We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful resort”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had a wonderful week staying at the Grand Bahia Principe - Akumal. We stayed in the Royal Golden section and it was worth the extra. Rooms are very clean. Grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Service was exceptional. Good variety of food. The only downside was at times, the waiters in the main buffet weren't very attentive leaving you returning to dirty plates at your table. But that is really the only criticism. The pools are very nice. The trolley to take you to other parts of the resort pass often. We had no problem getting chairs at the the Royal Golden beach or either of the pools and we aren't early risers.

I had read reviews about the beach being rocky. Yes, the beach at the Royal Golden section has some coral and is a little uncomfortable to walk on but it's not terrible. Bring water shoes of you are concerned.

We are looking forward to our next stay in this resort!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whiterunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP A, Public Relations Executive at Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest:

All the Grand Bahia Principe Akumal would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write about your experience at our hotel.

Your notes are very much appreciated, thank you for sharing them with us. It is important for all of us to know you had such a great experience at Grand Bahia Principe resorts and also all the suggestions that you may have

Please, Do not hesitate in contacting us when if you decide to come back, we will do our best to accommodate all your needs.

Our best regards from the Mexican Caribbean!



Vanessa Pacheco
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,674
    2,266
    706
    297
    193
See reviews for
2,675
3,952
72
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,927)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Just returned from the Akumal (Mar 3) & really enjoyed our stay! The beach is phenomenal, the section right in front of the Premier Akumal section is a bit rocky but we never actually broke out our water shoes. no problems securing beach chairs. The main beach is absolutely perfect. outdoor disco @ Coba is a blast, complete w dance lesson. Michael J show differs at each hotel so check them all out! Hacienda disco open late ie 3 a.m. & is lots of fun. One of the restaurants serves actual bottled wine, have fun figuring out which one! We would very likely return to this resort largely due to the ability to use, and variety found amongst, the 3 hotels ie. each main buffet & entertainment differs from the next so it never gets tiresome. These 3 resorts make up an entirely amazing vacation experience. The property is expansive so if you're looking for a smaller scale resort, this is not for you.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CodyLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP A, Public Relations Executive at Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing your beautiful review about your stay at the Grand Bahia Principe Akumal, Riviera Maya.

It is a delight to know that you enjoyed our facilities, the amazing beach and the restaurants. As the comments of our guests are very important to motivate our staff, we have passed your observations about your visit with the departments involved

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in your New Mexican home, so please do not forget to contact us 3 weeks before your next arrival, it will be our pleasure to help you!

Best Regards from the Mexican Caribbean!


Vanessa Pacheco
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed in the GBP Akumal during 11 days in February. We were very happy for having chosen this hotel, everything seems just perfect, very beautiful and clean. We were very glad to get a room in the villa 47 as the rooms there have a nice view to the beach and are close to the pool and lobby.

We were very satisfied with the services of the hotel. Breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet, you will always find your choice. Here our special thanks to the breakfast/lunch restaurant staff Fidel, Mario and Vanessa.

We have visited the a la Carte restaurants: Arlequin, Mikado, Dolce Vita and the Brazilian Restaurant, which is managed by a Brazilian guy, who was very kind. Our favorites were Mikado and the Brazilian Restaurant.

Actually all the requisites for the perfect holidays in the perfect place were fulfilled: good food, good cocktails, nice beach and pool, but then two incidents happened. The first, we bought a tour to Tulum and Akumal with TUI. The plan was to visit the ruins in Tulum, go for lunch at Ziggy Beach and snorkeling with turtles at Akumal Beach afterwards. When we were leaving Ziggy Beach to go to Akumal, we have been informed that plans have changed and that we would go to a cenote as the weather was not good for snorkeling (curiously that was one of the days with less wind during our complete stay and the sun was shining). The cenote we have been taken to was horrible, not to say disgusting. The water was filthy and oily. No fishes of course. This was very disappointing as I would have expected from a travel organization like TUI to inform their customers about the need of 100% perfect weather conditions before selling their tours - of course no one expects to go out for a tour in a very bad weather day, but I still do not understand the problem with the weather on that day. As it is always windy there, I wonder myself how this tour could have ever taken place. Second, if the tour has to be changed, then please offer something which is comparable - a visit to such a beautiful beach as Akumal can not be simply replaced by a visit to a filthy cenote. The day was just waste of time and money. Tulum is so close to the hotel that you can make it much better by your own taking a cab.

Last but not least, during our Welcome Session with TUI on our second day, the TUI Representative recommended us to visit Chemuyil beach, which is just 15 min walking from the hotel. Unfortunately, we took the advice and went to this beach in our last afternoon. Three minutes that we haven't paid attention and our backpack was gone. Our belongings have been stolen. The couple that lives in the beach told us that the same had happened three days before and that cases like this are very common there. So, I ask myself how is it possible that the TUI representative recommends their guests to visit a beach which is not safe at all. And if they do not know about it, then it is bad enough that TUI representatives are not informed about the conditions of the places where they work!

After talking to some locals, the taxi driver, police etc, the message was clear: don't believe you are safe just because you are in Yucatan. Don't forget you are still in Mexico!

From the other side, the whole staff at GBP Akumal was extremely kind and nice. The Gentleman from Guest Relations (unfortunately I forgot his name) was very helpful and supportive in this painful situation.

It would have been one of our better holidays, but thanks TUI we have lost one day in a failed tour and visited a beach recommended by them just to be stolen and lose expensive belongings, including the most important thing of our holidays: our camera with all our pictures.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank waupeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP A, Public Relations Executive at Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest:

First of all receive our most sincere appreciation for your reviwew about your last stay at the Grand Bahia Principe Akumal, Riviera Maya.

We are grateful for your wonderful words; it is a pleasure to have met your expectations with our service and the personal attention from our staff.

We have already sent your nice comments to all our departments, especially to our Guest Relations Desk, we are looking forward to welcome you, so please feel free of contact us with any request that you may have.

Best Regards from The sunny Mexican Caribbean!


Vanessa Pacheco
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Well maintained grounds, Excellent tasting food and tons of variety with access to the three resorts. Lovely pool and beach areas. Great staff! lots of nice excursions close by. Very nice experience. I would go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank erin n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP A, Public Relations Executive at Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for you nice review about the Grand Bahia Principe Akumal.

We are happy to read that you will be back in the future; we will forward your review to our staff who will be delighted with your kind comments that are the best motivation for them. Thank you for mentioning Well maintained grounds, Excellent tasting food and the benefit for having access to the three hotels.

Please do not hesitate to contact us, so we can prepare a very nice room for you and your family.

Our kindest regards from the Mexican Caribbean!



Vanessa Pacheco
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendship, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I almost hesitate to say how much we loved this property- if everyone goes there it will be hard to get a room! We traveled from the USA with Apple Vacations, stayed 7 nights in a golden junior suite. We were met at the separate check-in by Priscila Nieto, Guest Services Mgr., with whom we had done advance room requests and restaurant reservations. We felt as if we were being welcomed by an old friend- Priscila made so many things about our trip special, and her friendliness and attitude were a model for many of the other staff people. We loved the junior suite, the room and grounds are immaculate, the tram system both within Akumal and throughout the GBP complex was very convenient so that this large resort was not overwhelming. Although we didn't we didn't get to a lot of it, we loved that you could use the facilities at Tulum, Akumal and Coba, plus the Hacienda for shopping and the Tao Center for wellness activities- there was no lack of things to do even if you never left the property.

The buffets were very good, lots of healthy choices including a vegetarian bar and a kids' buffet. The specialty restautants that we went to varied in quality and service. Le Gourmet in Coba was fantastic, Dolce Vita so-so, and the Arlequin had disappointingly tough, tasteless filets. But overall we enjoyed the food and there are many choices of places to eat. Drinks were great, bar service always good.

One of my pet peeves at a resort is having constant blaring music and someone yelling over a microphone at the pool so you can never relax. GBP Akumal (and the other two resorts) had a noisier activity pool, but also a large, winding quiet pool with a swim up pool bar. You could be in the shade in areas of this pool to avoid too much sun, because of all the beautiful plantings between pool sections. The only drawback was that the whirpools are not heated- they are just bubbly parts within the pool, and as the pool water was a little cool also, it would have been nice to get warm. But there are whirpool tubs in the junior suites which feel great when you got chilled.

The beach is a little odd- some open parts, but much of it very rocky with giant sandbags to block the waves. But- I found out that by the rock barrier on the south end of Akumal, and on the shore side of the sandbags (where piled rocks are growing new reef) there are lots of fish. You could snorkel right there just by walking into the water, without taking a trip somewhere off property. That was a big plus to me! No turtles like at Akumal Beach or fish variety like Xel-Ha, but still enjoyable and easy.

We will definitely visit GBP Akumal again! Thank you to all the staff who made our stay so wonderful, especially to Priscila. When they self-describe the GBP as "your home in Mexico" they really mean it!

Room Tip: Junior suites golden are worth the money for location and the extra space so you can sit on a sofa a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP A, Public Relations Executive at Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Gail:

Thank you very much for staying with us and for the kind post about your last stay at Grand Bahia Principe Akumal, Riviera Maya.

It is for guest like you that our hotel reminds one of the best in the area. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the excellent attention from Priscila, the buffet and the awesome food at our a la Carte Restaurants.

We are already looking forward to host you again in your future vacations to the Mexican Caribbean, so please feel free of contact us again in case you have any especial requirement for your next visit.

Our warmest Regards from your house at the Mexican Caribbean!


Vanessa Pacheco
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We went for a 2 weeks holiday to GBP Akumal. My impression of this hotel is ambivalent. I had real trouble to get relaxed becuse it was so noisy and stressful. We lived in building 68 (golden section)which was close to the ocean and the entertainment pool. Summary is that they have every opportunity to make this a really nice hotel, yet there are too many things that bugs you and the most irritating thing is that most annoying things would have been really nice to fix. I'm also not sure if there is a great culture difference in values between europeans and Americans. Maybe this is just what the americans want... We also spent one night at Barcelo Palace and that was less noisy and with friendlier service.
Pools: The entertainment pool was the main downside of the hotel. They played the loudest music you can imagine from noon and they placed the loudspeaker 4 mts from the kids pool. You couldn't even hear what the kids were saying even if you were right next to them. When I requested them to lower the volume I got the response that I could go elsewhere since this was an entertainment area. However, why on earth do the place one of the very few separated kids pool right there?? We managed to find only one quiet relaxing pool area(in front of S2/La Casita snackbar; here the service was also excellent and kind) in the entire Akumal/Coba area. All others were contaminated with noise from music, speaker shout outs for activities, jacuzzi/other water noise. They have a kids area with water slides close to the main reception at Coba. It took us 1,5 wks to find this because it was not marked in any map. The area included the close by pool was crowded and you couldn't find a single free sunbed even though there weren't many people lying in them. This reservation of sunbeds was common all over the hotel and quite unpleaseant. Only the beach at the end of Akumal (south) and the La Casita pool seemed to be different.
Beaches: The beach was quite nice. It had some bushes/trees which makes smaller wind protected areas. The hotel has made small lagoons to swim in. Elsewhere it was to rocky to swim and all the time we were there it was too wavy to go outside of the lagoons. The area at southern part was the most quiet and less crowded. Unfortunately there was no wind shield here so some afternoos I was actually freezing from the wind. Walking 1 km south of the resort there is a nice empty beach with nice snorkelling if not so windy. Anyway a quiet, lovely place and possible to swim since the bay is protected by reefs.
Rooms: The 2 rooms we had both smelled of mold. One worse than the other. Cleaning was crappy. There was a stain from shower gel at our wash basin all our stay and she never cleaned it. The clothes were not folded but just thrown somewhere and in different places every day. I have actually never seen this bad house keeping. The minibar was not really restored properly and I don't think that you should have to tip to get this. Only upside was that the maid nice towel animals for the kids.
Service: Service was very varying. At some places you really got the feeling that you were nothing if you didn't tip. I believe that tips are earned by good service and not by threat. All ground personell was really happy and nice but service people was not always so service minded.
Restaurants: Overall I would say that the food was nice.
Cozumel buffet: Smaller buffet with less food and maybe not so excellent but really kind service and relaxing environment.
Akumal main buffet: Extremely noisy buffet area. OK service and sitting area. Nice food
Coba main buffet: Worst stressful restaurant. I just wanted to leave. But the food was nice. Service not so nice.
Akumal main buffet: Really nice food but the worst service. Rude to be honest and as we were 8 persons in the far end and we didn't feel very welcome at all. Quite OK sitting area otherwise.
Dolce Vita(italian): Here the food was not anything special and I wouldn't go back. Here we also had breakfast some days. The service at the breakfast was rude. Most days they didn't even have bacon or müsli!
Mediterranean: OK food.OK service.
Mikado(japanese): We went 2 times, both times with cooking show. Both times really good service. First time the food was excellent(chef's name was Angel). Really tasty and tender beef. Fantastic rice. Everything was great! Next time the beef (even the file which we tried this time)was really chewy and the chicken was dry. The sushi rice was a bit hard/dry. The fish was really nice both times. The seafood was nice and the chef was really careful about allergies. Our favorite (incl the kids)on the resort.
Le Gourmet(fancy): Long pants required. Did not really live up to gourmet standard but still good food. Foie Gras was good but too little sauce/figs etc to go with it. Scallops which I love in any form were raw and did not taste well. File Mignon was really nice and duck was also good. Inclusive wine was Ok here.
Tequila(Mexican): OK, but they could have done a lot nicer Mexican food. Nice service.
Gran Tortuga(Brazilian): Nice starters buffet. Meat didn’t really live up to the expectations I had since I have been to a real Brazilian assado (grilled meat reastaurant) in Rio. Nice service.
Don Pablo: Long pants required. Very similar to Le Gourmet with similar dishes. Food a step better. Nice service. The wine was nice at first but after one glass it changed. We were certain they changed the wine to the crappy one they serve at the rest of the hotel. The sommelier noticed that we were not happy and came with another bottle that was better. He claimed it was the temperature…
Wine: Apart from the gourmet resturants the inclusive wine that they served was undrinkable. You had to buy a bottle for at least 14USD to get something decent.
Trains: They had trains going all over the area and it worked really well. A train every 10 min and they stopped anywhere so you could walk a while and then catch a train. Travelling with small jetlagged kids this was really convenient. For adults the most distances were easy walked and you certainly needed it after all the food. Only Tulum area (and Sian Kaan but we never wnet there) was a bit far away.
Trips: We went to Coba. Rented a taxidriver for 1400 Pesos (all day) and went to Coba, a Mayan village and Paradise beach in Tulum. Coba was worth seing. If you have kids-take the tricycle cab otherwise Ok to walk(1,5-2 km). Mayan village I would skip; feels really akward marching into their "home". Paradise beach was nice and a nice getaway from the resort noise and atmosphere. We went to Aktun-Chen cenote. A bit pricy (380 Pesos) since the entrance included snorkel gear and guide. Heard from the taxi driver that normal fee is 50 Pesos (without gear/guide). Akumal one day to snorkel with turtles. That was really nice. Worth to think about is that if you rent gear I think you can have it all day but if you go with guide you have the gear for only the tour. I was quite easy to go out by yourself and just follow other people. We saw turtles, sting rays and barracuda. We ate at the best restaurant: La cueva del Pescadore. Great food, atmosphere and service.

Room Tip: 65-67 closest to ocean but not possible to get 2 extra beds in those. We were in 68 it was good even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP A, Public Relations Executive at Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest:

Please receive greetings from Grand Bahia Principe Akumal, Riviera Maya; your comments and suggestions are very important to maintain the quality and service at our resort.

We are very concerned to learn about your disappointing situation. We would like to send our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience that we may have caused you concerning the noise problem commented.

Some of the other problems you mentioned are totally under our standards and we have already taken action in order to meet our values again. Furthermore I would like to express my appreciation for your concerns and will discuss them with our Management Board soon.

Once again thank you for your time and comments, hoping to have a second opportunity in the future to restore your confidence in Grand Bahia Principe hotel & resorts.

Receive our warmest regards,




Vanessa Pacheco
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We have just returned from the Bahia Prince where we had the best time ever. The whole resort was very well maintained throughout.nothing was to much trouble for the staff. the food was fab with a wide choice to suit everyone,s palette.you could not fault the cleansiness of the whole place The poolside was fab and the beach was stunning.we wish we had booked longer.

Room Tip: our room was in a quite location on high floor but we found the A/C Noisy, would say that was the on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DAVE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP A, Public Relations Executive at Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Dave:

Thank you very much for making us participant of your experience at the Grand Bahia Principe Akumal.

Our main goal is your entire satisfaction with our services and knowing that with you we did it, it makes our work worth it.

We hope to welcome you again soon and please be assured that we will share your kind comments to all the members of our great team.

Kind Regards for the Mexican Caribbean



Vanessa Pacheco
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akumal
0.9 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
0.5 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
0.3 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort and Spa
27.2 mi away
Occidental at  Xcaret Destination
Occidental at Xcaret Destinatio...
#73 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
11,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection

Property: Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection
Address: Carretera Chetumal | Cancun Km 250, Playa Aventuras, Akumal 77760, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#4 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
#5 Family Hotel in Akumal
#6 Spa Hotel in Akumal
#6 Luxury Hotel in Akumal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 758
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 3 swimming pools 4 jacuzzis 2 children's swimming pools Solarium with sun umbrellas and sun loungers BAHIA SPA (additional charges apply) Sports centre: a gym, 5 tennis courts, bicycles Motor sports (additional charges apply) Aquatic activity and diving centre Entertainment amphitheatre Wi-Fi access in the lobby (free) and with an additional charge in the rooms Buffet restaurant opposite the sea 3 a la carte restaurants 9 bars Cocktail Lounge Riviera Maya Golf Club: 18 long holes and 9 executive holes with lakes, cenotes and Mayan jungle Hacienda Dona Isabel: karaoke bars, shows, live music and a night club Rooms 758 spacious Junior Suite Superior rooms. Equipped with: Two full-size beds or one king-size bed A living area with sofa A fully fitted bathroom: shower, washbasin, dryer and magnifying mirror Hydro massage tub Bathrobe and slippers (to be enjoyed throughout your stay) Pool towel (to be enjoyed throughout your stay) Balcony or terrace Air conditioning Ceiling fan Direct-dial telephone (additional charges applicable to external calls) Radio alarm clock Flat-screen TV Mini-bar with mini alcoholic beverages (included) Coffee set Safe (included) Ironing set 24 hour room service Butler service (upon request) Evening turn-down service Pillow menu Wi-Fi Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy facilities designed especially for them: Children's swimming pool Mini Club (children aged 4 to 12) Mini Disco in the evenings Bahia Scouts Water Park Teen's club (children aged 11 to 16) Other services An internal mini-train service providing access to all the facilities: 24-hour medical service (additional charges apply) Pharmacy (additional charges apply) Personalised menu options for celiacs and diabetics Specialised wedding, anniversary and event planning service Casin ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, BP USA TRAVEL INC, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Jetsetter, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Akumal
Bahia Principle
Bahia Principe Mexico
Gran Bahia Principe Hotel Akumal
Mexico Bahia Principe
Bahia Principe Tulum
Grand Bahia Principe Akumal
Bahia Principe Riviera Maya
Bahia Mexico Principe
Akumal Gran Bahia Principe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing