We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family vacation”
Tan Ik Beachfront Condos, Half Moon Bay, Akumal
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tan Ik Beachfront Condos, Half Moon Bay, Akumal
Tan Ik Beachfront Condos, Half Moon Bay, Akumal Tan Ik Beachfront Condos, Half Moon Bay, Akumal
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Tan Ik Beachfront Condos, Half Moon Bay, Akumal
Tan Ik Beachfront Condos, Half Moon Bay, Akumal
Tan Ik Beachfront Condos, Half Moon Bay, Akumal
Tan Ik Beachfront Condos, Half Moon Bay, Akumal
Tan Ik Beachfront Condos, Half Moon Bay, Akumal
Tan Ik Beachfront Condos, Half Moon Bay, Akumal
Half Moon Bay Inner Reef Akumal
Half Moon Bay Inner Reef Akumal
Half Moon Bay Inner Reef Akumal
Half Moon Bay Inner Reef Akumal
Half Moon Bay Akumal - Inshore reef
Half Moon Bay Akumal - Inshore reef
Half Moon Bay Akumal Inshore Reef
Half Moon Bay Akumal Inshore Reef
Half Moon Bay Akumal Inshore Reef
Tan Ik Beachfront Condos, Half Moon Bay, Interior Shots
Tan Ik Beachfront Condos, Half Moon Bay, Interior Shots
Tan Ik Beachfront Condos, Half Moon Bay, Interior Shots
Tan Ik Beachfront Condos, Half Moon Bay, Interior Shots
Tan Ik Beachfront Condos, Half Moon Bay, Interior Shots
Tan Ik Beachfront Condos, Half Moon Bay, Interior Shots
Tan Ik Beachfront Condos, Half Moon Bay, Interior Shots
Tan Ik Beachfront Condos, Half Moon Bay, Interior Shots
Tan Ik Beachfront Condos, Half Moon Bay, Interior Shots
Tan Ik Beachfront Condos, Half Moon Bay, Interior Shots
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jgb2013
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect family vacation”
Reviewed March 2, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We rented two 2-bedroom, 2-bath condos here for a family vacation with our three adult kids and two of our six grandkids. It couldn't have been more perfect. With a first-floor condo, our 5-year-old and 7-year-old granddaughters could run right down to the beach to play and still be in easy sight of an adult. The condos were clean, comfortable, and spacious. The poolside palapa was an ideal place for family meals. The staff was more than helpful and accommodating. Booking online was easy, and all of my questions were answered promptly and fully. The location is ideal, right on a quiet, safe beach and easy walking distance to several excellent restaurants. It is about a mile from one of the best snorkeling beaches in the world, with easy beach entry and a lovely coral reef, as well as sea turtles!
The only less-than-ideal issue was the WiFi, which was unstable and weak. The staff did their best to correct this issue, even changing WiFi servers, but the somewhat rural infrastructure is beyond their control. However, even after ten days, we hated to leave. Would return in a heartbeat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and quietness of the small condo complex
Liked least: a little work to clean the fabric couches and chairs would make a big difference. Needed minor maintenance.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Thank you for your review, Kellie! We are delighted that you had such a wonderful time in Akumal, and were abel to enjoy the turtles nesting! We agree, its an incredible experience! Thank you so much for choosing and trusting Akumal Direct Reservations to help you to plan your vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to help you to book your next trip! Thank you for staying with us, Kellie!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location good for walking to several good restaurants and the beach.
Liked least: This is an older property so there were some things that could use some maintaining ...but it didn't really detract from our experience.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Don J
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tan Ik was a family great vacation spot on Half Moon Bay”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A few months ago my family (me, wife and 2 teenagers) decided to make a summer trip to Mexico. We wanted plenty of time in the water, and heard that the 'Mayan Riviera' was a good place for that. But we also did not want to be in a resort, preferring to be in a quieter, local setting. After researching the towns south of Cancun, decided that Akumal looked like an interesting place, so started looking for a place to stay. After reading about lots of rentals, thought that Tank-Ik Condominiums might be a good fit for us - quiet location, right on a nice beach, beachfront rooms, pool, parking, all at very reasonable rate. Contacted the booking agent, Bart Guynes, at Akumal Vacations, and he could not have been more professional and helpful, responding to all of my email inquiries in a timely manner and answering all of my many questions about visiting Mexico for the first time, providing lots of good advice and helping us to be prepared and have an idea of what to expect. We flew into Cancun, rented a car, and drove the hour south to Akumal. We found Tan Ik to be just as advertised in the online photos - very nice, not fancy, and very comfortable and clean, with a friendly, helpful staff. The views from the condo were great, the pool and cabana area were wonderful, and the beach and ocean fantastic. During our week in Akumal, there was a lot of sea grass washing up on the beach - no problem. The Tan Ik staff do a good job a keeping a path open into the water, at which point we pushed our way through a few feet of floating sea grass - small inconvenience for getting to the beautiful clear water just beyond, and the coral reef full of beautiful fish that is an easy snorkel/ swim from shore. We had sea turtles nesting on the beach in front of Tan Ik every night, saw baby sea turtles hatch in the beach and scurry to the ocean, and swam with adult sea turtles 5 minutes away in Akumal Bay. And while having a condo meant we had the convenience of eating meals 'at home', there were a couple of very good restaurants within walking distance, and several more just a 5 minute drive into Akumal. Great location, with easy, close access to other great sites, like Mayan ruins and cenotes. Fantastic trip, and Tan Ik Condominiums was great - thanks Bart!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing