We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Akumal
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This resort is by far one of the best resorts I have ever stayed in, and I have been lucky enough to have stayed in many worldwide. Let me start by stating that the staff at this resort will pamper you as much as much as they can! I would like to say a special thanks to Carlos and Fausto at the TIKAL Bar for having made my evenings there unforgettable; they will make sure that you feel like a king or queen each night! Blanca, the waitress in the Sian Kaan main buffet restaurant is perhaps one of the most attentive, cheerful, and hardworking individuals I have ever met! She works super fast and very accurately! Gladys, a lady from the sanitation department always kept the main buffet area spotless and payed much attention to the surrounding areas, thus ensuring a very pleasantly clean environment. We were in room 40711 from 4/25 to 4/30 and whoever our cleaning lady was, I would like to commend her for having kept my room in an absolutely impeccable condition AT ALL TIMES! Daniel, a waiter at the Le Gourmet restaurant, was an amazing individual who took very good care of my partner and I when we ate there. Rafael, from El Pescador, was extremely attentive and polite. The level of service throughout the entire resort, including the other three resorts (Tulum, Coba, and Akumal) was magnificent! The food was great, although the food at Sian Ka'an was slightly better. The grounds in each area of the resort were very well-kept and updated! Although the Sian Ka'an is somewhat distant from the beach area, the trolly system within the Bahia Principe (BP) is extremely efficient and very timely with trollies passing almost every 5 minutes! Once you're on the trolly, the beautiful grounds made the 5 minute ride from Sian Kaan to the main beach very enjoyable. As a word of advice to those wishing to purchase liquor from
any of the Bahia Principe shops, DO NOT BUY IT THERE, as the prices are extremely high! I purchased the same liquor at the airport for 60% less than the BP price.

OVERALL, I HIGHLY recommend this resort to anybody! I am an extremely picky individual/traveler, and this resort has more than met my needs and expectations! I cannot wait to return in October!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an and for considering of the best resorts you have ever stayed in, this make us feel very proud and definitely encourage us to continually provide all our guests with the best experience they truly deserve.

We will forward your comments to our entire staff especially to Carlos, Blanca, Gladys, Fausto, your maid and the staff in our sister hotels; they are great ambassadors of the service in our hotel.

Thank you also for recommending us and for advice to all of our future guests. It will be wonderful to welcome you on October.

Kind Regards,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,128 - 4,134 of 7,541 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

We booked with Expedia and once again felt we got a great deal at an excellent all inclusive. After booking our 10 night stay we contacted Claudia to make dinner reservations..At our arrival we met Claudia and everything we requested was taken care of...our room a third floor suite with jacuzzi was close to everything but facing the jungle so very quiet at night...great to sit in the jacuzzi at night and watch the stars and relax and reflect the days happenings
All of our restaurant reservations were just what we requested..we also received a bottle of champagne and fresh fruit in our room for our anniversary..we were also upgraded to premier status (Gold band) due to being expedia elite members...Claudia always remembered everything about us as a couple which made our stay feel very special.
The employees of the resort are what made this resort superior to most that we have visited..the rooms, grounds, restaurants are always clean and pleasant.
We took the chance to rent a car while on this vacation(from Eurocar in the Coba lobby) we were hesitant to do it but did it anyway...and it turned out OK..We took our own tour to Tulum..great site and beach..then we searched and found a great public beach near Adonis resort..had lunch at MEZZANINE on the beach..a little pricey but AWESOME...what an awesome day
We also took day trips to Cancun, Playa del Carmen, And two trips to Akumal beach where we snorkeled with the sea turtles...We never had any issues with the car and the Eurocar rep was very professional...total cost for the car for a week was $280 us and $32 for gas for the week...overall a pleasant experience
All the restaurants at the Sian Kaan were very good, excellent service versus the other resorts,excellent quality and selection...The drinks and bars at Sian Kaan were far superior to the other resorts...The Lobby bar was the Place to meet and hang at night...
Shout out to all the wonderful people we met on this trip..Gary & Donna...Rudy & Olympia...Adam & Sarah...Gabby & Derek...We loved spending our vacation with all of you....Adam---rematch soon -I know i can beat u...........
Shout out also to Candelaria of the bell service who was always there for us when we needed transportation to anywhere and everywhere...the entire bell staff was always attentive and helpful..as was everyone at Sian Kaan
Overall an AWESOME vacation at an awesome resort

Room Tip: If you can get a third floor / jacuzzi suite do so ..well worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rocketman929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire staff of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an, I would like to thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to know that you had a great Anniversary celebration and that you enjoyed your room, a la carte restaurants, grounds, drinks, great service of the staff, especially of Claudia, Candelario and the bell staff; and you decided to visit the area in your own, it is the best experience.

Thank you for you nice words and we will be delighted to welcome you again in the near future,

Sincerely,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife and I just got back from a week’s stay at the GBP Sian Ka’an and we felt like sharing our thoughts with others out there who might be contemplating the Sian Ka’an for their next holiday destination.
We just spent a perfect week at this resort and the staff and management went out of their way to help and assist us in any way the could to make our stay an enjoyable one.
Over the last ten years, we’ve stayed at numerous resorts on the Mayan Riviera but the Sian Ka’an has been, by far, the best experience we’ve had.
To begin with, we contacted Brisa Islas, a wonderful woman on their Public Relations team and she helped us secure the sort of accommodations we were looking for. Then, she made bookings for us at the specialty restaurants so as to avoid us the pain and frustration of having to make bookings on our day of arrival and finding that there’s no place left in the good restaurants. All of this was done from Montreal, prior to our departure. Once there, the check-in was fast and efficient and we were taken to our room without delay. Throughout our stay, we only encountered friendly faces and staff eager to help us with our every wish. We found the staff well groomed, polite and eager to accommodate us in anything, from getting foods that weren’t on the menu to providing us with a computer so that we could make an online booking for our return flight: now, that’s going the extra mile, and kudos to the management at the Sian Ka’an for instilling in their staff the idea that the client comes first. That’s what sets them apart from the other resorts and will secure their high ranking in terms of client satisfaction.
I have but praise for this resort, but if I’m asked to come up with something they could do differently, well, it would be more of a suggestion than a criticism: it’s the beach towel policy they have in place. Contrary to other resorts where you have a towel card and have to return your towels when you’re through with them at the end of the day so that you may get fresh towels for the following day, the Sian Ka’an has done away with this practice so that you don’t have a towel card and you just take beach towels at will and just leave them there when you’re finished with them. The flaw in this approach is that people tend to just leave their towels on their beach chair when they leave the pool or the beach to go elsewhere and any newcomer seeing the chairs covered with towels think the chairs are occupied when, in fact, they aren’t. It creates an apparent shortage of beach chairs when it’s not the case at all. Perhaps management should review their policy on this issue. Anyway, it’s only a suggestion on my part.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andred846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Andre,

I am very glad to hear from you again and as part of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an staff I am very proud that you chose us in between of many resorts at the Riviera Maya to you enjoyed your stay and that you felt pampered.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Our management will be informed about your review and as well as me, will be flattered to have been part of your great experience during you vacation. About your concern of the beach towels and lounge chairs, we are already working in a solution that will be implemented soon.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Greetings and warm regards from the paradise,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was the most romantic and peaceful five star stay imaginable on the Mayan Riviera! We would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for something other than your typical resort-style stay in Mexico. The jungle landscape and adult only atmosphere provides a peaceful, restful
retreat with exceptional services. We would highly recommend the penthouse suite with rooftop jacuzzi. Private, and romantic, and worth the splurge!

Room Tip: Corner penthouse suites with private rooftop jacuzzi are amazing, private and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

For the Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an is very rewarding to read that with us, you had the most romantic and peaceful stay at the Riviera Maya.

We really hope this was not the last time you give us the opportunity to serve you; do not hesitate to visit us again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This place was wonderful. Excellent service, outstanding food, and very clean. This was our trip to celebrate our 15 year anniversary and it was the perfect get away. Only one negative was there was no lobster on the buffet on Saturday and we were told by guest services there would be so we did not book reservations for dinner. The lap pool at the gym was beautiful. The shuttles were abundant and reliable. Very positive stay and I would recommend it to others. The grounds are so clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Disney38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad to read that you have a very relaxing 15th wedding anniversary at the Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an in which you enjoyed the excellent service, outstanding food, cleanliness, wellness center, grounds and the tram service.

Also, we are sorry that you expectations for lobster dinner were not met, sometimes in our Gala Dinner we serve lobster but it is never guarantee as depends on the availability, the season and the suppliers; however, there is always the option of 13 different a la carte restaurants and 4 buffets in all of the complex where our guest can find many very good options.

Thank you for taken the time to write your experience and for recommending us, we will be delighted to welcome you again in the future,

Kindest Regards,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We originally went to the Bahia Principe Akumal, but got upgraded to the Sian Ka’an 3 days after our arrival.
We weren’t quite sure that we wanted the upgrade because the Sian Ka’an is actually located 10mn away from the beach, but we never regretted it eventually..
The rooms, even though less picturesque than in the rest of the hotel complex (Akumal, Coba & Tulum), were much more design & minimalistic.
The Buffet and A La Carte restaurants available are of a much better standing and quality.
You are actually being served at the various bars, and even on the private beach, which makes a nice and very appreciable difference.
The staff (and that’s the case all around the complex) is really adorable (they always smile however hard they work) and everyone is always happy to assist. Names I can mention here are Esther at the Akumal reception, Sinthia at the Sian Ka’an main bar (lobby), Lydia at the beach bar, Anselmo (one of the “train” driver), etc...
All in all, we had a great stay, even though a few things could be improved:
- The house wine served in all restaurants is undrinkable ;-)
- The cleaning of our bedroom was really minimal (the floor was cleaned only once in 8 days)
- It is clearly stated around the swimming pools and on the beach that people are not allowed to reserve chairs, but people still do it and nothing is done to stop this happening
- The hair-dryers in the bathrooms are really cheap ones (same ones in all hotels)
- The rooms are not really well insulated (for the noise): we could hear anything happening in the room next door as well as the irritating air-conditioning buzzing noise (even though ours was switched off)
But these are all details that can be improved and in the end, I will keep a very good memory of my holiday at the Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an!! Definitely worth a stay...... :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Grand Bahia Principe Hotels & Resort and for staying with us during your holidays at the Mayan Riviera.

We appreciate so much that you have taken the time to write your positive comments and review concerning your recent stay at the Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an. Our guest’s comments are vital for us to continue improving our services, and will certainly help us to keep focus on customer satisfaction.

We are happy to hear that you had a very good time and the buffet, a la carte restaurants, facilities and the adorable staff, especially for mentioning Sintia, Lydia and Anselmo; also thank you for the suggestions about the house wine and the room, they will be taking on mind to improve and offer the best experience we strive for.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Mexican Caribbean!

King Regards,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed between 9th and 23rd April following a holiday at GBP Cayo Levantado,Dominican R, in 2012. In comparing the two in our view Cayo L just about edged it due to superior rooms,more attractive and established grounds (Cayo levantado is superb), and superior sun beds without the need for a dawn patrol ,which at Sian Kaan was irritating in the extreme.Having said that, and without repeating numerous previous complimentary reviews,we enjoyed our holiday immensely and thought the service second to none.The food in the buffet and in the vast majority of the speciality restaurants was of a high standard,as was the service from the bars. Rooms were adequate and well maintained,but with insufficient drawer space,and poor views from the small balconies.Entertainment in the lobby bar provided nightly was highly enjoyable.The golf course which we played on five occasions,and have reviewed separately, was superb but the "free golf" is not cheap at $80 pp for a buggy ,to play a 5 hour round. We eat at speciality restaurants at all of the four hotels and enjoyed the experience with one exception. For my wifes 50th birthday we had booked the Alux as i believed from the reviews that it was likely to be the best.We arrived on time and were shown to our table and then waited 20 minutes to be served with a drink or to have our order taken. The waiting staff were quite obviously rushed off their feet, the restaurant was packed and noisy, and the dishes eventually served up on some occasions bore little resemblance to what was on the menu.We rated the alux the worst of the restaurants we visited and cancelled a reservation for the second week. We rated the japanese restaurant, Maiko at Sian Kaan the best. Despite these negative comments I repeat we enjoyed our holiday to the full, the staff are what makes the hotel what it is and without exception I would sing their praises. If I were to mention two it would be Miriam who was our breakfast and lunch waitress and David the buggy boy/master at the golf club. Would we return, no because its a big world, however stick Riviera Maya golf course on Cayo Levantado and I would be back like a shot.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank crib46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your loyalty in Gran Bahia Principe Hotels & Resort and for choosing us to enjoy your holidays.

We really appreciate you taking the time to send some valuable comments about your stay with us. The comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are very important to maintain the quality at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the nightly entertainment, the Maiko restaurant, playing Golf and the exceptional service of our staff, especially thank you for mentioning Miriam and David. Your comments will be forward to our team.

I am sorry to hear that we did not fully meet your expectations, we assure you the same has been communicated to the concerned and necessary action have been taken to ensure we keep providing our guests with the attention and services they deserve.

Kind Regards,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Akumal hotels
2.2 mi away
Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya
6.5 mi away
UNICO 20.87 Hotel Riviera Maya
0.9 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
0.8 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
5.8 mi away
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection

Address: Carretera Chetumal - Cancun Km 250, Mexico | Cancun Km 250, Akumal 77760, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Akumal
#2 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#5 Spa Hotel in Akumal
#5 Luxury Hotel in Akumal
Price Range: $204 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 4 outdoor pools (1 with Jacuzzi) Sun terrace with loungers and sun umbrellas BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Transfer to the beach and other facilities on the complex (at set times) Water activity centre, Beach Club with exclusive bar (at the Grand Principe Tulum) Motorised water sports (additional charge) WiFi access in the lobby and in rooms (free of charge) 1 international buffet restaurant 2 speciality restaurants 4 Bars 1 snack-bar Riviera Maya Golf Club: 18 long holes and 9 executive holes with lakes, natural wells and Mayan forest. Hacienda Dona Isabel: karaoke bars, shows, live music and disco. Rooms 420 rooms including 4 types: Junior Suite, Deluxe Junior Suite, Deluxe Garden Junior Suite, Deluxe Penthouse Junior Suite. Deluxe Garden Junior Suites and Deluxe Penthouse Junior Suites are larger than the Junior Suites and the Deluxe Junior Suites. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 full size beds Air conditioning Ceiling fan Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Sitting area with sofa-bed and armchairs Balcony or terrace Bathroom with shower, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Bathroom amenities Bathrobe and slippers Don Pablo Collection amenities Alarm clock with iPod docking station Flat screen TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe Iron and ironing board 24 hour room service Butler service in rooms Private Jacuzzi Wifi (free of charge) Pillow menu Aroma menu Other services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings and anniversaries, as well as corporate incentive trips and conventions Casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KIPPIN S.A Lussemburgo Cadempino Branch, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka`An Golf Resort And Spa
Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka`An Golf Hotel Akumal
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'An Don Pablo Collection Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing