We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Turtles were amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turtle Snorkeling in Akumal

Turtle Snorkeling in Akumal
Book In Advance
More Info
$109.00*
and up
3-in-1 Discovery Combo Tour: Tulum Ruins, Akumal Turtles Plus Cenote and Caves
Ranked #3 of 22 Tours in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover the amazing experience of swimming and seeing the Green Turtles all year in Akumal, our environmental friendly tour is also for first timers, no previous experience needed, you just decide to come and we will assure you have one of the most fascinating experiences ever!
Modesto, California, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Turtles were amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I would recommend this to anyone it was absolutely one of our most favorite parts of this vacation!! Such a wonderful experience to see.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,000
    234
    68
    19
    26
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“what an amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

i never went snorkeling, this was my very first time, and it was amazing, the tour guide made me feel very confortable, and made sure we saw every fish/turtle possible swimming around us..
I will def recommend it

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank annalisa403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent viewing of sea turtles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great place to snorkel to get views of sea turtles. Easy access to the beach and rental equipment available.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 3upnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Snorkeling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

My son and grandson saw a turtle and other sea creatures while snorkeling and the beach was beautiful and not too crowded. Wanted to eat at the restaurant on the beach but had time constraints.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cruton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We went on an all day tour and this was one of our stops. They provided snorkeling gear for us and just told us to have at it. We swam pretty far out but it is not that deep. Probably about 10 to 12 feet. We saw many turtles, got up close and took pictures of and with them with our underwater camera. Some people said they did not see any. You must swim around, the turtles will not come to you. It was very fun and beautiful!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle Snorkeling in Akumal also viewed

Akumal, Riviera Maya
Akumal, Riviera Maya
 
Akumal, Riviera Maya
Akumal, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Turtle Snorkeling in Akumal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing