We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eat by the beach”

Ranked #8 of 38 Restaurants in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eat by the beach”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The restaurant is right on the beach. The service was very good. Wide selection of foods to choose from and the price was reasonable. Family friendly and you could watch the kids play in the water while enjoying the food and drink.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SB_Lenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    62
    17
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“No frills breakfast”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This casual, convenient little diner has consistently good food. Omelettes, tacos, and my husband's go-to huevos rancheros were all a great way to start the day. A great option if you just don't feel like cooking at home!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank texastraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
132 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good food, great prices, lots of atmosphere!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We love this place! It's got good food at great prices, and it's just a fun place to stop for a little while and watch the world go by. It's especially good for breakfast, when it's not so hot out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A place we never miss”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

For the many years we have enjoyed Akumal, we often go here for breakfast if we are tired of eating in. The meals are consistent and the place provides a glimpse of true Mexico.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Colorado5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“nothing special”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Went here based on all the reviews. Nothing special here. Very basic food, maybe comparable to an average american diner. Prices were pretty high for what you got. Seemed like place was stuck between trying to be authentic and trying to please the gringos. I would ask a local for a recommendation. We tried lots of T.A. recommended places and the only place we ever liked of the 5 places we tried was the only one recommended by a local in Tulum city called "La Chiapaneca"

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mr.gringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loncheria Akumalito also viewed

 
Akumal, Riviera Maya
Akumal, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Loncheria Akumalito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing