We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CR2012
colorado
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Vacation”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Just got back from Christmas/New Years vaca here. The pictures don't do the Villa justice. Our family of 4, my sister and mother stayed, my son slept on the couch that folds into a bed in the main living area upstairs, all bedrooms are large and also have a couch in each as well. Pasquala and Simone are fabulous caretakers, looked after us daily and cooked for us one night, she is a wonderful cook and we were able to practice our Spanish. The beach area where you enter the water is rocky but we knew this and found a great spot to get my 74 year old mother in and out of the water to go snorkeling every day. We are so happy that we stayed here, very much secluded and so peaceful compared to the crazy of Akumal Bay! We rented a golf cart as well to go in and out of town. We rented thru Maria at Akumal Villas, she arranged airport transport and our golf cart and answered all of our questions promptly. Highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando S
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We went with another couple and friend (5 total). This place is very nice. All the rooms have kings in them. They looked hard but we all slept comfortably for 7 nights. I walk with a cane but found it easy to walk down to the beach (just to the left) and snorkel the day away. The wife and I even went all the way into Yal-ku. Simon and Pascuela live on the property. He kept the pool clean and she kept the place spotless. Pascuela even cooked dinner for us on 3 occasions. Great food served with a beautiful smile. We spent most days in Tulum (20 min drive) but the one whole day we spent lounging at the house was magical. We will be back and I cannot wait.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Some of the best snorkeling in the area at your back door.
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA, United States
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Everett, WA, United States
Reviewed May 21, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NorthMIMo...
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Hope to return soon!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My family stayed at this home for 5 nights at the end of March. We had a mix of ages: 2 active seniors, 3 adults, and two young children. This house was enjoyed by all! It's hard to choose where to start. The home itself is well laid out and spacious. We never felt like we were cramped at all. For us adults, we all felt a sense of privacy when retreating to our bedrooms. The bedrooms all have private patios with beautiful views of the Yal Ku lagoon and ocean. They also have their own lovely bathrooms. It was a pleasure waking up every morning to those views! For our four year old, he spent some nights on the built in couch in our bedroom, and some nights on the futon that is in the second floor loft. There is also acces to the rooftop, which provides some excellent views both day and night. We had plenty of room to unpack and get comfortable.

The kitchen is well appointed, and we did cook several meals there. The entire home is decorated nicely; it looks just like the photos. Although the pool is not huge, it was the perfect size to cool off, watch the waves, and play with the kids. In fact, there is a large "shelf" on one end of the pool that is more shallow; this was great for our four year old to play safely. The yard has a hammock that we all loved. They also had a pack and play and a high chair ready for us when we arrived, as we had a 10 month old at the time as well.

I can not say enough about the on site caretakers, Simon and Pasquala. They are truly wonderful people. Simon does a great job taking care of the pool and yard. Pasquala keeps the house tidy and was a delight. We enjoyed getting to know them and some of their family members who were visiting. Their grandson became fast friends with our son, which was great for both! We also had Pasquala cook dinner for us our last night. She is a fantastic cook! She made us cochinita pibil with sides and salsas, and her famous flan for dessert. Her food was excellent; better than most restaurants we tried! We only wish we would have had her cook for us earlier during our stay.

The house does not sit on a sandy, soft beach; however, we knew this before we rented it. For some, this might be an important detail. The beach is quite rocky, but it is possible to enter the lagoon from the property. We were happy the house is located in North Akumal, so it is away from all the hustle and bustle of the main town. It was quiet at night. The house has a/c which we did need to use one day. The rest of the time, the ocean breezes were just fine. There is also a small parking space in front, which was fine for our 2 rental cars.

We made arrangements with Riviera Maya Groceries to have some items delivered and waiting for us upon arrival. This worked out very well. We love going to the markets to do our own shopping, but it was nice to have enough for the first day or two, especially with young kids.

The only minor drawbacks were the mattresses, including the futon. We all agreed they could have been a little more comfortable, but this was certainly not a big deal. Our child also wanted to watch TV, which we were never able to get working. Pasquala tried to get them working as well, to no avail. We honestly did not care though, and our son quickly figured out it was more fun to hang out in the pool and yard. Again, these were really minor things for us. The only other thing I would let other parents with crawling babies know is that there is no carpet. We had to keep a close eye on our 10 month old who is crawling and standing. There is a lot of tile and other hard surfaces in the house. Again, not a huge deal for us, but just something to let others know so they can be prepared.

I must also highly recommend Sol Maya Vacation Rentals. We used this company to find this home and make our reservation. Andrew, the owner, is simply fantastic. I must have emailed him a million times with all kinds of questions, and he always responded quickly and courteously. He had great recommendations, asked a lot of questions to help find the right property, and was a great resource all around. He also helped us out at the last minute as two members of our party were delayed and needed shuttle service from Cancun. I would not hesitate to use this company again, and will hopefully be able to again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, spaciousness, views, caretakers
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis,, MO, United States
Reviewed April 11, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QUERETARO,, Mexico
Reviewed April 10, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing