We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Akumal
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were a little hesitant to go to Mexico, but were travelling with friends who had been to Mexico before. We are so glad that we went. Mexico is our new love. Sian Ka'an has ruined me for all other resorts. This place was amazing! The food, the rooms and the staff were top shelf! Our only regret was not booking it for two weeks rather than one. We flew with Air Canada Rouge - which wasn't the greatest compared to Air Transat, but they got us there safely and that's all that matters. Our Air Canada reps at the Cancun airport were very helpful and treated us all like royalty. The drive to the resort was about an hour or so - but we slept and recharged. Once we arrived, the only thing we had to worry about was if we wanted a marguarita or not. Check in was a breeze. It may have taken 5 minutes. Our room wasn't ready since we arrived early in the day, but we were invited to enjoy lunch at the buffet. Our luggage was taken care of and we had a fabulous lunch. Our waiters were Demetrio and Jose. They treated us like family- they were incredibly hospitable. They took care of us the entire trip - Demetrio even made a few 'goodbye' gifts for us on our last day. We were also taken care of by Silvia, who taught us a few words in Spanish and would kid around with us. We thoroughly enjoyed the way we were treated. The staff shows genuine interest in you and doesn't serve you because they have to. They treat you like you are welcome guests in their home.
Just a word of advice: Email ahead for any room requests or Reservation requests for the la carte restaurants. This will save you some time in the long run. I dealt with Erika via email and she was incredibly helpful. She had everything done for us that we requested. When I went to introduce myself, she already knew who I was and treated me like and old friend. Fabulous Service!
Our rooms were amazing. We were upgraded for free and the room was beyond our expectations. It was like a small apartment and incredibly clean. We had no issues with the room. Our room faced the 'jungle' and was very quiet. We had no issues with mosquitos either - which is strange for me as they view me as a buffet.
Our room was cleaned while we were having breakfast, so if we needed to change for the beach, our room was ready.

Our favorite buffet was the one at Sian Ka'an. Fabulous food! A lot of variety. They have a dress code - so don't go in your bathing suit.
We tried a few al la carte restaurants. Our favourite was the one at the Sian Ka'an resort - Alux. Great food and great service.
We tried the Japanese restaurant and loved the 'show' but the food wasn't good...especially the fried ice cream. It was a puddle of chocolate in a dough that you would get in a chicken ball. We would go to the buffet for dessert instead.
We also went to the Don Pablo restaurant and our server had a major attitude. Not sure if he was tired and hated his job or what. No matter how pleasant we were to him, it wouldn't break the ice. He basically would toss our plated onto the table and storm off. He did this with everyone in his area. The food wasn't all that great either.
The ambiance was beautiful though and so was the wine....and dessert.

The beach is beautiful! We snorkeled for the first time and saw many amazing fish. The best time to see schools of fish is around 4 pm. Not sure why, but they always came around that time. We saw a lot of beautiful animals on the beach . iguana's, pelicans and turtles. There is a trolley to the beach - which runs regularly - so you don't have to wait long. The trolley drivers are a lot of fun and very helpful. Sian Ka'an has their own private area on the beach with it's own private bar. A server would always come around and take your order if you wished. Some from other resorts would try to order from the bar and were not served. One man was a little sloshed and not from the Sian Ka'an resort. He was refused for two reasons - he had to much and he wasn't from Sian Ka'an. He threw a fit. The manager handled it very well. There's always one in every crowd.

Make sure you tip. We brought both US and peso's. 20 peso's is worth approx. 2.00. 50 peso's is worth just shy of 5.00. The staff works extremely hard and treats you like royalty.

The entertainment was good. A woman who sang beautifully - would sing each night. It wasn't too loud or over the top. You could sit and enjoy a drink and the atmosphere.
This is a very quiet resort, perfect to recharge your batteries. If you are looking for a party scene, this is not the place for you.

We also went to the ruins in Tulum. We caught the bus (it's like an airport shuttle) and it cost us something like 6.00 to go to Tulum. So don't bother paying the crazy amounts through the tourism operators. We would take the trolley that takes you to the beach, told the trolley driver our plans, he then dropped us off at an area before the bridge. We walked to the highway and there is a 'bus stop' to the left - going under the bridge. The 'bus' is called 'collection' and you tell him where you want to go and he will tell you how much. Very easy and safe. The bus is like an airport shuttle and is air conditioned. It seats approx 12 people.

All in all, we loved our stay at Sian Ka'an and would love to go back. Needless to say, I am searching for deals to Sian Ka'an for next year.

Room Tip: rooms away from the lobby are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank elyoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are honored that you have chosen Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an as your holiday destination and it is great to read that you found our hotel amazing.

Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay with us, we are really happy that you enjoyed our facilities, the beautiful beach, the trolley rides, the buffet and the fabulous service of our staff.

We are sorry that the food at Mikado and Don Pablo was not up to your expectations; however your comments will be forwarded to our management to take the appropriate actions to show the best of us at the restaurants.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we can welcome you back for your next vacations.

Warm Regards,

Lizeth Arratia
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an Don Pablo Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,781 - 3,787 of 7,541 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

My fiance and I just returned from an 8 day 7 night stay at Sian Ka'an. Let me begin by stating that we are Privilege Club members. We joined the club last year during our vacation in Punta Cana. This was our first trip as members and we could not have been more delighted. The resort is an "Adults Only" resort which we like because it offers a more relaxing and intimate vacation experience. The resort is absolutely beautiful surrounded by lovely plants, trees and foliage with wildlife visible at all times. We had a room with an outside garden jacuzzi which was really enjoyable. The hotel staff was amazing, they went out of their was to see that our every need was accommodated. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Room 40202 is close to the Spa and only a short walk to the lobby and buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrivilegeClub, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear lisa109

On behalf of Bahia Principe Privilege Club we want to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an.

It is truly heartening to learn that your first experience as a Privilege Club member was memorable and that you found this destination ideal for your romantic getaway. It encourages us to hear you will return once more to the resort after having enjoyed your vacations.

We will be sure to share your kind comments on the performance of the staff with the rest of the team at the hotel.

We hope your membership continues to provide you with memorable vacations and to receive once more at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an.


Best regards,

Stephany Tavarez
Customer Service
Bahia Principe Privilege Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Returned for our third trip to GBSK in the last twelve months, this has become our go to vacation spot. I will try to mention differences from other visits rather than rehash last review, but I think if you read a few pages from anyone on TA you will get a good picture of what to look for when visiting.
Room- Thanks to Claudia (more later), we got our favorite building and a penthouse whirlpool room. We like it quiet and relatively close to the lobby, faced the jungle side this time. There appears to be a lot of construction over on that side for Condo's, but we never heard anything while we were there.
Food- Breakfast and lunch at the buffet there, always good and nice variety. Service is exceptional when dining here, if you want it, someone will find it for you. Had a la carts at three different locations: Don Pablo (our favorite) was great as always. Mikado show table was interesting, glad we tried it. VERY warm, no AC and dinner cooked around a table top grill but great food. Final one was Mediternao, second time there. It was okay, probably won't hit that one next time around. Wish we had tried Pescadores and Le Gourmet and may give Maiko at SK another try. Snack bar by the middle pool wasn't open the couple times we went by, not sure if this was because pool was closed or something else. No Lobster Saturday night for the first time, that was a little bit of a letdown.
Beach- No issues with getting ocean side chairs as late as 915 this time around- MUCH nicer than in April when the towel game was going full bore. They have improved the beach area, not as much drop off stepping in the ocean now. Also a new area to the south being worked on, but we never figured out what was being built. One night after a storm they had guys picking up seaweed by the dozen, did their best to clean it up quickly. Bar service was great after first two days, good bartender makes all the difference in the world (thank you Carlos :).
Trams- Longer waits to get around this time, but nothing too excessive. Seemed like greater spacing between than our first two trips. Don't want management to lose sight of this since you are waiting to get around being across the street from the ocean.
Service- As you have probably picked up on by reading, service is one of the primary drivers of differentiation for GBSK. Before you get there the Rooms Manager Claudia has already gone through any room requests you may have and set up your a la carts. She is outstanding, went to great lengths to help make my wife's birthday very special. Check in is adequate, they bring drinks to you while waiting which is nice but fairly standard. Standouts in the buffet were very similar to last time: Aurora is the master of all things on the breakfast bar, Faustino sets the bar very high for the wait staff and Demetrio is also excellent. We met Luis this time, he is a young star here. Will hustle to help you with anything. Daniel the Dining Room Manager has made a great team. We have noticed his approach has softened with the staff and it appears everyone is more relaxed and productive. Beach bar was rough the first two days, bartender was not very good but can't remember his name. Room cleaning staff did a great job, never an issue. Used room service once, wish the menu was a little more extensive but it is quick and included so that is a small item.
Room- Third floor whirlpool room, spacious and modern. Whirlpool on the roof is enjoyable especially after dark. Takes a little while to fill, but you are on vacation right? GBSK has added a small strip across the bottom of the door and this has made a noticeable improvement on bugs getting in. No spiders or lizards this time around.
Bottom line- Nothing here to deter us from coming back as soon as we possibly can. The setting, food and above all service are beyond anything else we have done in Mexico.

Room Tip: You can select a jungle or pool side room, stayed in both and enjoyed them all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 493DaveJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Dave,

First of all we would like to thank you for your loyalty to Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an and for your excellent review regarding your third stay with us, we are really happy to read that our hotel has become your vacation spot.

We really appreciate you taking the time to send some your comments and suggestions about your stay with us, all of them are very important to maintain the quality at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an.

We hope to welcome you back soon at the Riviera Maya.

King Regards,

Lizeth Arratia
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an Don Pablo Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Aug.19/13 was the start of a week in paradise! First class all the way! Kudos to the staff that make it this way!!!
THE HOTEL : Amazing! We had a condo on the 2nd floor (highly recommend) overlooking the snack bar pool. Perfect choice for accessing all the amenities and absorbing all that that this hotel has to offer This hotel does not limit or gps you to your beach towels! Front desk provides them just for the asking. Without presenting a room key. Impressive.
A perfect blend of tranquility and good times.Miss it every day since I have left. Bonus features of this hotel : ADULTS ONLY and the architecture eliminates hallways. Therefore, you hear no housekeeping carts or children running through halls.
Might I add, I traveled alone with my niece (54 & 47) we felt perfectly safe traveling as 2 lone females.
ENTERTAINMENT : Be sure to visit the open air lounge in the evening. Good time.There is a lovely young woman, Edith who sings (beautiful voice) the night away with the help of the band and the animation team.
THE ANIMATION TEAM : Cannot say enough about these guys! Alex & Ignacio. From water & land aerobics in the morning to singing and dancing the night away in the lounge. These young and handsome guys do it all and do it well! With a little audience participation ( don't be shy) you will laugh & dance the night away. Alex is a gem of an asset to this resort.

ROOM : Modern furnishings. Had a minor issue, called front desk and was resolved promptly and we were treated to a special gift left by housekeeping : ) The beds are so comfortable,. I think more so than mine at home, lol. Slept great every night. Everything you need to be comfortable.Just wish the showers had a seat/bench in them. That would make for us girls to shave our legs a little safer. Minor issue.
POOLS: Wet, super clean and FUN! Poolside chairs are plentiful. Anyone for volleyball? Good time : ) Take this opportunity to meet new friends. We did!
BARS & WAIT STAFF : Hands down, the BEST around. Our favorites beverages, Tequila shots of course!
Strawberry daiquiri, mango daiquiri and the vanilla frappuccino with kahlua. Yum.
RESTAURANTS : POOL SNACK BAR, great! From enjoying a quick ice cream cone to a full meal. Super satisfying and delish!
ALUX : Not for us. Though the atmosphere and service was extraordinaire, the menu was not appealing. Tried foie gras for the first time....never again! Did however LOVE the lamb chops ( also first time).Quirky fact about this restaurant, you have to exit the building to use the washroom facilities.
BUFFET : Grand selection, great food. Superb staff.
TROLLEYS : Do not let this deter you from this property! We never waited longer than 2 minutes for one to arrive. 7-10 minute ride to the beach. Quite honestly, we loved the trolley rides, they were great fun! You get a chance to meet some wonderful people and see the adjoining properties. Particularly lovely at night. And the men who operate these, are so wonderfully friendly and funny too!
Do take the opportunity to explore the other hotels and their beaches. Doing this, we found the best meal we had.The Japanese at the Akumal resort. Miguel fired up the evening with flare! Food and atmosphere A++.
BEACHES : We mostly stayed at Sian Kann's private beach. Beautiful. You can travel out pretty far. Clear warm water. Beach loungers are plentiful. If you want a palapa, get there by 8-8:30. But, people come and go, be patient..

We never made it to the Disco, we were having so much fun, right at our own hotel lobby.
Now, let me finish by saying, if you are looking for a party place, this is not it. It is tranquil. The fun you have is up to you. Let loose, make friends, get to know the staff ( you won't be sorry) You will have a great time, just on a more intimate level. Meaning you will know everyone in the lounge, before the night is over. We left, with meeting soooo many dear friends, that we remain in contact with ; )

As you see, I could go on forever about our week at Sian Kann. It was the best of times!
Whoever, where ever you are, have a wonderful holiday at Sian Kaan. WE DID!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank doryh2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your positive review regarding your recent stay at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an; it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, we will share all your comments with our team.

It is great to read that you enjoyed all our facilities, our private beach, the trolley rides and the service of our staff. We are sorry that you did not find Alux Restaurant menu appealing, however, we are really happy that you think the service and atmosphere were extraordinary.

Thank you for your time and your opinion. Looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards from the Mexico,

Lizeth Arratia
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an Don Pablo Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

spent 2 fantastic weeks at the beginning of October. Booked a penthouse and enjoyed the Jacuzzi a lot, highly recommended.
Food is amazing, we booked 5 a la carte restaurants and cancelled 3 of them, most of the dishes from the buffet were really really good, the paella in particular was so tasty , better than the ones we had in Spain. Loved the fact that we could have sushi every day, it is my favourite dish and made the most of it.
It has been mentioned before , but wanted to reiterate how amazing the staff is, Gaby at the beach was incredible , always sporting a smile despite the heat , a big thank you for all your hard work and at lobby's bar Patricia always had a margarita handy for us, again thanks for making our holiday memorable.


We did 2 excursions with Virgin, the Virgin Ahoy (dolphin experience + snorkelling trip) ($400) and Chitchen Itza ($220), both good value for what you get, however we were a bit disappointed with the Virgin Ahoy once we realised we could only buy pictures of the dolphin experience directly from the dolphinarium , you are not allowed your own.
they cost a fortune, 160 dollars for 88 photos, we refused to pay that price so we have no memento of the day which is a shame because it is once in a lifetime kind of day.
Should be mentioned that the Virgin rep is a lovely guy, very helpful and charming.

We also did some excursions independently (cenote, Tulum, Akumal beach), if you need more info get in touch , we saved a little fortune if compared to the prices offered by the agents.

We had such a good time that we want to repeat the holiday next year, went to Virgin website to check prices and surprise....the hotel is no longer listed, WHY???
I hope that Virgin will read this and other reviews and re-list this gem again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank h1london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an staff I would like to thank you for your fantastic review regarding your recent stay with us.

We are really happy that you enjoyed your suite facilities, specially the Jacuzzi; the buffet and the service of our amazing staff.

Thank you for your comments and for taking time to recommend our resort, it will be great to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Warmest Regards,

Lizeth Arratia
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an Don Pablo Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We just returned from a 2 week trip from Sian Kaan and can't say enough good things .From check in to check out we never had any problems.I could make a list a mile long of the staff who are amazing,so lets just say everyone we encountered made our trip so much better.
This is an adult only resort and is very quite and not much of a party,my favorite part!As far as the bugs go,yes there are many bugs.You are in the jungle get over it.
The best tip I can give about this resort is take advantage of all the other resorts.We had two weeks and in that time we ate at all the resorts,saw shows,used pools and all other services offered.Walk the beach and pick your favorite.We loved the private beach and found the beach service great(give a tip every few drinks and it gets even better).If you like to snorkel the Akumal beach was the best.
The room was always clean,and stocked daily.We had a room further back in the resort and loved the little walk to and from the lobby and restaurants.It gave us a chance to enjoy the sights and sounds of the jungle.I have heard of problems with the comfort of the beds,our bed was so comfortable I wish we could have it back home.

Room Tip: the rooms further back and by the sushi bar are the most tranquil
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank esk70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is so rewarding for us to read that you had an amazing trip during your last stay at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an.

Thank you for taking time to write such nice comments about our staff, we are happy that you enjoyed the facilities of your room and great service of our private beach.

It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back at the Riviera Maya.

Kind Regards,

Lizeth Arratia
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an Don Pablo Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

When you arrive you are greeted by the staff and your bags are taken from you while you check in. Welcome drinks are provided and you are taken to your room via a golf cart once you have checked in.

There are no elevators in the complex and quite a bit of walking is involved between the lobby and many of the suites. My suite was top floor (3rd) and the hotel staff helped bring our luggage to our room. When we had to check out we had no help and realized for the first time that no elevators was a bit of a pain.

Ill start with the room. Ours was not a jacuzzi suite and was on the top floor (41123). There was no bug problem as I have read from other reviewers. There are bugs outside and in the common areas but not our room. The water pressure is very low and we had to run the water for several minutes before it got hot. Not a huge deal we are a very easy going couple and just want to give an honest review. One of our lights would flicker for 30 min after shutting it off at night which was odd but we never complained either. We did ask for an upgrade but did not receive one as the jacuzzi rooms were full. Housecleaning will stock your mini bar everyday so enjoy what you like. I drink a ton of water and it was nice to know i would never run out.

Moving onto the food. This was definitely the best food I have had at a resort in mexico. I have been to Isla Mujeres, Puerta Vallarta and Maya Rivera before, but this resort's food was the best. I would recommend travelers to AVOID the snack bar. The food there is cafeteria quality and ALL meals should be eaten at the buffet or a la carte. I booked my dinners over the phone using google voice and we ate Alux twice, Maiko, Don Pablo and La Gran Tortuga. Book your dinners in advance or you will likely not eat at Alux at all. Alux is their fanciest restaurant and is very good. Maiko is decent for sushi in Mexico and Don Pablo is international but I was disappointed. My favorite was La Gran Tortuga since i love succulent meats and this is brazilian style but everyone will have their own taste and should experience the buffets and a la cartes for themselves. Tulum has by far the most selection of all buffets. Sian Kaan's buffets is smaller but better quality for certain items. I wouldn't bother eating at the others.

The trolley system is what connects all the 4 resorts (Sian Kaan, Tulum, Coba, Akumal) together as well as Hacienda (entertainment area). The trolley is very confusing I was there a week and cannot understand it. I believe they go random places depending on where the other carts are going. I always asked the driver if they are going to where I am heading that is going to work out best for you.

Plenty of beaches and chairs around Tulum and Akumal we did not use the private area for Sian Kaan at all. Check the schedules for all the activites in the lobbies of the hotels that way you will not miss out. I would not return as I enjoy exploring new resorts but I do recommend this resort to couples who want a relaxing vacation with great food and excellent service.

Room Tip: Ask for lower levels if you do not want to lift your luggage up and down the stairs. The trade off i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffersin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Akumal hotels
2.2 mi away
Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya
6.5 mi away
UNICO 20.87 Hotel Riviera Maya
0.9 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
0.8 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
5.8 mi away
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection

Address: Carretera Chetumal - Cancun Km 250, Mexico | Cancun Km 250, Akumal 77760, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Akumal
#2 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#5 Luxury Hotel in Akumal
#5 Spa Hotel in Akumal
Price Range: $204 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 4 outdoor pools (1 with Jacuzzi) Sun terrace with loungers and sun umbrellas BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Transfer to the beach and other facilities on the complex (at set times) Water activity centre, Beach Club with exclusive bar (at the Grand Principe Tulum) Motorised water sports (additional charge) WiFi access in the lobby and in rooms (free of charge) 1 international buffet restaurant 2 speciality restaurants 4 Bars 1 snack-bar Riviera Maya Golf Club: 18 long holes and 9 executive holes with lakes, natural wells and Mayan forest. Hacienda Dona Isabel: karaoke bars, shows, live music and disco. Rooms 420 rooms including 4 types: Junior Suite, Deluxe Junior Suite, Deluxe Garden Junior Suite, Deluxe Penthouse Junior Suite. Deluxe Garden Junior Suites and Deluxe Penthouse Junior Suites are larger than the Junior Suites and the Deluxe Junior Suites. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 full size beds Air conditioning Ceiling fan Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Sitting area with sofa-bed and armchairs Balcony or terrace Bathroom with shower, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Bathroom amenities Bathrobe and slippers Don Pablo Collection amenities Alarm clock with iPod docking station Flat screen TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe Iron and ironing board 24 hour room service Butler service in rooms Private Jacuzzi Wifi (free of charge) Pillow menu Aroma menu Other services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings and anniversaries, as well as corporate incentive trips and conventions Casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, KIPPIN S.A Lussemburgo Cadempino Branch, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka`An Golf Resort And Spa
Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka`An Golf Hotel Akumal
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'An Don Pablo Collection Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing