We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relax in paradise”
Beach Side Terrace Seven Seas #5, South Akumal
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach Side Terrace Seven Seas #5, South Akumal
View from unit #5 Seven Seas condos
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Beach Side Terrace Seven Seas #5, South Akumal
View from unit #5
Seven Seas condos
Swimming Pool
Beach
Beach
Swimming Pool
Outdoor
pool
kayaks
Entrance
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living Room
Dinning Area
Dinning Area
Kitchen
South Akumal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ann W
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Relax in paradise”
Reviewed April 23, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This is a quality condo, furnished with care and style and well maintained. The view from the large upper level balcony is spectacular. Many days we found it much more inviting to lounge there, walk the beach and lie by the pool than to explore Akumal's many interesting attractions. The condo is well furnished and both spacious bedrooms open onto the balcony. The kitchen has new appliances and granite countertop with ample cookware and utensils. The owners also provide a great restaurant list for those who don't want to cook. We loved the whole ambience of the condo and its well maintained grounds. There wasn't anything I didn't like. Good Internet is a plus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great balcony overlooking beach
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlkariN...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very relaxing time and quiet beach”
Reviewed February 28, 2012 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 6 stayed here for 10 days and had a wonderful time, both at this beach and in the surrounding area. We had a 2-yr old, 8 & 10 yr old boys and 18 yr old girl with us.

The accommodations are very comfortable, the staff takes great care of you, and the rental manager was great to work with! We were there in late June, so it's hot, but the constant breeze from the ocean (there were a few stormy days too) kept us cool. There is AC in the bedrooms, but after the first night we just left the windows open and ceiling fan on.

In June there were rarely any other people on the beach; our family had it to ourselves most of the time, and maybe there was 2-3 people far off or walking by. We swam in the pool a lot, read books on the beach, snorkeled in the bay, kayaked....

We rented a car in Cancun and the drive to Akumal is easy and straight forward; about 80 miles straight south on a 4-lane highway with only a few places where you had to navigate speed bumps or traffic diversions. If you're comfortable driving in large cities, this will be a piece of cake. (Be careful of your speed in Cancun, I was going to fast and did get a ticket).

It is about 1 mile to the village of Akumal (look for the dirt frontage road at the turn about 200 yards north of the driveway to South Akumal, it will save you driving another 2 miles to the next turnabout).

We bought groceries at Chedruai in Peurto Aventuras (about 25 miles north). Chedruai is a very modern grocery store with everything we needed for a week. Throughout the 10 day vacation we bought more fresh food in Akumal and in Tulum.

Here's what we recommend:
--> Have one of the empenadas or tostados from the beach-side grill next to Lo Ha Restaurant in Akumal Bay.
--> Stop in an ice cream shop in the local Akumal village (on the land side of the road)
--> Snorkel at Yal Ku (great for young kids on the first time out, not expensive).
--> Drive to Coba to see the Mayan ruins (60 miles, you can climb the pyramid. )
--> Go to Xel Ha (expensive, but worth the full day of fun, zip lines, food, sink holes).

The smells are wonderful and the feel of the ocean air is rejuvenating! We would do it again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like being at home!
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such wonderful notes about your vacation experience while staying on South Akumal beach at Seven Seas condo 5. It is so nice to know that your family enjoyed your summer vacation so much. Thanks for the driving tips. We do hesitate to give directions via the frontage road crossing the 4 lane highway into south Akumal beach and do feel it is safer to go to the Returno and come back to the north. Your travel tips for future guests are most appreciated! We appreciate your business and hope you will return soon to Akumal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Reviewed December 23, 2008 for a stay in December 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ
Reviewed April 26, 2008 for a stay in November 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC
Reviewed April 26, 2008 for a stay in March 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego, CA
Reviewed April 12, 2008 for a stay in April 2007
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed April 10, 2008 for a stay in December 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing