We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full day ATV tour”
Review of Vea Atv tours

Vea Atv tours
Ranked #5 of 24 Tours in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a Mexican company, which for these past 15 years, has been dedicated to the organization of tours and activities in the Caribbean. Our customers and partners attest to our experience andability to satisfy their most demanding requirements. Our excursions and tours are tailored to bring the right balance of adventure, culture and fun and most espectacular beaches of the Mayan Riviera. The mission of our professionally qualified tour guides is to ensure the complete satisfaction of our customers. Come with us yo enjoy our unforgettable Tours!
MT
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Full day ATV tour”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Had a great time with Sho on our ATV tour. There were 6 people in our group (myself and my wife and our 7 and 11 year olds), plus a nice couple from France. The tour was great and Sho was very knowledgeable and was fluent in both English and French. Besides the ride itself, I think we all enjoyed the zip line over the lagoon, which I don't think any of us expected. The swim in the cenote was very refreshing and was absolutely beautiful. We recommend jumping in the "manly" way and not the "chicken" way as Sho described it. The 7 hours seemed to fly by and we enjoyed every aspect of the tour. I highly recommend this tour as every part from the hotel pick up, to the tour, and the drop off were well done. Thanks for the great time!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank andersondg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smailing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vea Atv tours, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Sho.. Sho.. Sho.. Everyone loves Sho.

That's our best asset in our company, friendly guides that work hard every day to make you enjoy your vacations.

You are welcome back whenever you wish, we will keep doing it the best we know.

Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    49
    11
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic half day ATV ride and swimming”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

First time for me and my wife on ATV's.
Started the half day trip at 1130, really well organised and well worth the money. Bus 10 minutes up to the ATV starting point, kitted up with helmets and glasses, quick 5 minute learner familiarity with the ATV's then off for a great ride through the jungle tracks which was very exillerating and exciting.
Stopped off for a swim in an underground Cenote and then a visit to a local mini "zoo" / wildlife rescue centre. Good photo opportunities and hands on with the Spider monkeys and a Python! and a look at some Mayan bee hives.
Lost track of what time we got back but we did not feel rushed at all, we enjoyed every minute.
Staff were all very professional and courteous and knowledgeable.
Loosen up those muscles though before going, its fairly hard work driving ATV's fast, we ached a little the next day but it was well worth it.
We had a great time, thanks guys :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pirualonso, General Manager at Vea Atv tours, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thnaks for helping us improve With your comments !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Awesome / impresionante”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

After reading so many horror stories of tours at other places, we were skeptical to even take one when we went to Mexico. This one was definately worth it! They teach you how to drive the quad and provide you with hair nets, dust masks, and helmets. They take you through the jungle and stop once at a cenote that you can swim in and once at a ranch where you can interact with the animals. The guides are very knowledgeable and informative of what they are showing you. Definately recommend it! The trip says 2 hours, but with the stops and individual interaction, it ends up taking a total of about 3 hours. Cost was 90 USD per person. Great scenery, the camera does not do it justice.

Después de leer tantas historias de horror de tours en otros lugares, éramos escépticos incluso tomar uno cuando fuimos a México. Éste era definitivamente vale la pena! Te enseñan cómo conduce el quad y proporcionarle con cascos, máscaras contra el polvo y redes para el cabello. Se llevará a través de la selva y dejar de una vez en un cenote que se puede nadar en y otra en un rancho donde se puede interactuar con los animales. Las guías están muy bien informados e informativo de lo que te están mostrando. Definitivamente lo recomiendo! El viaje de 2 horas, dice, pero con las paradas y la interacción individual, acaba asumiendo un total de aproximadamente 3 horas. Costo fue de USD 90 por persona. Gran escenario, la cámara no lo hace justicia.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pirualonso, General Manager at Vea Atv tours, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Google Translation
Gracias amigo !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“afternoon well spent”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

great fun for everyone blasting through water and racing along jungle tracks.cant feel that your getting wet as the water is warm itsv run by a great bunch of guys who really know what they are talking about.swimming in the underground pool is amazing the water is crystal clear then when you get out and dry you go and meet the animals......hold the tarantula....never thought my wife would go for that but she did ,and the boa constrictor around your neck is great..loved it all i would go for the day tour next time ,and there will be one.....thanks to all the guys and fuago not sure if that is spelt right

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank billywhiz47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smailing, Guest Relations Manager at Vea Atv tours, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thanks for your review.

A lot of people holds a Tarantula or a Boa constrictor for the first time in our tour. When animals, even wild ones, are well treated like ours are they are very kind with humans. Absolutely harmless.

Please tell your friends about how you enjoyed our tour, is the best tip for your tour guides, they love when people recommends their job and we appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ATV/SWIMMING IN CENOTES”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We had a great time. definetly worth the money for this trip. The travel through the town was great.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Shilah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smailing, Propietario at Vea Atv tours, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
Thanks for your comment Shaila,

We will continue working to further improve and ensure that all our customers achieve the same level of satisfaction than you, so please tell your friends that we are waiting them and we will treat them with the best care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vea Atv tours also viewed

Akumal, Riviera Maya
Akumal, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Vea Atv tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing