We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience! Will definitely return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Akumal
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I went for our 4 year anniversary and we absolutely LOVED it! The rooms were very nice and equippe with everything we could possibly need on a trip! The staff was simply amazing! There was probably one rude person and he was public relations.... We didn't really bother to say anything since we aren't that picky.... But wow what a great staff!! The buffet food was delicious! Lots to choose from! And still very romantic for dinners and what not.... The restaurants were wonderful as well! Some of them VERY romantic and the service, again, was great! We absolutely loved and enjoyed the trolly/Cart rides to the beach and to the other hotels! The scenery was just beautiful and it was very relaxing! These carts stop by every couple of minutes to pick you up and take you to whatever hotel, restaurant, or to the private beach! The pools were nice as well! Very clean and warm water!!

The only negative thing I could say is that we didn't want to get into the jacuzzi because there was always bugs!! Ewwww.... Of course the jacuzzi is right in the jungle and bugs are inevitable but maybe the hotel can incorporate something to the jacuzzi area to avoid having so many bugs when their guests feel like going in!!

I just want to let whoever is reading this that you MUST have the privilege of being a guest at this hotel!! You WILL NOT BE DISSAPPOINTED! My husband and I did not want to leave :( it was THAT amazing! I think this is the best hotel in the riviera maya.... Service & appearance! It's beautiful! I would like to have the manager send me his contact info because when we return I would definitely like to stay in the same room!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MissNancyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan O, Gerente at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for trusting Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts for such an important occasion as your holidays as and also thank you for spending your time to share your impressions. As a customer satisfaction orientated company, it is always a pleasure to read positive comments as the ones you have kindly share.

We really appreciate you mentioning our different department staff, it really incentives and encourages us to keep working and improving day by day.

Also thank you for bringing to our attention the points where we can improve, you can be sure that they will be reviewed with the different departments and we will take immediately an appropriate action for every different situation

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the resort in a very near future.

Best regards

Guillem Quintana
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,643 - 4,649 of 7,530 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a week at this beautiful resort. It was perfect for a relaxing and quiet getaway. We made dinner reservations for each night upon arrival and had wonderful meals at our choice of restaurants. The food selection, preparation and service were excellent. We enjoyed the setting and food for the buffet breakfasts and lunches as well. My husband enjoyed a round of golf on the beautiful and challenging on site golf course, and I went to the Tao Wellness Center for Zumba and participated in the stretching exercises at the pool.
We also enjoyed the evening entertainment three evenings. This was the best "all - inclusive" vacation we have taken and we've done a dozen or so.
There is a private beach, but you have to take the shuttle to get there as this property is not on the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laveramd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan O, Gerente at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for trusting Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts for such an important occasion as your holidays as and also thank you for spending your time to share your impressions. As a customer satisfaction orientated company, it is always a pleasure to read positive comments as the ones you have kindly share.

We really appreciate you mentioning our different department staff, it really incentives and encourages us to keep working and improving day by day.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the resort in a very near future.

Guillem Quintana
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The design concept of the Sian Kaan appealed to us.Beautiful, modern, serene. When it goes Adults Only this Fall it should be even better! The service was top notch, the food was amazing for an AI resort, with the a la carte dinners the best of any we have visited (and we've done lots). Top shelf liquor and good bar service. Live music every evening. Large, comfortable rooms. The TAO Wellness Center is a must visit. If you swim try the lap pools there. The golf course is absolutely magnificent. Trolley service is good and it's easy getting a and Fround. Beach was good, not great, not bad. Good bar service on the beach. The complex is huge and you can visit the other hotels with ease using trolleys. Much too big for walking the complex and the heat and humidity make walking prohibitive. No problems at all with bug bites ... they fog the resort. We'd recommend this resort without any hesitation. Just read the reviews and see if the place appeals to your tastes/preferences. Be advised the majority of guests were not American, so don't expect that. Communication was easy in English, and a few words of Spanish will get a smile from staff as they switch to English. Heard a lot of Brits there, Spaniards and Italians, as well as guests from French Canada and France. If you like an international mix... you'll enjoy it.

Room Tip: The Siaan Kaan is a small section of the complex. Anywhere there is not far from anywhere else unle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JBLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan O, Gerente at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for trusting Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts for such an important occasion as your holidays as and also thank you for spending your time to share your impressions. As a customer satisfaction orientated company, it is always a pleasure to read positive comments as the ones you have kindly share.

We really appreciate you mentioning our different department staff as our quality services, it really incentives and encourages us to keep working and improving day by day.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the resort in a very near future.

Guillem Quintana
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

nothing more the best on the market!
Quality food its excellent,the service it's the best that I have see,

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bahia Principe
3  Thank FRANCESCO D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan O, Gerente at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for trusting Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts for such an important occasion as your holidays as and also thank you for spending your time to share your impressions. As a customer satisfaction orientated company, it is always a pleasure to read positive comments as the ones you have kindly share.

We really appreciate you mentioning our quality services

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the resort in a very near future.

Guillem Quintana
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Just got back today and we had a great time in a very well maintained resort. The staff were great the accommodation was superb and the food was top notch.
The only issue we had was that we like beach resorts and although the shuttle service is very good most of the time to the beach, we still felt that the trek to the beach and the rocky waters meant we found ourselves staying around the great pools, so could have been anywhere. We feel that when in the Caribbean you should be seeing the beach every day. But that is just us. Still a great pool resort if that is what you are after.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan O, Gerente at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for trusting Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts for such an important occasion as your holidays as thank you for spend your time to share your impressions. As a customer satisfaction orientated company, it is always a pleasure read constructive comments as the ones you have kindly sent.

We really appreciate you are mentioning the work of our employees as the quality of our services, it really incentive and encourages us to keep working and improving day by day.
.
Also thank you for bring to our attention feelings about our beach..

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the resort in a very near future.

Guillem Quintana
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have just got back today and are already thinking about returning next year. This is a fabulous extension the Gran Bahia complex except with class. The only disappointment was we expected an adult only resort but kids were present but this will change on the 01/11/12 and to be fair the kids were generally well behaved. Don't get me wrong we have nothing against kids(we have four) but we do prefer adult only holidays.

Back to the hotel we booked the Penthouse Suite with the rooftop Jacuzzi which we made full use off, the room was very spacious and cleaned daily to a very high standard, the bathroom was well equiped don't bother taking shower gells or shampoos they are generously supplied.

The Mini Bar was topped up daily With Gin Vodka and Whiskey plus beer and sodas.

The pools are brilliant we preferred the quiet pool.

The All Inclusive part was outstanding the two specialist restaurants on site are outstanding we ate at the Japanese 3 times and the gourmet twice the staff do work really hard and the preparation work to get the restaurants ready is a site to see the staff are in there polishing glasses from 3 in the afternoon.

This is an all inclusive resort where cost is no object no staff are hiding and are always upfront to make sure your glass is full.

The restaurants in the other resorts are good but not upto the standard of the Sian Ka'an and they do need to sort out the aircon in these locations.

Finally the exclusive beach location is great but you need to be early to get the best beds.

I cannot say enough about this great hotel I am sure you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Huddersred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan O, Gerente at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for trusting Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts for such an important occasion as your holidays as and also thank you for spending your time to share your impressions. As a customer satisfaction orientated company, it is always a pleasure to read positive comments as the ones you have kindly share.

We really appreciate you mentioning our different department staff, it really incentives and encourages us to keep working and improving day by day.

Also thank you for share some tips for future costumers.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the resort in a very near future.

Guillem Quintana
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We went down a bachelor party. We got a good deal but this place is meant for couples, families, groups of ppl. This place is only 7 months old and is beautiful. Great service, good food and spotless looking grounds. They do a great job at that. Shuttles are always running but with a few extra bucks as a tip we had our own guy drive us around the resort (when he was on duty). Highly recommend this place. Just watch out for 3rd party vendors that service the resort... unfortunately they are not reliable like Gran Bahia (service to airport and went the Xehla one day and messed up our passes)

Room Tip: The golf resort is not on the beach side so if you do want something ocean side you ned to pick anot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SalB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan O, Gerente at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for trusting Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts for such an important occasion as your holidays as and also thank you for spending your time to share your impressions. As a customer satisfaction orientated company, it is always a pleasure to read positive comments as the ones you have kindly share.

We really appreciate you mentioning our different department staff, it really incentives and encourages us to keep working and improving day by day.
.
Also thank you for share your experience and give some tips to other future guest.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the resort in a very near future.

Guillem Quintana
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Akumal hotels
2.2 mi away
Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya
6.5 mi away
UNICO 20.87 Hotel Riviera Maya
0.9 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
0.8 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
5.8 mi away
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection

Address: Carretera Chetumal - Cancun Km 250, Mexico | Cancun Km 250, Akumal 77760, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Akumal
#2 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#2 Family Hotel in Akumal
#5 Luxury Hotel in Akumal
#5 Spa Hotel in Akumal
Price Range: $195 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 4 outdoor pools (1 with Jacuzzi) Sun terrace with loungers and sun umbrellas BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Transfer to the beach and other facilities on the complex (at set times) Water activity centre, Beach Club with exclusive bar (at the Grand Principe Tulum) Motorised water sports (additional charge) WiFi access in the lobby and in rooms (free of charge) 1 international buffet restaurant 2 speciality restaurants 4 Bars 1 snack-bar Riviera Maya Golf Club: 18 long holes and 9 executive holes with lakes, natural wells and Mayan forest. Hacienda Dona Isabel: karaoke bars, shows, live music and disco. Rooms 420 rooms including 4 types: Junior Suite, Deluxe Junior Suite, Deluxe Garden Junior Suite, Deluxe Penthouse Junior Suite. Deluxe Garden Junior Suites and Deluxe Penthouse Junior Suites are larger than the Junior Suites and the Deluxe Junior Suites. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 full size beds Air conditioning Ceiling fan Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Sitting area with sofa-bed and armchairs Balcony or terrace Bathroom with shower, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Bathroom amenities Bathrobe and slippers Don Pablo Collection amenities Alarm clock with iPod docking station Flat screen TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe Iron and ironing board 24 hour room service Butler service in rooms Private Jacuzzi Wifi (free of charge) Pillow menu Aroma menu Other services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings and anniversaries, as well as corporate incentive trips and conventions Casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, KIPPIN S.A Lussemburgo Cadempino Branch, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka`An Golf Resort And Spa
Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka`An Golf Hotel Akumal
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'An Don Pablo Collection Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing