We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place!”
other travelers have booked this property
Front View of Villa Arrecife (casita to the right)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View of Villa Arrecife (casita to the right)
View of the covered pool terrace and the orange bedroom balcony, from the pool. View of the pool from the rooftop terrace!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Front View of Villa Arrecife (casita to the right)
View of the covered pool terrace and the orange bedroom balcony, from the pool.
View of the pool from the rooftop terrace!
Villa Arrecife from Beach Access Road
The Living Room
Main Hall - looking toward main floor bedroom with living room to the left.
Looking at the main hallway from stairs.
Dining Room, Breakfast Bar and Kitchen
Main Floor Bedroom - Looking toward bathroom and closet
Green Bedroom
Orange Bedroom - looking across king bed to private balcony
Orange Bedroom - looking toward closet, day bed and bathroom door
Blue Side Room - looking at king-sized bed.
Blue Side Room - looking toward private bathroom and closet from across king-sized bed.
Blue Pool Room - looking at closet, daybed, and private balcony from across king-sized bed.
Blue Pool Room - looking across bed to private bathroom, and closet
Second Floor Hallway - stairs to rooftop terrace and private balcony for green room.
The Covered Pool Terraces at Night!
Hammock under the palapa on the rooftop terrace to enjoy ocean views and breezes!
The rooftop terrace at night is perfect for star gazing and counting shooting stars!
The view from the rooftop terrace - you can see the ocean from here!
Main Floor Powder Room
Private Bathroom - all bathrooms feature what's seen here as well as toiletries and hair dryers.
Xaac Beach - the private residential beach at Grand Sirenis
Yalkuito Lagoon - where the freshwater from the land meets the salt water of the ocean @ Xaac Beach
Swimming in Yalkuito Lagoon - Xaac Beach
Akumal - Half Moon Bay
Akumal - Akumal Bay
Akumal - Yalku Lagoon is perfect for snorkelling and seeing exotic fish
Swimming in a cenote at Aktun Chen
Aktun Chen - a panoramic view of the dry caves!
The entrance of Grand Sirenis Resort and Residences
Tulum - the beautiful beach of Tulum beyond the archeological site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
FrequentF...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was lovely, so huge & slept All 12 of us easily. Diana, the wonderful housekeeper kept everything so clean & organized, she even did our laundry.The pool was such a hit to our 5 grandkids, they used it morning til night! We were so close to akumal, both sides, & took advantage of what each side offered.
Having a car was helpful, getting around was easy & getting groceries at the super market worked out well. I would highly recommend this villa to all who inquire, Thanks for a great stay, Jim, Kathy & family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2017
We are delighted that you all had a lovely vacation together and thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the villa! We hope we can host you and your family another time!
Greg, Tamara, India & Devon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W
Aurora, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great, relaxing experience in paradise!”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We came to the Villa and 5 other couples arrived over the next two days. The place was immaculate and kept that way throughout the stay by staff who made every effort to make us feel welcomed. Information provided to us about shopping and attractions was appreciated and valued.
We were unable to get a chef to create a meal or two, but the local restaurants and shops made it an easy and fun job amongst us all.
Looking forward to another trip back.
If you want a vacation with great weather and no hassle, this is it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
Fantastic! We are so happy that you all relaxed and enjoyed your vacation.
All the best,
Tamara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterG432...
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the Villa Arrecife over the Christmas vacation. The villa was all it claimed to be and more. The rooms were clean and the air conditioning in each bedroom worked great. Diane was a pleasure to have around and Alex was a huge help the 1st day getting us organized and arranging everything we needed. It was a tremendous value. The privacy, the views from the roof, the pool, etc were all first rate. Would recommend to anyone looking for an alternative to the standard hotel room stay.
Would recommend contacting Alex before you get there to set your meeting time with him the first day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
We are delighted that you and your family had such a wonderful Christmas at the villa, and hopefully we will see you in the future!
Warm regards,
Tamara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
756linh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Thanksgiving Holiday with Extended Family in Akumal”
Reviewed December 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This trip started two years ago around our Thanksgiving table. Gramps was asked to find a house for 12 with a private pool near the ocean. Villa Arrecife fit all of the above criteria and because of its location, offered several more amenities with its white beaches and warm ocean both north and south of the Villa. The owner provided several suggestions for restaurants, which was helpful and appreciated. The area is not super populated which allows for a more laid-back and restful environment. A car is needed certainly for all our family wanted to do. Our whole family enjoyed all you can in one phenomenal week with a beautiful house as our hub.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of all rooms and a housekeeper who was incredibly efficient
Liked least: Critters
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2016
We are so happy that you had a fabulous family vacation together at the villa!! Hope we can host you and your lovely family again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marciapf4...
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nine adults and two children enjoyed this beautiful home on the edge of the jungle and minutes from the gulf.”
Reviewed March 9, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Make sure that you arrange to meet the local property manager and know how to contact him.
Make sure that the gate personnel are notified that your group is arriving and the duration of your stay.
Make the owner aware if you plan to use the Casita so it is prepared for guests like the main Villa.
We enjoyed the morning walks to the gulf and the views from the roof - if you are lucky you will see super sun rises and sunsets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2016
We are so glad that you all enjoyed your stay at the villa! The view from the rooftop is my favourite.
Again we apologize for the fact that the Casita was not prepared for your visit. I make our Property Manager aware of the schedule and the Casita should have been as ready as the villa itself is. I have spoken to both our Property Manager and Housekeeper to ensure your experience is not repeated.

Warm regards,
Tamara Stimpson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaala R
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Perfect friends and and family paradise getaway.”
Reviewed May 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had an amazing vacation at Villa Arrecife!
I have visited the mayan riviera many times. It is one of my favorite places in the world. The beaches are pristine with beautiful aqua waters and awesome sea life. This time I visited with my 5 sisters, my fiancé and 2 of my sisters husbands.The house was perfect, very spacious and well kept with everything you could need. The house manger Alex was very nice and helpful and Diana the housekeeper was amazing, keeping everything spotless. We loved lounging and watching the sunset on the rooftop and laying by the pool in the afternoon. We went to the beach in Playa Del Carmen, Tulum and Akumal. Each of them have their own special qualities. The villa is centrally located in-between Playa Del Carmen and Tulum. For great restaurants, shopping and nightlife you must check out Playa Del Carmen and for some r & r, yoga and seafood you must check out Tulum. All in all, Villa Arrecife is an amazing place and we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2016
We hope to have you return!

Warm regards,
Tamara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMac0693
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Villa with lots of space”
Reviewed January 16, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Villa Arrecife for a family vacation and it fit our needs perfectly. First, we were a family of 13 including 6 teenagers and a Grandma and were able to accommodate everyone comfortably. Kitchen is modern, gas range and has more than enough plates, glasses, etc for large groups. Pool is great and the terraces, both pool and rooftop were great places to relax. The Villa is about 10 minutes from Akumal Bay and is located inside the Sirenis resort but in a separate area of the resort...a car is required unless you want to spend all your time at the Villa. There are no other houses around you and so the sense of privacy was great. No swimable beach but the beach that is accessible 5 minutes walk from the Villa is wild and it is where turtles come to lay their eggs during the season. The resort build a disco there?? but we only heard the thump thump of music a couple of times. There is a great mangrove walk again only a few minutes from the villa including a cenote. We saw all kinds of birds, coatimundis, and the area does have some jungle which is fun. I would recommend Villa Arrecife for large groups, who are independent and enjoy having the freedom to cook their own meals (great bbq onsite) or use the Villa as a staging point for adventures further afield.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, cleanliness, housekeeping
Liked least: We enjoyed everything about the villa
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2015
Cameron - we are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed the villa!

Warm regards,
Tamara, Greg, India and Devon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing