We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat!!”

Turtle Bay Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Hastings, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I have been to Turtle Bay Bakery & Cafe on several occassions and we have never been disappointed. We have enjoyed both breakfast and lunch here and the food is always fantastic. Burgers are awesome. Anyone visiting this area needs to stop in and enjoy this warm inviting place.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mexicohays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,021
    428
    98
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great spot for breakfast or lunch!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We just returned from a 9 day birthday trip to Akumal. This was our third trip there. We absolutely love the restaurants in Akumal and Turtle Bay Cafe offers excellent selection, great service, and are reasonably priced. We did not go for breakfast, only lunch and they are not open for dinner (perhaps due to it being off-season). I highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“FAVE FAVE FAVE”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have been back to Akumal for our third trip and Turtle Bay Bakery & Cafe is still our favorite breakfast place. Try the Carrot Smoothie - YUMMY - and the breakfast sandwich. (my daughter and I split the sandwich) The food is delish and the atmosphere can't be beat. Great prices, too.
The coconut and chocolate chip bars from the bakery are great. So is there cinnamon rolls. Quiet, relaxing and great food can't be beat. Free wi-fi also.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Went here on the advice of our snorkel guide and was not disappointed! Totally off the beaten path, we never would have seen it had he not told us how to get there!

Our breakfast was out if this world and very satisfying after snorkeling! Service was great and the prices were even better. A must try is their watermelon water! Very refreshing.

If you are in Akumal this cafe/bakery is a must!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FishDoc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet with very good food”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Close to the beach, but away from any crowds, the food was very good with excellent service. Had lunch here twice during our stay and enjoyed it both times.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle Bay Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 
Akumal, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Turtle Bay Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing