We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast,lunch & dinner...it's all delicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turtle Bay Bakery & Cafe

Turtle Bay Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Cafe, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Breakfast,lunch & dinner...it's all delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

This was our favorite eating place in the Akumal area for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Blackened fish tacos were the BEST anywhere. Breakfast crab benedict was scrumptious, as were chilaquiles. Service was efficient and friendly. Juices were fresh. Ice cream was heavenly--salted caramel ice cream was so decadent I thought twice about finishing it...but I did!
Great place; quiet in the evening-perfect for us!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fkmcja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    962
    410
    92
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burien, Washington
Level Contributor
162 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Consistently Akumal's Best Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

We have been Akumal visitors since 2008, and we can confidently say there is NO better place to eat than Turtle Bay. Whether it's a delicious smoothie, incredible breakfasts, or amazing dinners, you cannot go wrong here. The Happy Hour specials are incredible, too, with insanely cheap and delicious flatbreads as well as the best fish tacos for only 70 pesos. Don't forget to get some of the homemade ice cream or fantastic baked goods, too. We love Turtle Bay!

Helpful?
1 Thank dawnzascorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akumal, Mexico
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Flatbreads, Flintstone size steaks, fresh fish and more. Great bar area with HD TV sports. Servers are attentive and the kitchen clean.

If the owner is around ask him to stop by your table. Bart always makes you laugh with his big smile and comments.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AkumalInvestments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

We didn't have meals here but instead had the lovely cake and ice cream. There was a huge variety to choose from and the prices were very reasonable. I would definitely go there again! The cakes were amazing and were generous portions so we shared. We also tried some of the smoothies which were really fresh and fruity.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yummyfoodrater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our favorite in Akumal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

We went here several times during our stay in Akumal, mainly for breakfast but once for lunch and a couple of times in the evening for ice cream. The kids wanted to go for breakfast everyday and especially liked the fresh cinnamon rolls and sticky buns. Definitely our favorite place to eat in Akumal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle Bay Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 
Akumal, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Turtle Bay Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing