We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent Service and Mind Blowing Dive Sites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dos Ojos Scuba Dive Shop

Dos Ojos Scuba Dive Shop
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dos Ojos Scuba specializes in cavern and cave diving services, including guiding and training (IANTD - Cavern to Full Cave Diver and PADI - all recreational scuba diver levels). The dive shop is located at the main entrance of cenotes Dos Ojos on Highway 307, close to Xel-Ha, about 6 miles (10 km) south of Akumal or 10 miles (12 km) north of Tulum.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
896 reviews
241 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,107 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Mind Blowing Dive Sites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Luis and his team offer excellent and patient service not just to Dos Ojos but to other nearby cenotes. My nephew and I were hooked by the sheer beauty of the light rays at these cenotes. They offer serious sidemount and full technical cave diving courses in addition to recreational dives. It's not cheap but worth it!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank poleinahole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    33
    12
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Dive Adventure!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

I showed up on my own, and they were ready to take me to the Cenote. Great dive, very cool experience!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ahanin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Snorkeling in Dos Ojos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We went to the cenote at Dos Ojos with our own snorkeling equipment so didn't really have anything to do with the dive shop. We enjoyed swimiming in ths Cenote. Not too crowded. there wasn't lots to see but there are two cenotes and it is a wonderful experience snorkeling in such calm and clear water. I enjoyed watching the divers go from one cave to another. I don't dive myself (used to but doctors' orders made me quit) but it would be fun to do. Because this is the only cenote that i have been too I don't know how it compares. Was not too crowded and was a nice set up. The entrance is on route 307 but you have to drive a couple of kilometers to get to the real centoe.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank amyAtlantaGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borås, Sverige
2 reviews
“Great guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Thanks Monica for a great diving experience in the cave. It was though a bit creapy st first to go down, but then it was all great. Nice to se the bat cave :) and all stalactites and stalagmites in the water.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anneli_and
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roseburg
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cenotes swimming”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Not very helpful if you are not booking a tour. Front desk speaks very little english, Not enough signs and directions.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Ojos Scuba Dive Shop also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Dos Ojos Scuba Dive Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing