We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4th time in a year” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
Mont-Saint-Hilaire, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“4th time in a year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

What can I say, everytime we go back the resort has improve. Food, room, services, people everything is excellent, perfect.

What ever you need they are please to help you. A big thanks to Brisas, Eric the Captain, Candelario and all the team of the bell boy.

The animation team are really nice. Thanks to Alex, Edouardo.

Everyday we walk frome the Sian Ka'An to the beach, good exercices and you could enjoy the environnement in the same time.

The best restaurant is the Alux, Don Pablo and the Gourmet.

Golf Course amazing.

Room Tip: If you wich to go golfing has for a room near the clubhouse. Otherwise all the room are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesfeuilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for being in Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an for the 4th time, we are really honored to be chosen for you to spend your holidays.

We are happy to read your nice words about the food, service, restaurants and the service of our staff. Thank you for mentioning Alex, Eduardo, Candelario, Eric and me, be sure I will forward this post to them.

We wish we can welcome you again in the near future,

Best Regards,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,729
    1,360
    384
    93
    66
See reviews for
642
4,695
96
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,698)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I'd give it 4.5 Stars if I could, overall VERY good experience, but there were a few things I'd ask to change.

THE GOOD:

*The Staff - Oh my gosh they are so fantastic. Everyone is making sure you are having a great time. The front desk called several times during our stay to see if there was anything we needed.

*The Food - Nearly everything I ate at Sian Ka'an was great. The other resorts across the highway had some similar food, but it was not quite as good. Even the snack bar was great

*The Atmosphere - There was always quiet space and a place to party. You could choose to relax poolside, or go to the wilder pool bar area. You could dance at the terazza bar at night or dine at the finer restaurants in the evenings (as long as you made reservations - do this early)

*The drinks - You could order almost anything. Unfortunately the beer and wine was limited (One type of beer and one red and one white wine) but they were decent, and there was a wide selection of liquor and mixed drinks.

*The room setup - Spacious, modern and attractive, the rooms looked nice.


THE BAD:
*The beds were a bit too firm, you could order a mattress pad but I just slept on my back.
*The wifi was unreliable and slow (It is free, which is not the case at other resorts though)
*There is nowhere obvious to put dirty towels so many guests leave them on chairs and then they appear occupied. This isn't the hotel's fault but they could make a towel bin or something (we always gave our dirty towels to staff or hung them from our patio area)
*The bottom floor was a bit musty smelling, especially when it rained. I think it was due to the foundation type.

Room Tip: Bottom floor is a little bit musty but a Garden Suite Jacuzzi is more private than a rooftop jacuzzi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HMoose2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent holiday at Luxury Bahía Principe Sian Ka’an.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our food selection, quiet atmosphere, liquors, room and the fantastic Staff. Also thank you for bringing to our attention the points we can improve, be sure that they will be reviewed with the different departments and we will take an appropriate action for every different situation.

Thank you again for your valuable comments,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Not sure where to start. We had such a wonderful holiday here. We always had concerns about travelling to Mexico because of everything you here in the news. We have previously travelled throughout the U.S. , Panama, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Jamaica . Wow my mind was changed in the first few hours in Mexico. The people here are the most friendly caring people we have ever met. They would go out of their way to help you and not looking for money. I will just summarize this resort to make it easy for everyone.

Resort: Beautiful and clean property. Very large(but not a problem getting around)

Food:From buffet to a la carte, Amazing food(my fav was Maiko and Brazilian) Premium booze service at the Sian ka an was nice. Lots of great Tequilas and you must try the cappuccino at the lobby bar

Rooms: Very clean and modern(would suggest up grade because basic room is small)

Golf: Looked very well manicured and challenging(would have loved to golf but just had shoulder surgery)

Fitness center: TAO, Just beautiful. First time on vacation we worked out (Enjoyed the jungle setting. Short ride over, well worth it)

Service:Wow these people work so hard. Everyone always have a smile and will get you what ever you need. (Thanks so much to Eric the senior bell boy for making our trip extra special, our great friend at the snack bar Manuel , Brisa for pre booking our a la cartes and everyone else that we had the privilege to meet, you guys make this resort wonderful)

Beach:No concerns. They have put a type of sand bag out in the water to prevent erosion. Not a problem other than visual. Beach is long and sand is great. Sian ka an members have their own beach area. No problem getting seats and wonderful drink service. (One day people were sitting in our area that weren't suppose to be there and someone from the staff kindly asked them to move to their own area. I though that was great because as a guest you don't want to cause problems. The water was clear with many small fish. The barriers in the water made it fairly calm so many people were snorkeling right in the shallow water.

Pools: beauiful clean pools. A bit cool but very refreshing on those hot days. Many pools throughout the property that you can go to. Even one near the Sian ka an beach that have dolphins that you can swim with.

Night Life:Sian ka an seems to be abit older crowd but here they have a main lobby bar and some outside DJ until 11pm. After that a recommend a short shuttle to the Hacienda for live music and dance. When this closes anight club right here is also available(free). Also one night we went to the theater at Tulum followed be live music right beside in a main lobby area.(Bruce you rock on the drums buddy)

Overall this will be a great resort to choose and people that have stayed multiple times at Bahia properties will be treated great. Would definitly consider this property if ever we travel back to Mexico.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ALPAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

For the staff of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an and me, it is a real pleasure to hear from you again; thank you for your trust in Gran Bahia Principe Hotels & Resort and for choosing Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an to spend your holidays.

We really appreciate you taking the time to send some valuable comments about your stay with us. We take great pride in providing a pleasurable vacation experience for our guests, and your comments help us maintain our high standards, also, we are glad that you were very satisfied with the beautiful and clean property, premium food and drinks, clean and modern room, jungle setting of the Tao wellness center, private beach area, pools, night life and the wonderful service.

It is for guests like you who send us some nice words after their holiday, that our staff finds every day the motivation and energy to keep on the good work.

Sending you kind regards from the Mexican Caribbean,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California, USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband and I came here with another couple to enjoy the sunshine and drinks. You have to be go with the flow - no special requests appeared to be honored. The language barrier was a bit of a problem. I would recommend this hotel to others, but here's a bit of useful tips for this all inclusive. Such as, make dinner reservations for every night as soon as you get there regardless of the fact that you don't want to be locked down. Better to commit and just not show up rather than be turned away. We walked up to a restaurant with no reservations and it was literally empty and we were turned away. We also would try to make reservations the day of and they would say the restaurant was booked - which was not true. You need pants if you want to go the French restaurant - no exceptions. The pools were great. Free flowing alcohol and sunshine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TamaraM949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an resort would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write about your experience during your stay in our hotel.

We appreciate you have mentioned that you liked the drinks; pools and above all, that you enjoy the Mexican Paradise sunshine. Also thank you for bringing to our attention your perception about dinner reservations and the language barrier, you can however rest assured that we will be giving these matters the proper attention and corrective measures where necessary will be applied to improve our service.

Thank you for sharing your views with us and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plumbertapes@aol.com
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

we arrived jan. 15 for 9 night's with two other couples had a great time the hotel was great. this was our 30th trip to cancun area, over 25 tears, it was really nice to make your resv. for dinner by email. The only down side was that the last day my wife had a reaction to a pill she took, , we were heading to the airport on the bus, I told ceaser the bellboy at the tulum lobby that my wife needed a doctor he took my wife right to the medical office an took care of our luggage he called guest services they came an took us back to the sian ka'an, we check out at 8:30 am it was now 9:30 they put us back in our room so my wife could rest after they gave her a shot, by 10:30 she was find and we took a cab to the airport. all i can say we had a great time an they really came through when we needed help.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank plumbertapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an team I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review regarding your recent vacation at our hotel.

We are glad to read that you had a great time during your stay but very sorry that your wife felt bad on your last day, we really hope she feels much better.

Do not hesitate to contact us if you decide to come back to the Riviera Maya,

Warm regards,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We absolutely loved the Sian Ka'an and can honestly say it's the first resort we can't wait to come back to! To give you some idea about our perspective, we've previously stayed at the Occidental Grand Xcaret, Occidental Grand Cozumel, Aventura Spa Palace, Excellence Riviera Cancun, Iberostar Grand Paraiso and Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium. We also spent one unfortunate night at Sandos Caracol and have written a separate review on that resort.

Room:
We stayed in a Penthouse Suite which includes a large rooftop deck complete with a jacuzzi tub. Very nice touch! The room was large, modern and nicely decorated. We had a king size bed, two ceiling fans, two air conditioning units that worked exceedingly well, a mini-bar, a plasma TV, plenty of large windows that actually opened, a nice large dining table with chairs, a comfy couch, and a well-appointed bathroom. 24 room service was included but we never took advantage of it. The mini-bar contained a wide variety of sodas, a few drink mixers, two cans of XX and three bottles of low-quality liquor: one gin, one vodka and one tequila. There were plenty of hangers and lots of space in the closet. The hair dryer worked great! The safe was large enough to hold our laptop, three camera bags, two kindles, our cell phones, money and passports with room to spare. The bed was a bit more firm than we're used to but by no means a deal-breaker. Housekeeping did a great job of keeping the room neat and tidy and we got a different towel animal each day!

Service:
The service was phenomenal! The waitstaff, the bartenders, landscapers, the front desk staff, public relations, golf cart drivers - everyone we came into contact with was professional and friendly. Everyone truly goes out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable and hassle-free as possible. If you have an issue, just let someone know and it is sure to be resolved. My husband showed up at the buffet with a tank top one day not knowing he needed sleeves and rather than turn us away as they have at other resorts, they gave him a free t-shirt. We saw lots of other guys wearing those same shirts at the buffet. :-) Very customer-centric solution!

Special shout out to a few people who helped make this one of the most memorable resorts ever: Alex, Carlos, Angela and Demetrio, however, all of the staff that we encountered were great. Thank you all for your gracious service! Hands down the best all-around service we've ever experienced in Mexico.

Food and Drinks:
OMG, can't say enough about the food. It was fantastic! We ate breakfast at the buffet each day and alternated between the buffet and snack bar for lunch. The snack bar was smaller than the buffet but it had more than enough variety to make anyone happy. We enjoyed being able to grab a bite without having to go back to our room to change.

The buffet was truly international. At lunch and dinner, there was a pizza and pasta station, several hot dishes that rotated daily, a Mexican corner, an Oriental corner (including a wide variety sushi), soups and salad fixings, cold cuts and a wonderful selection of pastries, rolls and buns, as well as a wide variety of small appetizers that changed on a daily basis. There was everything from burgers and fries to caviar and quail eggs! The desserts and pastries were truly the best we've ever encountered in Mexico. Muy delicioso! Their pastry chef is clearly very talented.

The dinner buffet was so good we only made reservations at one a la carte restaurant, Maiko. Being from Seattle, we have high standards when it comes to Japanese food and we were pleasantly surprised at how good the food was. I had the Teppanyaki and my husband had Teriyaki. The only negative was that our vegetables were over-cooked but everything else was delicious. We both thought the welcome cocktail was a nice touch.

We ended each night with cocktails at the lobby bar. Some nights we had champagne and other nights we tried new mixed drinks. If you go, try an Atardecer Tropical at the lobby bar. Yum! The drinks were strong and well made and the waitresses worked hard to keep the drinks flowing.

Make sure you order at least one cappuccino from the lobby bar. Again, since we're from Seattle, we have pretty high standards when it comes to coffee but we both felt the Sian Ka'an had some of the best coffee and espresso we've had at any resort. Bravo!

Location:
We knew the Sian Ka'an was not located on the beach and that we would need to take the golf carts to get there. We never waited more than a few minutes for a cart and the ride only takes about 10 minutes. Just make sure to take everything you need as there are no quick jaunts back to your room. We really liked the fact that the resort was located in the jungle, as opposed to the beach, because it made for a calmer, more relaxing environment. They did a great job of keeping the native landscape intact when building the resort and you'll see trees growing right up through the concrete surrounding the pool areas. The trees helped provide shade during the day and kept us dry during the one rainstorm we experienced.

Beach:
We have never stayed at a resort with sand whales but we didn't mind them at all. The ocean was really rough every day we were there and the giant sand bags allowed us to swim and snorkel despite the waves. They also create a safe haven for the fish so there is some great snorkeling right off the hotel beach.

The beach bar made great drinks! For a refreshing treat, try a Blue Sky.

We never had a problem finding chairs in the shade even though we didn't get to the beach until around 9am or later each morning.

If you walk about a mile south of the resort, you'll find a beautiful public beach with very few people and some fantastic snorkeling. We saw a nice variety of coral, fish and even a very large stingray. Bring some towels, some water and your snorkeling gear and have a great time!

Smoking:
The only downside to this resort was the incessant smoking. Everywhere we went, we were inundated with cigarette smoke, at the beach, the lobby, the pools and the bars. There really was no way to avoid it. If I had one suggestion, it would be to have some non-smoking sections at the beach and pools so people with asthma don't have to put their health at risk while on vacation.

Towels:
No towel cards here! Just grab a towel from the front desk, the bars or at the towel station near the quiet pool. No matter what time of day we went, there were always plenty of clean towels available.

Pools:
We only used 2 of the 4 pools in the adults only section. We loved the activity pool but also spent time at the quiet pool The quiet pool is a bit deeper than the activity pool. It was a bit harder to find chairs in the shade on certain days at either pool but if we waited long enough, something would always open up. People tend to leave their used towels on the chairs so we had to wait around to figure out which chairs were truly open. If the chairs were empty for an hour and there were no other personal effects around, we knew it was safe to move.

Activities:
Alex with the activity crew was a lot of fun! My husband won tickets to swim with the dolphins in the Mechanical Surfing contest. We also played bingo and water volleyball. Good times!

If you're a geocacher, there are 3 earth caches at the resort and 2 small caches nearby. Very cool!

Since we won one free ticket, we did the Dolphin Interactive Program. Although we enjoyed it, we do not feel it would have been worth the cost if we had to pay full price for two people. The professional pictures were extremely expensive but the price kept going down as we walked away. We didn't end up purchasing any pictures since the packages cost as much as the entrance fee we paid for one ticket for the Dolphin Interactive program.

We had access to the amenities at all of the other sections but there were just too many activities to enjoy everything in one week. There's always next year!

Overall, this was our favorite resort yet! We have never stayed at the same place twice because there are just so many great places to experience, however, this resort had everything we look for in an all-inclusive resort and then some. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Two_Seattlites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Gran Bahia Principe Hotels & Resort and for choosing us to enjoy your holidays. We really appreciate you taking the time to send some valuable comments about your stay with us. The comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are very important to maintain the quality at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the resort, your Penthouse Suite, the fantastic food, drinks and the phenomenal service of our staff. Alex, Oscar, Angela and Demetrio wil feel very honor to hear that they made your stay very memorable. It is great to hear that you considered Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an as your favorite resort in the Riviera Maya.

Once again thank you for your time and comments, hoping to have a second opportunity in a near future to welcome you back at the Riviera Maya.

Sending you kind regards from the Mexican Caribbean,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Very good:

- Food at the buffet (great, amazing!!)
- Bar service
- Housekeeping
- Gounds vegetation
- Spa staff
- Room (clealiness, decor)
- Mexican restaurant at the Tulum hotel
- Quiet hidden pool with beds near sushi bar

Bad:
- No extra blanket in the room
- Inconsistent mini bar refills
- BINGO and repetitive music... For ppl with a room near the "entertainment pool", you'll know what I mean
- Trolley service (gas smell and much less frequent compared to the other hotels...)
- Japanese restaurant Maiko...
- No beach on location, you must take the trolley to the beach.
- "Private beach" is a reserved section on "everybody's" beach...
- Wifi is slow or nonexistent, unless you're at the "Bingo" pool
- Never any "normal time" availability at any "a la carte" restaurant (even for two ppl). You had a choice between 5h30 or 9h30...

Room Tip: Contact hotel prior to arrival and ask for a room away from the entertainment pool. Ask for extra bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmartina40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

For the entire staff of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an is a real pleasure to have read your feed back about your recent stay in our hotel.

We value all of our guest’s comments, that does not just include the positive but the negative ones as well. We are glad that you found the food of the buffet, bar service, housekeeping, grounds, spa staff, room, restaurants and pools very good. Your comments have been passed to every department involved to take necessary measures to improve in the areas you have mentioned.

It has been our pleasure and honor to be at your service, looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahía Príncipe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akumal
2.4 mi away
Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya
0.6 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection
0.4 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
5.1 mi away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
20.9 mi away
Occidental at  Xcaret Destination
Occidental at Xcaret Destinatio...
#67 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection

Property: Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
Address: Carretera Chetumal | Cancun Km 250, Akumal 77760, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#2 Family Hotel in Akumal
#4 Spa Hotel in Akumal
#4 Luxury Hotel in Akumal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 4 outdoor pools (1 with Jacuzzi) Sun terrace with loungers and sun umbrellas BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Transfer to the beach and other facilities on the complex (at set times) Water activity centre, Beach Club with exclusive bar (at the Grand Principe Tulum) Motorised water sports (additional charge) WiFi access in the lobby and in rooms (free of charge) 1 international buffet restaurant 2 speciality restaurants 4 Bars 1 snack-bar Riviera Maya Golf Club: 18 long holes and 9 executive holes with lakes, natural wells and Mayan forest. Hacienda Dona Isabel: karaoke bars, shows, live music and disco. Rooms 420 rooms including 4 types: Junior Suite, Deluxe Junior Suite, Deluxe Garden Junior Suite, Deluxe Penthouse Junior Suite. Deluxe Garden Junior Suites and Deluxe Penthouse Junior Suites are larger than the Junior Suites and the Deluxe Junior Suites. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 full size beds Air conditioning Ceiling fan Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Sitting area with sofa-bed and armchairs Balcony or terrace Bathroom with shower, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Bathroom amenities Bathrobe and slippers Don Pablo Collection amenities Alarm clock with iPod docking station Flat screen TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe Iron and ironing board 24 hour room service Butler service in rooms Private Jacuzzi Wifi Pillow menu Aroma menu Other services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings and anniversaries, as well as corporate incentive trips and conventions Casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka`An Golf Hotel Akumal
Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka`An Golf Resort And Spa
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'An Don Pablo Collection Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing