We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Thanksgiving Family Gathering”
Private pool has a deep side and a shallow side with a bubbler-ideal for children!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pool has a deep side and a shallow side with a bubbler-ideal for children!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
51 reviews
Private pool has a deep side and a shallow side with a bubbler-ideal for children!
Spacious living room with huge glass doors facing the ocean
kitchen armoire
well stocked kitchen, modern and gorgeous
Upstairs master bedroom opens onto the balcony and ocean view
Serene garden view master bedroom downstairs with a private bathroom
Garden Master bedroom has bath with shower.
Upstairs covered balcony seats 6 to dine
Enjoy morning coffee and bird song while watching the sunrise over the bay.
Upstairs master bathroom with double vanity, shower and dressing room.
View of Half Moon Bay from the balcony.
Upstairs guest bedroom has two full-size beds and bath with shower.
Upstairs guest bathroom with shower
Rent beach bikes
Off-street parking
Palm shaded garden
Garden flowers
dining rooom downstairs with ocean views
dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MendotaNi...
Mendota Heights, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Thanksgiving Family Gathering”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of eight had an awesome Thanksgiving week at Half Moon Bay Condo. We rented unit 2 and unit 4 which are adjoining rooms but on 2 levels. Unit 2 is on the beach with the patio a few steps from the ocean. Unit 4 had the master bedroom also facing the ocean with the tide lulling us to sleep each night. It felt spacious yet homey. We had an excellent housekeeper who took good care of us. The local manger was helpful and friendly; the owners seem to take pride in providing a good experience for their renters. Snorkeling in Half Moon Bay was amazing with spectacular coral gardens. It was even better than at Akumal Beach. Yal-ku lagoon is nearby and provides another awesome snorkeling experience. There are a few restaurants right in Half Moon Bay and more on Akumal beach so there's plenty to choose from. You can also arrange for one of the local residents to cook a meal at your condo. I can't think of anything that would have made it better for us. We give Half Moon Bay Condo 8 thumbs up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Snorkeling and Food
Liked least: COmming home to freezing Minnesota
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed February 26, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2013
Your visit in February was a very busy holiday week. Come again in May or November for wonderful weather and less crowds. Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
china
Reviewed February 25, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2013
It's a long way from Beijing, China. May be a 'once in a lifetime' trip. Glad that you could spend some time in our little piece of paradise. Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St. Louis
Reviewed January 22, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed January 13, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hendersonville TN
Reviewed January 2, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2013
So sorry to hear about your Mexican mis-adventure. That is a serious damper on your holiday time. For future guests, safes are in each condo unit. Please use them. You do not need your passport again until you depart at the airport. Put passports, extra cash, credit cards, phones, cameras, anything not being used that day, into the safe. Make a copy of your passport before you travel for ease of replacing. Call your credit card companies and let them know your travel dates. These are safe steps to follow wherever you travel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing