We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Quiet and Friendly Restaurant”
Review of Tequilaville

Tequilaville
Ranked #11 of 38 Restaurants in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: This is a new restaurant in Akumal. The food is excellent and the service is great!! The coconut shrimp is heavenly!!
Summerland Bc
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Quiet and Friendly Restaurant”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The owners are very friendly and the fare is just so so.It is also a location where books can be exchanged.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Whynemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    70
    24
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect after day at beach; fresh food”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Went snorkeling at the beach, then drove across the highway looking for something to eat, noticed this place on the right because of the table/chairs and umbrellas out front. Owners are from Canada, really nice folks. Food was fresh and tasty, tortillas were delicious and salsa flavorful. Prices were reasonable. Highly recommend.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankInCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Looking for hockey? This is your place!!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Hockey season has finally begun and my man needed to catch the season opener but they sure weren't showing anything at our resort, so after a little searching we came up with Tequillaville, just down the highway in Akumal. We hopped onto a collectivo and a few minutes later we were at Our destination. It's a spotless place not a 2 minute walk from the highway. The owner greeted us and made sure we had our drinks in seconds. His lovely wife Mary set up a hockey game for us on the flat screen and my man was happy. We ordered nachos, which were delicious and inexpensive to boot.
If you're in the mood for a little less football or basketball and you want to take a few steps off your resort, come here and enjoy yourself

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Temptationgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A fellow Canadian”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Visited this restaurant after swimming with turtles. What lured us in was that a car with Ontario license plates was parked out front. Met Ken and staff; had chicken "super nachos" and many Sol's and great conversation. Food was fantastic and very fresh tasting. Great prices and great atmosphere! Can't wait to return next year.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cohoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved It!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We just returned from a great night @ Tequillaville......First im currently a owner of a successful restaurant so i have very tough opinions about restaurants and service!!! Teqillavilla excedeed my expectations....We ordered margaritas to start that were hand prepared and hand poured whiched i rate a 9 out 10.......My wife order a cheeseburger with homemade hamburger buns.. are you kidding me who makes homemade buns? hand made fries(GREAT)...I ordered baby back ribs that were finger licking good!!!! (WEDNSDAY NIGHT SPECIAL)I wish my restaurant made as good of ribs as theres!!!!...wish we found this place earlier in our vacation!!! Thanks to the owners Ken & Mary...working owners that take pride in there food and service...
WEWILL BE BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank James45963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tequilaville also viewed

 
Akumal, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Tequilaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing