skype or FaceTime - especially given the cost of mobile usage back to the UK, and the flakey coverage around the resort anyway - and to post a few photos to Facebook, but $7US an hour, $10US a day or $56US a week? Seriously? In this day and age? I doubt they get many takers.
All in all, we would heartily recommend this resort. It's probably one of the best holidays we've had - anywhere!

Stayed: September 2012
10  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Robert P,

Thank you for your complete review. I will share this information with the rest of the team.

Have a nice day!

Banesa Burque
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews