We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Akumal
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Spend last week at the resort, March 18 to March 25th. Great Resort, excellent food. Very well maintained. It's a nice quiet resort. Would definitely go back. It was very easy to take the trolley ride to the beach and to the other resorts. The entertainment at night on the terrace was nice and relaxing. Staff were polite and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrancineK18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience during your recent stay at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an, Riviera Maya.

We are honored that you have chosen our hotel as your holiday destination and very happy to hear that you enjoyed our excellent staff, convenient tram service and well maintained grounds.

We are all looking forward to see you again in your future vacations

Kind Regards,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,287)
There are newer reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,097 - 4,103 of 7,287 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

This resort specializes in customer service. Your needs are constantly catered to and the staff is genuinely happy to assist you and make your stay as enjoyable and memorable as possible. The private beach exclusive to Sian Ka'an members has the wonderful Carribean swimming and is directly beside the Dolphinarium where you can watch from the sidelines. It was also nice to be able to visit the three sister resorts for a change of pace although you do get a quite spoiled by the Sian Ka'an staff making it really nice to return at the end of chaotic day of visiting the other loud resorts.

Room Tip: Sushi pool rooms are quietest although all rooms are usually quiet anyway.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank betsy9811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire Grand Bahia Principe Hotels & Resort team I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review regarding your wonderful stay at our hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you had a pampered time, in which you enjoyed the beach, our sister hotels, and the service of our staff.

It will be wonderful to welcome you again and give you the good service you already know,

Best regards from sunny Mexico,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed at Sian Kaan the week of March 15-22, 2013. We had a wonderful, relaxing time. We contacted Brisa in advance and she took care of our every need. She booked all our a la carte restaurants for us. I mentioned that it was my husband's birthday. She made sure our room was decorated with balloons and a birthday cake made out of towels. She had a bottle of sparkling wine sent to our room. They also sang Happy Birthday to him and gave him a little birthday cake at the first two a la cartes that we went to. That was very unexpected but very much appreciated. Thank you Brisa!! This hotel is all about the little things they can do for you.

However, there are two things that they need to change or improve on. First the beds are very low to the ground. They really need to add a boxspring to the beds. You would think that being a 5 star resort they would have these. Second is that they need to allow you to take food by the pool. You are not allowed to take food from the snack bar and eat it by the pool. If they see you, they are quick to stop you and send you back to the seating area. This is the first time that we have not been allowed to take a plate of nachos and enjoy them relaxing in the sun and this is our seventh trip to an all inclusive. We thought this was very strange.

Also a swimup pool bar would have been really nice too. We kind of missed that. However, Jesus at the pool bar is wonderful. Make sure you ask him for the "Jesus special" on the rocks. Very good!!

To sum it up, we had a wonderful time. We would not hesitate to come back here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichiganScrubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was my pleasure to assist you before and during your stay at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an, thank you very much for the time you have taken to review your experience with us.

We are glad to read that you had a relaxing stay and your husband a good birthday celebration. Thank you for bringing to our attention your perception about the beds and our policy of not taking food outside our restaurants, I have sent your comments to our management and they will keep them in mind as an improvement.

Please, do not hesitate to contact me on you next visit, I will be delighted to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 6 days in mid-February. Sian Kaan is the newest of the five resorts in this complex, and the only one on the west side of the highway (away from the beach). It is adults-only.

This was our first time at an all-inclusive, and we were pleasantly surprised. The food in the buffet was actually pretty good, and the ala carte restaurants were fantastic. We ate at Alux and at Pescador. One of the advantages of Sian Kaan over the other four resorts is that you can use any of the other hotels facilities, eat at their restaurants and you get unlimited restaurant meals. My understanding is guests at the other hotels are limited to three restaurant meals per week.

Everything looked impeccably clean, and the grounds were beautiful. The golf course was extremely inviting, but I did not take advantage of it. All of the servers were very polite and friendly. Props to Lucio!

While there we took a couple of excursions. We booked these on site at the Tulum through Olympus Tours. Jorge was very helpful. The visit to Chichen Itza was fantastic. The long bus ride went fast because our knowledgeable tour guide entertained us the entire way. We also spent a full day at Xcaret. This was worth the price, although I might skip the Mexican Show, which is billed as not-to-be-missed. It was impressive visually, but I can only take so much Mexican mariachi music!

Only a few minor downsides: The situation with the shuttles going to the beach and other resorts was confusing since the trams didn't always have signs indicating where they were heading, plus the schedules seemed to be somewhat random. Although the other resorts seemed to have a lot of activities and shows going on, the Sian Kaan is definitely more sedate. It would have been nice to see something announcing all of the activities going on each day at all resorts. Despite these minor items, i can whole-heartedly recommend the GBP Sian Kaan.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an team I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable comments regarding your great stay at our hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you had a good time visiting the Mayan ruins and enjoying our resort. We have already sent your nice words and thanks to the departments involved also to review your suggestions.

We thank you also for recommending us and for advice to all of our future guests. It will be wonderful to welcome you again and give you the good service you already know.

Best regards from sunny Mexico,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Spend last week from March 15 to 22 in Sian Ka'an and had a amazing stay. I would recommend this resort to everybody and the trolley ride to and from the beech is very quick and you never wait for more then 5 minutes for a day time shuttle. I would recommend the penthouse suite, worth the extra cost. The staff at this resort work extremely hard and are very friendly. For the pro's and con's

Pro's
- Large Modern Rooms
- Large Selection at Buffet with good food
- Premium Drinks at the hotel Lobby Bar
- Carlos Front Lobby bartender is exceptional(Ask him for a Bull Fighter and you wouldn't be disappointed)
- Resort is very Quiet and relaxed atmosphere
- Very Clean Resort(Staff never stop cleaning)
- Staff extremely Helpful and Friendly
- Can use other 3 resorts but they can't use yours
- Nice Beech Area
- Unlimited a la Carte's(book before you arrive)
- shuttles to beech during daytime are every 5 minutes
- Adult Only Resort
- Cleaning staff had a different towel arrangement every day.


Cons's
- Night time shuttles are every 15 minutes. It's quicker to walk to or from the Hacienda at night then wait for a shuttle.
- Not enough chairs in the beech area or pool area. People would get up at 7 am and put their towels and books on chairs and then leave them for the day. We saw so many empty chairs with blue beech towels not occupied for hours due to this. Even say 2 chairs at the beech with 2 towels and books on them empty for at least 2 hours and the couple came back and took there books and left. The resort has to put a policy in effect to change this. I would recommend if your away from your seat for more then 30 minutes then you stuff be removed.
- Mattress a little hard but requested a mattress pad before we arrived.


Also felt very safe at this resort and the cleaning staff where extremely trust worthy. We left jewelry out everyday and nothing went missing. For the person who said they had their money stolen I just can't see it. I would say it was misplaced or lost not stolen.

To sum it up, beautiful resort with exceptional staff and I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Receive greetings from the Luxury Bahía Príncipe Sian Ka’an; we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to give us your feedback on as your comments are valuable to us in order to continuously improve our service and standards.

That you appreciate and enjoyed the trolley ride, your modern room, the food, the drinks, the relaxing atmosphere, the cleanliness of the hotel, the benefit to use our sister hotels, the beach area, the a la carte restaurants, and the exceptional service of our staff, especially from Carlos and our housekeepers.

Thank you also for trust in our hotel and visiting us, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon,

Best Regards,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahía Príncipe Sian Ka’an

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I am not generally an all-inclusive sort, but was traveling with my daughter who is gluten-free and vegetarian, and they state on their website that they were able to accommodate this. They did a wonderful job, cooking one dinner especially for her at the buffet, and even offering her fresh-baked bread (delicious!!) every night at dinner. The service was fantastic, really everywhere -- pool, beach, restaurants, room. We ate mostly at the buffet, as it generally offered her more variety, but did have a lovely dinner at Alux. The buffet (like all buffets) is not truly gourmet food, but is much higher quality than any other resort buffet I have eaten at. Not being on the beach is a bit of a trade-off, but it is definitely quieter and much more lushly landscaped, with lovely large rooms. The shuttle service works well. If I was to do an all-inclusive again, this would be very high on my list.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lamylinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting on the all-inclusive concept, for choosing Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an to experience this.

We are glad that your daughter needs about her allergy were accommodated and that you had a great stay with us in which you enjoyed the food, the fantastic service, the beach and the shuttle service.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are looking forward in welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is our third time to this resort....never before have we returned to the same resort and enjoyed it so much!! When we arrived, we were greeted with familiar faces and welcomed back with a nice cold margarita. Claudia was there also to welcome us back, making us feel so welcomed...thank you Claudia for everything! We were able to check into our room right away - our beautiful housekeeper Marbella was fantastic, different towel art each day on our bed and our room was spotless. Carlos at lobby bar knew as soon as he saw us - Appleton special and pineapple - very impressive. Alex and Eduardo work very hard to make everyone enjoy games at pool. Karaoke at club house was fun-too bad people found that a little difficult to walk to, it is a beautiful spot. We also golfed, which is steps away from main lobby. Being able to store clubs at club house is a bonus...no carting clubs back and forth to our room. Bring your camera for some great shots. We took local bus to Akumal to swim with sea turtles, and also to tulum ruins. Safe and inexpensive way to get around. We will definitely be coming back...unfortunately that will have to wait till next winter.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dufffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your third visit to the Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an Resort and for taking the time to write your positive impressions about our hotel.

We are pleased that you were very satisfied with your check in, housekeeping service, entertainment, Golf course and that you enjoyed visiting the area. Thank you for mentioning Claudia, Marbella, Alex, Eduardo and Carlos, we will forward your comments to them.

It has been our pleasure to be at your service and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akumal
2.2 mi away
Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya
23.7 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection
143.7 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
144.2 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
11.8 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,715 reviews
4.8 mi away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection

Address: Carretera Chetumal - Cancun Km 250, Mexico | Cancun Km 250, Akumal 77760, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Akumal
#2 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#2 Family Hotel in Akumal
#5 Luxury Hotel in Akumal
#5 Spa Hotel in Akumal
Price Range: $168 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 4 outdoor pools (1 with Jacuzzi) Sun terrace with loungers and sun umbrellas BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Transfer to the beach and other facilities on the complex (at set times) Water activity centre, Beach Club with exclusive bar (at the Grand Principe Tulum) Motorised water sports (additional charge) WiFi access in the lobby and in rooms (free of charge) 1 international buffet restaurant 2 speciality restaurants 4 Bars 1 snack-bar Riviera Maya Golf Club: 18 long holes and 9 executive holes with lakes, natural wells and Mayan forest. Hacienda Dona Isabel: karaoke bars, shows, live music and disco. Rooms 420 rooms including 4 types: Junior Suite, Deluxe Junior Suite, Deluxe Garden Junior Suite, Deluxe Penthouse Junior Suite. Deluxe Garden Junior Suites and Deluxe Penthouse Junior Suites are larger than the Junior Suites and the Deluxe Junior Suites. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 full size beds Air conditioning Ceiling fan Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Sitting area with sofa-bed and armchairs Balcony or terrace Bathroom with shower, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Bathroom amenities Bathrobe and slippers Don Pablo Collection amenities Alarm clock with iPod docking station Flat screen TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe Iron and ironing board 24 hour room service Butler service in rooms Private Jacuzzi Wifi (free of charge) Pillow menu Aroma menu Other services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings and anniversaries, as well as corporate incentive trips and conventions Casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, KIPPIN S.A Lussemburgo Cadempino Branch, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka`An Golf Resort And Spa
Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka`An Golf Hotel Akumal
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'An Don Pablo Collection Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing