We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful accommodations”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room of the 3 Bedroom condo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room of the 3 Bedroom condo
Kitchen Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Living Room of the 3 Bedroom condo
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Hal Moon Bay Beach
Living room
Patio with hammock and lounge chairs
Open Plan Kitchen
Jacuzzi Bath for two
Living area
Spacious Balcony
New Swimming Pool!
Entrance
Resident Turtle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bickbea
Gabriola Island, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodations”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

This was by far the most beautiful accommodations we stayed in on our trip of the coast. The three bedroom w/bathrooms was tastefully decorated, very clean with daily maid service. The main floor suite which we stayed in was right on the beach with a patio and table and chairs. We had some difficulty communicating with some of the reception staff although the manager was fluent in English and very accommodating and helpful. As my husband is somewhat disabled, he did manage the five steps up to our accommodation and then was at ease getting around and down to the beach. The only down side was that the wind was blowing like a gale so the water was rough

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decore and beach accessability
Liked least: Only two restaurants in walking distance
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory M
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice place on the beach with lots of turtle nests”
Reviewed October 22, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

The Vista Del Mar is a good place to stay right on the beach in Akumal. It is close to the Buena Vista beach bar, a corner store and a good dive shop. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and always made sure we had enough beach towels and water during our stay. During the night, there were turtle nests hatching on the beach and in the morning conservationists working to ensure all the little turtles survived- Very cool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Listening to the waves all night
Liked least: Mosquito bites
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton
Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed July 25, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shoesole
tiburon, ca
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“would definitely return”
Reviewed January 3, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

This condo was perfect for our extended family of 6 people. It had everything we needed for having breakfast in & also to make the two dinners we had in. the seating was ample & comfortable. the bedroom arrangement w/ separate bathrooms was great. The place was cleaned thoroughly every day. The buena vida restaurant (just a 5 min walk away) was a 3 time favorite. Condo was very convenient for walking to shops & transportation. The akumal dive shop was superb. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: snorkeling
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwhite802
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful location in a nice condo for six”
Reviewed January 2, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Nice sized 3 BR, each with attached tiled bathrooms, which worked well. Kitchen is stocked with dishes, pots and pans, but not enough serving bowls. And couldn't figure out how to get the over to work (not a big deal). Right on the beach! Sun comes in during the am, so in the shade by 3pm. WAter shoes are needed for going in the water (rocks). Best part was how convenient it was to walk to restaurant with a great Happy Hour, and to walk to Hal-Ku lagoon for great snorkeling. Also nice walk into the tiny town. Wish the grocery stores were better stocked. We did well to buy at the farmer's market which is in town twice a week. Never used the small tv. Liked having the cleaning service daily. Too bad they don't have hair dryers. And Water pressure in shower was minimal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Water Pressure
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewed April 4, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing