We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
East Rockaway, New York
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Traveled to Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Kaan for our Second Time.

As always, we had a great time.

-Food was great
-Drinks were excellent - just be persistent and precise about what brand of alcohol you want.
-Grounds were superb and well kept.
-Room- Same room that we stayed in our first time. Room had a sliding partition to close off the bedroom, but it was not working. Kind of a bummer but oh well. The superior penthouse suite was amazing. I would always recommend it over the garden suite because it gives you more privacy and less bugs!
***Please get new beds, they are rather uncomfortable and short**

-Pools were fun
-Entertainment? This place has improved drastically since the last time we went. The only thing they had was bingo the first time. Now they have activities at the pool, the beach, everywhere.

-Beach? This resort is not on the beach which is the only draw back, but it does give you the best of both worlds. You can get crazy at the Akumal or Tulum resort and come back to Sian Kaan and sip wine while listening to the "live" band. You have to know before hand that it is not on the beach and that you must take a trolly to and from the beach as well as the other resorts.
-Sian Kaan Exclusive beach- This exclusive beach is actually beautiful, it is exclusive only to Sian Kaan guests. This year I felt as if Sian Kaan was at capacity because it was harder to find chairs. Still a nice time.

I would recommend contacting the resort with any restaurant questions and reservations.

I would highly recommend this resort to anyone who asked about it.

Thank you Gran Bahia!

Room Tip: Superior Penthouse Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonm898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Jon,

That you have chosen Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an for the second time make us feel very proud of the service we provide, we would like to thank you for giving us the chance to serve you one more time.

It is great to read that you enjoyed the great food, excellent drinks, well-kept grounds, amazing room, beautiful beach and the improvement that our entertainment made.

Your pictures show very good sides of us, thank you for sharing them.

Looking forward to welcome you for the 3rd time,

Brisa Islas
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,048
    1,445
    421
    103
    75
See reviews for
676
5,053
105
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,787)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I booked my trip through Travelocity and used their car service through Olympus tours. We had an easy enough connection travelling from the airport as the affiliated crew is almost immediately outside of the airport in their bright orange shirts. Olympus has a tour desk on the resort at the Tulum lobby and they do try to sell you tours but there is not much pressure. You will need to contact them to schedule your return trip from the hotel to the airport. Olympus is not affiliated with the Bahia Principe.

It does take about an hour drive from the airport to get to the hotel with light traffic and after a couple stops to drop off other vacationers along the way. We did pass through Playa Carmen (20-25 mins from the airport) and by Playa Akumal which is a three minute drive from the Bahia Principe but we did not know much about these places beforehand and had little interest at first to leave the hotel as the Bahia Principe resorts are all-Inclusive. Our viewpoints did change in a few days.

On our first evening at Sian Ka’an we found the resort to be a bit cold with few smiling faces. We decided to go around the resort and intentionally tried to get lost, as long as you are on the right trolley it becomes easy enough to navigate your way around and there is always someone available to ask (The best people to ask are those at the desks as they tend to speak English more fluent than others.) All the resorts together make this place huge and they are expanding even further.

The shows at the other resorts are a little lackluster and the bars do leave you longing for a bit more lively atmosphere. I had just come back from Sandals and was expecting an activity squad to come and take me around and introduce me to the various hotel amenities but it is left pretty much up to you to seek and find. The options here are a bit tame and somewhat limited for the kind of environment that I am accustomed to in New York or what I know is offered a little ways away in Cancun or Playa Carmen. The pools do close at dusk which is a little displeasing. (opting for the Jacuzzi is probably a good option for those who would like to take a dip after the sun goes down).

Services do lack in some areas, as others have mentioned. The rooms at Sian Ka’an are minimal in their offerings. The mattress is hard and the topper offered does not cover the bed completely which can give you’re a sore neck in the morning. A long mirror in the closet and a few more hooks in the bathroom are sorely needed as well as a luggage stand. The majority of the Sian Ka’an side is quiet and the staff is attentive. The front desk personnel and bartenders are the busiest people on staff and it does take some doing to grab their attention during peak hours. I did not have an issue with the beach towels but I do suggest that they just present guest with them in the room, which should alleviate most issues. I would also suggest that anyone visiting make friends with your wait staff and to tip them a little as we did experience some neglect but no hostility. Once you do go around it does appear that better services are being provided at the Coba buffet and this is perhaps because the resort is pushing some preferred services there, but they do not hound guest as other places do. Tulum has a good wait team as well however, we did see a line develop at the Akumal buffet that we have not experienced at the other locations after a later dinner. The Akumal buffet is nice (slightly larger with a few more options for picky eaters) and should be visited but the food is ultimately better at Sian Ka’an and similar dishes at the other resorts are a bit more refined at Sian Ka’an. Being away from the beach is not a great issue in comparison to the environment on the other side of the resort it can be nice to retreat into the quiet, but it would also be nice to go for a morning stroll without needing to jump on the trolley.

Though desirable the tours to the ruins etc seem to be pretty cut and dry with not much extras so don’t spend too much on arranging tours unless you can get something more inclusive. If you have taken all day tours elsewhere you may be disappointed at the limited amount of sights along the way and there has been much development.

The best thing here are the amount of choices that you have to make your vacation as you would like. If you do like to venture out you should learn about where to catch the Collectivo (the stop off the trolleys before or after the bridge to Sian Ka’an) that can take you to the other beaches Playa Carmen (The water is very calm) and Akumal and Tulum outside the resort for less than 11 dollars rt. In Playa Carmen you can also take the ferry to Cozumel. If you like lounging by the pool or people watching on the beach check out the other hotels, and bars and venture down the beaches to find the better areas for snorkeling (in the resort Sian Ka’an beach near the protected area and outside the resort Akumal beach for the turtles). Be advise that if you are staying here that booking a snorkeling tour to Akumal is a complete waste of money! You should take the Collectivo and bring your snorkel you may need to rent a life jacket. Akumal beach is amazing, far better than the beaches at the resort and it is right next door (You can walk it as others have informs us but it is about an hour walk on the coast and over patches of rocky terrain).

Overall, we had a good stay but a few enhancements could have made it better especially, since my flight back was a disaster! I can understand both sides of the coin for the Sian Ka’an side of the resort but like another had mentioned, “a vacation is what you make it”, so hit the ground running the first day as minutes are precious and there is as much or as little to do!

Room Tip: Ask the front desk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JNUBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having time to write about your recent stay at Luxuy Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an, it will certainly help us to keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards.

We value all of our guest’s comments, that does not just include the positive but the negative ones as well. We are glad that you have a good stay visiting the area and enjoying our sister hotels. All your points of improvements will be reviewed in our next meeting so we can keep offering the service we strive for and that our guests deserve.

We hope your next stay we can meet your expectations,

Kind Regards,

Brisa Islas
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I recently returned from my holiday in Mexico with my partner and it was one of our best holidays! We initially booked into Grand Bahia Principe Akumal but were asked on arrival if we would like to be upgraded for free to Sian Kaan which was the adult only hotel in the resort. We were greeted at Akumal reception with margaritas and then taken to the Sian Kaan hotel. The rooms were lovely and spacious with king size beds, robes, slippers and a mini bar. The mini bar was restocked everyday with a packet of crisps, soft drinks, water, coffee, tea, beer and three little bottles of spirits. the towel art everyday was great too! Even though we were in Sian Kaan, we could still use the facilities at the Akumal, Coba and Tulum hotels but guests at these hotels could not use ours as it was an exclusive part of the resort. Sian Kaan offered unlimited a la carte across resort, 24 hour free room service, 1 hour free snorkelling a day, free safe, free Wifi across all Sian Kaan hotel and an exclusive part on the beach (these were not included in the other three hotels). Most international branded alcohol was included as were cocktails. The food was excellent, by far the best I have had on any all inclusive holiday and there were many places to eat. I recommend booking a la carte restaurants as soon as you arrive as it will be difficult to make reservations otherwise. We ate at the Japanese and Gourmet at Sian Kaan, the Italian in Akumal and Brazilian in Tulum which were all lovely. There was a snack bar by the pool in Sian Kaan which served burgers, steak, pizza, chips and salads and that was open all day. The staff were very friendly and helpful and kept the resort very clean and tidy. If you wanted to go to other hotels at the resort, you could catch the free shuttles which were frequent. There was one shuttle that took you straight to the exclusive part of the beach in the day and that would take about 10-15 minutes depending how busy the shuttles were. The only down side to our holiday was the mosquitoes which was of no fault to the hotel. We bought mosquito bands from Thomson/First Choice and I would recommend buying two per person; one for ankle and one for wrist as the bites were much less frequent when the bands were used. I would still suggest using other alternatives in addition to the bands because you will still get a few bites! I would highly recommend this hotel and would love to go back again next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lauren_0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Lauren,

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an Resort. It will certainly help us to keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards.

We are pleased to know that you had the opportunity to upgrade to our property and that you enjoyed the rooms, mini bar, towel art, a la carte restaurants, internal transportation and service.

Once again thank you for your time and comments, looking forward to welcome you back next year.

Receive our warmest regards,

Brisa Islas
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

There are many things that I want to say that other people have already said so I will try not to repeat too much.

Some people that really stood out-Heartfelt thanks goes to Maria for helping book reservations at Alux, Gran Tortuga and the hibachi restaurant. She even booked us a show table at the hibachi restaurant even when I forgot to ask for it. We loved Lilianna at the front desk and Rocque at Alux. Thanks for your great service!

We really liked our ground floor room, it was plenty spacious for the 2 of us.We used the hot tub outside once, and we liked it but we disliked having to fish out all the leaves and sticks and bugs to use it. It would really benefit from a simple plastic cover. We were perfectly locates steps from the pools and the lobby, but still lots of trees and foliage to feel private and secluded.

The food was great, I was really impressed at the options that the buffet had. We ate at both restaurants on site and you could see that the quality of food and ambiance was light years ahead of the other restaurants in the larger complex (though usually the other food was good, just not as nice).

We are more pool people than beach people, but we did appreciate the amenities that the private part of the beach had. We didn't have trouble getting chairs when we went a little later in the afternoon but we weren't close to the water, but we didn't mind! We really liked the "middle" pool connected with the snack bar (which was also awesome).It always had people around but was never super crowded or rowdy. Again, no problem finding chairs at any time of day, but they might be in the shade.

The shuttle trips are quick and pretty frequent especially the one from the lobby to the beach .But sometimes when you were at one of the other hotels it felt like the shuttle stopped at every other lobby before you got back, no matter what the sign said.

We didn't do any excursions but Olympus did our airport transfers and they were excellent.The hour drive is really the only con, but it isn't a bad drive at all, all highway.

It was nice, clean, modern and really exceeded the high expectations I had for it after reading all of the great trip advisor reviews.

Room Tip: We were in room 40503.It was a ground floor room and it was perfectly located, close to everything b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JWHoffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Luxury Bahía Principe Sian Ka’an and recent visit to our resort and for taking the time to write your impressions about our hotel; for us it was a real pleasure to host you here.

It is a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations during you stay and that you enjoyed the room, great food, restaurants, beach, pools, internal transportation, facilities and service of our staff, specially the one offer from Maria, Liliana and Roque; be sure that they will be informed about your appreciation and gratitude.

Thank you for sharing your pictures with the Trip Advisor users, we are sure, they will like them,

Best regards from Paradise,

Brisa Islas
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked this vacation to get away for 5 days and we wanted something that would be far away from all the craziness of cancun and playa del Carmen. If you are looking for a nice and relaxing vacation this is it. If you are a couple of honeymooners you will love it! We tried drinks everywhere and decided that Sian Kaan makes the best drinks in Mexico! Definitely try their Piña Coladas. The food is excellent! We booked the a la carte restaurants ahead of time, but to be honest nothing was in comparison to the buffet. They have variety to please even the most picky eater! The shuttles were always on time! We never had to wait for more then 5-10 mins. The people that work there are amazing!! Special thank you to Brisa from Public Relations that was in touch with me through emails and even called when we were there to make sure we have everything that we need! Also please don't forget to bring tip money! Just because its all inclusive doesn't mean you don't need to tip people that work so hard there and always with a smile on their face!:) I typically don't ever want to go back to the same resort, and I never write such a long review, but Sian Kaan has by far the most outstanding service and made my vacation absolutely amazing! I will definitely be back!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Anna,

Me and the rest of the staff of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an, are grateful for let us be part of your amazing vacation and we really appreciate that you have written how your experience with us was.

Thank you for mentioning that you enjoyed the drinks, the excellent food, the a la carte restaurants, the buffet, the tram service, and the outstanding service of our staff. It was our pleasure to be at your service.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future,

Brisa Islas
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I went to Sian Kaan to break up the dreary winter in Ohio. We had been to Sian Kaan's sister resorts a few years prior. We enjoyed that trip so much, we thought we would try the newly built Sian Kaan. From other traveler reviews, I knew to email the resort ahead of time to request our dinner reservations. This was so very helpful because when we first stayed at Luxury Bahia prior, we didn't know to do this and ended up getting very inconvenient dinner times. When we arrived, the lobby was beautiful. We were greeted immediately with a welcome drink and personally met who I had been emailing back and forth about our special requests for dinner and golf reservations . We were escorted to our room (we had requested the penthouse suite with private roof top hot tub). The room was very nice and I wouldn't have minded climbing 3 flights of stairs to get to our suite if our room's building wasn't so far away from the main lobby/ pool/ and restaurants. The rooftop hot tub was magical but the entire experience was missing one thing... The sound of the water. We knew Sian Kaan was not on the beach side but figured the easy access via trolley would make up for that. However, I missed this aspect terribly. The food was so good everywhere... The only thing lacking was ice in our drinks. Drinks were cool....but would only be served with a few ice cubes. Service was superb everywhere. Felt very safe. Loved the private beach seating exclusive for Sian Kaan guests. Overall good trip, would not stay at Sian Kaan again only because I prefer being on the water

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buckeyechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you and your husband for visiting Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an recently, it is great to hear that you have stayed in our sister hotels and you chose us this time as you destination resort.

We appreciate your sincere review and we are glad that even we are not by the water; you still enjoyed the nice room, food, beach, superb service and the safety feeling that our hotel offers.

Thank you for sharing your views.

Best regards,

Brisa Islas
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Location - This resort is located 1.5 to 2 hours from the Cancun Airport and 45 minutes away from Playa Del Carmen. It is not conveniently located as you will have to take a cab and a long ride if you want to goto Playa Del Carmen for some shoppings or partying. However, if the goal of your vacation is just to relax and chill in the nature (not too urban)/ like to play golf, then this is the perfect resort.

Room- Modern settings, spacious and clean. However, the wifi signal was very weak, even we were located right in front of the router (hanging on a tree). The bed was very hard, and the pillows were overstuffed too...that made our sleep less desirable.

Service -
-Front desk check-in was fast. The check-out was fast too. However, when we asked if we can get a late check-out because our flight was at night, they said no. Some other five stars resorts would offer a spare room, so that the ones who fly out at night can enjoy the last morning or afternoon on the beach and use the spare room to take a shower and change. We were told, they don't have something like this neither.

-The bell boys were fast and efficient. Our room was on the second floor without elevator, they carried all our luggages without any complaint.

The Concierge desk - The annoying part comes to booking restaurant, as all the a la carte restaurants required reservation. I have stayed at the Royal PDC, and the Excellence at Puerto Moreles, both didn't require any reservation for their restaurants. The strange part was also when they said their restaurant was fully booked, the restaurant was not full at all. We had to goto the concierge to do the booking, and sometimes...it takes longer than booking a trip with a travel agent. Beware that the trainee at the concierge was very slow and (not so brite); once, I tried to change my reservation from Don Pablo at 9pm to Alux, I showed her my reservation ticket and then she typed and checked intensely in front of her computer like a travel agent checking for plane tix...after a good 10 minutes, she came back and told me : tonight, Don Pablo is impossible, completely full! I was speechless.

The restaurant staffs - Very good service overall. Maitre D Ricardo was doing a fantastic job. Victor and Roque at Alux too were doing an amazing job. Aurora (the omelette lady), smiles everyday, remembered my preferences, and was able to wrap a big bowl of veges in her omelette!. Diana (hostess at the breakfast Buffet), she makes awesome mimosa and always smiling. Unlike Alexjandra (the hostess at Alux), never smile at the guests, and only smile and laugh with her colleagues. We also went to Alequin and Don Pablo for dinner, and the staffs were good but the restaurants in the other resorts were usually short-staffed. I think Coba, Tulum and Akumal restaurants should decrease their guests/staff ratio.

Cleaning Lady/Man- We had a cleaning man for our room every day, he did a decent job, but often missed some details here and there. He also left the door wide open when he was cleaning our room. Usually, other resorts would leave a sign at the door telling the guests that the cleaning lady is inside of the room, as leaving the door wide open would lead all the bugs into the room. The Sian Kaan is right in the middle of a jungle, so there are plenty of bugs.

Entertainment Staffs - They are a team of 3 guys who do a great job. Without them, the resort would look like a retirement home in some nights with the live band who plays the same songs every night. However, I think they need to add a chick in their team in order to make it more dynamic. Finally, if you plan to join them to play on the beach, please keep yourself hydrated. One day during my stay, they went overboard with aqua gym, Spartan race and cord game back to back under a blazing hot sun, a few poor guests got heat stroke and injured.

Restaurants:
On the Sian Kaan side, the buffet was fantastic, a lot of choices, fancy stuffs like caviars, fresh meats and fish at the grill, crunchy salads, even the pickiest person would be able to find something to eat.

The Maiko - Because both of me and hubby have been to Tokyo and Phuket, being the daughter of a chef, I would have to say the Asian restaurant at the Sian Kaan was a disappointment. The food can be delicious, if the alcohol had killed all your tastebuds or you are not from a metropolis with decent asian restaurants. Overall, I would compare Maiko to food court quality at best.

The Alux - The Best a la carte restaurant in the whole complex. Good service, premium bar service, nice food presentation, good quality control.

Now if you wanna take the trolley ride...to the other side....

Beware that the weather can change instantly ...and you may get soaking wet while waiting for your trolley, on your trolley, in the flooded lobby of Tulum ...and for guys who need to wear long pants for dinner, wearing wet pants is not a fun thing to do.

I stayed at Coba a few years ago, and tried most of the restaurants. I remembered that they were ok, but not very good. This time, we went to the Alequin (Akumal) and Don Pablo (Tulum)...and they were not that great. The seabass were overcooked and tasted blah...and the creme brulée were grainy and too eggy.

The long wait for the trolley to go back to Sian Kaan was not great neither.

Beach -
Nice beach, located in front of a reef, with a lot of fish and a few rocky spots. Given we had our own exclusive area, there were plenty of lounge chairs. Bar service ladies were a bit slow and understaffed, so we usually went to the bar directly. We also walked to the Tulum buffet for lunch (decent amount of choice, less fancy and with a lot of kids) so we don't have to take the trolley back to Sian Kaan. We also used the boogie board a few times, it was very pleasant.

OVERALL:
Not a 5 Stars resort, but good enough to be a 4 stars+
Good resort for relaxation, good food and good service.
FREE wifi, but weak signal in rooms.
The best hotel around the area, modern, clean, and no kids.
There are a lot of bugs, and birds would start to sing at 5am because it is in the jungle.
Not suitable if you like to shop and party.
This resort doesn't have any elevators, it is not recommended for people of limited mobility.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PDCbride2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an. It will certainly help us to keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards.

We appreciate you have mentioned the things you enjoyed more as well as the points of improvement. Some of these, are totally under our standards and we have already taken action in order to meet our values again.

Once again thank you for your time and comments, hoping to have a second opportunity in a near future.

Receive our warmest regards,

Brisa Islas
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akumal
2.2 mi away
Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya
0.9 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection
0.7 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
23.1 mi away
Royal Hideaway Playacar
Royal Hideaway Playacar
#33 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
4,130 reviews
11.8 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection

Property: Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
Address: Carretera Chetumal | Cancun Km 250, Akumal 77760, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Akumal
#2 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#5 Luxury Hotel in Akumal
#5 Spa Hotel in Akumal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 4 outdoor pools (1 with Jacuzzi) Sun terrace with loungers and sun umbrellas BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Transfer to the beach and other facilities on the complex (at set times) Water activity centre, Beach Club with exclusive bar (at the Grand Principe Tulum) Motorised water sports (additional charge) WiFi access in the lobby and in rooms (free of charge) 1 international buffet restaurant 2 speciality restaurants 4 Bars 1 snack-bar Riviera Maya Golf Club: 18 long holes and 9 executive holes with lakes, natural wells and Mayan forest. Hacienda Dona Isabel: karaoke bars, shows, live music and disco. Rooms 420 rooms including 4 types: Junior Suite, Deluxe Junior Suite, Deluxe Garden Junior Suite, Deluxe Penthouse Junior Suite. Deluxe Garden Junior Suites and Deluxe Penthouse Junior Suites are larger than the Junior Suites and the Deluxe Junior Suites. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 full size beds Air conditioning Ceiling fan Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Sitting area with sofa-bed and armchairs Balcony or terrace Bathroom with shower, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Bathroom amenities Bathrobe and slippers Don Pablo Collection amenities Alarm clock with iPod docking station Flat screen TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe Iron and ironing board 24 hour room service Butler service in rooms Private Jacuzzi Wifi (free of charge) Pillow menu Aroma menu Other services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings and anniversaries, as well as corporate incentive trips and conventions Casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BP USA TRAVEL INC, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka`An Golf Resort And Spa
Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka`An Golf Hotel Akumal
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'An Don Pablo Collection Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing