We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Lunita

La Lunita
Reserve with OpenTable
La Lunita is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 38 Restaurants in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mission Viejo ca
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great location and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

I loved dining steps from the waters edge. We had the shrimp tortilla soup and grouper. All food was well prepared and the staff is efficient and food was delivered promptly. Good attentive staff too

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank currybj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    170
    79
    34
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for a romantic dinner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

If you are looking for an upscale dining experience for a romantic dinner in Akumal, then La Lunita is a great choice. Well chosen menu is a little above average in terms of offerings and price. The staff is very attentive and the setting under the stars can't be beat.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank kjdfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5 Star food and service but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

This is a fine restaurant with the greatest tortilla soup, and very good entries but it is pricey. Also as with most 5 star restaurants the portions are small.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akumal
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Is Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

La Lunita restaurant have a great location, on the beautifull half moon bay in Akumal, and the food is Wounderful

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AkumalSirenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Aventuras, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The food was fresh, well prepared and the service was superb.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

Jay, of Your Private Tour is my friend. He takes his tours to La Lunita and suggested we try it. I was astounded! We live here and have eaten at some excellent restaurants but this one was exceptional in all categories. We each ordered something different and loved it all. The chips and salsa that preceded the meal was fresh and crisp. We had appetizers, entrees and desserts. All were delicious and attractively served. The service was efficient but at no time did I feel hurried. We will certainly return to this restaurant. Additionally we will take our friends and family as they come to visit. The food was so good I almost forgot to mention the spectacular view - right on the beach with glorious blue water.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lunita also viewed

 

Been to La Lunita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing